Weddings

Starlight Photography Reviews

Starlight Photography

Starlight Photography

Grand Rapids, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Andria
    Andria Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a wonderful person to work with!

    Nicole did a boudoir shoot for me to give as a wedding gift to my new husband. To say I was nervous before was an understatement but Nicole and her assistant made me feel beautiful and confident within minutes and it ended up being such a fun experience!! The photo book I received was so awesome and the photos were wonderful! I would recommend Nicole to anyone!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing. Creative. Professional. Attentive

    Nicole and her team are amaaazing! Nicole does such a great job, and she is more than just a great photographer she is a wonderful person to be around. If you are looking for a well organized, talented, efficient, professional, and easy to work with photographer, Nicole is your girl!
    From our engagement session, to the multiple meets at our venue to go over shot details and ideas, to the quick editing and turn around time of finalized photos I was beyond impressed.
    You will not be disappointed if you choose Nicole Siembor Photography for your big day!

    Starlight Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! I had such a wonderful time at your wedding! I'm so glad that I got to be a part of your special day!
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding photos that we could not be happier. Nicole was very flexible and more than helpful when it came to our wedding day photography schedule. Nicole took time to meet with us multiple times, including at our wedding venue site to plan our wedding day photos. We received our photos in a timely manner after our wedding, as well as a sneak peek photo album the day after our ceremony. Nicole was extremely helpful and flexible throughout our planning process and wedding day. She was more than willing to adapt and adjust things in order to make us happy!

    Starlight Photography's reply:

    Thank you Zoe!
  • D
    Dominque Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole and her team did an absolutely phenomenal job photographing our wedding. We ran into a few small hiccups on our big day (non-photography related), but Nicole made sure everything ran as smoothly as possible. The photos turned out even better than I could have ever imagined. We also added her new photo booth into our package: Guests really enjoyed it, and so did we!

    Starlight Photography's reply:

    Thank you Dom! It was a pleasure to photograph your wedding!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole was incredible! You get so much value with each package. She was so flexible and was a great guide for us on our wedding day. We are absolutely stunned by the photos and would not hesitate to recommend her for wedding photography! Our families were very impressed with Nicole and her assistant too!

    Starlight Photography's reply:

    Thank you!!!
  • B
    Bryan Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole has blown away any expectations we ever had for a professional photographer for our special day. She is very engaged and extremely easy to work with. She cares about that moment in time her clients are trying to capture in photo's. She has wonderful ideas and very skilled with her photography. You will not be disappointed by choosing Nicole as your photographer

    Starlight Photography's reply:

    Thank you!!!
  • A
    Amber Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This girl is awsome!! Although we didnt end up going through with the wedding we did get our enagement photos done by her. Nicole was kind of amazing. Her work and personality are beyond compare in my opinion. She is super friendly and so easy to talk to. She doesnt just balance the personal with the professionalism she blends them, making the whole experience absolutely fabulous! She is super flexible and prompt for her clients without appearing like she's rushing. She was a wonderful girl to work with! Highly highly higly recommend her!!!! :D

    Starlight Photography's reply:

    Thank you Amber! :)
  • E
    Eva Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole did a fantastic job with our wedding. We have a huge family and she was patient and well organized. Everyone knew where to be and when to be there. It was a normal response time for receiving our photos, and well worth the wait. We couldn't be happier.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole is so organized, from the first time we met with her we knew we'd made the right choice. She sat down with us, gave a detailed description of what to expect in working with her, from our engagement session to our wedding day and beyond! She had wonderful ideas and truly captured the excitement, love, and joy we shared with each other and our family and friends on our wedding day. I would strongly recommend working with Nicole, you will be so happy you did!

    Starlight Photography's reply:

    Thank you!
  • B
    Blythe Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I love our pictures, Nicole is organized, kind and does great work. Whenever people look at our pictures they comment on how beautiful they are. If I had to plan everything over again, I would still have Nicole doing our pictures!
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole is super friendly but so professional! She did amazing work on our engagement shoot and our wedding. She has such a great eye for wonderful shots and fit in so well with everyone at our wedding. We felt so comfortable with her right from the start, which was super important to me. She answered all of my strange questions and always made me feel like her only client. Most of all, We love our pictures!! We will definitely continue to use Nicole for future photography needs as our family grows. She is such a great photographer and I'm so happy we found her!!

    Starlight Photography's reply:

    Thank you!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole and her team made our wedding day all we could have asked for and more! She is so genuine and wonderful! Very flexible with wants and needs and helps do everything she can!
  • A
    Angie Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole is fabulous, creative, and very professional. I was impressed with the ideas that she came to our wedding day with. She is very easy to work with and I was more than pleased with the results. I highly recommend her.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole could not have done any better. She listened to my ideas and came with so many of her own. She made my wedding day so much fun! My pictures were amazing and I will use her as a photographer for all life events!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an October wedding and although windy that day Nicole and her team didn't miss a beat! They were able to capture all the shots outside as well as on the Lakeshore that we were looking to get. I also had plenty of Pintrest shots I was looking for and Nicole did her best to research them and make sure that we had a checklist of every picture we wanted to have.
    I have and will continue to promote Nicole for family photos and weddings ~ We can't wait till it's our turn to have you do our first family photos. Keep up the great work Nicole! Your patience and creativity is what sets you apart from the rest!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole was very professional and had reasonable prices- I love my photos and so did my family! The photos also looked natural and not "posey." She also helped take a lot of the stress away from me - organizing my family- having a list of pictures I wanted and being flexible. I would recommend her!