Skip to main content
Weddings

Nielsen Community Center Reviews

Nielsen Community Center

Nielsen Community Center

West Point, NE
4.9 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 21 reviews
Google
4.8/5 126 reviews
  • J
    Jennifer E. Sent on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue around for an affordable price

    This venue is not only beautiful inside and out but it is also very affordable! I had a great experience using this venue for my wedding. All of the other venues I looked at were either way too expensive or they were very outdated. This one was just perfect and not to mention Chris is very profesional and helpful throughout the process. Would recommend this venue to anyone.
  • B
    Bradee S. Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Favorite wedding venue

    Great place for an even better value! Chris and the staff are all easy and flexible to work with. They get into touch with decorators, DJs, bartenders, caterers, etc to make everything run smoothly throughout the day so that the bride and groom don’t have to stress about it. I would choose the Nielsen center over and over again. Highly recommend!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney H. Sent on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    We would choose the Nielsen Center over and over again. It was the perfect reception choice. Chris and the rest of the staff know exactly what they’re doing. I never had to worry about anything—Chris had worked with pretty much all of my vendors before (decorators, videographers, caterer, cake lady, DJ, etc) so we (including our families/host couples, etc) didn’t have to worry about it all—he knew exactly what needed to be done and made sure it happened. It was perfect. I will continue to recommend this venue to everyone. Thanks for being awesome Chris and the rest of the Nielsen Center staff (All photos by Chelsea Jo Photography)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristen W. Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy & Comfortable

    Working woth The Nielsen Center was such a great experience. The manager, Chris, made the process runsuoer smooth & stressless. We had a lot of compliments on the venue's feels. Our guests mentioned how classy everything looked, but felt comfy in a such a large room (if you rent out the whole venue).
  • T
    Tanya Sent on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff, reception area, dressing rooms and kitchen were all very helpful and were excellent.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 12/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They had answers to all my questions and I received responses in a timely manner! Everything looked great that night and guests loved the place!
  • K
    Kayl Sent on 01/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service before and during our wedding!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great staff to work with and a beautiful venue!!!
  • J
    Jaclyn Sent on 08/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is well worth the time and effort of looking and booking. Everything you will need is conveniently right there.
    The staff is very accommodating and easy to work with.
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 09/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Nielsen Community Center is a fantastic venue! The manager is great to work with when setting up tables, making decisions about the flow of the day, and determining music and lighting. We appreciated everyone's hard work in helping making our day go so smoothly!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 09/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would tell them to make sure they get the extra day to prepare and decorate and to get a clean up crew for the night of the wedding. Huge help!
  • K
    Karlie Sent on 05/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Nielsen Community Center is a wonderful venue for your event. The staff really work with you and help you with anything you might need!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 05/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! Perfect for weddings, family reunions and meetings.
  • User2627144 Sent on 05/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Nielsen Center is a great place to have your event. Beautiful, Clean, and Friendly.
    Highly Recommend!
  • User2622351 Sent on 05/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place speaks for itself! Amazing!!! Thank You Chris K for all your help!
  • C
    Christi Sent on 01/28/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding reception was beautiful at the Nielsen Center. They were very helpful during the planning process and the day of the wedding. Someone was present to help set up our video during the reception as well. I would highly recommend this venue!
  • A
    Anne Sent on 12/30/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful facility. Most of guests were out of town and very impressed. We are so glad to have such a place in West Point.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 05/25/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Such a pretty place to have our wedding! Received so many compliments!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 04/16/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nielsen Community Center- Recommendation

    Chris was so awesome to work with at the Nielsen Center. He made it easy with recommendations of local vendors to use for our wedding reception. The building itself has everything you would need to throw an event for (large kitchen, stage for the DJ, and a bar area). Would definitely recommend!
  • C
    Christi Sent on 12/27/2017
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very accommodating! Beautiful facility . Made our day one to remember. Had everything there to help make the day one to remember without a lot of stress! Staff was there to answer questions and help with video and subset upset etc! Thanks for a great time!!
  • C
    Christian Sent on 12/27/2017
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an awesome time, The place is perfect for all kinds of weddings, only detail would be. If they could have more people that work there, just incase you had questions or needed something. Other than that perfect place and price was decent.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message