Nicole Caldwell Studio Reviews

17 | Orange, CA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Nicole Caldwell Studio

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17

6 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Benjamin R. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Nicole!

    Nicole did an incredible job covering our wedding! She is a very gifted photographer, our photos are beautiful! She was so fun to work with, and she really went above and beyond to make us feel special. The wedding photos are so unique, artistic, and they truly capture the essence of our wedding. The photo shoots she gifted us were so much fun, they were a great bonding experience, and we’ll never forget them. Her second photographer Kip is a badass too! We highly recommend Nicole, and we will definitely work with her again!!

    Have a great wedding!

    Ben and Sarah

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • H

    Hillary A. · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would never recommend any other photographer

    I can honestly say Nicole is one of the coolest, professional, and talented women I have ever met. She incorporates candids (which came out to be the best photos!) as well as traditional family photos. As someone who does not like a lot of attention, having a camera on me naturally made me a little nervous. When Nicole and Kip, her assistant, came into my dressing room at the resort, I lost all fear. Nicole would be without a doubt the person I go to for any sort of photography in the future. You will absolutely love her and her work.

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timeless and Beautiful Wedding/Elopement Photography

    Nicole Caldwell perfectly captured our sunrise elopement! Nicole’s photos evoke the stillness and intimacy of our ceremony, the playfulness and joyfulness of our post-ceremony celebration, and the beauty and magnitude of our surroundings in Washington, D.C. Nicole is exceedingly professional and fun all at the same time. Her instincts are incredible. She has an extraordinary ability to capture the moment as it is happening. And her ideas for the perfect shots were beyond what we could have imagined. Following our ceremony and photos around the monuments, Nicole suggested visiting the restaurant where we met. Her spontaneous idea was one of the best parts of our day. Nicole is hands down the most talented photographer we have ever met!

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A real person, a true artist

    We loved Nicole‘s work the minute we saw it in a sample album at our wedding venue. When we met her for the first time it was so evident that she truly loves her craft. Nicole cares about her work, and she made it a point to get to know us so that the end product would be something we would appreciate. She is a true professional who infused her vision with what we wanted. The photos the day of, our album and overall experience was worth the investment. Her art is not that of someone who just “shoots weddings” part time- it is a labor of love and dedication.

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • User5354951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole made my wife and I feel comfortable immediately. She was the perfect person for our elopement.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Caldwell is who you go to for Wedding Photos ~ After working with Nicole I'll simple state: Nicole Caldwell is who you go to for Photos...Period!
    Ours was a diverse photo challenge - we wanted "Beach-Chic" Engagement shots but "Elegant-Vogue" for our Wedding impressions.
    This is NOT a challenge for Nicole; rather an opportunity for her to exhibit her stunning level of diverse creativity and artistic flair - while both humbly and professionally showing the subjects that she is here for YOU! Nicole captures the surroundings, the beauty of the scene, and tells a story, YOUR story, with her lens ~ never taking her eye off the details, the reactions of your family, that perfect table setting, the warmth that fills the room - Perhaps foremost; Nicole always, ALWAYS finds her way to bring out the absolute Star in You!
    Nicole Caldwell Photography Studio - Affordable, valuable, timeless creativity! We are SO very thrilled to have used her services for our once in a lifetime experience!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is such a talented photographer! She makes taking pictures fun and really captures the moments. Nicole did our engagement and wedding photos, and we couldn't be happier!! She is outstanding!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Caldwell Photography is THE BEST! She gives you an ease when taking photos and works great with even personalities that do not like taking photos! She is a photographer with an eye for great shots in an artistic sense. She did our engagement photos as well and we were very pleased! We will hire her to take family photos for sure!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While touring our venue we were shown photos of prior events and I was drawn to the photos taken by Nicole Caldwell. After viewing her website I knew she was the photographer for my wedding and I didn't even need to meet with her. I called and asked if she was open on my wedding day. I lucked out as she was available. Each package offers an engagement session to get to know the bride and groom and we instantly loved her. Our engagement photos were gorgeous from the studio shots to those taken on the beach. Working with Nicole was a blast! She put us at ease and made the photo session so much fun. Our wedding photos started in the hotel room as I was getting ready and ended when our limo was driving us away from the venue at the end of the evening. She brings an assistant so not a moment is missed. The angles of her shots and the lighting are stellar. She captures the tiniest detail with an amazing eye. Her energy had all the guests smiling and at ease. When I received my wedding photos I was blown away! They were utter perfection. She was able to capture every intimate moment from start to finish. I have since met with Nicole and 7 months later am still finding it hard to pick my favorites for a photo album. I may let her put the album together and I am sure I will be delighted with the results. Since the wedding I have used Nicole for a boudoir session and will use her for every important moment from pregnancy to family photos. There is no photographer better!

    Sent on 06/15/2013
  • User2710996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding on October 6th and could not have asked for a better photographer! Nicole made my husband and I feel so comofortable and relaxed while taking both the engagement and wedding photos. She guided us so well and knew which photos for the wedding she needed to get so people weren't waiting around for a long time. All of my friends raved about my engagement photos...she made the beach photos, which can often be cliche, so unique and gorgeous. I can not wait to see my wedding photos, I know they will be amazing!

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was excellent. From our first meeting we knew she was the perfect choice. Our original photographer dropped out 3 months before the big day so we were a little worried in finding the right fit. She put us at ease, listened to us and understood what we were after. Her detailed knowledge of our wedding venue, The Surf & Sand Resort, was also a massive bonus. She also took charge, kept us on schedule and made us feel relaxed- exactly what we asked of her. I couldnt thank her enough. I would highly recommend her to anyone reading this review or anyone I know.

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • G

    George · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! is the best word to describe Nicole's talent. Beautiful pictures, so fun to work with and you never knew she was there taking pictures until you get them back from her. There are shots that she took that we still try to figure out where she was. We love the time and dedication she gives to each picture to make sure what we get is perfection.

    Thanks Nicole for awesome pictures of our wedding.

    Highly recommend you book her if she if free.

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • S

    Sunni · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is absolutely brilliant!!! She has an incredible eye and it shows on her finished product. She was our engagement photographer and our wedding day photographer. She is extremely professional but also a lot of fun, and just wants to capture all of the fun of the wedding. She puts you at ease and that shows in her work. She also did a photo booth at the wedding and has this new camera that takes pictures so quickly, that it makes it seem like a video. All of my guests loved the photo booth and her and her assistant Kip!

    Sent on 01/27/2012
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did the most amazing job! I believe one of the best decisions I made towards the wedding was choosing her to be the photographer. The photos were way beyond believable. I would recommend her to anybody. I am beyond happy!

    Sent on 11/10/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It all started with our engagement photos and from then on we have used Nicole for everything: boudoir, destination wedding in Barbados, family session, and soon again for our little one's 1 year session! For us...professional photography is not in our comfort zone and yet Nicole made us feel comfortable through every step of our interactions with her. She is amazingly talented yet humble, professional and fun, punctual, and everything a couple would need and expect for their big day. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone in need of a photographer. Her photography is more than a generic session and her artistry is evident in every photo she creates!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • R

    Robynn · Married on 10/21/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made for our wedding was to hire Nicole. We felt so comfortable with her that our pictures turned out so natural and beautiful.

    Sent on 07/26/2008
  • User4880183 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is absolutely amazing. She puts so much thought and effort into every shot she takes and her final product shows that. We took our engagement photos with her and they came out just stunning. She is so professional and really makes it a fun experience. We are so excited to use her for our wedding photos in August.

    Sent on 05/01/2015