Nice Vibe Events Reviews

139 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

139 Reviews for Nice Vibe Events

Recommended by 100%

139
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
139 Nice Vibe Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Getting married on 07/02/2020

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I selected them for my brothers wedding because of personal recommendation and reviews. Best choice made! Joey and Michael were great. They played the perfect mixture and we couldn't stay off the dance floor. I recommend them for your next event. Professional, Reliable, Reasonable.

  • A

    Ashley · event on: 01/17/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! everyone had a good time and they played music that kept the crowd dancing through out the night :)

  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Michael and Manny, these guys know what they are doing. Everyone at the wedding was dancing all night long, I never saw an empty dance floor. We also like the fact that we didn't have to go up to them to request a song since everything he played was spot on. Manny did an amazing job hyping up the crowd loved that he would switch Spanish/English for all the family to understand. The lighting was soo awesome, we were blown away of how awesome it looked. Michael also answered all our questions and was really quick to respond to emails that really helped us alot. Thank you Nice Vibe!

  • C

    Clint · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was there to set up and check sound before the doors opened to the guests. Him and his son were attentive to any requests before the reception started as well as during. He had microphones that worked and were easy to turn on and off for guests to use for speeches. The DJ had the crowd dancing and made sure to include what the bride and groom wanted to hear. He worked well with the wedding planner and was able to stay on times with the wedding reception timeline. He was polite, funny, and energetic which made for a perfect DJ combination. He has a great understanding of music as well as profeaaionalism. Highly recommend this DJ!

  • A

    Asmaa · Married on 06/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is very nice and professional DJ and we were lucky to work on our wedding music with him. It was awesome and I definitely recommend him and Nice Vibe Event. You will get awesome service, quick responses to emails and questions, and great quality.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Value, Amazing sound quality and lighting. Flexible DJ that you can give some guidelines to and he can take care of the rest.

  • J

    Justin · Married on 05/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe Torres with Nice Vibe Events lit the dance floor on fire the entire night. He did some emcee and introduced our wedding party as they entered the venue. By far blew us away with his variety of music and keeping people on the dance floor all night long! We highly recommend him!! Semper Fi

  • E

    emma · Married on 12/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey did an amazing job on my wedding. He is good at reading the audience and play different songs to make the dancing floor fun and full. Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants trouble free wedding DJ!

  • R

    Renae · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was never empty!!! You know you have a great DJ when everyone is dancing and having a great time the moment the dance floor opens! Joe did a fantastic job at sticking to music that we loved...which was a variety...everyone enjoyed it! He also did our lighting, it was beyond beautiful! He made the ballroom feel like a fairy tale! Nothing but great things to say about Joe and his team, they do great work!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely phenomenal! We could not have dreamed of a better choice for DJ at our wedding! From our first meeting through wedding day, Joe was professional, accommodating and timely! He sent detailed reminder emails helping keep us on task which was such a relief to an already busy bride! He had microphones for our outdoor venue so that all of our guests could hear the vows (bonus that it coordinated with our videographer for pristine sound). During the reception he read our crowd perfectly and I can genuinely say the dance-floor was alive. Of the vendors we used for our wedding day, Nice Vibes would be at the top of our list of recommendations!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Torres was an exceptional DJ and was very flexible with our playlist. We truly enjoyed his services and look forward to working with him at future events.

  • User1345418 · 1+ year ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Nice Vibe Events through an internet search after the DJ hired by our wedding event coordinator cancelled. From the first contact with Joe, who handed arrangements, until the last dance, doing business with Nice Vibe Events was a pleasure. Our DJ, Michael, did a great job selecting music that appealed to our diverse group of guests and managing the wedding timeline. He was pleasant and very professional. We also appreciate the business acumen of the company. The contract, online payment, and event reminders were all very professional and much appreciated.

  • J

    Johnny · Married on 11/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Joe as a DJ for our wedding just this past weekend. He was great! We are so happy with how the night went. Throughout the entire process, Joe has been so professional and very detailed. We highly recommend his services.

  • R

    Renato · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Joe were simply amazing. From the first contact, I could tell the level of professionalism of this company. We had a very specific song list to be played in our wedding and Michael was absolutely on point with our selection. He also knew the exact time to play certain songs to keep everyone on the dance floor. One of my guests said it was one of those events that should have never ended.
    Highly, highly recommended!

  • J

    JD · Married on 07/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went according to plans. Equipment setup was on time, Joe kept the crowd on the dance floor, all our guest had a great time thanks to the music, lights, and photo booth. Would highly recommend their services.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED Nice Vibe Events! We are still getting compliments about our wedding 2 months after the fact. We asked for a dance party and that is what we got. The dance floor was packed all night and Joe did an outstanding job! He was so easy to work with and very responsive at emails. Hands down would have them again. We have even talked about our next big party of hiring them to do the music for it. Cannot say enough about Nice Vibe Events it set such an outstanding tone to our wedding that people didn't want to leave.

    Thank you Joe for an awesome wedding and even better dance party!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was very friendly and professional. He ahad a great attitude and catered to our specific needs. He really helped to make the wedding reception fun and enjoyable for everyone. The prices were also very reasonable.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 02/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Torres came recommended from our venue, The Houston Arboretum and Nature Center. I wasn't sure how much of a dancing crowd we would have, but Joe assured us with the right mix of music they'd be out there. And he was right. We knew our audience well, and Joe knew how to play just what they would like. I said we were an older crowd and we didn't want the party to be like a club scene as it was essential that people could talk during the wedding or boogie on the dance floor. He took this to heart as the chicken dance was a hit, (the kids love it), everyone was doing their best YMCA, and we filled the dance floor with the Aggie War Hymn. I've been to a lot of weddings, and we've seen where a DJ can make or break the reception. My friends gave Joe a thumbs up and said it was definitely a great wedding. We splurged and got the photo booth, which was well worth it. We got copies of all the pictures from our guests in the photo booth, and this will make a priceless memory in the years to come. Joe was quick to respond to emails and texts, and with two short meetings before the wedding, we were ready to go. We were tired of vendor meetings by the time we met Joe, and he assured us everything would be under control, that we didn't even look at anyone else. Highly recommend.

  • User6263367 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and his staff did an excellent job! They played the perfect mix of music to keep our guests (of all ages) on the dance floor. They also incorporated all of our special selections perfectly.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 01/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe made our experience a unforgettable one, From the beginning til the end. He always made our meetings fun and personal while still remaining professional. Always very communicative with us and gave us input on our ideas to enhance them or make it better. On our wedding day he gave us exactly what we wanted ,meeting our cultural differences in music and following the theme of the wedding.thanks joe! :)

  • L

    Leticia · Married on 01/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Nice Vibe Events through Yelp. My husband and I planned the wedding on our own and DJ Joe was extremely helpful throughout the process. He was responsive, met up with us to consult ideas, answered all of my texts and calls, overall he was very accommodating. Not to mention, his rates are fair. The DJ station and photobooth were set up nicely. The photobooth was a high quality, interactive color booth. He provided a lot of props that kept everyone entertained, including my two nieces (4 and 6 years old) who would jump in all of the pictures. I had family from Peru come to the wedding and DJ Joe’s son translated all of the major announcements (first dances, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc). The music selection kept the crowd entertained (~80 people). Overall, I was very pleased to have hired DJ Joe and I highly recommend his work! Thank you DJ Joe.

  • T

    Trisha · Married on 12/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice Vibe Events (I worked specifically with Joe Torres) did an AMAZING job at my wedding in December. We were faced with inclement weather at what was supposed to be an outdoor wedding with a DJ during both ceremony and reception, but Joe was flexible and was prepared for both indoor and outdoor options. His contributions definitely made our (ultimately indoor) ceremony and reception absolutely perfect. We did uplighting in the reception hall through Joe and I've received so many compliments from guests about how great the lights were as well as how great the music was! We provided Joe with a playlist which he used but he also played songs not on the playlist that we really liked as well. Basically we were dancing the entire time at the reception and so were our guests which is what we were going for! I felt like he really got our style for the music as well as the overall feel we were going for during our event.

    I did pretty extensive research on prices for DJs before going with Nice Vibe and I feel that in the Houston area for the quality of the work and professionalism you can't really beat Nice Vibe's prices. I would 150% recommend Joe/Nice Vibe to anyone.

  • B

    Becky · Married on 12/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He gave us the perfect blend of classy cocktail hour and hoppin' reception. Kept everybody on the dance floor when the time was right. He had a perfect feel for our music style and kept the event moving on schedule. Super professional to work with, yet very cool!!
    Everybody LOVED the Photo Booth and props too!
    Thanks Joe!!!!!

  • R

    Roland · Married on 11/14/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a pleasure working with Nice Vibes , we will be using them for our next event !

  • M

    M · Married on 11/01/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very responsive with email and very professional at my wedding

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review