Night Owl Productions Reviews

27 | Laguna Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Night Owl Productions

Recommended by 95%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We seriously had THE BEST wedding thanks to Wildfire's amazing tunes. The dancefloor was always crowded and they kept the fun going all evening. I was skeptical about a live band, I've never seen any great ones before at weddings, but my wife insisted -- and I'm glad she did! Wildfire was the best. Make sure to splurge and get the three-piece horn section upgrade! They also learned three songs for us, including our first dance song, which was just so perfect. I'd hire them again for any party or wedding in the future!

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we hired Night Owl Productions for our wedding. Gino was a pleasure to work with and has done a great job putting together amazing talent that delivers. Wildfire was absolutely fantastic and the horns were a wonderful surprise! They had everyone dancing the whole night and their energy was definitely contagious! They're not your usual washed out wedding band. They're young, fun, and cover a wide range of genres. When we look back at our wedding hiring NOP was one of the best decisions we made. We were so happy with our decision that we hired them the next month for my aunt's 40th birthday. Thank you Gino and the rest of the team for an amazing night! We recommend NOP to everyone! Looking forward to the next time we get to dance the night away with them. PS. We got a ton of compliments from our guests!!!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • R

    Lauren · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Night Owl performed at our wedding ceremony and reception this past weekend, and they were absolutely amazing. They had my guests dancing all night and everyone is still raving about how talented they are. We added the horn section, which comes as an additional option, and I think it was worth every penny. I will definitely be using Night Owl again for future special events. Thank you, Night Owl for making my wedding day so special! My husband and I are so thankful for you.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Night Owl was absolutely AMAZING as our wedding band!! They brought our guests into the party as well as an unexpected bride and groom sing off which was so fun for our guests! They were also able to add an acoustic guitarist for our ceremony which was stunning! They were very accommodating in learning new songs for our special dances and even changing some lyrics around too. They are top notch, high energy and kept the celebration going! I'm so impressed with their talent and couldn't have asked for a better night! All our guests were raving about the band. I'd HIGHLY recommend them!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • S

    somer · Married on 04/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NIGHTOWL PRODUCTIONS IS AMAZING !! We had Night owl productions at our wedding last April.. WE used them for the string quartet for the ceremony.. Jazz ensemble for the cocktail hour and the 7 piece band for the reception...All 3 groups were FABULOUS!!! we got sooo many compliments on how great the wedding music was and how coordinated it all was seamless. Thank you sooo much to their coordinator GINO for making it happen... WE had our wedding on easter day and they had no problem working on a holiday and making it happen.. They asked for any special songs we specifically wanted played so they could have everything rehearsed. It was perfect the crowd was loving it and dacing all night !! the strings and the Jazz band were also excellent we got soo many compliments on how elegant the whole thing was.. Gino is wonderful and xtremely helpful and professional in answering all your questions quickly and ensuring everything runs smoothly so your wedding is stress free.. I cant wait to have another event so that i can hire night owl productions again. Thank you night owl productions for making our wedding a success .. WE LOVE YOU!!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • User4812035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Night Owl Productions is absolutely a first class band, no question about that. Additionally, what made them perfect for our wedding event was their flexibility and willingness to mix in to enhance our wedding activities through out the event. We did wedding planning, day of coordinator, DJ, and MC with family members ourselves and Gino was very pleasant to work with and extremely reliable. We highly recommend Night Owl Productions and definitely can not wait to hire Gino and his musicians again for our next event.

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I almost want to keep this band as my little secret, so nobody else's wedding reception can top ours!

    We managed to book Night Owl less than 2 months before our wedding date, when our originally booked band bailed on us. The fallout with the first band was a blessing in disguise, because there is no way we would have had as great of a night with anyone besides Night Owl.

    From the get go, Gino was incredibly responsive and easy to work with. He assured us that the band could learn our songs and would be able to make our night perfect.

    Boy, Did they deliver!!

    Robert played guitar for our ceremony and it was exactly what we wanted. Our guests LOVED the background music during cocktail hour, Russ KILLED our first dance songs, and the dance floor was packed all night long.

    Night Owl was definitely one of the elements of the wedding that our guests are still talking about a month later. I feel like we got a steal, because they were well within budget and we got so much more from them than we even hoped for!

    I've been raving about them to anyone who will listen and I can't wait for an excuse to book them again!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • F

    Faith · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Night Owl Productions was definitely a God-sent blessing to us. They played for our wedding reception and were unbelievably AMAZING! They are professional, fun, and outstanding musicians/entertainers. All of our guests were impressed at how great the band was and had so much fun dancing to Night Owl's music. We really can't believe how perfect our wedding us, including our reception thanks to Night Owl Productions.

    Also, working with Gino (manager, scheduler) was such a pleasure. He was very flexible and listened to all of our concerns. We checked out the band prior to booking and were so happy with them that we booked them right away!

    I would highly recommend Night Owl Productions to anyone who wants to have a blast at their wedding!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with Gino! The process went very smoothly and he was always available to answer any questions that I had. He even met with me months before my wedding to discuss the services he was providing and to inform me of the details. Lastly, after looking at many options for a band, hiring Night Owl was 100% the best choice for my wedding! I couldn't have been more pleased with the band and Gino's services!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • W

    Wende · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was able to perform all the songs requested. They were very organized, prompt and really had our guests engaged in the spirit of our wedding. Everyone had a fantastic time. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • User4335766 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I were to rate Night Owl Productions from 1-10, I would give them 100!

    I booked them for my son's 2nd birthday party because I always do children's parties that are fun for both the adults and kids. I wanted to hire a band apart from having a DJ and it was the best decision I made! Night Owl Productions were the life of the party!

    Gino, the manager was so easy to talk to and was very accommodating. He replies instantly and addressed my concerns. I asked for some sample videos and song lists and he was able to deliver right away. My husband had some qualms about booking a young band but the moment i watched their work, I knew they were the band to work with. Coming from the entertainment industry myself, i have an eye for talent and talent is what i saw in these young adults. They arrived early and was very flexible with the time. Sad to say that one of the singers got stung by a bee and we felt so bad about her getting hurt but she was so professional and sang beautifully the whole night. The whole band was remarkable and i have zero complains about them! They kept the adults entertained and even the children were dancing the whole night. My guests wanted to take photos and they gladly accommodated them. We were all sad when their final set ended and the guests were screaming, more more!!

    I requested for them to sing current songs as well as older songs and being a young band, they did the older songs so well too! Thank you so much Night Owl Productions for making our party so much fun! I know all of you will go far with your music and talent, and I won't be surprised if you will be THE band to book. Watch out for these youngsters everyone!

    And as for my husband who had concerns about booking a young band, we both agreed at the end of the night that we will be hiring them again for our company Christmas party this year!

    Thank you Gino and everyone! More power!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • L

    Louie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having the band for our wedding made it extra special. Gino the manager was very easy to work with and glad to work with your needs and requests. Music selection was great, everyone had a great time at our wedding

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • S

    sara · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Gino and his team enough. I worked an event where I had an opportunity to see some of the musicians and received his information through the grapevine. My parents and I went to see some band members at a Monrovia street festival and I knew it was exactly the right fit for a band to play my wedding: fun, funky, and eclectic. Gino was easygoing, professional, and provided me some PHENOMENAL young musicians to play the wedding. These young men and women are beginning their careers in music, and I highly recommend supporting these emerging artists. They were energetic and talented. Better yet, they seemed happy to be there! All of the guests were sweaty messes at the end of the night, which is exactly what we wanted. As a former radio DJ, I was pretty particular with the music I did and did not want, which was honored by Gino, his team, and the musicians. Overall, booking Night Owl Productions was one of the smartest moves I made in wedding planning, and I hope that you consider supporting local and upcoming talents like these folks when planning your special event, too!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gino and is team did an amazing job. They played all the right music to keep our guests entertained and their execution was flawless. They were able to work with our timeline and were great value for their price. I will definitely use their services again and I would personally recommend them to any of our family/friends for any future events!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • User4326776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very happy with Night Owl Productions as the band for our wedding venue. We received comments from guests throughout our event and afterwards on how great the music was. They were very professional and were very flexible in being able to meet with us in person before our event and catered to all our specific needs. I was nervous that people would not dance at the wedding due to not liking the music but everyone was on the dance floor! I would definitely hire them again and would recommend them for a special event- you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • User3183605 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the wedding planner (Bliss Productions) for a wedding that Night Owl Productions performed at. They did an amazing job. The crowd loved the band, and Gino and his team were open and flexible to the song list that we wanted to play. They were professional, talented, and fun. I can't wait to use Night Owl Productions again!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • User4345945 · event on: 04/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used them for two Holiday shows and the City of Beverly Hills' 100th Anniversary Celebration with Martha Reeves. No matter where they go there is "dancing in the streets." A pure joy to work with. Their talent is off the charts.

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • User4348734 · event on: 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The energy and enthusiasm of this band is amazing! From the moment the musicians and vocalists arrived, every aspect of their set up, performance and tear down was well organized and extremely professional. They were rspective of the performance space and my guests. As the to entertainment level - it was first class and perfectly customed to my event. I still receive compliments about the event and especially about hour great the band was!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • M

    Marlene · event on: 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I were to rate Night Owl Productions from 1-10, I would give them 100!

    I booked them for my son's 2nd birthday party because I always do children's parties that are fun for both the adults and kids. I wanted to hire a band apart from having a DJ and it was the best decision I made! Night Owl Productions were the life of the party!

    Gino, the manager was so easy to talk to and was very accommodating. He replies instantly and addressed my concerns. I asked for some sample videos and song lists and he was able to deliver right away. My husband had some qualms about booking a young band but the moment i watched their work, I knew they were the band to work with. Coming from the entertainment industry myself, i have an eye for talent and talent is what i saw in these young adults. They arrived early and was very flexible with the time. Sad to say that one of the singers got stung by a bee and we felt so bad about her getting hurt but she was so professional and sang beautifully the whole night. The whole band was remarkable and i have zero complains about them! They kept the adults entertained and even the children were dancing the whole night. My guests wanted to take photos and they gladly accommodated them. We were all sad when their final set ended and the guests were screaming, more more!!

    I requested for them to sing current songs as well as older songs and being a young band, they did the older songs so well too! Thank you so much Night Owl Productions for making our party so much fun! I know all of you will go far with your music and talent, and I won't be surprised if you will be THE band to book. Watch out for these youngsters everyone!

    And as for my husband who had concerns about booking a young band, we both agreed at the end of the night that we will be hiring them again for our company Christmas party this year!

    Thank you Gino and everyone! More power!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • M

    Maryann · event on: 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone left the event talking about Night Owl. If you want to add an exclamation point to your party, this band is a must! We have already retained their services for next year. Great performers and fun musicians that know what to play to create the mood you want for your guests. Very professional and dressed appropriately.
    They made the party!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • User4612359 · event on: 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only were they incredibly talented, but they were so much fun to be around! I'll definitely be hiring them again. So awesome!!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • R

    Russell · event on: 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how GREAT this band is! First off Gino Munoz the manager is such a pleasure to work with. He responds in a very timely manner and is very professional. When showing up to my event, they showed up on time and took minimal attention as far as what they needed. Along with the great service, the band was AMAZING! They have some grade A musicians and celebrity grade singers! Saying that this band is amazing is a complete understatement. If

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User4329313 · event on: 08/10/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Gino Munoz provided a string trio for an afternoon garden party celebrating a 40th wedding anniversary. The trio arrived on time, had an amazingly large repertoire of pieces, and was cheerful, friendly and musically accomplished. Excellent all around

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • User6866852 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Night Owl productions made our wedding! We had the duo for the ceremony/cocktail hour and the full band with horns for the party. All our guests loved the singers and said it was the best wedding they've ever been to. The dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT LONG!

    Sent on 06/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review