Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist Reviews

23 | North Weymouth, MA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist 1
Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist 2
Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist 3
Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist 4
Sort by:
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make up lasted through a Nor'Easter

    Nicole was amazing from the second I reached out to her. She was super kind, responsive, and accommodating. She is unbelievably talented in the art of make up. Nicole was able to work with me, my 4 bridesmaids, my mom, and grandma, and created exactly what each of them wanted. My bridesmaids have different styles, and Nicole effortlessly crafted the perfect look for each of them. Everyone felt and looked beautiful! Also, our wedding day happened to be during a very rainy and windy Nor'easter. My husband and I went outside for pictures, and my make up didn't look like any rain or wind had even touched my face. It lasted all night long through everything, and the after party. On top of all this, Nicole was so efficient that we were actually running ahead of schedule, and were able to relax a bit before the festivities started. Would highly recommend Nicole to any one who is looking for a make up artist!!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
    Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist 5
    Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist 6
    Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist 7
    Nicole Caruso Makeup Artist 8
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is the absolute best! I only trust her to do my makeup. She’s done my makeup for many events including my wedding. She listens and does exactly what I want and I never feel like I have too much makeup on. I wish she could do my makeup everyday!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was my makeup goddess for my wedding!! I scheduled appointments for facials leading up to the wedding to ensure I had the best skin for the big day and Nicole was so great with recommending products. She also shaped and maintained my brows leading up to the wedding and she nailed the look I was going for on the first try during my trial. My makeup was flawless and lasted the whole day and night. She also did my bridesmaids and my mother's makeup. 1 bridesmaid and my mom mom were very apprehensive about getting their make up done as the dont normally wear make up and both were beyond please and happy with the final product Nicole was able to provide! I love everything about Nicole and her work and will continue to see her for non-wedding related services. Highly recommend Nicole for your perfect wedding look!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • A

    Annalisa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My coworker told me about Nicole as I needed to find a last minute make up artist and I loved her! I used her for my make up for my wedding on October 8, 2016 and I also did a tan session with her. I couldn't have had my wedding without her she made me look gorgeous! I even bought a lip liner from her from my make up trial because I loved it so much!!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • K

    Krista · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Caruso is an amazingly talented makeup artist. I hired her for bridal makeup for my wedding and have never felt so beautiful! She listened to exactly what I wanted and was incredibly knowledgeable about what products to use for extremely sensitive skin. I have been through dozens of products and had previously found nothing that didn't break my skin out. Finally, thanks to Nicole, I bought all of the top of the line products she used on me and have makeup that doesn't harm my skin. I highly recommend Nicole and will be referring my own friends and family to her as well as using her for any of my own future makeup needs!

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is an amazing makeup artist. She did make up for myself (bride), Mother of the Bride, Maid of Honor and 3 bridesmaids. From the booking, to the trial, to the day of, I felt completely comfortable in her hands. She understood what I was asking for and made expert enhancements to give me the perfect look for my wedding day that looked good on me.

    Her skills are exceptional... she talked to each of my bridal party that day and customized a look on the spot. One of my makeup savvy friends even commented on how amazing her contouring skills were. Those who wanted natural looks got it and others who wanted a more formal, evening look did smokey eyes or added lashes, etc. She listened to everyone, was flexible and really customized each person's look to flatter their best features. We all looked gorgeous! She got everyone done ahead of time and last minute she even allowed us to add in an additional person - a family friend who we wanted to treat to great makeup for the wedding day.

    I highly recommend Nicole. She is talented, flexible and really easy to work with!

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • User5521505 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I dont think I will ever go to anyone else for my makeup or beauty even needs! Nicole is simply amazing. She is knowledgeable, professional and super fun! She did everything from my makeup that day (and my bridal party) to my spray tan and lashes. I truly never felt so beautiful. I am so happy to have her on my glam squad and keep trying to think of reasons I need her services again! Highly, highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Caruso is truly an artist. She not only knows how to do amazing makeup and match skin tones and all that, but she truly listened to what I had in mind...a very natural look but spiced up a little bit for my wedding (I also preferred to use some natural products). She was able to create exactly what I had in mind, something other make-up artists I tried out were unable to do...they may have done a good job on the makeup, l but it didn't look like me at all. Nicole knew I had naturally long lashes and had issues with eye makeup; she dialed down my eye makeup. She knew my moles were easily covered up by foundation; she removed the foundation from every single mole on my face. She touched up my rouge during pictures (I just love a glittery pink cheek!!), and made me feel like a queen on my big day. When I hugged her before my veil went down, I teared up. It is customer service like this that goes ABOVE AND BEYOND what I would ever expect from a vendor. Nicole was more like a sister on my big day than a makeup artist. Without her, I would have stressed may too much about my make-up on my wedding day, instead of focusing on having fun and taking pictures! And my makeup stayed flawless throughout my entire outdoor wedding and a lot of sweating. She also gave me tips on products that help your makeup last, and I have bought these products and they work so well even for everyday makeup. All in all, I give Nicole 10 out of 5 stars. ;-)

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • C

    Cara · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Nicole. She is truly an artist when it comes to makeup and was beyond easy to work with. I scheduled a trial with Nicole 6 months prior to my wedding and booked her right after the trial. I knew I didn't need to look any further. Her rates were extremely reasonable for what she was providing and my bridal makeup, my bridesmaids, two mothers, and grandmother of the groom were extremely happy with the end result! She was calm, cool and collected. We never felt rushed and she truly did an amazing job!! People even commented at the wedding and when watching our video at how my makeup looked "perfect"! By the end of the process, I felt like Nicole was more of a friend than a vendor and that shows how down to earth she is and easy to work with. Thank you so much Nicole for truly making me feel like a beautiful bride. Pictures last forever and Nicole will make you shine in every single photo!

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • A

    Audra · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier with my makeup for my wedding. Nicole is a true professional. She was open to my request for a more natural look but still more dramatic than my everyday. It turned out gorgeous! From my trial to the actual day- both were just perfect. I also had 11 bridesmaids and she did an amazing job with each one of them! All having different skin tones, makeup style and preferences. Doing makeup for 11 girls plus a bride is not easy to keep to a schedule or to make everyone happy but there was not one complaint and the day went perfectly to schedule. I highly recommend Nicole!! And have recommended her to friends since!

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On your wedding day you want to feel beautiful and Nicole is the girl to make that happen. I am extremely picky when it comes to makeup. I prefer a more natural look and don't typically wear a lot of makeup. My wedding was in February and my skin gets really dry. Nicole worked her magic so my skin felt dewey, flawless and just enough makeup wear I stood out but it looked really natural. She put on fake lashes for the night which really opened my eyes up and added a little extra oomph, again still looking natural. She was very patient and worked with me to help achieve the look I wanted. She seems to be a master at her craft - I highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did such an amazing job!! We did the trial a few weeks before and I was so incredibly impressed at what she was able to do. I told Nicole I wanted a natural look as I don't typically wear a lot of makeup and she made me look flawless and without looking or feeling heavy. The day of my wedding she traveled to my parents house in Braintree and did my makeup along with 6 other ladies I had there and we were all soo pleased with the results! She was so sweet and so professional and I want to go to another event just to get my makeup done again!

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is the best! She showed up exactly on time on my wedding day and did an amazing job on each girl and was so great about touching up before she left. She had everything we needed right with her and everyone looked flawless and everyone's makeup lasted all day. I can't recommend her enough

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • S

    Tracey · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was fabulous!! She did a phenomenal job with my make-up, as well as my whole wedding party! She made me look like me, but just fancy :-) My make-up honestly looked flawless, matched my skin tone perfectly and I just couldn't be happier!

    All my bridesmaids were beyond happy with their make-up as well and they all looked fabulous!
    And my mother looked amazing! As well as my mother-in-law!

    We are just so happy! I left there feeling pretty and feeling just so happy & confident, like every Bride wants to feel on her special day!

    I highly recommend Nicole to anyone :-) She is fabulous!

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did a beautiful job on my sister, mother, and me for my wedding day! She listened to me and gave me exactly what I wanted! I received so many compliments about how natural my make-up looked, and it stayed put all night! The make-up looked great in pictures too! She was very professional and calming!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word...AMAZING!! I was lucky to have Nicole recommended to me for my wedding and I could not have been happier. She did an amazing job on me and all of my bridesmaids. I've never felt so beautiful on my big day and all my girls looked incredible. I've recommended Nicole to so many people since and will continue to do so...she's a true find!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is amazing!! She made me look absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day!! She was able to do makeup for me, my 9 bridesmaids and my mother. She was quick, friendly, and did a wonderful job. She also gave me my spray tan & took care of my eyebrows! I HIGHLY recommend her for any event!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Nicole! She did such an amazing job on makeup, as well as my mom and all my bridesmaids. She was extremely professional and did my makeup so that I looked like me not a completely made up version of me. I felt like Nicole took the time to get to know me, my style and listened to what I wanted. She did a great job and made me comfortable to be around and chat with. I can not recommend her highly enough. Thanks Nicole!

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing make up artist !!! Super nice and beautiful job on wedding parties make up !!

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nicole is awesome! She's professional, down to earth and is an expert at beauty and make up! She did an amazing job on me and all my bridal party, everyone was commenting on how beautiful our makeup was especially the eyebrows ;-) I highly recommend her for any event where you want to feel your best!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did a fantastic job on my makeup for my wedding! I didn't want to look too made up and she did a great job. The makeup was natural enough, but also just enough for such a special occasion. She did my bridesmaids and both mine and my husband's makeup and everyone was happy!

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • User3568575 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was great to work with and her make-up service was awesome! She provided make-up service for myself (the bride), 5 bridesmaids and mother-of -the bride. Everyone looked great, highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/06/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did my bridal makeup, as well as five bridesmaids, a mother of the bride and mother of the groom for our September wedding. She also did a trial run for me, which was much appreciated because I do not wear much makeup regularly and it was a good thing we did the practice! After looking at the picture I had found with the makeup style I wanted and a few more email exchanges, Nicole took the time to understand what I was looking for and tweaked the look so that on the big day, everything was perfect. She was very professional and made everyone feel comfortable. I'd highly recommend her based on her adaptability and talent!

    Sent on 12/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review