Skip to main content
Weddings

Next Level Band of Charlotte Reviews

Next Level Band of Charlotte

Next Level Band of Charlotte

Charlotte, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
46 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

22 User photos

  • M
    Maria J. Sent on 02/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are awesome. Very professional.

    This band is the best. They are very professional and bring all the fun to any experience. They are very flexible to any sudden changes in schedule. Highly recommend them.
  • J
    Jillian I. Sent on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band experience beginning to end!

    I couldn’t ever write enough words of appreciation for this band! The atmosphere was exactly what we wanted for our big day. The stage and lighting aesthetics were on point! We had an outdoor wedding so we didn’t have too much to work with. They made the logistics and process seamless. People were dancing from the moment they walked on stage until the very last song. They mc’d the event and introductions to perfection, helped guide us through order of events for the night, ensured the set list was aligned with the vibes of the crowd, etc. They were utter perfection! I could not recommend them enough! People are still talking about how great the band was weeks after the wedding!
  • J
    Jenzy W. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone asked "Who is the band?!?!"

    The Next Level Band of Charlotte is fantastic! John and Judy were super easy to work with - and they were one of the highlights of my day! EVERYONE raved about them - from friends to parents and grandparents! We sadly didn't get to see it (due to pictures), but during cocktail hour - the saxophone player was playing throughout the venue which the guests LOVED! They had everyone dancing the entire night! Our friends said they plan to book them for their 40th birthday (4 years from now, ha)! Can't say enough good things!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shantia M. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Next Level Band of Charlotte is phenomenal! The performance was outstanding from start to finish!!! They were punctual, professional, and came ready to celebrate. A big thank you to Mr. John, Mrs. Judy, and the entire band for such an awesome experience.
  • A
    Abby M. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Wedding Band

    Next Level Band of Charlotte was an absolute dream. John, Judy and the whole team are so kind, beyond talented and a joy to work with. My wedding was canceled last minute due to a hurricane and they worked with us on getting it rescheduled to ensure they would be there. They executed perfect timing and flow of our event and made sure to include personal touches, and exceptional energy from start to end. I couldn’t recommend NLBOC more. Many, many thanks to the whole team!
  • Ellen
    Ellen H. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome awesome awesome

    The event was at CHARLOTTE MOTOR-SPEEDWAY… the NEXT LEVEL BAND was over the TOP!!! Talent and connection with the guests was beyond expectations!!!!
  • C
    Chantelle J. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music!

    I was the Photographer at a recent wedding where the Next Level band was hired. They are without a doubt one of THE BEST bands I have ever heard live at a wedding. They are so good they should be famous!

    I would hire them in a heartbeat if I was getting married.

    Don't hesitate on hiring them for your next event!

    -Chantelle Jordan Photography
  • Kat
    Kat H. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get your party started with this band!!!!

    My husband is a musician and music lover, so I knew he would be uber picky with choosing a band. He did the research and we booked the Next Level Band for our wedding. They exceeded our expectations!! The music was on point, their energy got everyone up and dancing, they even had the guests sing along to the classics. I can't say enough about the band, their professionalism and John and Judy Floyd. They were a joy to work with and put our nerves at ease in regard to everything from the songlist, set up, to the announcements and any special requests we had. I would highly recommend this band if you want your guests to remember how much fun they had at your wedding.
  • Maire
    Maire T. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An ABSOLUTE must for any event@

    NLBOC is incredible. When I say that every single person has said what an amazing performance they put on- I mean every single person. John is amazing. Vocalists, musicians, everyone just shut the house down! Y’all truly made our wedding one of the best times of our life. Do yourself a favor and book them now!
  • K
    Kathryn A. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    We had the best time with Next Level at our wedding! They brought so much happiness and energy to the dance floor, and our crowd loved every minute with them!
  • B
    Bonnie W. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We never stopped dancing!

    First, let me start by saying this is the first time we had ever hired a band and we really didn't know what to expect. We really wanted the band to play danceable funk and rhythm and blues. They did exactly that for us. Our guests danced non stop. We had so many compliments about how incredible the band sounded. They were accommodating and friendly to our guests. Everyone could tell they are an experienced group of musicians. Best decision we made!
  • C
    Chelsey S. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Next Level Band at your wedding!!!

    Hiring Next Level Band of Charlotte was the absolute best decision we made for our wedding! Judy and her team are extremely professional and wonderful to work with. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was special and perfect. The singers and musicians are incredibly talented. They know how to get people on the dance floor and keep the guests entertained and partying all night long! We can't say enough good things about them! People will be talking about our wedding reception for years to come because of this band!
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Band!

    I worked with Next Level Band for a wedding in Charlotte and they were wonderful. Judy was great to work with before and during the event. I have worked with a lot of bands and this one is definitely one of the best. Not only are they all insanely talented, but they were super interactive with the guests and kept the party going all night. Would highly recommend!
  • O
    Omar T. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musical experience

    Next Level Band of Charlotte are an amazing group of musicians/entertainers. They were great and had everyone on the dance floor, grooving all night. The guests were capitvated by the sound & the selection of music was excellent. Mr & Mrs Floyd were a joy to work with and as professional as they come. I will definitely be getting this group for future events. I encourage others do so too. They are the truth!! Thank you Next Level for an amazing wedding experience. - Groom
  • Danny
    Danny R. Sent on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome band made for an awesome wedding experience!

    Brother of the Groom

    Everything about NLBOC is AMAZING! They were prompt, courteous, professional and sounded phenomenal! Mr. and Mrs. Floyd were on point from the go. The entire experience from the set up to the show was seamless. And once the band got started...it was a wrap. They kept the party going until the very end mixing old school and new school music into their playlist. I highly recommend them for any and all wedding or social events!
  • C
    Carly C. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    Next Level Band performed at my wedding in April and nailed it! They kept the party going all night and had everyone on the dance floor. Judy, the manager, is super responsive and eased all of my nerves regarding music before the big night. Hire them!
  • A
    Angelina M. Sent on 03/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    30th Wedding Anniversary Dinner Party

    This band played at our 30th Wedding Anniversary, They were amazing from booking to playing at the end of the night, all my guest has been talking about the band and how much they enjoyed them. The band leaders are very professional in handling setting up your bookings for the date of your event. and the entire band are very nice people. They will make sure that they cater to the needs of what music you are looking for. Book this band if you are looking to wow the crowd at your event, if you don't you will miss a great treat from your event. Look them up on you tube if you don't believe me.

    Angelina Myers
  • L
    Lizzie C. Sent on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    I love this band. This is my 4th time with them with in our family. Family Reunion, birthday, and weddings. They taylor to your occasion . Very professional and outstanding musician ship! They played for my daughter’s wedding on January 15 and everyone throughly enjoyed them!
  • Carrie
    Carrie B. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party Band of the CENTURY!

    Next Level Band of Charlotte was the BEST decision I have ever made for my wedding reception! Their performance completely elevated our entire reception experience! They took a basic wedding reception to an absolute party the second they stepped on stage! Their music selection was large and they played all the best dance tunes! The horn section was absolutely AMAZING! The women vocalist danced and sang their absolute hearts out! Leading up to my reception I communicated often with The Floyd family. Mrs. Floyd was very thorough, she made sure she knew exactly what I wanted and expected! I cannot say enough positive words about this band. I will recommending Next Level Band of Charlotte to every bride!
  • R
    Robyn Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and accommodating.

    Judy and John are amazing to work with. The band was fabulous. They kept the crowd up on the dance floor all night.
  • Glen
    Glen W. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could have asked for ... and more

    Before the story - just know, this band is fantastic and a pleasure to work with. They love what they do and they love "Love" and it shows. When we heard Next Level Band of Charlotte (NLBOC) five years ago at a friend's wedding we knew that they would be perfect for our daughter's wedding. Now all we needed was a groom! When that finally happened we let them listen to the band on youtube and it was a match. They worked with the bride and groom on song selection and then the magic began. We wanted to surprise them with a special song at the end of the ceremony ("All You Need is Love") like they did in the movie Love Actually. Judy - she's the boss! - loved the idea and worked with us and the ceremony string quartet to come up with an arrangement. They got together with the string quartet and at the end of the ceremony pulled it off just perfectly. The entire night was magical and the music was non-stop and got everyone up on the dance floor. You cannot go wrong with NLBOC!!!
  • Takila
    Takila W. Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band in or around charlotte or the carolinas

    AMAZING! Best band EVER! 10/10
  • R
    Robin E. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Band!

    Judy Floyd was fantastic to work with, in setting up the engagement and making recommendations. Next Level came highly recommended from someone who used them for her wedding reception. they did not disappoint! I would give them an excellent rating.
  • Tracy
    Tracy M. Sent on 11/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Band

    Judy is the best coordinator - she will ensure your vision comes to life. She's incredible to work with, and she brings the BEST talent. Your guests will be entertained and blown away by the quality of talent these musicians possess. And it's not just the raw talent, they will go out of their way to keep everyone engaged and having a great time! Truly the best in the business. If they are available on your date, snap them up!!!
  • Matt
    Matt S. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best yet!

    I cannot rave enough about this band!
    If you are in the market for an amazing sound, robust harmony and truly a stellar performance. Then you have found your teammates.
    Highly recommended!

    Next Level Band of Charlotte's reply:

    As the administrator of Next Level Band of Charlotte and KRVE Band, I have encountered numerous Event Coordinators/Planners. Matt Starnes is by far one of the best. His attention to detail and pleasant demeanor made our experience at The White House Rock Hill amazing. The professionalism shown by everyone was bar none SUPERB. Also, the venue itself was absolutely fabulous. So, if you are in the market for a place to hold your event/wedding, I highly recommend The White House Rock Hill and Matt Starnes.

    Judy Floyd
    Next Level Band of Charlotte
    KRVE Band
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message