Skip to main content
Weddings

Next Generation DJ Entertainment Reviews

Next Generation DJ Entertainment

Next Generation DJ Entertainment

Harrison, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 119 Reviews
View more information

119 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

2 User photos

  • G
    Gianna G. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star entertainment

    We hired Next Gen and they made my wedding into the party I always wanted. We had Vito and he was prefect. He was a host with the most and he brought the wedding to life . He did Dj and Mic voiceover. He checked in and listened to every request myself and my guest had. The team was a pleasure to work with and Joanne the manger was easy to get in touch with via email, she was always available .
  • T
    Taryn C. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    From start to finish next generation was a breeze to work with! I was so happy that the dj was able to keep the guest engaged the entire night!
  • D
    Dylan D. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just absolutely amazing!! Loved Next Gen!!!

    Next Gen was amazing! They played hits all night and a variety of decades for all of our wedding guests! The photobooth and props they had were also a huge hit! Would recommend to anyone! If only we could have several weddings with Next Gen working them 😂
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenna G. Married on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Let me start by saying that Michael and Vito are the absolute dream team!!! My husband and I danced the ENTIRE night!! I was in my best friends wedding over the summer and Next Gen was also their music entertainment. I had so much fun that I was actually nervous that I was not going to have as much fun at my own wedding haha Boy, was I wrong! We also had the percussionist which I highly recommend having a live piece along with the DJ step up. The indoor fireworks were a great wow factor. One thing I cannot stress enough to the next bride reading this is let the Next Generation team do what they do best. Let them read the room and do not get too picky with your song selection as they 1000% know what they are doing. You will NOT be disappointed in choosing Next Generation to be your wedding entertainment. Thank you Sonny, Danielle, Michael and Vito for contributing in such a major way to make our wedding one the best nights of our lives!
  • D
    Daniel C. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Next Generation!

    All we can say is WOW! This company from top to bottom was absolutely perfect. My wife and I got married on October 2nd and are just writing this review now because we just recovered from the dancing and good times led by Next Generation! Everyone knows the DJ makes or breaks the wedding and Sonny and his crew (Michael) definitely made it! Very easy to work with and really took the stress out of a huge chunk of the planning. I would absolutely recommend this company and all its employees for any and all party celebrations! Thanks Sonny and Thanks Michael for giving us such a great time!
  • Juliana
    Juliana P. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Amazing Night

    Next Gen was amazing! We had a Star Wars/ Disney theme wedding with alot different kinds of music. They made sure all of our ideas for our wedding came to life! It was a small wedding but everyone was dancing the entire time! We did a lot of things different for our ceremony and reception to fit the theme, they met with us twice in a month before our wedding to make sure details would come to life for our big day. Dom and Vito were beyond amazing. A must have for your wedding!
  • Tara
    Tara T. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and amazing

    We are so happy with our experience with Next Generation!!! We originally booked them September 2020 but postponed the wedding due to COVID-19. They were super understanding and rebooked us with no issues on our new date on 7/10/2021. We had a DJ, MC, saxophonist, and drummer at the wedding and it was absolutely amazing. Everyone was dancing non-stop and they really were able to get the whole crowd involved. The sax was in the middle of the dance floor the whole night and no one stopped dancing. We are SO pleased!! 10/10 for sure.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Danced All Night

    Next Generation came highly recommended by one of my friends, and I’m so glad we chose them to be part of our wedding. Dom was great to work with and gave us a great package with a photo booth, which worked flawlessly and was so much fun for our guests on the day of our wedding. Vito was an awesome on the day of the wedding and checked in with us on our songs and party’s names, which meant everything to us. He had a great sense of humor, stellar energy, and kindly stuck to our do not play list, which we appreciated. They played a variety of music that got everyone, 20-year-olds to 60-year-olds, dancing. We couldn’t be happier with our choice to have Next Generation at our wedding.
  • Anna
    Anna F. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A musicalyy, magical night!

    My husband and I got married in July 2019. Prior to the big day, one of the hardest decisions we faced was choosing which vendors we wanted to work with, to help all our details come to life. Picking Next Generation was an easy choice! Sitting down with Sonny and talking about our vision for our big day was so comfortable - he felt like a long time friend and this was the exact vibe we were going for with all our vendors. From that moment on, Sonny made everything super easy for us. We left with a list to fill out and when we next met with Sonny shortly before our wedding, we talked over our likes and dislikes for the music selections and our specific songs. He gave us no pushback on anything nor did he try to steer us in a particular direction. He just offered suggestions when we asked and he was more than happy to play the music we selected. We picked a handful of specific songs and then just gave him examples of the type of music we wanted, and he nailed it! Next Generation knows how to keep a party going! Lastly, a HUGE thank you to Sonny and Next Generation for helping me pull off something I had been thinking about for a long time but only brought to his attention a few days before the wedding. I wanted to record a voiceover on an instrumental of a song in honor of my dad who had passed away, in order to dance with my mom and brother at the wedding. He totally got what I was trying to do and even though I was only able to get a voice recording and pictures to him a few days before the wedding, he pulled off the voiceover exactly how I had pictured it and sent it to me in advance so I could hear it. It was a surprise at the wedding and a highlight for so many people - thanks to Sonny for helping to make it happen!
  • C
    Catherine S. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best ever

    We got married on June 1, 2019 and Vito from Next Generation was our DJ. Sonny was so easy to sit down with and discuss our needs when time to book. He made the experience so simple. The night of our wedding, Vito kept the floor packed all night long!! We got compliments about him and his selection of songs the entire night. From old school Italian music, classical dinner music, to the upbeat “today’s hits” it was an amazing time!! Thank you Vito!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests kept raving about the music!

    Next Generation was a preferred vendor at our venue, West Hills Country Club, because the sound system is particular there. From our initial phone call, Sonny was super helpful, and totally got the vibe we we're going for! We went with the basic package and included uplighting, as I personally do not like the TV screens, and other enhancements/additions. I just wanted to keep it simple! Let’s just say, everyone was on the dance floor all night! We received compliments the entire evening, and even days after about the music. My brother in particular loved how we we’re able to dance in between courses, which was exactly what we wanted. We didn’t need to tell Sonny - he just knew! All in all, we we’re so happy, and highly recommend Next Generation. Thank you to Sonny, and his team for helping to make it the best day of our lives!
  • Gabriele
    Gabriele Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    There are no words to describe how incredible Sonny and Frankie were as our MC and DJ on our wedding day. They had everyone on the dance floor all night and played all of our special song requests (and kept out the songs we didn’t want to hear!). From start to finish, they were always available to answer my questions and ease my mind as to how the night would go. We booked our photo booth with Next Gen as well, and even in a snowstorm the day of our wedding, they all showed up early and let us know they were preparing to stay overnight if needed so our day would be perfect no matter what! The photo booth attendants did end up staying at our hotel so they didn’t have to shut down the booth early. We couldn’t recommend Next Generation enough. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!
  • A
    Anthony Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Wilson was very professional, he reviewed our selections multiple times just to get the songs right. He had everyone dancing the whole night. Even people that dont normally dance. What a wonderful night it was. Thank you Wilson.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be more pleased with Sonny & Co. for our wedding this past weekend. Working with him for almost a year has been one of the most pleasant experiences. Everything was so organized and well put together from start to finish. He had everyone on the dance floor all night long (and I mean ALL night). He had such a variation of music to please everyone! The lights, televisions, and set up were out of this world. Over the top, and the most modern. His prices are absolutely reasonable as well. For any future party, I STRONGLY suggest going with the BEST! I promise you wont be disappointed! THANK YOU A MILLION TIMES OVER!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Next Generation provided entertainment for my wedding and I couldn't be happier with their service from start to finish. As soon as we entered the reception, the music was non-stop and so was the dancing of our guests. Everyone had an amazing time and Next Generation really assisted in making our wedding the best day of my life. Thank you Sonny and Vito!!!
  • T
    Tina Married on 11/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I COULD NOT have imagined our wedding day being complete without Next Generation DJ Entertainment!!! From the initial consultation they listened to our requests and even made great suggestions to make our event perfect! From the ceremony throughout the whole reception, our guests could not stop talking about how much they loved the entertainment. Sony and his team are true entertainers and know how to get the party started and last throughout the night! Our guests danced all night and Sony did a great job of playing a mix of genres to keep all guests on the dance floor as well as our requested playlist!!! We could not be happier with their service! Thank you SOOO MUCH for making our special day so amazingly perfect! If your looking for a great time and amazing service, I HIGHLY recommend Next Generation DJ Entertainment!!!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Next Generation and Studio1 Photography are by far the best and I HIGHLY recommend using them! Sonny and Domenick were beyond helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. They made sure to answer any and every question I had! The wedding day and night went off without a hitch because they took the time to make sure everything was perfect! The dance floor was packed all night and guests couldn’t stop raving about the music! We also had a sneak peek at our wedding pictures just a few days later, which was an awesome surprise on our honeymoon! Even after the wedding day, Sonny and Domenick were great at answering any questions we had and making sure that we were able to get our pictures and video as soon as possible! They both are fantastic and know how to make your wedding day absolutely perfect! Thank you Next Generation and Studio1!
  • A
    Adriana Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sonny was awesome to work with! He completely listened to what we wanted for our wedding and did an incredible job! Everyone had a blast!
  • R
    Rosanna Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Next Generation DJ Entertainment is exactly who you want at your Wedding! Every one of my guests loved them! Everyone was asking me where I found them because they couldn't believe how great they were. Everyone was dancing all night and my husband and I were enjoying every minute. From the first time we met Sonny we knew he was who we wanted at our Wedding. My family is Italian and Sonny made them all comfortable with a few Italian songs and words throughout the Wedding. It was the perfect combination of music and I cannot say enough good things about them. Throughout the planning process Danielle was extremely helpful and responsive. Everyone at Next Generation was helpful, flexible and responsive throughout the planning process. When we realized that we could not get ceremony musicians, Sonny and Danielle immediately put as at ease by agreeing to do the Ceremony music for us. Sonny made great suggestions for song choices and completely understood what we wanted for our Wedding. There is no reason to look for any other DJ group, Next Generation is who you want at your event.
  • P
    Pat Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best in the business. Pleasure working them
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about the whole crew at NextGen. From my first contact with Sonny (owner) who listened to our story and customized a package that worked just for us, I knew we had found the right DJ for our wedding. We soon met Stephanie (office manager) who took all of our requests and made them a reality. She helped us set up our program and even created a photo montage for us! And last, but not least Frank (our DJ) who kept the dance floor full and even somehow managed to find an obscure instrumental Hungarian song for my husband and his mother's dance. These guys go above and beyond. Highly recommended!
  • D
    Debra Married on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Next Gen DJ for our July 2016 wedding. From the first minute we met them at the Westchester County Bridal Show, we knew right away that we wanted to use them. Our main contact was Frank but we also worked with Stephanie as well. Both were extremely professional and accommodating to our ideas for the wedding. We used the DJ, video screens, lighting and photo booth services. They definitely went above and beyond throughout the day. My guests kept telling me that they were playing the best music they ever heard at a wedding and one guest actually asked if they could have the soundtrack! They kept the flow of the wedding going and Frank was able to even get some old 80’s music videos to match up with the songs while they were playing. It really was the icing on the cake at that point. The photo booth wasn’t a small, computer screen but instead an actual photographer taking pictures of everyone’s silly poses and props. These also weren’t cheesy Sweet 16 type props, but classy adult ones. They even printed them out quality 4 x 6 prints right from a photo printer for all of the guests to keep!
    I would recommend Next Generation DJ for any wedding or party. They were very reasonably priced and are a great group of professionals.
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 07/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the photbooth service provided through Next Generation. Alex did a great job throughout the night and was even kind enough to pick up the props as well as keep and mail all of the pictures left behind by guests who forgot to take their photographs with them. The photbooth used was awesome! It was an open one that could accommodate larger groups which made for some fun photographs. We loved receiving all of our guests photos on a flash drive that allowed us to share them easily.
  • B
    Brittney Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I used Next Generation for our wedding last month. It was the BEST decision! Sonny and Frankie were absolutlely amazing and exceeded all of our expectations. They were really good at reading the crowd and playing music that fit the moment and kept the dance floor full all night long! I had given them a list of a few songs I wanted to hear throughout the reception and they played all the songs at just the right time. Our family and friends could not stop talking about how much fun they had and wanted to know their names and how I found them. I highly recommend Next Generation to anyone in search of a DJ and we can't thank Sonny and Frankie enough for helping to make our night extra special.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sonny and his team are unreal! My wedding back in November was definitely the best night of my life, thanks in part to the guys at Next Generation DJ Entertainment. When I spoke with Sonny initially I felt extremely comfortable because he was so friendly and knowledgeable. I told him exactly what I wanted my wedding to be like and he definitely delivered. Vito was the MC and DJ the night of our wedding and he kept the party going the entire night. We had traditional music played for our culture and Vito made sure it was flawless. People were talking about the music and entertainment for weeks after. They even provided the uplighting for the room and it was perfect. They were easy to get in touch with via email or phone and always responded quickly if a message was left. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome time at their wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message