Night To Remember DJs Reviews

136 | San Pedro, CA
See photos, pricing and details

136 Reviews for Night To Remember DJs

Recommended by 99%

136
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Night To Remember DJs 1
Night To Remember DJs 2
Night To Remember DJs 3
Night To Remember DJs 4
Night To Remember DJs 5
Night To Remember DJs 6
Night To Remember DJs 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Aaron did a wonderful job for our wedding. He was always accommodating and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone for their wedding :)

    Sent on 09/05/2019

    Night To Remember DJs's reply:

    Your wedding ceremony was beautiful and I loved how the entire wedding procession came up the chairlifts! A moment I will never forget! The reception was a crazy fun dance party and the shoe game was a lot of fun! Many Best Wishes!!
  • Scot

    Scot Bommarito · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best in every way!

    Reading some of Aaron's already stellar reviews before booking, I have to admit that I was a little skeptical. I figured that the excitement of being newly weds was behind the majority of the ecstatic reviews. I was entirely wrong! Everything about Aaron's services vastly exceeded our expectations. Communication was fast and friendly, planning the reception was smooth (and he took charge of the whole thing!), and his actual emcee/DJ services were absolutely unbelievable. He's incredibly smooth and funny and makes sure that the evening is all about the couple. His ability to read the room is mind-blowing. We drafted a detailed itinerary with him before the wedding (which he does with every couple), and as the evening went on he had the perfect assessment of how to adjust the itinerary to better suit the mood. He also took the time to find my wife and me to double check that we were okay with all of his suggested changes which we entirely were because his read of the room was superb. His music selection was amazing too! I don't think he played a single song that lost the crowd. My entire wedding party was "complaining" that they were tired because the DJ was too good to let them take a break from dancing! Our families and older relatives were raving about him the next day too. I cannot recommend Aaron highly enough!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Miriam

    Miriam Agron · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable and Professional

    DJ Aaron made our entire wedding run so smoothly from planning to the actual wedding itself. He has great energy and is incredibly personable. While planning he was very quick to answer any questions via email. During one of our meetings he went through our wedding day timeline with us which helped ease any nerves. During the wedding he kept the party going and everyone had an amazing time! We loved the lights, photo booth, and selfie dance! He was even able to put the photos from the photo booth into our photo slideshow that was running during the reception. Everyone loved being able to see photos from the party being projected. We cannot thank DJ Aaron enough for helping make our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 08/21/2019

    Night To Remember DJs's reply:

    I had such a fun time working with you guys! From our first meeting with your Grandmother taking home succulent cuttings, the final meeting with the entire 'FAM' and then your very personal wedding ceremony with the Rabbi to your fun & festive reception where the dance floor was never empty! I loved that you did the selfie-dance, it's always such a fun moment to watch you interact with your family & friends! Many Best Wishes & Mazel Tov!
  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ

    Our guests had the time of their lives at our wedding and that was all thanks to Aaron at Night To Remember DJs. I would rate our entire experience, from the first meeting to the day of the wedding, as 100/10. Aaron was an integral part of making sure our day ran smoothly and we could not have asked for a better day. Thank you, Aaron!

    Sent on 07/28/2019

    Night To Remember DJs's reply:

    It was such a fun dance party once the sun went down and you guys know how to get down!! I had such a good time rocking behind the DJ Decks and doing all of the group dances. The reception went into overdrive when you both got on the bar and were rocking out to Spice Girls - Wanna Be & Backstreet boys - Everybody and the Champagne sprayin' will go down in history! Many best wishes!
  • Ryan

    Ryan Aiumu · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    Aaron was great and his staff that worked the photo booth was awesome as well. Me and my wife set our wedding up in 5 months and didnt know how it would turn out but A night to remember made it flow and turned out better than imagined.

    Sent on 06/27/2019

    Night To Remember DJs's reply:

    Hey Ryan!

    I had such a great time DJ'ing your wedding and loved doing the Macarena with Keeley! She Rocked :) !!!! Good times with you family
    & friends! Many Best Wishes!
  • D

    Diana Aceves · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Aaron kept this party going!!

    I highly recommend Aaron and his Night to Remember DJ service! Aaron DJ'd my daughter's Sweet 16 and from the initial consult to the day of the party - he worked with us to ensure it was everything my daughter envisioned from the music, lighting, photo booth! This DJ not only did an awesome job as MC of the night, but also kept the party going from beginning to end! My guests are still talking about what a great time they had! Aaron even went above and beyond and helped me figure out a connection problem I had with the slideshow presentation that I was responsible for. Aaron was a true professional and his team delivered! I can't wait to have him DJ my next party!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Yesenia

    Yesenia · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Upbeat and Helpful DJ!

    Aaron from A Night to Remember was a phenomenal DJ. When we first met him, we instantly loved his great positive upbeat attitude. He made the process so easy and fun for us. Here are a few things we loved about working with him: 1) He truly goes above and beyond for you. Not only did he get to know us and our music preferences but he took the time and helped us in setting up our “day of” timeline. On our wedding day, he essentially served as a coordinator and was making sure things were moving along as we indicated in our timeline. The day went by with no hiccups and everything transitioned beautifully. 2) He is very energetic and interactive. We all had a blast with Aaron as our DJ. He knows how to get people dancing and in a good mood. He even taught us and danced along with us during songs like Caballo Dorado. We had a small intimate wedding during the day so we were very impressed with his ability to get our guests dancing as he quickly caught on to the types of songs our guest were enjoying and he transitioned them beautifully. 3) He had great packages at a great price point. You get so much when you hire Aaron as your DJ but on top of that he has packages you can select from that will cater to your budget and your needs. We were so impressed and happy with all the things we were able to get through him as it saved us trouble and time in trying to get so many things from different vendors. He offered things that we really enjoyed having on our day. For example, lapel mics for the ceremony. Our ceremony pictures came out so great without any microphone stands around and us not having to worry about holding a mic as we said our vows was so well worth it. We were able to get a Photo Booth through him as well which was a big hit. He let us utilize his projector to have a picture slideshow of us. For reference we got the platinum package and loved all the extras that made everything look and feel so great like the up-lights. 4) He was so professional. All of our interactions were so great with Aaron and he was always prompt in responding to our questions and comments. The day of, he arrived early, set up with no issues and coordinated with the venue and vendors. He really played a huge role in our day being so great and running smoothly all while making sure we all had a ton of fun. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/06/2019

    Night To Remember DJs's reply:

    Wow! This pretty much lays out everything we love to do and offer!!! For daytime wedding you guys got down and had good dance party! I had a such a fun time DJ'ing your wedding and always love gettin' down to Caballo Dorado! Thanks again for choosing me as your wedding DJ :) :) :)
  • SHARLA

    Sharla Henderson · Married on 02/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Aaron is the man! He helped us every step of the way with our wedding music. Everything was so organized and we were able to meet with him several times before the wedding. He has great insight and experience, he's knows what to do to get the crowd going and the lighting he used for our venue made it look beautiful!! Not only was he an amazing DJ but he helped with our timeline and made everything run smoothly once we were at our venue. Unfortunately a videographer was not in our budget but Aaron took multiple videos for us of our dances and of the speeches that were made by our fathers, best man, and maids of honor. That truly meant a lot to us thank you SO MUCH Aaron!!!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
    Night To Remember DJs 8
    Night To Remember DJs 9
    Night To Remember DJs 10
    Night To Remember DJs 11

    Night To Remember DJs's reply:

    It was a very special night and it was my pleasure to record those special moments for you to enjoy forever! You and your family and friends know how to have a good dance party! I love how the dancing started off with Geroge Michael - Careless Whisper (Classic song choice!!!! I will look forward to running into each other around San Pedro sometime! Many Best Wishes!
  • A

    Ashlie · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legendary !

    Aaron was such an amazing DJ. Definitely brought the party to our wedding. He was such a tremendous help to the organization of the day of part of our wedding. He brought games and a PHOTOBOOTH. He plays great music and always is open to suggestions. He has been incredible to work with and always responds in promptly matter. We couldn’t have asked for a more fun but professional DJ. Definitely recommend A Night to Remember DJs he seriously was fantastic!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • B

    Barbara Magee · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding January 19, 2019

    I wouldn't have anyone else. Aaron is the absolute BEST Professional, friendly, reasonable, helpful and FUN! He interacts with all to make your event the BEST possible.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • J

    Jeremie Anthony Resendez · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo booth for 70th b day party!

    Aaron was absolutely outstanding! Great service, fun, and put together a beautiful photo album. Every person who left the photobooth had a giant smile on their face. Highly recommend Aaron and a night to Remember.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Megan

    Megan Martin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Night to remember DJs was amazing. From the start Aaron walked us through everything we needed to do and make it so easy! There are so many stressful things when planning a wedding, but this was not one of them because of how organized they are. We got the full package with the lighting and photo booth too which also made things simple because we didn't have to hire extra companies for these things. The day of everything went perfectly and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • D

    Dien · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Aaron Hiller, DJ Ryan and Tricia at Night To Remember went above and beyond the level of customer service, they not only genuinely cared about their customers but they will take the time to meet with you in person or via Skype to ensure every minor details from the song list, to lighting orientation to time-lines are exactly to our satisfaction which we greatly appreciate. DJ's are truly the life of every party and our wedding was nothing but amazing and definitely a "Night To Remember" thanks to DJ Aaron, DJ Ryan and Tricia. We were truly blessed have such a wonderful team working with us and we would recommend a Night To Remember to anyone have DJ your wedding. 110 % happy customer.
    Dean & Phoebe

    Sent on 08/23/2018
    Night To Remember DJs 12
    Night To Remember DJs 13
    Night To Remember DJs 14
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Aaron at Night to Remember was one of the best choices we made regarding our wedding. He was so professional and helpful. He not only Dj’d our event but helped us to plan our entire day and made us feel at ease. We also got so many compliments from guests on him.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best. Aaron is very professional and fun, and is always looking out to personalize the experience to your individual tastes.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was amazing!! We hired him for our wedding and he was more than we could have ever asked for. He Skyped with us on multiple occasions to go over the music, lighting, schedule for the event, and anything else he thought we might need. We made a few changes a day or two before the wedding and he was easygoing and positive about everything. And, every time we made a change to the contract (added lighting, added time, etc.) he would immediately send us an updated contract so there was never any confusion.

    For the music, he gave us lists of songs we might want to play (top hits, wedding cliches, first dance, hits by decade, etc) and gave his input on whether songs were good for wedding parties, but was always open to play whatever we wanted. He also gave us suggestions of wedding games, wedding party intros, and more.

    For lighting, he went over every option we asked about (up lights, spot lights, mood lights, etc.) and showed us video of how they would really look.

    For the schedule, he walked us through step-by-step of how the evening would go so we didn't forget anything, and so he would always be ready...which he was.

    During the wedding, he kept the energy up for over SIX HOURS of dancing. Our guests kept coming up to us saying how great he is and how much fun they had at the dance party.

    It's easy to see he loves his job, and he's great at it.

    5+ stars!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • Y

    yesenia · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reaching out to Aaron was the BEST decision we made in our entire wedding plans. Right from the start, he makes you feel comfortable, welcomed, relaxed and confident. That same energy he has in his personality when you're planning the wedding is what is going to get everybody on the dance floor at your wedding.

    We cannot thank him enough not just for being a fantastic DJ, but also basically doubling down as an event planner. He provided guidance and made it fun the whole way through, There was nobody that I would rather have hosting our wedding. He was organized, professional, and just downright a blast. He helped make it the greatest night of our lives.

    Thank you so much again, Aaron!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
    Night To Remember DJs 15
    Night To Remember DJs 16
    Night To Remember DJs 17
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was by far the best vendor we hired during our 'wedding planning', We almost went with a big DJ company and then we saw all the wonderful reviews on Aaron at Night to Remember and decided to use him. He is truly an AMAZING DJ with incredible skills. He made sure the night went smoothly as planned. He made us both feel so calm the day of the wedding. We knew he had it under control. We had a wedding planner however Aaron was more of a wedding planner than our actual planner. He gave us a timeline, asked all the right questions, and truly knew how to work the crowd. His transitions were seamless, music was epic and our day was magical thanks to a Night to Remember.

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND~!!!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing dj ever. Worth every penny. Made our wedding fun and helped the night go by super smooth.

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Night to Remember DJ's was excellent. Aaron is extremely professional and provided me with many options as well as great communication. He had helpful song lists as well as his own online database to use for song planning. We also booked the photo booth (which is a must) along with lighting and projection. I didn't even need a day-of-coordinator because Aaron handled my timeline with ease and made our night entertaining and memorable. He really was an all in one package and a pleasure to work with. I'd recommend using Night to Remember DJs to anyone!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • M

    MADHURI · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is amazing. He fit into our schedule and made our event lively. We we're lucky to have him on our wedding.

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is such an amazing Wedding DJ! His top notch service, savvy, and energy absolutely blew us away. He really made our reception awesome. Aaron was spot on with every suggestion and tip, and his ability to read a room and to inject energy into it was terrific. We were so enthralled with how great the celebration was, and were blessed to have found him. Working with Aaron, from start to finish, was easy, informative, and a pure joy. We highly recommend Aaron!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Night to Remember DJ's for my 50th birthday party. What a success! Aaron was professional and personable from our 1st phone call until it was time to clean up and go home from our event. I loved that we got to hand pick our music. I am picky and Aaron scored 100% on his song list and added songs for me that he did not have. We added the photo booth as an extra, to keep guests busy and it was the best $$$ we ever spent. The photo booth was such a hit!! And everyone gets pictures to take home, so fun! When your feet are killing you when you get home from a party, you know the DJ was good, and I had the sore feet to prove it! Can't wait to find another reason to have a party so we can hire Aaron with Night to Remember DJ's!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
    Night To Remember DJs 18
  • L

    Luis · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NTR IS IT is night that we will remember for ever It was a lot of fun and we enjoy every minute, and the professionalism certainly is a top notch

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Short version - if you want an excellent and fun experience, this is the DJ to book. Long version - so who knew how complicated this could be? I suppose you ladies know but I "volunteered" for some aspects of the wedding to take pressure off my bride. First pick all of your favorite songs from Aaron's extensive list. Then it's what songs for entry and what song for "the dance", while people are eating, for cake cutting etc etc. And Aaron provides lighting too so what color lighting for all the above stages. And games and activities - not just the group kinds of dance (Aaron knows them all!) but Guest of Honor Trivia (how well the guest know the couple - favorite this or that, when did they meet etc) and the "shoe game" (who's the better driver, who spends the most money etc) and the timing involved. Well, Aaron was absolutely essential and, with all of his experience, was invaluable with helping to work through all of this and come up with the best options. He also provided a photo booth which was real fun for the guests. Having been to a few weddings I always hated those DJs who gab and gab and take over the wedding with inane chatter. Not Aaron - he was perfect. He knows what tempo music to play when and has more energy than the energizer bunny. He was still showing the last 20 or so guests new line dances hours after it all began. He is very personable and always smiling. Just as important, the cost was very reasonable and below my budget (yea - was paying for all this too :-). All I can tell you is meet with Aaron and you will see what I mean. NTR is my recommendation.

    Sent on 01/22/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review