Skip to main content
Weddings

Nick Scott - Exceeding Your Expectations Reviews

Nick Scott - Exceeding Your Expectations

Nick Scott - Exceeding Your Expectations

Charleston, WV
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 98 Reviews
View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

25 User photos

  • L
    Leslie Y. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ- Venue Glade Springs Resort

    Honestly NOT a fan of this site, not user friendly. Not easy to find vendor once you start communication and corresponding. Only if the vendor sends a correspondence with link, I preferred straight out emails. Overall Nick is a great DJ keeps the party rolling, he has great sound mix and light show, he was prompt and helpful.
  • J
    Jessica W. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wickline Wedding

    Nick made our day perfect! So much stress was lifted off of my shoulders knowing he was our DJ and keeping the reception flowing. His ceremony package was the perfect choice for our outdoor ceremony. Our guests danced the night away, and we received several comments about how good of a DJ he was. We can’t recommend him enough!!
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!!

    Once the music started, our dance floor stayed packed all night and Nick was able to make ceremony changes literally minutes before it started. Every single person I’ve spoke to hasn’t stopped talking about Nick and how awesome the party was!
  • V
    Victoria H. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!!

    Could not recommend Nick more! He kept our guest entertained the whole night! From great dinner music to dancing the night away we had so much fun! Highly recommend everyone hire him for any and all of your events!
  • A
    Andrea R. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a good time!

    Nick was so easy to work with and gave us everything we asked for. He kept the party going all night and everyone absolutely loved it! We had so much fun and recommend Nick for any event.
  • B
    Brian T. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nick was great!

    Nick was great to work with, he provided sound for both ceremony and reception. It was clear and just how we were hoping. He kept the after party jumping all night, we had to keep him for two extra hours!
  • S
    Sidney T. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ

    My husband and I knew we wanted to have just a big party for our wedding and Nick Scott gave us just that. He did an excellent job of handling the formal portions and helping carry the flow of our reception to get to the party as soon as possible which is what we asked. He is very easy to talk to and work with!
  • Daniel
    Daniel J. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nick is Sick!

    Nick was willing to hear our requests out and see them to fruition. We are a VERY musical couple and made some strange requests for a wedding and Nick nailed them perfectly. The sound and lights were impeccable... and that is coming from someone who does sound and lights for a living. 10/10 would recommend.
  • B
    Brooke A. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever

    Nick Scott is the BEST! I was so worried about the timeline and order of events until we met a few days prior to the wedding and then all my worries were gone! He made sure everything ran smoothly from ceremony to reception! Not to mention the dance floor was hot all night long! So many guests have told us how great his services were and how he rocked the music all night! Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brittani H. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever

    Nick Scott was by far the best vendor we spent money on! He was very professional, kept the wedding on time and running smoothly, and the dance floor was on fire all night! So many of our guests complimented his services as well! Book him, you will NOT regret it.
  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience working with Nick!! He’s very professional but also likes to have fun, & he always kept me first in all of his decisions.

    We had the best night of our lives, we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ to keep the party going!
  • Ted
    Ted H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amanda & Jared Wedding; The Barn at the Olde Homestead

    Nick came very highly recommended. From first contact, Nick presented himself as a professional, one with a high degree of experience, confidence and skill. It was during that first telephone call that i knew that the search for a DJ was over. Throughout the entire planning process leading up to the ceremony and reception, Nick's format was easy, thorough and reassuring. I can say, without hesitation, that you will not regret allowing Nick to provide his expertise for your event.
  • G
    Grace G. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Absolutely AMAZING!! Truly the best in the business…has all the knowledge and equipment. Cannot say enough good things about him! Wouldn’t go with anyone else but him.
  • P
    Parisa A. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations, blew everyone away!

    Nick was our DJ for our wedding reception and I find it hard to fully put into words how phenomenal of a job he did. He frequently checked in with us prior to the date and during the day, making sure our needs were met. His planning process is extremely thorough to both get to know you and set up for a great night. Our families were on the dance floor all night having fun thanks to Nick. He exceeded all expectations and we could not have been happier. HIRE HIM FOR YOUR EVENT!!!!!
  • Kathy
    Kathy E. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE BEST RECEPTION! A full dancefloor the entire night!

    Nick had his pulse on exactly what people were dancing to. He had a great mix of music from various decades that had everyone dancing together, from the smaller tots to the grandparents alike. He was an amazing host and announcer - so incredibly professional and fun throughout the entire night. He took a lot of time with us up front to make sure the activities and music were entirely personal for the bride and groom and family, and even spent extra time with us before the wedding. Awesome DJ, great host, and genuinely nice guy. Highly recommended!
  • Ann
    Ann J. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the dance floor going all night!

    DJ Nick Scott is awesome! We had such a great experience with him. He made sure everything ran smoothly at the reception and kept the dance floor alive all night! A lot of our guest told us that they never sat down again after the dance floor opened up. We also had guest request that the DJ keep the party going even after our venue time block ended. The uplighting also added a lovely touch to our wedding decor and helped tie in the romantic, elegant vibe we were hoping for. We highly recommend!!
  • E
    Emma B. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing atmosphere and fun music!

    He was so great and worth every penny! He kept our reception flowing smoothly. We had so many last minute changes and he got it all figured out like it was nothing! We couldn’t recommend him more!!
  • Kacy
    Kacy J. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want the best, Nick Scott is it!!

    Okay so let me start by saying, I literally booked my wedding date around two things. DJ Nick Scott, and my photographer, if Nick wasn’t available, the date would’ve moved to fit his schedule. He is THAT GOOD! We booked with Nick back in 2019. Our wedding was supposed to be in 2020, but unfortunately had to postpone due to covid. I was so worried that he wouldn’t have a date available again. When I emailed Nick to let him know we were postponing, he not only had the date available, but he told us not to worry about a thing, everything moved over including our deposit, and he let us keep the price rate from the time we booked.
    Moving on to planning over the next year, Nick goes above and beyond to keep in contact with you and answer any questions you have. The weeks leading up to the wedding, he has you fill out a planner detailing every possible thing you could want so he knows before hand how it’s going to go.
    The day of our wedding Nick made sure to have everyone lined up and knew exactly what they were doing, which was a huge task considering our wedding party included 22 people half of which had already been drinking all day lol!! Nick is BEYOND organized, experienced, keeps the party going with no awkward lulls, he literally is the key to success for a wedding ceremony/reception!

    Things to add: so many of my guests said our wedding reception was the best they have ever attended, and that is in huge part to Nick. My 75 year old grandma even said he was awesome! And my granny may or may not have gotten on the dance floor with her cane, so you know it was LIT!

    Nick- Cory and I can’t thank you enough for the wonderful job you did!

    If you are in the market for a wedding DJ, look no further. The best is right here!! DJ NICK SCOTT!

  • Victoria
    Victoria M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized, Entertaining, Personable

    Nick Scott is the definition of a perfect Dj! He listened to what we wanted to play at our wedding, he read the room well, was very ORGANIZED, and kept everyone entertained! He kept everyone dancing on the dancefloor and checked with us to make sure we had things the way we wanted. I WILL recommend him to everyone I know getting married! 10000/10
  • Bernie
    Bernie M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception - The Barn at the Olde Homestead

    Nick Scott was very organized; worked well with everyone; kept the event & everyone (vendors & bride & groom) as on schedule as could be; and he played the music that the wedding party asked! He was more than a D.J. He was part of the wedding organizer for the day!
  • A
    April W. Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ for sure!

    I had no idea how valuable a good DJ was until I had the best!!! He made my wedding/reception from start to finish! He knew more of what I wanted and needed than I did! He made everything flow seamlessly and kept the party going!
    Would highly recommend him!! The best for sure!
  • April
    April W. Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ for sure!

    I had no idea how valuable a good DJ was until I had the best!!! He made my wedding/reception from start to finish! He knew more of what I wanted and needed than I did! He made everything flow seamlessly and kept the party going!
    Would highly recommend him!! The best for sure!
  • C
    Chelsie Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome time!!!

    Can’t thank Nick enough for the experience he created for us. It was everything we ever envisioned. Highly recommend him for your next event!!!
  • C
    Carissa T. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The right chioce

    Nick was AMAZING! He has this whole wedding DJ thing down to a science. He put my mind at ease during our planning session and was able to improvise when needed. I would highly recommend Nick!
  • L
    Leah Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! Everyone danced and had a wonderful time

    We love nick! He did an amazing job.