Newport Vineyards Reviews

26 | Middletown, RI
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Newport Vineyards

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Newport Vineyards 1
Newport Vineyards 2
Newport Vineyards 3
Newport Vineyards 4
Newport Vineyards 5
Newport Vineyards 6
Newport Vineyards 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Shayna

    Shayna · Getting married on 11/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow !!!! Beautiful

    Very professional clean and beautiful venue perfect place for a wedding or any other event

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • W

    Wendy van Welie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Celebration 10 August 2019

    Where do we even start - thank you, thank you, thank you!
    You and your Vineyard team were absolutely wonderful to work with!

    It was a pleasure collaborating with you on all of Megan and Robbie’s wedding plans. You made the entire experience seamless and stress free.

    We appreciated the simplicity of your proposal materials and our first meeting made for an easy decision!
    Leading up to the wedding date our thousands of questions were always promptly answered and you never made us feel like our ideas were ridiculous :) We loved the fact that you kept us informed, and on track with every detail - floor plans, tables, chairs, menu and cocktail options and especially cost. You helped us stay within a realistic budget and we never felt pressured into making choices that did not suit our family needs. Your kindness and attention to the finest of details gave us peace of mind and confidence that our guests would enjoy themselves the day of the wedding.

    We so appreciated the time you, your team and the chef gave us during both the wine and food tasting sessions. You streamlined the many delicious options to work with our needs and it was fun trying all your various menu choices. It was also greatly appreciated that we were able to customize a special meal for Robbie’s mom! Thank you!
    Our guests are still raving about their delicious food, the perfect wine paring and the fun popsicles at the end of the meal :)
    A big thank you to the serving staff for professionally handling the table serving during our speeches - the food was delivered quickly and with very little interruption to those listening to the speaker.

    Thank you for working so closely with Ryan and Jen at Ryan DeVoll Photography, Polly Hutchison at Robin Hollow Farm, Isis Brighton at Isis Cakes and the Travis Colby Band to make Meg and Robbie’s wedding so successful.
    We so appreciated your complimentary linen and charger upgrades - they were the perfect final touches the tables needed - they looked absolutely beautiful! You went above and beyond the call of duty and helped create the perfect event!

    The ceremony out in the field was perfect!
    We were anxious that it would feel too open but together with Polly and her beautiful flowers, the quiet breeze and the beauty of the vines, the exchanging of Meg and Robbie’s vows could not have felt more intimate and meaningful!
    Thank you for accommodating my elderly parents and giving them a golf cart ride to their seats :)

    One of our favorite take away‘s from our collaboration is that you made us feel like a member of the Newport Vineyard family! We wish we could do it all over again!!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day!

    Not only was Newport Vineyards a beautiful site, the food was absolutely amazing. 5 stars for the chef. He understood what we wanted and went above and beyond. The service was top notch. My wedding coordinator Jenna was the best! She guided me through everything I need to get done and worked with my vendors to make sure everything was perfect. She checked up on my constantly and helped me through even family issues and concerns. The day of my wedding I felt so relaxed knowing that she had everything under control. We were able to actually enjoy our guest and the food! I was sad when my wedding ended. All my guest complimented how beautiful our wedding was. It was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
    Newport Vineyards 8
    Newport Vineyards 9
    Newport Vineyards 10
  • Tayla

    Tayla Griffin · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day, Best Venue!

    We fell in love with Newport Vineyards the first day we visited the property as a potential wedding site. Jenna's friendly professionalism and passion for her trade were evident from the first Hello. After securing our date, her organization and thoroughness made each step along the way smooth and painless. On our wedding day, with the intent of having an outdoor ceremony in the beautiful vineyard setting, the weather decided to not cooperate the hour before our planned start time. Words cannot explain the 'all hands on deck' effort the entire staff put forth to move the ceremony into the Barrel Room - golf carts were zooming from the field to the building to retrieve our arbor, floral arrangements and other decor. The inside ceremony option was one of the many reasons why we chose this venue and we couldn't have been happier. As the skies cleared, we all enjoyed an outdoor cocktail hour complete with fire pits and lawn games. The night continued seamlessly and all on scheduled with Jenna at the helm. The guests raved about Chef Andy and his teams meals. They were as delicious as our wine pairing tasting 6 months before. Lastly, choosing to have brunch with our guests the following morning could not have worked out better. Again, the food was delicious and gave us the chance to say goodbye to any family and friends we missed while on the dance floor the night before. The culmination of the perfect weekend was having the ability for our guests and us to stay next door at East Island Reserve. The two properties are perfect together. We highly recommend booking your wedding with Jenna and the Newport Vineyard team!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • April

    April · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say more good things about this venue!

    The entire experience with this venue was amazing. Jenna made you feel instantly comfortable to work with. She made planning the wedding feel so seamless throughout. Very attentive, responsive and detail oriented. The food is made in house and they have tons of options to satisfy any flavor pallet you are looking for. In our case we had bbq! Everything is locally grown and made in house and in season of your event, oh, and is absolutely delicious! The staff at Newport Vineyards really pays attention to all of the details that matter to you and some that you didn't think would matter to you. When it comes time for the big day, they cater to your needs throughout the night. Not only was my experience flawless but my guests had no issues at all. We had some dietary restrictions for some of my guests and they made sure that everyone was taken care of. I can't thank the team at Newport Vineyards enough for hosting our wedding. They really made the experience stress free!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    Newport Vineyards 11
    Newport Vineyards 12
    Newport Vineyards 13
  • Jess

    Jess M · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day! Perfect Venue! Thank you Newport Vineyards.

    My wife and I got married in April at Newport Vineyards. From the first day we walked in to tour the site (which was the same day we booked it) until walking out the door at the end of our wedding, the entire process was wonderful. Jenna and her team were amazing. She was always available, prompt, and happy to answer questions. She was understanding of our needs and our day turned out more perfect than we could have imagined.

    We were the first lesbian wedding at Newport Vineyards, and never once were we made to feel different or that our day wouldn’t be perfect. Everyone talks about how planning a wedding is hard, stressful, and challenging – planning a wedding knowing that Jenna and her team were by our side was downright fun. Our tasting meeting was one of the best meals we have ever had. We ate incredible food made by Chef Andy and tasted wine for hours while finalizing our menu. When we wanted to do things a little differently, we were met with, “Of course, we can make that happen!”

    Planning a wedding with an outdoor ceremony space can be stressful, but knowing that there was a gorgeous indoor space if the weather didn’t cooperate allowed us to not stress the week leading up to the wedding. We knew that the team would make either site perfect. They coordinated everything with our vendors, so there was very little we needed to do once vendors were selected. We were able to enjoy the day getting ready, not wondering if the cake or flowers showed up on time.

    The staff made our night down right magical. Everything we hoped for went off without a hitch (or if there was a hitch, we didn’t know about it)! We had such an incredible evening surrounded by family and friends, enjoying incredible food, wines, craft beer, and signature cocktails crafted by Brenna. The event staff were wonderful, attentive and ensured that every guest was taken care of. Darcy was our right-hand woman at the wedding and made sure we ate, drank, and felt special the whole night. It was perfection. We would 100% recommend Newport Vineyards! Our only regret is that we can’t get married every weekend.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris and her staff were a delight to work with! She and her staff were responsive and attentive to our wishes and needs from the planning stage through the reception. The the ambiance and the food were magnificent! The wait staff was exceptional! The guests raved about the reception!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    I recently had my wedding here and it was so perfect! Maris was so nice, helpful and easy to work with. She made sure everything was perfect and I felt so comfortable with her that she would make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. The Vineyard is beautiful and the perfect space for any event. I'm so happy we chose Newport Vineyards and would suggest it to anyone looking!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Newport Vineyards this September and cannot say thank you enough to Maris and her team! We could not have dreamed of a more perfect night and credit to Maris for making that happen! When we initially looked at venues, we did not want a typical function hall and immediately knew that Newport Vineyards was the perfect place for us! Maris met with us numerous times throughout the planning process and always was responsive to any questions / requests we had (also they always have wine while you are there planning!). I will say that our favorite portion of the planning was definitely the food tasting – Chef Andy’s passion for his cooking is evident in everything he makes – he was also very accommodating to make some tweaks to the menu to fit our needs! On our wedding night, the venue looked absolutely perfect. I think it’s fair to say that we were blown away – it was honestly better than we could have ever imagined! (they also are great for rehearsal dinners – we had ours there and the porch is great for a smaller, more intimate dinner!)

    We also wanted to mention the food because we can’t say enough positive things about Chef Andy! This was not wedding food, it was great restaurant quality food! Since our wedding, we’ve had a number of our friends / family come up to tell us how great all the food was that night! All the appetizers, and the entrees (steak and chicken) were cooked to perfection and served hot to everyone! When we were talking to our guests, I didn’t see a plate with any food left on it! Even our other vendors said it was the best meal they’ve ever had at a wedding! We also had a late night station that was a huge hit for our guests.

    We are so thankful to the Newport Vineyards team for making our wedding night the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you book your wedding at Newport Vineyards, you get not only an absolutely beautiful venue but also the best event coordinator ever, Maris! Maris made the entire process of planning the wedding stress free and fun! Our wedding day went off without a hitch all thanks to Maris and her team! Our guests can't stop telling us how beautiful the venue was and how helpful and polite all the workers were! If you are looking to have a vineyard wedding, Newport Vineyards is the place to choose! Thank you so much Maris and team!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris and her team at Newport Vineyards were OUTSTANDING! We could not have asked for a more beautiful and perfect wedding. Maris was an absolute dream to work with, Chef Andy is out of this world, and Brenna, our vip server was phenomenal. I have ZERO complaints— our wedding day was PERFECT. Thank you to everyone!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
    Newport Vineyards 14
    Newport Vineyards 15
    Newport Vineyards 16
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Newport Vineyards in May 2018. When we first looked at Newport Vineyards as a venue we were impressed with how beautiful the vineyard was but equally as impressed with the professionalism of Maris. From the moment we signed our initial contract, Maris made things so easy for us. She's extremely detail oriented which is exactly what you want in an Event Manager! Everything from the tasting to the detail meeting and all correspondences in between went so smoothly thanks to Maris.

    The venue itself is stunning and offered a beautiful background for both our first look and ceremony. The cocktail hour area was spacious and bartenders were very attentive. As an added bonus, guests were playing lawn games and taking pictures out near the vines.
    Brenna and her team did an excellent job with the service all night long. Empty drinks and appetizer plates weren't left on tables for longer than 30 seconds the entire cocktail hour.

    The plated meals came out quickly and were able to meet everyone's dietary restrictions including several guests with food allergies. As far as the food goes, you can't get any better than here - wedding or otherwise! Chef really impressed us at our tasting with a variety of appetizers and entrees with locally sourced ingredients. You can tell his passion for the food with every bite!

    The intern Kelsey did a fantastic job of making sure we were on time and at the right spots when needed. Darcy was our VIP server for the night and we can't say enough good things about her! She made sure from the moment we said "I Do" that we had a drink in our hands and food in our stomachs. Our guests are still raving about the venue, service and food to this day!!

    We couldn't be happier to have Newport Vineyards as our wedding venue and can't recommend this enough!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on April 21st 2018 and it was truly perfect!! The venue is amazing, the staff is amazing, the food was absolutely delicious and our guests are still raving about it! Maris was beyond amazing!! She made every step of the process easy, especially planning from out of state. We could not have done it without her!! I think she even managed to get us the BEST weather in the month of April ;) We had the most amazing wedding and could not have imagined it any more perfect! They truly brought our vision to life. We had stations set up for dinner which our guests loved!! Chef’s food was beyond amazing!!! The natural beauty and ambiance of the venue was perfect, and it did not feel like your typical wedding venue which is exactly what we wanted. Again, I cannot rave enough about how truly perfect our wedding day was and how beyond amazing Maris and the entire staff were to work with. I shed so many happy tears that night because every expectation we had was blown away!! We could not Thank them enough for all that they did to make our day so perfect. We plan to make many trips back to the Vineyard to visit, it holds a special place in our hearts :)

    Sent on 05/14/2018
    Newport Vineyards 17
    Newport Vineyards 18
    Newport Vineyards 19
    Newport Vineyards 20
    Newport Vineyards 21
    Newport Vineyards 22
  • S

    Shwetha · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner and welcome reception at Newport Vineyards in April 2018. Since Newport was a destination for our friends and family, we wanted to have a reception the night before our wedding so everyone could meet, mingle, have some drinks, appetizers, and dessert - and we struggled with finding a venue that could accommodate 150 guests without feeling cramped or being exorbitantly expensive. From the moment we set foot in Newport Vineyards, we knew we had found the perfect location - made even better by the professionalism and detail oriented event manager we had in Maris (and so creative! we dropped off boxes of decorations the morning of our event with no instruction and she managed to make everything look incredible!!).

    The venue was beautiful, and the rolling bars, tables, and wine barrels allowed the team to convert the space from dinner to casual cocktail in less than 15 minutes. We had space to set up a henna artist and open floorspace for two Bollywood dances as part of our Sangeet. The food was phenomenal (we got so many compliments!) and the wine and beer was perfect. Brenna and her team did an excellent job with the service all night long - no one ever felt rushed but the night moved along on schedule due to their gentle herding. The venue was able to meet everyone's dietary restrictions - including several guests who were vegetarian, gluten free, or who had allergies. Our guests are still raving about the venue, service and food - and several have talked about making the trip up to Newport in the summer just to spend time at the Vineyards in peak season!

    We couldn't be happier to have Newport Vineyards as our rehearsal dinner / welcome reception venue and can't recommend the venue and the team enough!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • K

    Keri · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at Newport Vineyards was everything we could have asked for and more. Our wedding coordinator Maris was absolutely wonderful and excellent at her job. She really took in our vision and what we wanted for our special day, and made it a reality. Working with her was such a great experience.

    The venue looked absolutely beautiful and breathtaking the day of our wedding. The way they set up our decor, our donut table, and the small details was everything we could have asked for and more. The staff from the waiters to the bartenders were amazing to work with and did a great job. The food was absolutely delicious. The chef had our entire wedding raving about their meals and still to this day. Some said it was the best wedding food they had ever had!

    The entire process at Newport Vineyards from start to finish was seamless and perfect. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone and everyone! They are top notch.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was this past weekend at Newport Vineyards. It was amazing in every way! The vineyard was just lovely for the ceremony and the Meadow room couldn't have been prettier for our reception. Everyone we worked with was so helpful & professional. Chef Andy's food was amazing - all of our guests were raving about it! Special thank yous to Danielle our server for the day and especially to Maris who is an awesome event coordinator! We purchased NV wines for our favors and they helped us out by bottling up jelly beans for our underage guests. We are thrilled that we held our wedding here!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think we got more compliments on the venue that my husband or I got on our wedding or our outfits! But seriously, everything Newport Vineyards did was perfect. We did a cocktail hour in the tank room, followed by dinner and dancing in the meadow room. The event coordinator, Maris, helped by offering suggestions of placements of certain tables and things, which was a huge help to design the space so that the wedding was enjoyed by everyone! While the upstairs restaurant was open, we never noticed other patrons in the venue and felt very private. We also loved that wine was included in the venue rental fee, as well as chairs and tables (we didn't use the latter) and a few other little perks and items.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • User5445416 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, the venue alone is beautiful. The outdoor and indoor spaces are jaw-dropping-- a perfect mix of rustic, industrial, and elegant. We always say how relaxed and happy we are when we visit Newport Vineyards and were SO excited to share that sentiment with all of our wedding guests. From the initial emails, many questions, planning details, and day-of execution, Newport Vineyards was fantastic. Maris is a true professional, and will keep your day running on time and smoothly. Our day could not have gone more perfectly, and we are so grateful for the hidden gem that is Newport Vineyards!!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first visited this Venue is was under construction, and I knew even in the mist of bare wood and nails this was it.
    I spoke to Maris (who is the BEST), and got the date set and put our deposit down.
    We visited several more times to try wines and also just to enjoy the vineyard. The rehearsal and the reception went seamlessly thanks to Maris. She is on top of everything and got the grooms men and bridesmaids in line to figure out ll the walking in and the set up for the ceremony, that was on site as well.
    Seriously this is the most beautiful place a wedding can take place. I am still in awe of how gorgeous our day was, and the compliments from everyone regarding how amazing the wedding was. From the indoor/outdoor feel, the very cool patio, to the industrial feel near the steel wine barrels.
    All I can say is AMAZING- #1 in England and thank you for making our wedding the most beautiful day ever!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Newport Vineyards was a lovely spot for our rehearsal dinner. It was so beautiful, and the food so good, that we would have loved it as our wedding venue as well! We had about 50 guests join us for our rehearsal dinner, starting with a cocktail hour on the back porch overlooking the vines, followed by a dinner inside.

    Maris from Newport Vineyards was professional and responsive to our inquiries leading up to the rehearsal dinner. She made it easy for us to select our menus and other details. Our guests had a great time and had nothing but praise for the evening. Highly recommended for your rehearsal dinner (or any other event!).

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • K

    Kelcie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Newport Vineyards this past October. I was looking for a non traditional wedding location that was both rustic and unique-which Newport Vineyards certainly was! When you drive up to this place it is off a busier road and it does not seem like it would be a great place for an event. However, with that being said once you are there you do not even notice the road at all and it really is so gorgeous and secluded feeling. The reception space in the Meadow room is also gorgeous-from the chandeliers to the large barn doors! Any decorations go with the room and you really do not need much to make it look beautiful because it already is on its own. We worked with Cassandra and Maris who were great!! They were both very laid back and accommodating. I think when you are planning a wedding it can get very overwhelming and stressful so it was nice to work with people who were very calm and help put you at ease. The weather for our wedding ended up being horrible! It rained like crazy the entire week of our wedding including that day and was freezing. I was really bummed because we were excited to use the outdoor vineyard area during our ceremony and the porch/patio area for our cocktail hour. However, Maris came through with an awesome indoor alternative which ended up being perfect! And it did stop raining later in the night and we were able to still open the garage glass door from the ceremony space onto the patio and people were able to go in and out. Our pictures also came out great even with the rainy weather! We really had the best time and everyone loved the venue! Overall, we had a great wedding at Newport Vineyards. We will be coming back for soon for sure to sit out and drink some delicious wine!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars isn't a high enough rating for Newport Vineyards! We held our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at the Vineyards in the brand new Meadow Room - it was PERFECT. I cannot say enough good things about the Vineyard and the people who work there. I worked with Cassandra and Maris to plan our day and they were beyond accommodating from start to finish. They are quick to answer phone calls and emails, and they worked with me to make sure every little detail of my wedding day was covered. We took a little bit of a leap of faith when we reserved the room since it wasn't finished yet, and it truly paid off. While looking for a wedding venue, we wanted a place that was romantic and simple (no hotel ballrooms), but would still be special and fancy enough for a wedding (i.e. indoor bathrooms and comfort for our guests, not in a tent). The Vineyard really is the best of both worlds - there is so much outdoor space and the reception/cocktail hour were located steps from the grape vines. We were able to keep the huge doors open overlooking the vineyard for the entire reception. Our guests loved that they were able to hang out inside and dance, or step outside on the porch for a drink or a cigar throughout the night. I got SO many compliments from our guests on the venue location. The Vineyard worked with all of our vendors to make sure that they were comfortable with the new room and to make sure our night went seamlessly. Maris and Cassandra worked with my contact at Blackstone Catering (Shannon - also amazing!) to make sure everything happened the way it needed to. It took the stress out of my day knowing that they were in contact with each of my vendors on the day of, including the florist (Carlones Florist), the dj (B-Sharp entertainment), and the table/dance floor rentals (Newport Rentals). A HUGE thank you to Newport Vineyards for making my wedding day perfect - everything about the venue and the employees working there was flawless!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 03/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We gave our guests bottles of wine as favors. Absolutely fabulous wine!

    Sent on 01/19/2009
  • User5197657 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Newport Vineyards did our personalized wine bottles for our wedding. The labels came out so beautifully and of course the wine was fantastic. They were great to work with. Very flexible and helpful.

    Sent on 08/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review