nicholaysen.com Reviews

44 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for nicholaysen.com

Recommended by 98%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
44 nicholaysen.com Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 05/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After researching many Skilled Professionals Videographer I decided that I Brent Nicholaysen would be the best Wedding Videographer for my daughter’s wedding. I could not be more pleased with my decision. Brent was extremely professional and friendly. He was very upbeat, positive, and seems like he just loves his work. Everyone loved Brent. Brent really captured every special moment without missing a thing. Brent was very motivated and very responsive on working with our family so our video would be exactly as we wanted it. We could not be more pleased with the work Brent did to capture our memories that we will cherish for the rest of our lives and generations to come. I highly recommend Brent Nicholaysen to anyone that is looking for Videographer for a wedding or special event. You can trust Brent Nicholaysen to capture your memories that you want to keep and cherish for a life time.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that Brent Nicholaysen was our Wedding Videographer. Brent captured our wedding day so perfectly. Brent captured all the precious moments with our family and friends and made us and our guest all feel so at ease. The wedding day was just the beginning; Brent went the extra mile and spent countless hours editing to put together all thee amazing coverage he shot to make the video exactly how we wanted it. We love our video, and we have watched it many times already. We had 20 copies made just to share with friends and family. I would highly recommend Brent Nicholaysen as your Wedding Videographer.

  • User5100629 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was amazing! We hired him and his staff to do our wedding photography and videography and we are very pleased with everything. Brent was very professional and I felt like a true star! He new exactly what pictures to take and would say "just one more" to ensure every picture was perfect. At the last minute we also wanted to add to the package a highlight video and he was pleased to do it. When it came time to receive the disks with our pictures and videos he ended up finishing them earlier than expected. In regards to Brent's pricing... much better than most photographers and videographers! I would recommend Brent to anyone that wants the best! Thank you Brent!

  • User4157373 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent is so amazing! He was the first and last videographer I met with and I am extremely satisfied with his work! He had our wedding video done in a month! All I want to do is watch it over and over again. Her captured every detail, everything! I would def recommend him!!

  • Mrs4ever

    LaTara · Married on 09/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was amazing. So professional and easy to work with. He was very patient and willing to work around schedules and timing. I couldn't have chosen a better videographer.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent and his team were everything and more that we could have hoped for in a videographer. He was very easy to work with and was flexible with our schedule. He was everywhere that we couldn't be and everywhere that we were all at once, but you never really noticed that he was there. He and his crew blended in the whole time and managed to capture our entire wedding and 5 hour reception without any issue. He did everything we asked and more. He is a pleasure to work with and very personable, as well as very professional. We are so happy with choosing Brent as our videographer; he gave us an amazing video and amazing experience.

  • User3437038 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning our wedding, I was talking to a friend of mine who said the only thing she wish she did different was get a videographer. She said that being the bride and groom, you just can't be everywhere at once and the videographer is able to catch certain things that you just don't see--like grandma getting down on the dance floor, or cocktail hour while we were taking pictures, etc. Now, at this time, I had not budgeted for a videographer and really was wondering were I would cut from in my budget to get one. My (now) husband is more of the tech guy and so I asked him to search for a videographer and watch their videos and see if he could find one that was reasonable. After much searching, he showed me two different options. The first was Brent NIcholaysen. I went on to watch some of his work and was blown away. I just loved the highlight video and the quality and my husband loved the Blu Ray option. The other videographer was not as good and was more expensive. So, we immediately emailed Brent to see if he was available for our wedding day--and he was! We booked him on the spot! From the moment we met him at his clubhouse to the day I picked up the videos, he was professional yet personable. He was not just some guy behind the camera, he was interactive my guests which allowed them to feel comfortable with him. After just watching the highlight video and the footage from the wedding, I can most certainly say that I SOOO HAPPY that we got a videographer and that it was Brent. He did an amazing job and I could not be more pleased with the video. The price you pay for Brent's services is well worth it--he is truly talented and captured the biggest day of my life in the best way possible. Thank you Brent for your hard work and for sharing your talent with us. You really gave us the best gift of all...a way to re-live our amazing wedding over and over again!

  • R

    Rafael · Married on 07/07/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Just... WOW! THANK YOU, BRENT!!!!! What an AMAZING wedding video and what AMAZING pics. The pictures were more perfect than we ever could have ever imagined in our minds, and the video was timed perfectly and captured in perfect angles where we wanted them. We couldn't stop crying when we watched it again because we really felt we were there. You have a gift for capturing beauty with your
    camera that is very rare, but what is even more rare is the inexhaustible patience you displayed with my wife and I and our families. You went out of our way to accommodate our every wish, and in turn, our family went out of their way to make you one of ours. You will always be welcome as one of us, and we will do our best to ensure that your name and work are known far and wide throughout the land as one of the
    greatest in said land. Once again, THANK YOU for everything and for the amazing job you did on commemorating the most important and beautiful and perfect day of our lives. Please use us as references if you need them. Thank you again. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

    Grateful and Thankful,
    Staff Sergeant Rafael Delgado, USA, Retired

  • JoAnna

    JoAnna · Married on 07/06/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I do not even know where to begin. This was absolutely the best money I spent on the day of my wedding. Brent was incredibly professional and the video itself was so much more than I ever imagined. My husband and I watched it and could not believed how much we missed on the day of the wedding. I am so glad we had it videotaped and I'm so glad Brent was our vendor. The video he put together of all the highlights was just wonderful.

    Brent will arrive early. Respond to all of your inquiries in a timely fashion. Provide you with an exceptional video of the highest quality. If you are looking for a well-priced, professional, high-quality video of your special day, I would not even hesitate to recommend his services.

    Thank you so much for your hard work and for putting together such a beautiful video of a day we will never forget.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 02/09/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I decided to get a videographer for my wedding!  Brent Nicholaysen was  professional and demonstrated passion for his work. Brent was highly efficient having the edited and completed DVDs ready for us one week after the wedding.  His videography was amazing!  We watched the wedding video highlights again and again. It was great! The videos were so much fun to watch.  We smiled, laughed and cried while watching them and were thrilled to see so many things from the wedding day that we hadn't seen before!  The best was watching videos of the bride and groom and the bridal party having the photographer taking their pictures and getting to hear and see them having fun!  It was also great to see all of the close ups of the dancing!  Brent edited the footage in a very artistic way and captured the emotion of the day so beautifully.  
    The value of these videos is priceless!

    Diana Richman

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 08/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent provided us with a lasting memory of our wedding that we will be able to enjoy for years to come. The wedding day goes by so fast. Without the video, we had no way to continue to relive, remember, and enjoy the many great moments of our wedding. Brent did a great job capturing the ceremony and our quiet conversation with each other during that time. Also, he captured all of the important moments along the way and our favorite is the footage at the end singing with the band. Brent was always very responsive, professional, and easy to work with. I'd recommend him with no hesitation.

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 04/07/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a such surprise to see all the things we missed at our wedding. Everyone says, "the day will go by so fast," and it couldn't be more true! It's really amazing to see how happy all our family and friends are. The quality of the video is outstanding. The camera shots were steady, precise, high definition, and he was always in the right spot. He was very professional and one of the best parts is that we hardly noticed him or his cameras. To us that makes us someone a professional. Having a videographer at your wedding is one of the best things you could do. We didn't have a chance to see everything on our wedding day and we truly get to relive it while watching the videos! Brent is a great videographer and we would recommend him to anyone.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/26/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!  We just finished watching the highlight video and we can't say enough about all the details you captured.........from the beginning collage with the added falling leaves effect, to the dove in the tree, they were just wonderful.
    We loved how you merged the two dances and actually had The Mystery Band playing "our song", Wonderful Tonight....what a nice surprise , and the funny touches.........we weren't sure if you knew, but the Canon Robb place setting frame, so we moved Canon Robb's to Rick's seat to be funny...........so if you caught that on purpose, we loved it...it made us laugh.........and all the little touches you added, like the fireplace, and the flower shots.....and the "time after time" song was memorable, the way you were walking with us........

    ....the way you captured us walking to the horse and carriage........and my funny graceful ascent onto the carriage.........Haha.......and the way you framed every shot with something beautiful...like the Florida House Inn Sign and the thoughtful extras like the bustling of the dress.......the historic plaques/stone and all of the dancing video...

    We can't thank you enough........your professionalism shows and we would highly recommend you...........with much appreciation......

    Sincerely,

    Beth and  Rich Teaf

  • A

    Anne · Married on 11/23/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were all very pleased and thrilled to watch our beautiful video! We loved our wedding day and I am so happy I am able to watch it whenever I want! This was crucial to us as we want our future kids and family to be able to watch and enjoy as well as us be able to relive the day throughout the years on anniversaries and just because. My dad was struck by the vividness of the colors and my mom really appreciated that you got the surroundings and details for friends and family who were not present to see. A record of our wedding day and the surroundings were set up beautifully with the camera. Thanks so much for our video! It's been amazing to look back over the wedding and to get to see all those things we never saw! We received our video back within weeks of getting married. Very timely. You were extremely professional and considerate. You have been timely and thorough.  Thank you so much for your hard work!

  • HollyKnoxville

    Holly · Married on 11/05/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfection. Brent captured everything magical on my wedding day. He was so professional and yet personal, it was such a joy having him record our special day. From talking out the details and going over questions months in advance, to going over the timeline and shooting the big day Brent was amazing. He always answered all my questions promptly and made me feel so certain I picked THE best videographer around. On our wedding day he spoke with both my husband and I briefly then he was behind the scenes all day. 2 weeks later we had our video in our hands and watched it. We were grinning ear to ear reliving the wedding through the video. The highlight video was perfect for showing our friends and family members and the full part 1 and 2 videos were magnificent at catching all the special moments that made our day perfect. Brent got so many details of our wedding that meant the world to us, it truly is heartwarming to think about the thought that went into it. Brent is a master of his art and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone in the greater Jacksonville area!

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/08/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding video was amazing! Your turnaround time was unbelievable, I know some brides have to wait months for their video and yours was ready by the time I got back from the honeymoon. It was so nice to relive those memories as if they had just happened thanks to you getting the video done so quickly! The quality of the video was excellent, and my family and I were commenting on how professional you were - many times we didn't even notice you were there filming us which was great because you captured candid and natural footage. Some of my favorite moments captured were the ceremony footage: the "before", my husband and I :) during the ceremony, the vows (even when the priest decided to do them from the side instead of the middle!),  and of course the reception: the first dances, the toasts and definitely the dancing! My family and I were laughing watching everyone dance and enjoy themselves. I knew our guests had a good time, but our wedding video really showed me how much everyone enjoyed the night. My other favorite part was the interviews. Seeing my parents and my immediate family express how much they loved us and their happiness that day was incredible - they had me in tears!!! The highlight video is a great way to get the feel of the wedding without it running too long. This was such a great investment and I would recommend Videographer Brent Nicholaysen to any bride who wants her wedding memories captured professionally on video at an excellent price. Thank you! Sandra Solis

  • J

    joan · Married on 10/01/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Sam and I got back from the Honeymoon and we finally had the opportunity to gather some family together a few days to watch the highlight video. We all loved it!! The wedding day goes by so fast, that it is hard to remember all of the details - this video was a great way to re-live those special moments! I was surprised at how quickly we got the videos and that they were such high quality. The pictures and sound were both very clear and the highlight video flowed really well. We also really appreciate the fact that our videographer provided the extra copies. We plan to give those as gifts to our parents - we know that it will be really special for them! I loved seeing all of our friends and family on the video - we didn't get to spend as much time as we wanted with everybody, so it was fun to see everyone at the reception talking, interacting and enjoying the evening. Some of my other favorite moments are, of course, the ceremony, our first dance, dancing with our parents, cutting the cake. But, it was also the other little moments - getting dressed, seeing they guys getting ready and what they were doing...all of those things I didn't get to see before the wedding. The video kind of gives you a complete picture of the day! It was interesting, when I mentioned I had my wedding video, my uncle commented that he didn't even really notice that there was a videographer at the wedding - which I think speaks volumes about how well you just blended in, but still captured so much! If someone were to ask me whether to do a wedding video or not, I would absolutely recommend it! After receiving mine, I can't imagine not having it.... we are looking forward to enjoying this video for years to come!!

  • T

    Tom · Married on 09/24/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thank Videographer Brent Nicholaysen for being a part of our wedding celebration. So far we already watched the video a number of times and just wanted everyone to know how extremely satisfied we are. It's amazing to see how much video was captured during that day and it was great to see all of our friends and family celebrating with us. The quality of the video was excellent and we thank Brent for the extra editing he provided. Brent Nicholaysen was extremely professional and captured all the right moments. This wedding video is something we will always cherish and watch on every one of our future anniversaries. I will highly recommend videographer Brent Nicholaysen to anyone of my friends. Sincerely, Tom Stauris

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding Sept 3 was at the Club Continental. Beautiful place with amazing views. Brent Nicholaysen did a phenomenal job capturing everything on that day. Very professional, great price, & quick turnaround.

  • E

    Eve · Married on 09/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding video was most important. Pictures are one thing but having a video of her wedding, hearing her voice as she was saying her vows is a beautiful thing, watching her dance and enjoy herself. Watching the video of the ceremony brought tears to my eyes as well as watching her have the time of her life at the reception. His video captured that and I will be forever grateful. Family members that have watched the video have enjoyed it so much!! The quality of the video was amazing. From the opening shots of the grounds around the Club Continental to the flowers, every shot was perfect. The best decision I made was ignoring my daughter's wishes and I myself hiring a videographer. As for being professional, I couldn't have asked for anyone more professional than Brent Nicholaysen. From our initial contact via e-mail to the actual event was great. Thank you so much for being a part of Lisa & Will's special day!!
     
    Eve Rosadi
    New York, NY

  • R

    Renia · Married on 08/13/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! We received our wedding video immediately after our wedding. We love the quick service!  Thank you so much for shipping it to us!  We watched it that evening and enjoyed reliving our special day again.

    You were so professional throughout all the chaos.

    We are so pleased with your work. The best gift we gave ourselves was hiring you. You were able to capture our day from beginning to end and all of the footage was wonderful. There was not a dull moment in your video and we really liked that aspect of your service. I love the still shots at the beginning of each part. The introduction was really nice too. Thanks for sending multiple copies!!  Our parents will love these!

    Hands down you were the most valuable to attend our wedding.
    We are so thankful. Keep up the awesome work!  St Augustine is lucky to have you!

    Sincerely,
    Renia and Tommy Noris
    Greenville, Sc

  • M

    Marian · Married on 07/16/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your phenomenal work! Our wedding video is incredible, we are still hearing family raving about it! All of our families want a copy! The video was very clear, HD quality, and you captured all the things that we weren't able to see. It is such a treasure to be able to relive that day through more than just pictures. My favorite parts were the funny moments like watching our relatives dancing crazy, the hilarious best man speech and the sweet moments like being introduced as husband and wife, our first dance and my husband adding a little cake to face! These things can only be captured to a certain extent with a photo but video takes you right back to that place, the best day of my life, and that is priceless! This video is not only amazing, but we received the video within a week of our wedding and were given extra copies. Thank you so much for one of the greatest gifts!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • F

    George · Married on 06/25/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George Rugan
    Wedding June 25, 2011


    I definitely feel like having a videographer was the best way to preserve our wedding.
    We watched the highlight video last night and it was great!!! Our videographer Brent really captured the whole event. There was so much on the video of the actual reception. We are both very happy with the results. My favorite part of the highlight video was us walking down the isle of the Church after we were married, our wedding song while we danced to it and also enjoyed the cake cutting. I really liked how our videographer caught the University Club before everyone arrived so we could see how great it looked because by the time we got there everyone was seated. We both loved seeing everyone interacting and having fun. The quality of the video was great. I think Brent did a great job moving around and capturing everyone in a natural setting. I'm sure he already knows but everyone thought he was very professional and very unobtrusive. I just sent a copy to my family and Amy's mother watched everything but the highlight video and she said it was much better than she imagined. We were very happy about how fast we received the video. We are going to be playing it for more family this weekend at my father in-laws surprise birthday party. We will definitely be recommending videographer Brent Nicholaysen to anyone we know getting married. Thanks Again Brent!

  • E

    EMILY · Married on 06/04/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thank our videographer again for everything. My dad watched the entire wedding day and highlight videos and was so impressed. He said our videographer did an awesome job and he is so happy I nagged him to get a wedding videographer. It is amazing how many things I forgot happened at the wedding and I am so happy to have this video so I can keep the memories of our special day alive. When my husband and I watched the video we kept saying how we didn’t even notice our videographer was at the reception (which is what we wanted!). The video was complete in two weeks! The quality of the wedding video looks great. The opening scene gives a brief preview of what is to come. Everything in the video is very clear and there isn’t any shaking of the camera which is something I’ve seen sometimes with other wedding videos. Definitely! Professional, Very much so. Our videographer was hardly noticeable but still made sure I was happy throughout the day and evening. It is lovely to see everyone together and having a blast. It was nice to see the parts of the wedding ceremony and reception that we were away from (from being on the balcony or talking to friends, etc). I loved hearing our personal vows to each other and since my husband had a mic on for the ceremony, I was able to hear what we whispered to each other during the ceremony which was so sweet. I enjoyed watching my bridesmaids help me with my dress and of course the reception. I love how he captured all the special moments and speeches. We absolutely loved the video and couldn’t wait to share it with friends and families. Having our wedding captured on video was Definitely a valuable way of preserving lasting memories! Pictures are wonderful but unless we had a video, I wouldn’t be able to relive the special moments like getting dressed, walking down the aisle, saying my vows, dancing with my husband for the first time or hearing speeches from our loved ones. It was simply wonderful.

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 05/22/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I got a videographer! I was very pleased with the video. I think that may day was captured very well. The quality and the turn around time of the video were excellent. I am very appreciative of the editing. I loved being able to see what was going on around me at my reception. Brent Nicholaysen was great and I am truly happy with his final product. Thank you so much for everything. Everyone hasn't watched it yet, but I am sure they will love it like I did.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review