Nicki Ahrens Photography Reviews

22 | Forest, VA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Nicki Ahrens Photography

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Nicki Ahrens Photography 1
Nicki Ahrens Photography 2
Nicki Ahrens Photography 3
Nicki Ahrens Photography 4
Nicki Ahrens Photography 5
Sort by:
  • C

    Carleigh · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki is the best!

    Nicki was our photographer for our wedding this past April. She was the photographer for my sister in laws wedding and her pictures were amazing, I knew I wanted her to shoot our wedding. She captured so many perfect candid moments from our wedding along with all the important family/bridal party pictures. All the pictures she sent us were beautiful! She also did my bridal portraits and couldn’t be happier with those photos either. I’m not very comfortable being in front of the camera, but she made me and everyone else at ease. She is very professional, organized, patient, and sweet as can be! I couldn’t be happier with our decision to use her as our photographer!

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful photographer!

    Hiring Nicki was one of the best wedding planning decisions that we made! Not only was she wonderful to work with in the months leading up to our wedding, but she was incredibly flexible and accommodating when we had to move our wedding up a day because of the impending hurricane. Nicki made the new day work, which included photos at three different locations because of the rain. She was amazing the whole time, and the pictures could not have turned out more beautiful! We were so happy she was still able to photograph our wedding, and we’ve received so many compliments on how gorgeous the photos are. We would recommend her 100% to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Thank you again, Nicki!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki was our photographer for our engagement photos and our wedding at Deltaville Maritime Museum. I can not say enough great things about Nicki and our experience. She completely exceeded our expectations and was an absolute joy to work with. She was organized, well prepared, and also communicated with us throughout the entire process. She took the time to get to know us and the pictures she took were true to us and our style. Our family and friends were amazed with the photos she took and the compliments continue to roll in!!!!! <3

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Nicki Ahrens Photography did a wonderful job! We are so grateful for how Nicki captured our special day! Excellent pictures! We greatly enjoyed our time with Nicki, she had a plan for pictures the day off and executed in a timely fashion! Wonderful job!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
    Nicki Ahrens Photography 6
  • S

    shannon · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki is super sweet and does amazing work! She was so much fun to work with and did a great job at capturing our wedding day. She took the time to correspond with me on multiple occasions before the wedding to get an idea of exactly what I wanted. On the day of she made sure to get a ton of pictures so that we were guaranteed to have many beautiful photos and we did!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
    Nicki Ahrens Photography 7
    Nicki Ahrens Photography 8
    Nicki Ahrens Photography 9
    Nicki Ahrens Photography 10
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, I wish I could give Nicki more than 5 stars in each area. Nicki went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure my wedding pictures were perfect. I truly truly could not have even dreamed of a more hardworking, caring, and amazingly talented photographer for my wedding pictures. When Nicki showed up on the wedding day I immediately felt like she was a part of the family. She is so flexible and willing to help in any way possible. I would recommend Nicki to literally everybody. My friends, family, and wedding party are still talking about how great she was to the guests and how incredible it was that she was able to capture such candid pictures of everyone. Nicki will make your wedding day more special than you could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer that is more than just a photographer, Nicki is your lady! She is willing to work with you to ensure that everything is absolutely perfect for your special occasion! For me, she was more than my photographer... She became a friend! If you want someone that embraces you for who you are, please meet Nicki!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • C

    Christy · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki is wonderful to work with and such a great person and an amazingly talented photographer. My daughter's engagement pictures as well as the wedding pictures were so beautiful and unique.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Nicki!! She was professional, personable, and just wonderful! She took gorgeous photos that we are completely in love with!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first got introduced to Nicki, I felt the connection right away. My now husband introduced me to her. When he said that you will fall in love with Nicki, he was right, I did! All my 15 bridesmaids felt the same. She is fun and energetic! You could feel the joy that she has when she's around you. She loves what she does and it shows. She brings out the best in you!
    We had tears of joy viewing the pictures she captured on our wedding day. We could have not done it any other way. Everything we hoped and dreamed of on this very special day all came through and Nicki's diligence and thoroughness in her work captured them all. The result is priceless! I give her a five and above!! Thank you Nicki Ahrens Photography!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki was an absolute dream to work with! From the very first phone call, I knew we'd be a perfect fit. She is so good at explaining why she does things the way she does, she's so helpful when coming up with ideas, and she's open to hearing exactly what you as the couple want. As a former wedding photographer myself, I couldn't have been happier with her wedding experience. My husband hates having his picture taken and even he had to admit that the engagement session was a lot of fun! The day of the wedding, she made sure to capture candids of our guests enjoying the day while still giving us plenty of portraits. Nicki is definitely a photographer you hire for one event and want to use forever! I couldn't love her any more!

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are considering using Nicki as your photographer, DO IT! I can’t say enough good things about her. From day one she was extremely comforting, knowledgeable, and professional. One thing that Nicki said to me that really stuck is “I don’t consider myself just your photographer, whatever you need on your big day I am here to do!” She absolutely brought that to the table and made sure our day was perfect and stress free.
    We got so many amazing photos from our wedding and that is solely because Nicki was on top of everything, making sure people were where they needed to be, exactly when they were supposed to be there. She kept us all on a schedule but was calm and collected when the timeline was a bit off and things needed to be rearranged.
    Not only was she amazing as a person, but our pictures are gorgeous and there are SO MANY. Nicki was the first vendor to the wedding and the last to leave. She captured every single moment and I couldn’t be happier with the product she gave to myself and my husband! Even our guests noted (more than once) how professional, hard-working, and incredibly kind/fun-loving she was. While planning our wedding, everyone’s biggest piece of advice was to make sure you get a great photographer because the pictures are the only thing you can take away from your big day. Nicki gave us great pictures and a great experience! If you want amazing photos and a perfectly stress free day with a truly wonderful person, go with Nicki. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL PHOTOGRAPHER AND NOW A FRIEND. I was the bride's sister, maid of honor, and wedding planner. I found Nicki through theknot.com or google (can't remember which). After chatting with her through email, it was clear that God had specifically arranged this relationship. There were many hurdles in planning this wedding, including my mother undergoing cancer treatment. Nicki was able to take away some of the stress and gave us the immediate feeling that we were in great hands. When my sister (the bride) and I met with her at Starbucks, it was like we had been friends for years. We bonded as sisters in Christ and shared our wedding preparation adventures. Nicki's attention to detail is perfect for what she does. She asks just the right questions to get to know her couple and how best to capture their individual personalities. She has a way of making you feel important and special, not like you're just another day on her calendar. We felt like we were her only client and that all her attention was going to us. My sister and her fiancée were restoring an old farm house on 65 acres and the wedding took place on their land. Nicki made a special trip out to the farm on a Sunday to walk around and chat. She definitely goes that extra mile for her clients. On the wedding day, she helped to keep us calm by encouraging and lending a hand wherever she could. She understands that you can only plan so much and then you have to go with the flow. Nothing felt stressful with Nicki. She's there for you but also not there; hidden but always standing right behind you for whatever you need. She puts on her authoritative hat for those family photos when it feels like you're trying to corral children. And then she fades into the background to capture whatever happens (including the horses escaping their paddock and running through the wedding field) - there goes Nicki, chasing after them thinking it was the best thing ever. The first picture we received was absolutely gorgeous!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • R

    ruth · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nickie is a master at her craft! She captures moments and make them last forever!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki was such a pleasure to work with! My husband and I felt completely comfortable and our wedding party loved her. We will definitely recommend her to our friends and family for events, especially weddings because they're the most fun. Pictures turned out so amazing!

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! Gorgeous pics. Fun times too!!

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki was awesome. So much fun to work with, and made everything incredibly easy. Her up-beat attitude and willingness to accomodate us made her a joy to be around.

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki was amazing. She truly has an incredible eye and incorporated the beautiful scenery of our venue with the important moments of our day. Not only is she a sweetheart, Nicki gave us pictures that we can look back on for the rest of our lives to remember the day. We couldn't have been happier with the results. She wasn't pushy, aggressive or overbearing. She did an amazing job. It felt like a guest at our wedding was our photographer.

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When the first peek of the pictures came out we knew they were all going to be spectacular. The Bride and Groom were radiant and every photo captured the moment perfectly. Through every turn of the event Nicki was there to capture the smiles, laughter, tears of joy and intimate glances. The photos tell a romantic story and Nicki's eye is spot on!!!! We thank her so so much for her professionalism and gracious talent.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Call Nicki ASAP. She is so wonderful --- kind, friendly, organized, AND crazy talented!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • User6907343 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk to Nicki! She is fantastic and can really grasp what you are looking for and stay within a reasonable budget. Our wedding photos are BREATHTAKING. Best decision every to hire Nicki!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very familiar with Nicki Ahrens Photography and her work after she had taken family photos of us a few years ago. We were so pleased then, it was a natural choice to have her photograph our daughter's wedding. Our communication was thorough and detailed and she captured everything we wanted and more. Nicki did not disappoint with the ease of all family members to purchase photos! Nicki's talent and cheery disposition makes it easy to recommend her to everyone and we'd definitely use her again! Thanks Nicki!!!

    Sent on 05/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review