Night To Remember DJs Reviews

132 | San Pedro, CA
See photos, pricing and details

132 Reviews for Night To Remember DJs

Recommended by 99%

132
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Night To Remember DJs 1
Night To Remember DJs 2
Night To Remember DJs 3
Night To Remember DJs 4
Night To Remember DJs 5
Night To Remember DJs 6
Night To Remember DJs 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ

    Our guests had the time of their lives at our wedding and that was all thanks to Aaron at Night To Remember DJs. I would rate our entire experience, from the first meeting to the day of the wedding, as 100/10. Aaron was an integral part of making sure our day ran smoothly and we could not have asked for a better day. Thank you, Aaron!

    Sent on 07/28/2019

    Night To Remember DJs's reply:

    It was such a fun dance party once the sun went down and you guys know how to get down!! I had such a good time rocking behind the DJ Decks and doing all of the group dances. The reception went into overdrive when you both got on the bar and were rocking out to Spice Girls - Wanna Be & Backstreet boys - Everybody and the Champagne sprayin' will go down in history! Many best wishes!
  • Ryan

    Ryan Aiumu · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    Aaron was great and his staff that worked the photo booth was awesome as well. Me and my wife set our wedding up in 5 months and didnt know how it would turn out but A night to remember made it flow and turned out better than imagined.

    Sent on 06/27/2019

    Night To Remember DJs's reply:

    Hey Ryan!

    I had such a great time DJ'ing your wedding and loved doing the Macarena with Keeley! She Rocked :) !!!! Good times with you family
    & friends! Many Best Wishes!
  • SHARLA

    Sharla Henderson · Married on 02/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Aaron is the man! He helped us every step of the way with our wedding music. Everything was so organized and we were able to meet with him several times before the wedding. He has great insight and experience, he's knows what to do to get the crowd going and the lighting he used for our venue made it look beautiful!! Not only was he an amazing DJ but he helped with our timeline and made everything run smoothly once we were at our venue. Unfortunately a videographer was not in our budget but Aaron took multiple videos for us of our dances and of the speeches that were made by our fathers, best man, and maids of honor. That truly meant a lot to us thank you SO MUCH Aaron!!!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
    Night To Remember DJs 8
    Night To Remember DJs 9
    Night To Remember DJs 10
    Night To Remember DJs 11

    Night To Remember DJs's reply:

    It was a very special night and it was my pleasure to record those special moments for you to enjoy forever! You and your family and friends know how to have a good dance party! I love how the dancing started off with Geroge Michael - Careless Whisper (Classic song choice!!!! I will look forward to running into each other around San Pedro sometime! Many Best Wishes!
  • A

    Ashlie · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legendary !

    Aaron was such an amazing DJ. Definitely brought the party to our wedding. He was such a tremendous help to the organization of the day of part of our wedding. He brought games and a PHOTOBOOTH. He plays great music and always is open to suggestions. He has been incredible to work with and always responds in promptly matter. We couldn’t have asked for a more fun but professional DJ. Definitely recommend A Night to Remember DJs he seriously was fantastic!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • B

    Barbara Magee · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding January 19, 2019

    I wouldn't have anyone else. Aaron is the absolute BEST Professional, friendly, reasonable, helpful and FUN! He interacts with all to make your event the BEST possible.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • J

    Jeremie Anthony Resendez · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo booth for 70th b day party!

    Aaron was absolutely outstanding! Great service, fun, and put together a beautiful photo album. Every person who left the photobooth had a giant smile on their face. Highly recommend Aaron and a night to Remember.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Megan

    Megan Martin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Night to remember DJs was amazing. From the start Aaron walked us through everything we needed to do and make it so easy! There are so many stressful things when planning a wedding, but this was not one of them because of how organized they are. We got the full package with the lighting and photo booth too which also made things simple because we didn't have to hire extra companies for these things. The day of everything went perfectly and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • D

    Dien · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Aaron Hiller, DJ Ryan and Tricia at Night To Remember went above and beyond the level of customer service, they not only genuinely cared about their customers but they will take the time to meet with you in person or via Skype to ensure every minor details from the song list, to lighting orientation to time-lines are exactly to our satisfaction which we greatly appreciate. DJ's are truly the life of every party and our wedding was nothing but amazing and definitely a "Night To Remember" thanks to DJ Aaron, DJ Ryan and Tricia. We were truly blessed have such a wonderful team working with us and we would recommend a Night To Remember to anyone have DJ your wedding. 110 % happy customer.
    Dean & Phoebe

    Sent on 08/23/2018
    Night To Remember DJs 12
    Night To Remember DJs 13
    Night To Remember DJs 14
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Aaron at Night to Remember was one of the best choices we made regarding our wedding. He was so professional and helpful. He not only Dj’d our event but helped us to plan our entire day and made us feel at ease. We also got so many compliments from guests on him.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best. Aaron is very professional and fun, and is always looking out to personalize the experience to your individual tastes.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was amazing!! We hired him for our wedding and he was more than we could have ever asked for. He Skyped with us on multiple occasions to go over the music, lighting, schedule for the event, and anything else he thought we might need. We made a few changes a day or two before the wedding and he was easygoing and positive about everything. And, every time we made a change to the contract (added lighting, added time, etc.) he would immediately send us an updated contract so there was never any confusion.

    For the music, he gave us lists of songs we might want to play (top hits, wedding cliches, first dance, hits by decade, etc) and gave his input on whether songs were good for wedding parties, but was always open to play whatever we wanted. He also gave us suggestions of wedding games, wedding party intros, and more.

    For lighting, he went over every option we asked about (up lights, spot lights, mood lights, etc.) and showed us video of how they would really look.

    For the schedule, he walked us through step-by-step of how the evening would go so we didn't forget anything, and so he would always be ready...which he was.

    During the wedding, he kept the energy up for over SIX HOURS of dancing. Our guests kept coming up to us saying how great he is and how much fun they had at the dance party.

    It's easy to see he loves his job, and he's great at it.

    5+ stars!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • Y

    yesenia · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reaching out to Aaron was the BEST decision we made in our entire wedding plans. Right from the start, he makes you feel comfortable, welcomed, relaxed and confident. That same energy he has in his personality when you're planning the wedding is what is going to get everybody on the dance floor at your wedding.

    We cannot thank him enough not just for being a fantastic DJ, but also basically doubling down as an event planner. He provided guidance and made it fun the whole way through, There was nobody that I would rather have hosting our wedding. He was organized, professional, and just downright a blast. He helped make it the greatest night of our lives.

    Thank you so much again, Aaron!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
    Night To Remember DJs 15
    Night To Remember DJs 16
    Night To Remember DJs 17
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was by far the best vendor we hired during our 'wedding planning', We almost went with a big DJ company and then we saw all the wonderful reviews on Aaron at Night to Remember and decided to use him. He is truly an AMAZING DJ with incredible skills. He made sure the night went smoothly as planned. He made us both feel so calm the day of the wedding. We knew he had it under control. We had a wedding planner however Aaron was more of a wedding planner than our actual planner. He gave us a timeline, asked all the right questions, and truly knew how to work the crowd. His transitions were seamless, music was epic and our day was magical thanks to a Night to Remember.

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND~!!!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing dj ever. Worth every penny. Made our wedding fun and helped the night go by super smooth.

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Night to Remember DJ's was excellent. Aaron is extremely professional and provided me with many options as well as great communication. He had helpful song lists as well as his own online database to use for song planning. We also booked the photo booth (which is a must) along with lighting and projection. I didn't even need a day-of-coordinator because Aaron handled my timeline with ease and made our night entertaining and memorable. He really was an all in one package and a pleasure to work with. I'd recommend using Night to Remember DJs to anyone!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • M

    MADHURI · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is amazing. He fit into our schedule and made our event lively. We we're lucky to have him on our wedding.

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is such an amazing Wedding DJ! His top notch service, savvy, and energy absolutely blew us away. He really made our reception awesome. Aaron was spot on with every suggestion and tip, and his ability to read a room and to inject energy into it was terrific. We were so enthralled with how great the celebration was, and were blessed to have found him. Working with Aaron, from start to finish, was easy, informative, and a pure joy. We highly recommend Aaron!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Night to Remember DJ's for my 50th birthday party. What a success! Aaron was professional and personable from our 1st phone call until it was time to clean up and go home from our event. I loved that we got to hand pick our music. I am picky and Aaron scored 100% on his song list and added songs for me that he did not have. We added the photo booth as an extra, to keep guests busy and it was the best $$$ we ever spent. The photo booth was such a hit!! And everyone gets pictures to take home, so fun! When your feet are killing you when you get home from a party, you know the DJ was good, and I had the sore feet to prove it! Can't wait to find another reason to have a party so we can hire Aaron with Night to Remember DJ's!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
    Night To Remember DJs 18
  • L

    Luis · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NTR IS IT is night that we will remember for ever It was a lot of fun and we enjoy every minute, and the professionalism certainly is a top notch

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Short version - if you want an excellent and fun experience, this is the DJ to book. Long version - so who knew how complicated this could be? I suppose you ladies know but I "volunteered" for some aspects of the wedding to take pressure off my bride. First pick all of your favorite songs from Aaron's extensive list. Then it's what songs for entry and what song for "the dance", while people are eating, for cake cutting etc etc. And Aaron provides lighting too so what color lighting for all the above stages. And games and activities - not just the group kinds of dance (Aaron knows them all!) but Guest of Honor Trivia (how well the guest know the couple - favorite this or that, when did they meet etc) and the "shoe game" (who's the better driver, who spends the most money etc) and the timing involved. Well, Aaron was absolutely essential and, with all of his experience, was invaluable with helping to work through all of this and come up with the best options. He also provided a photo booth which was real fun for the guests. Having been to a few weddings I always hated those DJs who gab and gab and take over the wedding with inane chatter. Not Aaron - he was perfect. He knows what tempo music to play when and has more energy than the energizer bunny. He was still showing the last 20 or so guests new line dances hours after it all began. He is very personable and always smiling. Just as important, the cost was very reasonable and below my budget (yea - was paying for all this too :-). All I can tell you is meet with Aaron and you will see what I mean. NTR is my recommendation.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was super fun for our birthday girl to be able to go online and customize a playlist ahead of time. She was also able to choose the font and how the photo strips would look from the photo booth. Aaron was responsive to our needs, professional, kept the party fun and the energy high. The teenagers and adults alike danced until the very last song! We loved him and will use him again for our next event!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • L

    Loretta · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I both explored other vendors and in the end chose NTR for our wedding reception last October. Josh was very attentive to our requests and was punctual when we met during the planning stages. He was a great DJ and kept our guests entertained the entire evening. We're so pleased that we chose NTR. Our guests all said they had a great time. For those of you planning your wedding, GET A DJ! They don't just play music, they will take charge of making sure your reception flows seamlessly, from your entrance, to the announcements, all the way through to the end of the evening. Spending the extra money is well worth it! One more thing, communicate your needs clearly with the DJ so he can take charge of your event the way you like.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is truly amazing as he provided us such a great wedding experience.
    I am recommending him to all that need a DJ.

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ the music was great, he is easy to work with. Took request from guest and was our coordinator on top of it all (tremendous help with timelines and running all the important events) If your going to spend money on a coordinator, don't. This DJ is great help with that as well. He was active with the our guest, too. Had a lot of compliments from my guest regarding the DJ. Could not ask for anything more. The music was wonderful and he is the DJ to hire!

    Sent on 10/10/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review