Skip to main content
Weddings

NIC Entertainment Reviews

NIC Entertainment View more information

229 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 229
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

47 User photos

  • A
    Adam E. Getting married on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nailed it!

    Nick was such a pleasure to work with. From the get-go, Nick knew exactly what kind of wedding we wanted to have musically. We worked together creating the setlist with all my crazy requests and Nick had no problem delivering. The light up, classy DJ booth he brought was a hit amongst our guests.

    We had a false fire alarm go off middle of the reception causing the wedding to evacuate. Once we stepped back inside, Nick pulled out every song about "fire" and "burning" you could imagine including Billy Joel, The Doors & Sean Kingston lighting up the night even further and bringing the energy right back to the party.

    Nick, thank you for making this wedding such a great experience for us and our guests. We've been getting compliments over the past few weeks on how great the music and the setlist was! We appreciate everything Nick!
  • M
    M.y.m Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can’t go wrong with Nic Entertainment!

    It was such a pleasure working with Nic. It’s always great to have a vendor that is easy to work with and understands what you’re going for. That was Nic, he gets it! He was organized and attentive throughout the entire process. Day of he was fantastic! The majority of our guests were dancing and that’s what you want at your wedding. We got married at Battello so it was a good combo where guests were outside enjoying the views and popping in to dance. Nic nailed it and we were so happy we had him as our DJ. Highly recommend him!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Married on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic for everyone

    Nick is absolutely fantastic! We use Nic Entertainment for all our club events (socials, parties) and members are always asking when he will be back! He always gets the crowd engaged for all ages. We highly recommend Nick for any event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael S. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    Nick did an amazing job taking some of our must plays and crafting a playlist from it. He did an excellent job at reading the room and ensured everyone had a good time. Very polite and communicative. I highly recommend him.
  • L
    Leslie B. Married on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick was amazing to work with!

    Nick was so great to work with. He was communicative, prompt, honest, and very easy to work with.
  • R
    Regine B. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    N.I.C. Entertainment

    Nick is the best in the business, his professionalism is unmatched. He just "gets it" , his demeanor and overall cool vibe is just what we wanted, we've been lucky enough to use his for three events now and all of our guests RAVED about him. His presence is perfect, not overpowering yet completely owns the room by playing just what's needed at the perfect time. His MC skills are sharp, witty, and he captures the audience of all ages. You wont disappointed!
  • Nancy
    Nancy R. Married on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    Nick was fabulous from start to finish. He was very responsive to my questions from the very beginning. He was professional and is a perfectionist. You can see that he clearly loves what he does.....................it certainly shows! All of our guests commented on the entertainment at our wedding. We would definitely recommend him as entertainment at any event!!
  • Fabianna
    Fabianna Married on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Not only did NIC Entertainment DJ my Sweet 16 ( 3 of my sisters and an anniversary party), 15 years ago... He just wrapped up DJing my WEDDING! When I got engaged I had NO DOUBTS on who to contact about DJing my wedding. Nick Colletto is by far the most amazing. His professionalism is top notch, his communication is outstanding and his quality of work is high. He worked with our other vendors (including a cocktail hour band) to ensure all our music needs were met, kept in contact with us throughout the planing process to make sure we had everything we needed and even recommended some songs to help with our playlist when we got stuck. Nick and his team are true professionals and love what they do and you can see it in their work. The dance floor was full alllll night and our guests enjoyed every song selection, including our dinner music! Thank you so much Nick!
  • Beth
    Beth D. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    School Event

    Everyone raved about the music selection at our beefsteak and requested that I use NIC for other school events. Reliable, professional, easy to work with...that sums it up!
  • T
    Tara E. Married on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Time!!

    Nick was amazing to work with. My wedding was everything I ever dreamed up. I had the perfect amount of mix of music for all our guests. We were on the dance floor until the last minutes of our wedding. I would 100% recommend Nick for your wedding and entertainment needs.
  • E
    Evyan T. Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ recommendation 10000000%

    Nic was not only an amazing DJ but he also was a therapist to help keep me calm day of and before the event to assure me all went great!
  • J
    Jon M. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Nick was amazing! Very responsive and supportive of our needs throughout the entire wedding process. He was always willing to listen and be open to our ideas. His professionalism was top notch!
  • Kim
    Kim G. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Time Ever

    Nick was absolutely incredible. The entire dance floor was packed all night and guests would not stop talking about how much fun the music/dj was. Nick was also so easy to work with and helped us every step of the way. We truly cannot recommend him enough!!!!!!!!
  • M
    Margaret T. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent , Friendly, professional

    We had a great time, and the time went by too.fast. Thanks so much for the great music that you played.. I want you to know that many of our guests were very complimentary of your choice of music. That is why i left thing in your very capable hands.You have a true talent for feeling out the crowd..Thanks for making a memorable evening ..
  • A
    Angibeth Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We all know how stressful weddings can be!
    All this process was so much easier since I decided to hire N.I.C entertainment. Nic (owner/organizer) was so helpful, kind and had answers for every question my husband and I had🤟🏼 Amazing work NIC and Rafael. Thank you so much
    Keep rocking it🤟🏼🔥
  • Spiro
    Spiro M. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect DJ for your wedding

    Nick and his crew were really good the day of the wedding. The sound levels were perfect, the lighting was perfect, and the music was spot on. He got all of us to dance from the young people to the older people. I highly recommend NICENTERTAINMENT.
  • Erica
    Erica T. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ

    Nick was incredible to work with from start to finish. He was so professional, responsive and really made us feel confident that our vision would turn out exactly as planned. Nick really personalized the experience in an easy and organized way that left out a lot of the "thinking" work. His energy at the wedding was a perfect addition and we received a ton of compliments on the the music and energy. His set up was super appealing and he really contributed to the most perfect day.
  • Johanna
    Johanna Married on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun, so easy, great deal, and the nicest guy around

    Working with Nick was one of the easiest and funnest parts of planning our wedding. He took the time to learn about us and our individual music tastes, and when 2020 happened he was more than understanding and accommodating of our multiple date changes. Nick and Raf absolutely killed it for our special day; we spent most of our time on the dance floor, which was exactly what we wanted. We also got our photo booth from Nick which worked perfectly in our space. Can't recommend him enough!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ!

    Nick was absolutely amazing to work with! From our first meeting to our wedding day Nick was so professional, helpful, and accommodating. He had everyone dancing on the dance floor all night long. He had the perfect mix of requests and DJ chosen songs! Everyone was raving about the great music. We chose the package with the photobooth as well, which was a huge hit with our guests and will make a great memory book! If you don’t want to have a single worry with your wedding music you have to go with Nick!
  • J
    Jillian K. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Nick has done two family weddings so far for us. To say his personable and professional skills are amazing is an understatement! He delivers clear and constant communication up until the big day delivering everything you ask for and more. My guests were blown away by his talent. I am honored to know him both personally as a friend and professionally and he really is a triple threat! Don’t hesitate to book him for your next event!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun

    Nick has now done 4 family weddings, with ours being the most recent, and he never disappoints! He reads the room well and always plays great songs to dance to. Absolutelt recommend for anyone looking for a great wedding with great music
  • B
    Brendan M. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend

    DJ Nick has done all of my families weddings. I would not recommend anyone else. He's extremely professional knowing exactly the vibe to get and keep the party going right.
  • Eun
    Eun L. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your perfect wedding begins with NIC Entertainment!

    After attending several weddings, I have come to realize how incredible NIC Entertainment is. My wife and I got married in July 2021 and it was the most incredible wedding with the help of Nick.

    Nick was always prompt in responding to our emails. He would frequently touch base with us via video call to get a better understanding of our expectations and was patient with us as we contemplated the songs to be played at the wedding day. My wife and I threw at Nick a list of songs we wanted to play and he beautifully orchestrated the songs in a way that caused people to organically gravitate towards the dance floor. In addition to the list of music we provided, Nick took the liberty to play additional songs that matched the theme and energy of the crowd. Everyone, both young and old, were on the dance floor; it was magical. The uninterrupted flow of music kept the wedding guests engaged and happy. It is an incredible feeling when months after our wedding, the guests would reminisce fondly of our wedding night and talk about how our reception was “the best.”

    What really sets NIC Entertainment apart from other DJs is that he cares about your wedding being perfect more so than you do. Aside from his DJ duties, Nick went above and beyond by arriving hours early to study the venue and determine how to best set up the sound system. He also provided several different options for the DJ booth to match the theme of our wedding. Nick provided several options for microphones to use during the ceremony as well. There were no awkward moments where the guests were craning their necks to hear our vows, or any uncomfortable delays with having to pass the microphones between the officiator and us.

    The ceremony was perfect and the reception was lit.
    In our email exchange, Nick promised that I would not be disappointed. His words were more than good. NIC Entertainment will not disappoint! Your perfect wedding begins with NIC Entertainment!
  • Maria
    Maria R. Married on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Nick was recommended to me and I'm so happy I decided to book him. Timely and concise communication. On time arrival and easy, professional set up followed by great music!
    Absolutely nothing to worry about! Looking forward to booking him again for our next event!! Highly Recommend!
  • R
    Robin M. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NIC Entertainment-Amazing DJ for my Daughter's Bat Mitzvah

    From our very first conversation I knew Nick would be perfect for our Daughter's Backyard Bat Mitzvah. He understood our vision, offered invaluable suggestions and was extremely organized and efficient in helping plan out a timeline of our party. He arrived at our event hours early due to inclement weather to insure everything was ready to go on time. He prepared custom song mixes we requested and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire evening. Would not hesitate to hire him again for any type of party!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message