Weddings

Nicoletta Gauci - Bridal Reviews

Nicoletta Gauci - Bridal

Nicoletta Gauci - Bridal

Los Angeles, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

40 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lena
    Lena Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair Genius

    Nicoletta is a true hair genius. I use Nicoletta for other styling needs so when it came to my wedding, I felt LUCKY to have her. She has confidence and grace, and this is SO important on the biggest party of your life! She asked for a couple photos and inspiration and then took it from there. She makes me feel like a Hollywood movie star, with the most fabulous hair! Not only is she fantastic at her art, but she is also communicative and personable. She makes you feel comfortable and provides a sense of calm on a day that can be extremely stressful. If you’re able to use Nicoletta on your big day, DO IT! I’ve received tons of compliments about how amazing my hair looked, in person and in photos. AND it lasted all night (and I was dancing up a storm). Look no further and book this amazing hair genius.
  • Rachel
    Rachel K. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She’s Perfect!

    What can I say about angelic Nicoletta? She made my bridal hair and makeup dreams come true. She was so communicative through the trial process and on the day SHE. DE. LIV. ERED. All of my bridesmaids said my glam squad was the best they’ve ever experienced (I TOLD them...I was already so impressed by the trials). Nicoletta on hair and her associate Kat on makeup are a dream team. I’m very particular (ok a total freak) about my hair and makeup and give them my highest, highest recommendation. I got soooo many compliments on my dreamy Bardot Bride vibe and I felt more beautiful than I ever have in my whole life. Nicoletta is the real deal!
  • T
    Tara B. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October wedding hair

    Nicoletta and Kat did a wonderful job on hair and makeup for the big day! I asked on a Facebook group for a stylist who could do high volume wedding hair, and Nicoletta responded. I’m so glad she did, because she used a 3 or 4 step technique to get my hair where I wanted it to be:). After the trial, both girls were able to incorporate all the little tweaks I had. It was great having them around for the get ready party! Really appreciate the quick responses leading up the wedding too!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I hired Nicoletta for hair and couldn't have been happier

    HIRE NICOLETTA!! She is a GEM! She has such incredible talent, I am still in awe when I think back to my wedding hair. I wanted something a little off the normal bridal hair path, I showed her a picture, and she absolutely KILLED it!! I cannot recommend her enough. Her pricing is competitive, her humor is perfectly sarcastic (so fun to hang with day of!), and her talent is absolutely unmatched. She can do anything you want - and make it look flawless. I was extremely picky with my hairstylist, I cannot tell you how many hours I spent on instagram trying to find a hairstylist with her level of talent, only to be blown away day of by her works of art!!! And on top of that, she took such time and love on my bridesmaids and they all looked incredible! No joke, hire her. Period!
  • Jonell
    Jonell K. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best In The Business!

    I do not have enough words to express the gratitude I have for Nicoletta and the magic she has with hair! Nicoletta worked with me to create the most beautiful wedding hairstyle that held ALL NIGHT LONG. She even provided me with a little touch up kit to take with me that was so thoughtful. She can do the most unique updo styles my bridesmaids and I have ever seen. They are absolutely beautiful. And the all down and half up styles she did on me made me feel the prettiest I've ever felt. She is truly a wizard of what she does. She's also AMAZING with kids. She was so sweet and fun with my little 2 year old daughter and even helped to do her hair. If you're looking for a hairstylist in the areas Nicoletta covers, do not look any further. She's the best!
  • Nikki
    Nikki J. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicoletta and her Magic Hands!

    Nicoletta was an awesome stylist that came prepared on my wedding day! She was referred to us by my wedding coordinator, so I was happy that I didn't have to search far to find her.

    I didn't have the time to do a trial because I lived out-of-town. After looking through pictures and talking through my ideas via email, she delivered! We came up with something soft and romantic.

    She also styled my mom's and sister's hair, and both of them came out loving it! I was an easy bride lol, so I let the bridesmaids choose their hairstyles. Nicoletta customized my mom's and sister's looks to bring out their beauty!

    I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. My husband even started crying lol. All in all, I would highly recommend that you book Nicoletta and her team for your big day!!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seriously amazing

    I’m so beyond thankful to have found Nicoletta!!! From initially chatting through Facebook, to the trial, to my wedding day, everything was so perfect!!! I had posted in the Something Borrowed, Something New facebook wedding group looking for a hairstylist that would be able to create a specific look after having gone through so many portfolios and not finding what I was looking for; once Nicoletta reached out and I saw her work I was so beyond set! She is an absolute master when it comes to hair and I’m forever thankful not only to have had such a perfect look that lasted all day and night (even through light rain!!!) for my wedding day as well as for my bridesmaids and mothers, but also for all of the de-stressing and helpful advice along the way and for finding my forever stylist!!!
  • J
    Juliet Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfection! Nicoletta did a wonderful job making me feel beautiful for my intimate elopement. My hair looked flawless. Nicoletta is a professional and a true master of her craft. I can’t wait to have her do my hair again when we have our large ceremony in May! Thank you Nicoletta for making every bride feel and look her best!
  • Liz
    Liz R. Married on 04/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Nicoletta! (I LOVED MY HAIR)

    Nicoletta did my hair for my brunch wedding in April. When I met her I'd already done a hair and makeup test with someone else and was panicked because it wasn't what I wanted. It didn't help that everything bridal beauty really stressed me out - I'm pretty casual in my normal life, so it was difficult to know what I wanted/needed. I was also self-conscious about being a bride with natural gray hair. Nicoletta put me at ease right away during the trial, and that's where I met Tanika who did my makeup, too. On my wedding day, they arrived on time, calming and ready to get to work! I was overjoyed with my hair and makeup, which looked beautiful and stayed in place wonderfully for the whole wedding. It was an absolute dream! My maid-of-honor looked gorgeous, too, and was so happy! It really was a joy to start my special day in such capable, kind hands. Thank you, Nicoletta!!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer N. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented and wonderful

    Nicoletta did mine and my mom’s hair for my wedding in April 2019 and she did not disappoint. I showed her a few photos of what I wanted and during the trial she tried the styles I wanted, but with my hair being so difficult, it did not stay. She was awesome though, she took note of how difficult my hair was and tried a variety of different products to help the situation. By the time my wedding day came she was able to tweak the style and find the right products to make it hold. I absolutely loved my hair on the day of my wedding and have never felt prettier. She is extremely talented and very professional. On the day of the wedding she showed up to my place on time and had me out the door on time as well. She also did the coloring of my hair just before the wedding and I absolutely loved the color! I now have started to go to her to get my hair colored. She is amazing and I highly recommend her.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 03/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicoletta was great! Couldn’t have asked for a better hair stylist!

    This review is long over due!! My wedding was back in April! Nicoletta was very prompt and professional. I literally do my hair the same everyday so her input and understanding to what I wanted was very important and she was all that and much more. I couldn’t have asked for a better hair stylist. I now go to her for my haircuts cause she does an amazing job! You won’t be disappointed.
  • dara
    Dara Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicoletta is amazing!

    Nicoletta is incredibly talented and was one of my favorite partners/vendors at my wedding! She was the first person I came to (at the recommendation of a girlfriend) for my hair and I immediately felt at ease working with her. We went through a few different styles during my trial to find "the one" and she couldn't have been more patient or understanding through the process. We actually decided to do two looks the day of the wedding--hair up for the ceremony and down with extensions (to add body/volume) for the party. I was clueless when it came to extensions, but Nicoletta walked me through everything and couldn't have been more helpful during the process. She made time to do a trial for my mom pre-wedding and was amazing with day-of hair for some of the bridesmaids.

    Not only is Nicoletta such a talent, but she also has a network of equally talented makeup artists and hairstylists. I found my makeup artist, Tanika, at Nicoletta's recommendation and I am forever grateful! Tanika was amazing to work with and I absolutely LOVED my hair and makeup together.

    Due to the size of my bridal party and not wanting to begin too early on the day of the wedding, we asked Nicoletta to bring a third person, Kat, who completely nailed it when doing a handful of my bridesmaid's hair and makeup.

    Honestly, I can't recommend Nicoletta highly enough. She's talented, professional, fun to be with, understanding, calm, sweet....the list goes on and on. I am still thanking my girlfriend who recommended her to me.
  • Frankey
    Frankey D. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and professional!

    Nicoletta was professional and extremely easy to work with. She is very flexible on styles and truly helped me decide on the look I was most happy with. Her assistant on the day of my wedding was also a delight to work with. Both of them were cool, calm and collected, which was much needed on such a hectic day. They also arrived very promptly on the wedding day and worked so well with my make-up team!

    All of our hair lasted through a night full of dancing and I'm so happy with how we all turned out for the photos. Nicoletta was also so sweet to provide a "bridal emergency" kit to help me out even after she had gone. Thank you so much, Nicoletta!!
  • N
    Natalie P. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicoletta is fabulous!

    Nicoletta did my hair and my bridesmaids' hair for my wedding in October 2018. She is fantastic - efficient, receptive, communicative, professional, and so talented. She makes hairstyling it look effortless. I showed her a few photos of what I wanted, and during the trial she did several styles that were so unique and really highlighted the look I was going for. She talked through the styles with me which helped me decide the one I wanted. I picked the style I wanted, and the day of my wedding, my hair was just perfect. My bridesmaids all loved their hair as well. She was able to look at the inspo photos and create something we all loved!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't even express how wonderful Nicoletta was! From my trial to the wedding day, I was thrilled with my bridal look. I don't do much with my hair normally ,and Nicoletta created an effortless style that was special but still looked like "me". I had a very large wedding party and Nicoletta handled a 5-hour back to back schedule with grace. Everyone looked amazing and she even squeezed in an extra person who hadn't signed up for hair. I couldn't be more thankful that I booked with Nicoletta. She is the BEST!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every time people look at photos from our wedding, the FIRST thing they say is "Your hair looks so incredible!!"

    Truly. And it's so true. Not only can Nicoletta take different thoughts and inspirations and turn them into incredibly gorgeous wedding day hair, she does it all with kindness, a calming presence, and a great sense of humor. She was a joy to have around our special day and I am so thankful she could lend her talents not only to me, but my dear bridal party, our moms, and my sweet grandma too (and EVERYONE looked fantastic).

    Nicoletta is now also my new LA hair stylist for all my ever-changing cut and color needs! Two of my co-workers are now her clients after seeing my hair - and a third is on the way.

    I truly cannot recommend Nicoletta more highly!!
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!!

    I searched high and low for the perfect stylist for my wedding. After seeing the photos online from other brides she'd styled I decided to give her a shot. I was very impressed with how much care she took to do several different styles for me during our trial, and she photographed all of them. Every style was great, but in the end I decided to go for long vintage waves, and she nailed it. She knew exactly what I was going for. Not only did Nicoletta work magic with my long hair, she was incredibly professional and fun to work with. She even accommodated a couple of last minute requests from the bridal party, without hesitation. I was beyond thrilled with the way my hair turned out, and everyone else loved their styles as well.
    Thanks, Nicoletta, for giving me confidence and making me feel great on my wedding day! I would absolutely recommend you to everyone!



  • L
    Linran Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicoletta is such an artist and sculptor in crafting the best hair. She is a wonderful stylist and she has a great personality!
  • N
    Nina Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicoletta did my hair for my wedding in May 2018. Not only did she get down the exact wave (and extensions) I wanted for my wedding look...but she also helped calm my nerves prior to walking down the aisle. She is extremely professional and easy to work with-- and most importantly actually LISTENS to what you want.
    Nicoletta even stayed a few hours post ceremony to make sure my extensions were locked in and to fix any fly aways! She is a true gem.
    I loved her so much I even started going to her for hair cuts! Highly recommend!
  • D
    Daniela Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MAGICAL (but ask her to stay for ceremony/veil too!)

    Nicoletta made my hair look magical for our wedding, which I think was hard to do because I have thin and straight hair. Would absolutely work with her again. My only piece of advice for new brides is - ask her to stay for the ceremony too, so that she can properly insert your veil without messing up her beautiful work (I naively put it in myself). Also be sure to take notes on everything you like about the trial run; you could even plan your engagement shoot or party for that day, because I was delighted with how my hair looked every time she worked her magic. She has a unique style and ability and is super fun and down to earth energy for the big day.
  • A
    Alyssa S. Married on 04/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative & Beautiful Wedding Updo

    Nicoletta is one of the most talented hair stylists I have ever met. She knew exactly how to achieve the wedding day hairstyle that I wanted without me being able to vocalize the exact details. She was extremely professional and kind, making sure that everyone looked fantastic in my wedding party. Her ability to do intricate braids, twists and updos is unmatched in my opinion. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone that is looking for a wedding day look that is unique and beautiful and holds until the end of the reception!
    Thank you Nicoletta!
  • R
    Roberta Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicoletta made me look and feel like a real life princess on my wedding day. I was very indecisive about how I wanted to look for my wedding up until the wedding day, but from the minute I booked Nicoletta after my trial, I knew I was in good hands. The day of the wedding, Nicoletta and I decided to try a style that we hadn't done at the trial, but it was the perfect look for the day. The makeup artist that she recommended was also perfect. Nicoletta and her team were fun, flexible, and extremely talented. They made me and my bridal party look absolutely beautiful. I can't recommend Nicoletta enough. Thank you to Nicoletta and her team for making me look and feel the most beautiful I had ever felt in my entire life!
  • C
    Cathryn Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicoletta is so talented and professional. She works very efficiently and can do virtually any hair style. I got so many compliments on my hair at my wedding! Highly highly recommend!
  • M
    Maria Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicoletta has been my go-to hairstylist for years now so it only made sense that she do my hair and all my beauties for my wedding last November. Let me start by saying that Nicoletta did 2 different hair trials with me to make sure she understood exactly the vibe I was going for (which changed daily - God bless that woman she is as patient as they come). We eventually decided to go for a long flowy refined beach wave look for me that I absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED. I also wanted my bridesmaids hair down and wavy which she did perfectly. The entire vibe was ethereal, beautiful and classy. Totally nailed it. She listened to what I wanted and because she has been my hairstylist for years, knew exactly what to do withy hair and how to do it.

    I opted to have Nicoletta with me for both the photographs before the wedding and she stayed until AFTER I walked back down the aisle (post "I do") to remove my veil and retouch my hair. Best decision ever. Having her with me during photos ensured that my hair was perfection for every single photograph. For an outdoor shoot, it was necessary to have her there the entire time to fix stay hairs, re-curl and brush out the kinks when necessary. For the post "I do," having her remove my veil and retouch my hair made the end of the evening pictures AMAZING. I felt beautiful throughout the entire day.

    Honestly, I just can't say enough about Nicoletta and her hairstyling/wedding styling abilities. She is a total pro at what she does and makes you feel beautiful and special for your big day. Give her all of your money, just do it people. You won't be sorry and your wedding pictures/video will turn out amazing.
  • L
    Leah Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicoletta was nothing but professional when she did my and my bridesmaid’s hair for my wedding in May. She was really fun to work with as well! I loved how my hair came out in pictures and I got tons of compliments!