17 Reviews for Nick Doll Photography

4.6
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (5)
Digital Files (5)
Second Shooter (4)
Multi. Locations (4)
Liability Insurance (1)
17 Nick Doll Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Nick Doll was so great. He was professional and kind. He took whatever pictures us and our guests wanted. He helped when we didn't know what pictures to take as well.

Profile Picture Jessica, 1/26/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Nick Doll is an absolute dream wedding photographer. He made everyone feel at ease and was so much fun to work with. The fact that the photos turned out perfectly are just a bonus - you can tell that Nick truly loves what he does and loves making his clients happy. Every photo he shot of us is just magical and we couldn't be happier with the whole experience. If you hire Nick, you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Laura, 2/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

We highly recommend Nick Doll Photography to anyone looking for a Key West photographer! He has an amazing talent for capturing moments and really helped put us at ease on our wedding day. Nick’s ability to find beauty in the unexpected is incredible – some of our favorite photos are from an impromptu stop on the way to the ceremony, not to mention the candid shots from the reception. Nick is extremely professional and was so incredibly unobtrusive you barely knew he was there. We love the photos so much, and would 100% recommend him!

Profile Picture User4907646, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Digital Files
5.0

Nick was amazing and all the photos are fabulous! Highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Amanda , 7/19/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

This was probably the single most important part of our wedding! My photos are a work of art! I couldn't have imagined anything better! Nick's creativity, professionalism, and expertise has shown through on all of my photos!

Profile Picture Heather, 6/15/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Such a great guy all around. Very thoughtful, helpful and wonderful photographer!

Profile Picture Jenny, 5/21/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you're looking for a quality photographer in the Key West area look no further than Nick Doll. Nick took our engagement and wedding photos and made the entire thing a breeze. He's incredibly professional and easy to work with.
At the end of our wedding he sent us one edited photo, and it was magical.
Nick is the real deal!!!!

Profile Picture Bianca, 5/17/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I was married at the Reach resort in Key West and I must say that it was a pleasure to have Nick Doll as the photographer for our wedding. His professionalism, unique style and passion for his work not only stood out the day of our wedding but with the final results as well! I cannot express how much I loved our photos! Being from out of town was worrisome at first because everything was planned over the phone or through email but he made us feel right at home and made it very comfortable and trustworthy! It would be an honor to have Nick photograph such a special day! Definitely exceeded our expectations!

Profile Picture Maria, 1/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nick shot my wedding in January and he was great to work with! He and his assistant were extremely professional and were creative in the shots they took. They kept us laughing and we had a blast. Even my now husband who wasn't so sure about all of the posing loved it! We can't wait to see the final product and I would highly recommend Nick if you're getting married in Key West!

Profile Picture Mary Kate, 1/26/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Nick is great to work with, he was flexible with our package as we had a small ceremony and didn't feel we needed a lot of time. He is very easy going but energetic at the same time! We are very happy with our photos and would absolutely recommend Nicks work!

Profile Picture Molly, 9/7/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

If you are looking for a photographer to create your own special memory of your wedding day, Nick Doll is your guy. He went out of his way to come up with creative settings at the wedding venue. He showed off the beauty of the ocean and the property, the majesty of the mansion, the personalities of everyone in the wedding party and the good time that was had by all. He also showcased all of our other vendors, so they too reaped the benefits of his photography. We can't wait to get the final product, but have been really pleased with the early sampling of photos that we have seen. We would highly recommend Nick for your wedding too!

Profile Picture Mary Lou, 3/11/17, 13 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations
4.9

Nick was great!
We haven't gotten the pics back yet, so I'll be sure to update this once we have the finished product, but I have to say that he was great to work with. We didn't do too much pre-chatting so I wasn't 100% what to expect and I was a little nervous knowing i'd spend the bulk of the most important day of my life with the photographer. Nick was warm, friendly, professional and a bit of a ninja. He went out of his way to stay out of our way --it's funny in the guests' pictures we've seen, the videographer is in all of them messing up their shots, but Nick is nowhere to be seen (he must have thighs of steel, spending entire wedding crouching to get the perfect shot and not interfere with others' enjoyment). That night we decided we wanted a few random pictures that caught our fancy and he was sure to snap them all. I highly recommend booking Nick!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/25/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Nick was wonderful to work with for our destination wedding! I spoke with Nick a few times before our wedding day about what shots we wanted and our vision. He was prompt and very professional. We received several preview pictures that we love. I’m excited to see the rest! I highly recommend Nick Doll to anyone looking for a photographer in the Keys!

Photo for Nick Doll Photography Review
Photo for Nick Doll Photography Review
Photo for Nick Doll Photography Review
Profile Picture Jess, 12/20/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
4.8

Not being from Key West, it was difficult to decide on vendors because we didn’t know anyone who had experience with any of the people we were looking into. Nick Doll was on several different lists of recommended vendors that we had received when looking at venues, and after looking at his website and talking to him on the phone and by email, we decided to choose him to be our photographer for our July 2016 wedding, and I’m so glad that we did. Nick did an amazing job. The day before the wedding, Nick unexpectedly met us at our rehearsal so we could meet in person prior to our ceremony and so he could scope out the venue ahead of our big day; it was much appreciated as we felt so much more comfortable after meeting him. On the day of the wedding, Nick met us at the hotel to do some pre-ceremony getting ready shots, as well as some family shots before arriving on site (at the beach). Nick stayed throughout the ceremony, dinner, and part of the reception. He was so easy to work with, and his photos are amazing. Some have been confused as oil paintings by friends due to the detail and imagery provided in the shots. Many of our guests’ photos from their phones and cameras had shadows due to looking into the sun at our sunset wedding, but all of Nick’s were stunning; he did a wonderful job balancing the light in all of the photos. We have used his photos on our thank you notes, gifts to the wedding party, in photo books for Christmas gifts, and even had some printed on canvas to hang in our home. One is even my husband’s screensaver at work (and receives compliments each and every day for the beauty of the background and the perfect lighting during a beachfront sunset wedding).

Profile Picture Emily, 7/14/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
2.7

My wife and I had a small wedding in Key West on the beach at Fort Zach. We knew exactly what we wanted and it was just the two of us, a wedding officiant, and a photographer. A very simple service at the beach with some pics during and after.
We chose Nick due to a lot of nice reviews and because he agreed to work with us for a shorter period of time, which was nice. Communication was a bit laggy during the initial contract stages, but we got things worked out with the contract. When we got to Key West and got ready for the wedding Nick was not great at all about getting back to us during the 24 hours leading up to our wedding. We emailed, called and texted, but got no response. We even notified our officiant that we didn't think we'd have a photographer and she put her husband on standby to snap pics on our cell phone if needed. Nick eventually contacted us the day of the wedding and confirmed he'd be there..which he was. He was on time, professional, funny, and gave us our full time and a little more without rushing us. We started bugging him a few months after the wedding- looking for our pics. Again we got no response from emails and texts that we sent. I looked back at the contract and saw that it stated pics could take up to 4 months to get back to us. At 3.5 months my wife got a text out of the blue from an unknown number, "I need your address." She asked who the texter was and it turned out to be Nick. He said the pics were being shipped out via thumbdrive and provided a tracking number. The thumbdrive arrived 2 days later by itself in a USPS priority mail envelope. No note, no padding, no receipt...just a blank thumbdrive. There were about 400 pics on there in a non-organized format...almost 5 gigs worth of pics. However...even after Nick's lack of professional or timely correspondence...THE PHOTOS HE TOOK WERE BEAUTIFUL. He has a good eye and the pics were amazing. I'm wondering if we got a low priority due to a small package.

Profile Picture Randy , 5/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
0.5

worst experience ever... it sucks because I see all these great reviews and I don't understand why we didn't get treated the same. Nick was at the top of my list when planning my wedding. my planner contacted him and he would never send over a contract for us to sign but he did say we were booked for our wedding date. come wedding day we were almost nervous he wouldn't show up bc he was the only one we never gave a deposit to and we never signed a contract which I thought was odd. Come wedding day he did show up on time and everything went ok although I thought he would of positioned us better or "staged" us in some way.
After the wedding it took him 4 MONTHS to get our pictures to us. I emailed him several times. half of the time he wouldn't get back to me. Then once he told me that in our contract it said it could take up to 3 months to get them. well I told him there was never a contract and if he could please send it. Still he never sent them. When I finally got the pictures. Not one was editied. You would think for having them for four months at least one would have something cool done to it... but no nothing! not one looks like whats in his portfolio. We cant get our money back and HE STILL WILL NOT SEND ME THIS CONTRACT THAT DOESNT EXIST! I don't know what we did wrong to deserve this.....

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture krista, 1/9/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter