17 Reviews for NiAn Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+18
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (2)
High-Res Images (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Albums (1)
Prints (1)
17 NiAn Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We honestly cannot recommend Nikos enough! He is an incredibly passionate, creative and spontaneous photographer, who creates beautiful shots. His love of the Cyclades is very clear and his photos all have a lovely sense of place, which makes the memories all the sweeter. Beyond the perfection of the finished product, the experience of taking the photographs is amazing - he is extremely friendly and makes you feel comfortable, excited and beautiful. I am incredibly shy and actually did not want a photographer as I hate being the centre of attention... For me to say that I loved this experience is a huge deal! Thank you so much, Nikos. We hope to see you again in Naxos someday xx

Profile Picture Cassandra, 10/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

From the minute we saw Nikos’ website, we knew we wanted him to capture our special day. Nikos oozes professionalism and passion for his work. He somehow managed to be everywhere at once, whilst blending into the party, and also being one of the funnest guests! Nikos’ photos were natural but also extremely artistic at the same time, and captured the essence and spirit of us, our wedding, and the people we love. From the first call, to his responsiveness on WhatsApp/phone/Skype, to our wedding day and beyond, he has been a dream to work with. Thank you Nikos for capturing our special day, and also helping us to make great memories! Maeve and Girogos x

Profile Picture Maeve , 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

From the moment we saw Nikos’ website, we knew we wanted him to capture our special day. Nikos oozes professionalism and passion for his work, and managed to capture the essence and spirit of us, our wedding, and our family and friends. His photos are natural but also artistic, and somehow Nikos was everywhere at once, blended into the crowd, and was also one of the funnest guests at the party. From our first call, to his responsiveness on WhatsApp/phone/IG, to our wedding day and beyond, Nikos was a dream to work with. Thank you Nikos for not only capturing ours special day, but also for helping us to make memories! Maeve and Girogos x

Profile Picture Maeve, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nikos was outstanding from start to finish. Not just a wedding photographer but now our friend. He understood exactly what we wanted and captured every moment beautifully. Relaxed, professional and passionate about his role in your big day. Nikos caught moments on camera that I didn't think were possible. From getting ready, the church, family times ... right through to the eating, drinking and dancing!! We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you :)

Profile Picture Natasha, 9/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

NiAn is a consummate professional, creative and enthusiastic. If you want the best photographs to remember your special day, this guy is the photographer for you! Highly recommend!
Thank you so much for your time, effort and spectacular work!

Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
+4
Photos
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Profile Picture Sofia, 7/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Niko was lovely!!! We love him and our photos. The quality is amazing and he captured so many beautiful moments. We are so happy we found him.

Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Profile Picture Catherine , 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nikos is without doubt an unbelievable photographer we could not of wanted anymore from the photos he captured and presented to us, he has exceeded our expectations. Not only is the quality of his work outstanding, his professionalism, manner and performance leading upto, on the day and after the wedding is second to none. His customer service is impeccable, the photos were sent to us on time. We feel lucky to have had him part of this once in a lifetime event. I would without hesitation recommend him to anyone who only wants the best. Thank you Nikos.
Mr & Mrs Crouch
Destination Wedding June 2016

Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Photo for NiAn Photography Review
Profile Picture Bradley , 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I was the planner for an intimate destination wedding at a private villa in Greece, this summer. It has been a real pleasure working with Nikos. He has been so accommodating to all my client's requirements and the relaxed schedule of the day. Everyone loved having him around. But most of all he managed to capture the day perfectly, all the details and most importantly the mood, with the emotional and the fun moments. I am over the moon with his photos and I would love to work with him again.

Profile Picture Andreea, 6/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

From first contact through to receiving all our pics, Nikos was very professional and friendly. He responded to my contact with and email then we Skyped and spoke about our requirements, instantly we had a good feeling about him. Very good English and great ideas, and his sample work shows he has a great eye for a photo. He was really flexible and delivered an on all he said. He is a really cool guy and was able to organise the various groups needed for our wedding pics. The end result is absolutely stunning, the guy has flare, he really caught exactly what we were looking for. Not in your face formal photos, he aims to catch a sense of the day. We had some fun pics of us too, injecting a sense of mischief to the occasion. He made us feel totally at ease when taking pics, he must have some ninja training too because he was able to get in amongst it and take some great shots with barely being noticed. I would recommend without hesitation!

Profile Picture Rob, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

After searching for months for a decent and good value photographer, my husband stumbled on Nikos' website. He was immediately excited and couldn't wait to show me the type of shots Nikos could take. I fell in love with his work instantly. His personality really shines through in his work - personable, fun, caring, passionate and totally freakin' cool! Seriously this is one cool dude. Talking to Nikos about your wedding requirements is like catching up with a mate and he made it so easy. The only thing that made it hard was being in the UK with him in Greece so we couldn't discuss the wedding shots over a vino or two! When we finally met in Greece he did not disappoint, the truth is we really didn't need to give him any direction because he knows exactly what he's doing, how to capture the perfect moment and take an amazing picture. He really got into the party, messing around with us and the guests (some of his selfie shots really make me laugh) but we barely noticed the camera flashing which is a true sign of a pro. Nikos has inspired me to get into photography and I even asked for a DSLR camera for Christmas. I'm only hoping now he'll come visit and give me some lessons. :) Nikos made our wedding truly special and now we get to relive it everyday. We gained not only an awesome photographer but a new friend. WHAT A DUDE! R&R #rnbwedmykonos

Profile Picture Rachel, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When we found Nikos, we knew we'd found 'the one'!Has such an amazing talent for capturing 'moments' which is exactly what you want in your wedding day.From the moment we met for the pre wedding shoot he made us feel relaxed.It was like walking along the beach with a friend. Niko's ability not to miss a moment is incredible and his energy and passion come across in the photos.He not only takes gorgeous photos, but he has a unique way of catching special moments full of emotion, natural fun and excitement... that is so important to be documented. He is able to blend in so well that your guests will not realize they're being photographed.He've truly captured the essence of our day providing us with so many wonderful images!He became part of our fairytale.Thank you Nikos! We 'll treasure your photos for ever!!

Profile Picture VERINA, 8/28/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If permitted 10-stars, that is what we would give NiAN Photography. I’m still grinning ear- to –ear after viewing the wonderful images of our special day.
We had our wedding in Mykonos and we got amazing shots inside the church, in several locations around, during the reception and at the beach. Nikos captured key moments, making sure to include all of our quests in his photos.
Even my husband who absolutely abhors being in front of the camera, can’t stop looking at the photos because they came out that fantastic!
Nikos’ fun and kind personality and approach makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera.
Like most every engaged couple, we spent so much time, energy and money into organizing our “big day” that we wanted to make sure that every detail and special moment was captured and saved. What you see in NiAN ‘s gorgeous portfolio is what you get, images that bring back all those emotions of the day that you don’t ever want to forget that you had with your closest friends and family.
He was everywhere and captured all the right moments at all the right times. I didn’t fell posed at all and everything just felt so natural – the end results looked that way too. We wanted images of us – and our guests – laughing, wiping away tears, making silly faces, eating, drinking, dancing and expressing happiness, and that is precisely what NiAN gave us. His emphasis on genuine emotion, rather than staged shots, is what truly sets him apart from other wedding photographers.
We got almost 200 previews with watermarks within days of the wedding (nobody does that) and our final product in color, antique, black and white versions almost 2 months later both in a usb stick and printed in a perfect wood gift box!
NiAN is professional, personable, a perfectionist and I’m willing to have him also in the baptize of my twins.
NiAN You Rock!

Profile Picture Vicky, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Passion and perfection! Go 4 it

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We believe that wedding pictures are one of the most important piece for a wedding. Your pictures stay with you a lifetime. It is the medium that connects present with memories and something that will potentially go down in your family tree. So when we were looking for a photographer we were looking for someone who will be able to capture not just the moments, but the feelings of each moment. Someone who, through his photography, will make us take a trip down memory lane.

Nikos didn't just ticked all the boxes, he went above and beyond. Right from the very first meeting you down to delivery, Nikos is a true professional who focuses on making you be yourself. His kind and likable personality, makes it easier to loosen up and feel like your friend is taking these pictures. And only friends are able to understand your feelings and capture these moments.

Nikos is an exceptional professional. He is accommodating to your every need, he is there even when you don't know and understands the dynamics in a wedding (trust me, when families get together, it is a hard job to please everyone). He even helped us with scheduling when we needed it the most. Nikos is a visionary. He constantly tries new scenes and angles and the result is fascinating - magazine level photography!!!

But most importantly, he becomes part of your wedding. This way he is able to really understand who you and your loved one are and deliver exceptional service. He is not just there to take your pictures, he is there as part of your wedding day ready to capture what he sees from the inside. His relaxed attitude makes it all easier to calm you down when you are stressed and make you enjoy the every moment.

The results? Stunning photography at the very top level. We are extremely happy with the results, his professionalism, delivery and exceptional photography. Nikos turned into more than a photographer for us! We are extremely lucky to have him being part of our wedding.

Profile Picture Nikos, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nikos was fabulous! So easy to work with and very professional.

We married on the beautiful island of Naxos all the way from Australia and Nikos was so friendly and we really loved his work. Our photos are gorgeous! Thank you Nikos for being such a great artist and making our special day memorable.

Liza and David

Profile Picture Liza, 8/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nikos was one of the best decisions that we took for our wedding. He came to us recommended by our wedding planner and we couldn't have been happier with the result! He is passionate about his work, amazingly easy-going and the result was stunning; top-notch, really. Come to think of it, most of the Facebook profile pictures of our friends are his - from our wedding :D

Profile Picture Rigas & Isaure, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nikos is a photographer that truly sees the beauty in every picture he takes. A very talented man with a beautiful soul. Thank you for making our Vow renewals in Naxos absolutely perfect!

Profile Picture Beverly, 9/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography