Next Exit Photography Reviews

36 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Next Exit Photography

Recommended by 99%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Next Exit Photography 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for the most professional, warm, friendly, and talented photography team that will capture EVERY detail and gorgeous, breathtaking photos of your wedding day, then look no further than Next Exit Photography!

    Photos were the #1 priority on our wedding list since we knew it's how we'd relive the best day of our lives! At first we were nervous about finding the right photographer. We had the opportunity to meet with several different photographers to find the right one, and as soon as we met with Cat & Adi, we knew right away this was the team we wanted to work with and who would capture our special day. They're incredibly kind, warm, down to earth, fun and professional team who pay GREAT attention to detail and listen to what you'd like out of the process as well!

    We first worked with Adi on our engagement shoot at the Santa Monica Pier and he put us at ease right away! He made us laugh, let us have our own moments and also knew the best locations to get beautiful photos. It became a fun experience that flew by rather than feeling like just a photo shoot. We walked away SO happy with the experience, and then we we got our photos - that's when we were completely blown away. They're the most beautiful and breathtaking photos that captured our love for each other and fun we had that day.

    Fast forward to our wedding day, and Adi and Harrison were INCREDIBLE! They were easy to work with, got every photo from our shot list, and when moments came up that weren't planned (my mother getting emotional when I put my dress on, Greek dancing throughout the night, etc.), they captured it ALL. Every moment, every detail, every emotion till the end of the night. We feel SO lucky we're able to relive the best day of our lives through stunning photos that this team captured. Our family and friends told us our photos are the best wedding photos they've ever seen, and we couldn't agree more! Thank you Next Exit for being incredible at what you do!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time with our photographers as they got the perfect shots for our wedding. They were knowledgeable and gave great guidance when planning our evening beach wedding so we would have perfect light and pictures. They were professional and fun and we appreciated their attention to detail on our special day.

  • A

    alex · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    next exit is AMAZING! I never thought photos could bring back so many emotions but my husband and I sobbed when we got out photos back. They captured every detail of every moment and we get to relive our day over and over! I could not have asked for anything better. Thank you guys!

    Next Exit Photography 2
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend that you hire Next Exit to shoot your wedding, engagement shoot and any other life event you might have!!!

    We interviewed or received quotes from over 10-15 photographers. This was probably one of the harder decisions we made during the whole wedding process. There was no question that once we spoke to Adi and Cat that we wanted to hire them, it was a matter of are they worth going slightly over our allotted photography budget.

    YES times a million.

    Did I mention we were planning this LA wedding from Chicago? Throughout the process I turned to Cat for guidance. From recommendations on certain vendors to the perfect day of timeline. She was always quick to reply and gave GREAT suggestions.

    Adi, her husband was assigned to our wedding with his assistant Lee as the second photographer. We met Adi a few months before our wedding for our engagement shoot. This was such a fun day for us. We had never taken any professional pictures together so we were a bit uncomfortable in front of the camera at first. Adi did a great job easing us into things and captured some very memorable shots for us. He was super open and told us funny stories about his experience as a photographer and we enjoyed spending the afternoon with him!

    Adi was great. He's stern in the sense that he get's things going and moving and people in place, but no one was ever offended or thought he wasn't nice. In fact my father-in-law came up to us during the wedding and was thoroughly impressed with how he handled all the HUGE family shots.

    The finished product could not be better. He took one of my favorite pictures EVER that we plan to blow up huge as art!! He's really talented!

    Looking back, their packages ARE reasonable considering their among the top wedding photographers in Los Angeles! I am SO thankful we decided to go with Next Exit and I highly recommend you do the same!

    Thank you Cat and Adi, for everything!

  • User4249168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Next Exit team is wonderful! They surpassed all expectations and made our wedding day so memorable. From our engagement pictures to the wedding day, they were professional, kind, and so helpful!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for a photographer was my husband's #1 priority. He looked at hundreds of portfolios before landing on Next Exit. From the time we first contacted them to our wedding day, they were professional, friendly and responsive. Our "teaser" images were up so quickly, and they're exactly what we expected - sharp, colorful, deliberate images. Adi & Cat have a rigor and an attention to detail that sets their photography apart from most. You can see from their work that they have an uncanny knack for capturing a moment. Next Exit are hands down our favorite vendor.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we talked to Cat and Adi, we were hooked. They were so friendly and easy to communicate with. My husband and I had so many last minute changes to our contract that they handled immediately and with ease, which was a source of comfort while we rushed to put the last minute details of our wedding together! The second Adi walked into the bridal suite to take pictures he became the director of the wedding! He was a riot - energetic, confident, hilarious, and wonderful at building rapport! By the end of the night we considered him a friend and loved having him around. Seeing our pictures blew us away! They looked like they came straight out of a bridal magazine! The clarity and quality of the film as well as the composition was truly art. He captured the true emotional euphoria in some of the most precious moments of our wedding. We will always be grateful to Cat and Adi at Next Exit for their amazing work.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!! Our pictures are 10 times more amazing then we ever expected from Adi at Next Exit! He knew all the great places to go shoot before the ceremony and was able to get all our family shots done so my husband and I could enjoy some of our cocktail hour! They captured every moment and were fantastic to work with!!

  • J

    jennie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted Next Exit Photography as our wedding photographers the minute we saw their portfolio. Their pictures are beautiful, and they are best at capturing all the best moments. The entire Next Exit team is responsive and professional.

    The morning of the wedding, the team showed up on time and ready to work. Normally, that would be expected, but knowing that Adi had just come back from a two week vacation overseas, I thought he might be tired or groggy. In fact, I have no idea how he had so much energy the entire day! Throughout the entire day, Adi also took the time to make sure that I was ok, asking me if I needed anything, and making sure I wasn't too overwhelmed with everything that was going on. And since the weather was quite hot that day, he also made sure to keep me in the shade as much as possible and made sure I wasn't overheated. That was unexpected, and totally sweet of him. Any pictures we wanted that day, Adi made it happen.

    We cannot wait to see our wedding pictures, but having already gotten our engagement pictures back, we KNOW the photos will be amazing!! THANK YOU ADI AND THE NEXT EXIT TEAM!!!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin? Next Exit is amazing. I was referred to Next Exit by three separate people which said a lot to me. Cat was our photographer and from our very first meeting she was professional, charming, down-to-earth and very helpful. When I first started planning my wedding I had no idea what I was doing or what I wanted but as soon as I met Cat I knew we were in good hands. I could always depend on a prompt and helpful reply from the Next Exit staff. They proactively reached out to me to make sure they had a list of shots I wanted which was incredibly helpful during the hectic weeks leading up to the wedding. This is what you want in a partner.

    The day of the wedding Cat just rocked. She helped navigate us through the schedule and provided great advice along the way. We must have gotten married on the hottest day of the year and even through the sweltering heat and a “backseat driver” or two, Cat and her assistant (I am so sorry to have forgotten his name) remained calm, cool and professional.

    Of course the piece de resistance are the gorgeous, unbelievably breathtaking photos. I told Cat, the pictures are brighter, beautiful versions of all of the memories I hold so dear. I must have poured through all of the photos at least 10 times the night we got the pictures back. My husband and I don't always like taking pictures but Cat and her team made us feel comfortable and the photos are amazing. I cannot recommend Next Exit more highly. You cannot go wrong with them!

  • M

    Mandy · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adi and Harrison were AWESOME to work with!! We had a great time and Adi really put us at ease while still keeping everyone organized and setting up some really fun and creative shots. We spoke with Cat initially who was very professional and informative. They made a point to ask us what we wanted and worked with our budget without trying to push us to spend more. To be fair, we haven't seen our pictures yet. However, the shots that he shared off his camera were Gorgeous and we can't wait to see more! Our exprience working with Next Exit thus far has been first rate!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos looked like they were straight out of a magazine. At least that's what I kept hearing from people.

    Cat and Adi did an incredible job from the first phone call about potentially working together, to the visit to their studio to review work samples, our engagement session and of course the wedding.

    My husband has the tendency to loose patience while being photographed. Adi picked up on this and kept the family photo session as short as possible, but then came and got my husband and I during a lull in activities to go take more couple shots. Breaking the photo session up into smaller chunks saved my husband's sanity and ensured we still had all the photos we could hope for. I did not want to do a "first look," which I know makes wedding photographers crazy, but Adi worked with us and made sure we got everything we wanted.

    My home is now covered in all of the photos Next Exit took at our wedding. Treasured memories that we will have for a lifetime!!

    In addition to wedding day coverage, we purchased an engagement session. Do not skip out on this important session. Not only do you get more great photos, but you get used to being photographed together.

    Cannot recommend Next Exit enough!

  • User2507959 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cat and Adi are beyond phenomenal, I agree with so many of the reviews here. The photos they take are amazing, I have yet to see a wedding I didn't LOVE. My friends called me the instant they saw the photos and marveled at how well he captured the moment and at their beauty. Adi took control of the day, made everyone laugh, put me at ease and made everything run smoothly. I can't say enough good things about them. HIRE THEM!!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous photos; professional; didn't miss a thing; knows how to get the perfect photo and knows which shots to capture; so easy to work with!

  • T

    Tori · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cat & Adi are the best. Not only are they tremendously talented photographers, but their professionalism and personalities are wonderful too. I've been a huge fan of NextExit for years and knew the minute we got engaged which photographers we would be hiring. They're super creative with styling the photos and work with each couple to make sure they're comfortable with having their photos taken. Additionally, they whipped everyone into shape to make sure we had the photos we wanted. I've only seen a few teasers from our wedding and I cannot wait to see the full set!!! Thanks to NextExit for giving us our tangible memories from our wedding!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Next Exit is AWESOME. Cat and Adi and their team are so incredibly talented, that booking them for our wedding may have been one of the best decisions we made. Adi and his team shot our July wedding this year at the St. Regis, and when I saw our online gallery, I couldn't believe how breathtaking all of the shots were. The photos went above and beyond anything I had imagined, and we couldn't be happier with the results.

    On top of that, Adi was such a blast to work with on our big day. He made all of us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. We felt very relaxed and confident because his experience is so evident from the second you meet him. He was even willing to get in the dirt (literally!) to capture that perfect shot. Adi and his team had so many creative ideas, that when we saw our images, they were not only beautiful, but unique.

    Cat is also so sweet and has also been an incredible pleasure to work with. She and Nicole are so quick respond to any questions you might have--I've gotten emails from Cat at midnight in response a question I had sent just 5 minutes prior! Needless to say, I was impressed. We'll be ordering our albums from them shortly, and are so excited to get a tangible album that we can show off to all of our family and friends. I would highly recommend Next Exit. They're amazing :)

  • A

    Alisa · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with a number of photographers, we decided to go with Next Exit Photography because of their professionalism, experience and proven photo excellence. There is only one shot at capturing the real sense and feeling of your wedding. You can't cut corners on this important item because you can't go back in time and do it again. It is an important investment and we believe we made that right choice with Next Exit. Cat Benner was fantastic. She was calm and positive throughout the day and made everyone feel comfortable. The photos came out beautiful and we were so happy with our choice of photographers. We will have these photos to enjoy and share with family and friends for the rest of our lives.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adi was our engagement and wedding photographer and we could not be happier that we chose Next Exit! Next Exit takes photographs that are not your uber-traditional posed type photos - each photo looks like a piece of artwork - simply amazing!

    Even when it rained... in JULY... in LOS ANGELES... on our wedding day... Adi's calm and cool reaction (Something like...Rain? In July? Awesome!) :) truly helped me (the bride) stay calm and unfazed. I was able to enjoy the uniqueness of the day and what a blessing it was. (Our pictures are proof of what a blessing that amazing weather was - Adi captured it all!!!!!)

    Cat, Adi, and Nicole are super responsive and easy to get in touch with! We are so happy we found Next Exit!

  • S

    Sabrena · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Next Exit Photography is amazing. They are so insanely talented and captured our day in the most perfect way. We have so many favorites that it's really hard to narrow down the photos we want to put up in our home and use in our album. The way Adi has the ability to capture the expressions on someone's face in a single moment of time with a photojournalistic style is just absolutely incredible. Plus on top of that, he's so much fun to work with and will totally put you at ease in front of the camera. You will have no regrets hiring them, just the most perfect magazine-worthy wedding photos!!!

  • B

    Betty · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were first looking for photographers over a year ago, we were looking for a team with the skills, talent, and professionalism, without the attitude. We were nervous enough already in front of the camera without having to feel uncomfortable with the person behind it. Cat & Adi were everything we hoped for and more! Although their photos will more than show that they are true rock star artists, Cat & Adi's down-to-earth nature make it so easy to feel comfortable around them. In fact, I don't know how they did it, but they somehow managed to convince my shy, conservative, Asian parents to dance together at our wedding. That was the first, and perhaps, last time I'll ever see such a sight. So thank you Cat & Adi from the bottom of my heart for making it happen & capturing it on film for all eternity.

    When the wedding is over, pictures & memories are what is left. With Next Exit Photography, you can trust that they will take care of what is most important.

    P.S. Cat really does get back to you THAT quickly and she is THAT patient & informative. She is AMAZING!!!

  • M

    M · Married on 03/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adi and Kat are awesome! They are super experienced and it shows. I highly recommend them!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Next Exit! People that know me know that I hate taking pictures. I get nervous anytime anybody takes out a camera. My now husband says that every time he tries to take a photo of me, I make a weird smile and in almost every photo I have (until Cat & Adi) I look a bit off...uncomfortable...and, well a bit goofy. I had accepted that and thought it was just me.

    Well...that isn't the case! I just needed to work with somebody who made me relax and who knows how to get the best angels and light....I needed NEXT EXIT!

    From the moment I met Adi and Cat I knew this experience was going to be special. At our first meeting, my husband, mom and I sat down in their studio, Adi turned on Tom Petty's "American Girl", and we watched on a big screen some amazing photos they've shot of other weddings. And I must say that in each and every one, there was something special, a spirit, energy, humor,...magic!

    I immediately relaxed since the people in the photos were just regular people like me but who looked like they were in a magazine! We decided to shoot an engagement session a few months later (even though I had never planned on engagement photos). I know it was just a "photo shoot" but we had a blast! My now husband and I were laughing and kissing and falling in love all over again all while Adi was capturing the moment. He made it truly painless and quick and I LOVE the photos.

    Then came the wedding day. The good thing is that I was not worried at all since we had already had the painless and fun engagement session. I trusted Adi so I got to just be in the moment..and isn't that the point...to be in the moment on the day you get married? :). My whole wedding was a dream come true and Next Exit got it all on film.

    We have our photo album out on our coffee table and every single person who opens it says that the photos are the best they have ever seen. I am no super model, but I swear...in some of those photos I look like one! Next Exit is extremely professional, talented, easy going, and they deliver the goods! Visit their site and search for Julia & Urban if you want to see our pics. :)

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 11/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BOMB! Adi & Kat are FANTASTIC!!!!

  • boogieg

    Gina · Married on 10/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I'll ever be able to recommend Next Exit highly enough. Cat and Adi are true professionals, yet they were comfortable and downright fun to work with. Their love of what they do shines in each and every shot. To this day, we continue to hear from friends that we have "the best wedding pictures they've ever seen".

    ** CHECK OUT MY PHOTO ALBUM to see the proof! :)

  • M

    Aubrey · Married on 07/20/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adi and Cat were just amazing. I honestly don't even know where to begin. They're dynamic, incredibly talented photographers who run their humble business out of their home. They captured precious moments of our wedding day that I believe would have otherwise been lost. I had heard about the result of my nieces getting their own chocolate cupcakes but didn't get to see it until now. It's one of my favorite pictures! Adi and Cat made everyone feel comfortable and you can see it in every photo. They understood that we were all a little stressed and a little nervous. Cat and Adi actually drove me to the ceremony and Cat sat with me in the car as I waited for my big entrance and kept me calm and feeling positive. Everyone loves our photographs and even more importantly, we love our photographs. My DH and I can easily say, Adi and Cat at Next Exit Photography were the only vendors from our entire wedding experience that were both irreplaceable and indispensable.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review