Nielsen Community Center Reviews

16 | West Point, NE
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Nielsen Community Center

Recommended by 97%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
16 Nielsen Community Center Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff, reception area, dressing rooms and kitchen were all very helpful and were excellent.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They had answers to all my questions and I received responses in a timely manner! Everything looked great that night and guests loved the place!

  • K

    Kayl · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service before and during our wedding!

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff to work with and a beautiful venue!!!

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 07/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is well worth the time and effort of looking and booking. Everything you will need is conveniently right there.
    The staff is very accommodating and easy to work with.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nielsen Community Center is a fantastic venue! The manager is great to work with when setting up tables, making decisions about the flow of the day, and determining music and lighting. We appreciated everyone's hard work in helping making our day go so smoothly!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would tell them to make sure they get the extra day to prepare and decorate and to get a clean up crew for the night of the wedding. Huge help!

  • K

    Karlie · Married on 12/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nielsen Community Center is a wonderful venue for your event. The staff really work with you and help you with anything you might need!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! Perfect for weddings, family reunions and meetings.

  • User6772161 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nielsen Center is a great place to have your event. Beautiful, Clean, and Friendly.
    Highly Recommend!

  • User6758229 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place speaks for itself! Amazing!!! Thank You Chris K for all your help!

  • C

    Christi · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was beautiful at the Nielsen Center. They were very helpful during the planning process and the day of the wedding. Someone was present to help set up our video during the reception as well. I would highly recommend this venue!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/26/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful facility. Most of guests were out of town and very impressed. We are so glad to have such a place in West Point.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a pretty place to have our wedding! Received so many compliments!

  • C

    Christi · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very accommodating! Beautiful facility . Made our day one to remember. Had everything there to help make the day one to remember without a lot of stress! Staff was there to answer questions and help with video and subset upset etc! Thanks for a great time!!

  • C

    Christian · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had an awesome time, The place is perfect for all kinds of weddings, only detail would be. If they could have more people that work there, just incase you had questions or needed something. Other than that perfect place and price was decent.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review