Skip to main content
Weddings

NIC Entertainment Reviews

NIC Entertainment View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
252 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

252
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

60 User photos

  • A
    Anthony R. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 1/27/24

    Nick and his team were absolutely amazing. They kept the party alive and well from start to finish. That dance floor was packed from start to finish. From the ceremony, through cocktail hour all the way to the reception end, everything was absolutely perfect. The additional Photo Booth is a MUST HAVE for any party you may have. Would recommend this team 10 out of 10 times over
  • R
    Rb Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experiences and VERY Professional!

    Nick is the perfect photo booth and DJ for our events!
  • Richard
    Richard M. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome from start to finish

    Nick was great from our first phone call. Super professional and responsive to all of our questions. Phone calls, emails, and texts he was there to help us through the whole thing. There was an issue that came up with some of our cold sparks that the venue wanted cleared up and Nick handled the whole thing, letting us know he would take care of it and he did. Not to mention the music, he had all of our requests down and everything mixed seamlessly. People were dancing the whole night.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Donna
    Donna Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional that killed it!

    My husband and I gave Nick a huge job to do. He had to please a crowd of older and young people, half listening to country music and the other half that listen to r and b. He mixed the night up so that everyone could enjoy themselves. We were thrilled with such a hard task. Book Now!!! He was awesome
  • L
    Lily A. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dj!

    We are so happy that we chose NIC Entertainment for our wedding. Nick took on the challenge of coordinating with our band, plus additional musicians, and handled the entertainment for the evening seamlessly! He was attuned to the crowd and skillfully mixed in cultural songs to keep our guests dancing all night. We would highly recommend Nick for any wedding or event!
  • M
    Michele P. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT soundtrack to your special day!

    NIC Entertainment provided the PERFECT soundtrack for our wedding day. Nick was incredibly professional, knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure to work with. He not only met but way exceeded our expectations beyond what we had even hoped for and envisioned. He was extremely responsive to any questions throughout the planning process and accommodating to ALL of our requests. Our dance floor was packed the entire night from kids to adults of all ages. The kids in our wedding party were literally on the dance floor all night having so much fun that they even stayed until the very end of the night! (Way past their bedtimes haha) So many of our guests came up to us that night or have reached out since and commented on how amazing our DJ was and we could not be happier with his services. From the beautiful ceremony music he provided to the announcements of our wedding party and all the music throughout our reception-he truly nailed it!
    I wanted to do a special tribute to my dad who had passed for what would have been our father/daughter dance and it came to light so perfectly because of him.
    We also had requested a block of throwback 90s/2000s rock songs and he not only played what was requested but added so many others to keep it going longer. We had such a blast at our wedding thanks to him and that was the feedback we received from all of our guests too.

    Please do yourself a favor and hire NIC Entertainment for your special event-it will absolutely be the best decision you make-trust me!!
  • Dianne
    Dianne U. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Entertainment Experience Ever

    Nick was recommended to me by a friend who raved about how good he was with an event she had for her kids. I quickly saw how responsive and flexible he was with my event and budget. And did he DELIVER! He was so professional, personable and a class act. He took care of it all - I gave him basically no direction and he ran with his experience and I have been receiving so many compliments on how great he was at our event. I would recommend him to anyone looking to book entertainment for their event and will definitely hire him again for another in the future. Thank you so much Nick - you really were a pleasure to work with.
  • S
    Suzana P. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Nic and his team had us on the dance floor the entire night of our wedding! Multiple people commented on how great the dj was and how our wedding was the best of the year. I definitely can’t take the credit for that, NIC Entertainment truly made our wedding perfect from beginning to end. He listens to exactly what you want and had us covered from the ceremony outside, to our cocktail hour, and to the end of the reception. He even balanced my family’s Croatian music within the night perfectly! I am so so happy we went with NIC Entertainment who gave us our perfect wedding!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten R. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous DJ !

    DJ Nic knocked it out of the park for my sons communion party! All the adults were able to let loose and enjoy because Nic had the kids constantly entertained and engaged. He was an excellent communicator leading up to the party which put me at ease as I planned! My son had the best time ever and we will definitely use DJ Nic again for our future parties!
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Junior Prom

    N.I.C.Entertainment did an outstanding job at the Bernards Junior Prom! Nick had the students on the dance floor the entire night. Students were so impressed with his music selection and transitions. The photo booth was also a huge hit, because of the state-of-the-art equipment and the latest technology, the students were provided instant gratification by receiving pictures on their phones. Nick is an exemplary professional and wonderful to work with. We will book again!
  • M
    Michelle M. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ to create the party!

    We hired Nick for my teen daughters birthday. He arrived on time and was well prepared and ready to go before the guests arrived. He kept the kids entertained for hours with the right amount of music and a mix of some games to keep them engaged. He also brought a cool photo booth which they loved. Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rory M. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ - House party

    We had a black light dance party for our teen daughter at our house and Nic was excellent. He brought a black light of his own as well when he heard the theme. Booth looked very professional. Music was great, and he kept the kids engaged with activities throughout. Photo booth was high tech, but also the easiest we've ever used, kids loved it. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Dikla Sent on 02/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12 birthday party

    Nick was so great!
    He knew how to get the kids engaged and they were dancing till the last minute. I truly think he made our party a success.
  • L
    Lorraine K. Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Nick is hands down the best DJ! His music kept everyone dancing all night and he played all our favorite songs! Definitely use him if you are having a party and need a DJ.
  • A
    Adam E. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nailed it!

    Nick was such a pleasure to work with. From the get-go, Nick knew exactly what kind of wedding we wanted to have musically. We worked together creating the setlist with all my crazy requests and Nick had no problem delivering. The light up, classy DJ booth he brought was a hit amongst our guests.

    We had a false fire alarm go off middle of the reception causing the wedding to evacuate. Once we stepped back inside, Nick pulled out every song about "fire" and "burning" you could imagine including Billy Joel, The Doors & Sean Kingston lighting up the night even further and bringing the energy right back to the party.

    Nick, thank you for making this wedding such a great experience for us and our guests. We've been getting compliments over the past few weeks on how great the music and the setlist was! We appreciate everything Nick!
  • C
    Casey G. Sent on 01/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Experience. Ever.

    We found Nick on the Wedding wire website - and we hired him for photobooth and lighting. BEST CHOICE. so responsive, on top of it, best lighting system (he even let the bride play with the lights for a minute). An amazing photobooth, printed photos, quick delivery, I mean honestly I can’t say enough good things about Nick he’s amazing and I highly highly recommend.
  • Leslie
    Leslie B. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    N.I.C. Entertainment

    Nick was an awesome DJ! Everyone had the best time dancing the night away at our wedding. People were on the dance floor all night! Nick listened to our requests and played the genres we wanted. Everyone had a blast!

    Nick was also so professional and organized in the planning process. Working with so many vendors in the wedding planning process is overwhelming. Nick was always prompt and helpful with his responses. Hands down, Nick was the best decision we made for our wedding!
  • Joey
    Joey F. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ!

    There aren't enough words to express how grateful we are of Nick! My wife and I attended two weddings where Nick was the DJ and knew that we needed him as our wedding DJ after leaving those other weddings.

    From the moment you start working with Nick, you feel a connection. He wants the day to run as smoothly as you do and is very detailed oriented. He listens to all of your requests and makes sure they are executed the day of. He has an incredible gift of feeding off the guests energy and keeps the party going all night!

    He is always fast to communicate - with some not great weather coming into the area of our tented wedding, Nick was available to answer any questions late the night before our wedding and pivot his set up to accommodate our unexpected changes to the big day. Nick ALWAYS finds the YES for his clients and I would recommend him over and over again!
  • D
    Dana V. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nic entertainment 10/10

    Nick was by far our favorite vendor to work with for our wedding. We had known Nick since 2018, as he was the DJ at my brother's wedding & he absolutely killed it! From the beginning, we knew that we needed NIC Entertainment at our wedding & he was the first vendor we booked! Nick made the process so easy and really got to know my husband and I throughout. We went into the wedding day full of confidence that Nick would help us throw the best party & he absolutely did. All of our friends and family were on the dance floor all night long - literally there was not a time that anyone was seated. My husband and I remember taking a moment to look around and were so happy to see everyone having the best time while listening to the best music. We are so grateful to have had Nick as our DJ and consider him a friend of ours now! We could not recommend Nick more!!
  • A
    Andre L. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ in the Business!!

    Amazing!!! What a great party!!! This DJ kept EVERYONE dancing!! Thank you Nick!!! Your a PRO!!! I highly recommend using his company. So many people contacted me after the wedding saying how much they loved the music and how great the DJ was. Awesome!!!
  • J
    Jennie D. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick and his team are one of the easiest vendors to work with.

    I was looking for a reputable DJ that could pull
    Off a tremendous feet.. Nick and his team did an amazing job. They gave more than 100 percent to make her night memorable. All the party guests were so impressed with his
    DJ skills..
  • M
    M.y.m Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can’t go wrong with Nic Entertainment!

    It was such a pleasure working with Nic. It’s always great to have a vendor that is easy to work with and understands what you’re going for. That was Nic, he gets it! He was organized and attentive throughout the entire process. Day of he was fantastic! The majority of our guests were dancing and that’s what you want at your wedding. We got married at Battello so it was a good combo where guests were outside enjoying the views and popping in to dance. Nic nailed it and we were so happy we had him as our DJ. Highly recommend him!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic for everyone

    Nick is absolutely fantastic! We use Nic Entertainment for all our club events (socials, parties) and members are always asking when he will be back! He always gets the crowd engaged for all ages. We highly recommend Nick for any event.
  • T
    Tony C. Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dumont NJ Summer Camp

    I have used Nic for my summer camp for the last 3 years the kids love him and look forward to the days he is scheduled to come to camp
    Tony Camp Director
  • M
    Michael S. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    Nick did an amazing job taking some of our must plays and crafting a playlist from it. He did an excellent job at reading the room and ensured everyone had a good time. Very polite and communicative. I highly recommend him.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message