Skip to main content
Weddings

Newport Limousine Service Reviews

Newport Limousine Service

Newport Limousine Service

Newport, RI
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Linda
    Linda R. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Transportation Company

    I would highly recommend Newport Limo. We used their 30 and 40 person shuttles for our daughter's wedding in Newport. They were right on time, vey professional to work with, the luxury shuttles were of the highest quality, and they covered every detail of the night flawlessly! Rick was a pleasure to work with and always followed up.
  • M
    Marina Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married last month at the Glen Manor House in Portsmouth, RI and used Newport Limo Company for our limos and bus to transport gusts from Crowne Plaza in Warwick. Judi and Dianne were a joy to work with! They helped us along in the planning process, and were so organized, professional and a joy to work with. The limos were a lot of fun for my girls and the complimentary champagne was a fun treat! We also requested a DVD to be played on the bus for our guests and everyone enjoyed the ride very much. Thank you again for making our day so easy and effortless!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Newport Limousine Service was very professional, on-time, and was very flexible when plans changed slightly. Our shuttle driver, Peter, was very courteous and kind. He even stopped at the gas station on the way back to the hotel so some of my guests could stop in real quick to buy a couple of things they needed for the after-party. I highly recommend this company for all your driving needs!

    Newport Limousine Service's reply:

    Thanks, Jenna. We appreciate your positive review, So glad your wedding transportation went so well. Some of our customers deserve a positive review - you were great to work with as well. Hope you and Ryan have many blessings.
  • J
    Joette Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Judi was very quick to communicate with. Also the driver Deb was awesome!

    Newport Limousine Service's reply:

    Thanks, Joette, for taking the time to review your experience for your daughter's wedding transportation.
  • L
    Laurie Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's Newport wedding was only a week away when I spoke to Judi at Newport Limousine Services. Obviously I was quite late in inquiring about the limousine, and I was resigned to the fact that I probably wouldn't be able to pull this off. I was wrong! Judi was amazing in her determination to get me a limousine. She was able to split the time between the afternoon and the evening so we could utilize the limo for the wedding party and for my elderly parents who needed to be driven home. When we realized that the beautiful white limousine did not have a front seat, Judi was able to arrange a different vehicle to get my parents home. At the end of the evening, the beautiful white limo was waiting at Ochre Court to take the wedding party back to the hotel. Jade, the limo driver, could not have been nicer. She was professional and extremely kind to my elderly parents who were somewhat nervous about going home with a stranger. I was truly impressed by her compassion, her friendliness, and her professional demeanor. I would recommend this service to anyone. I cannot thank Judi enough for helping me to make my daughter's wedding special!

    Newport Limousine Service's reply:

    Laurie, thank you for your kind words. We are glad that all turned out so well!

    Best wishes, Judi Berry
  • K
    Kathy Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Judi who could not be nicer and so very helpful. She made this process very easy for me. I made these arrangements from NJ for my son who was getting married in Newport. She kept me posted and constantly received help and answered any questions or concerns I had. She helped me with the time table of pickup and drop-offs. My driver, Leo was EXCELLENT!!!! The 44 seater bus was perfect. So clean and had AC and fit all my guests. Could not have asked for a more experienced, professional and nice driver. He drove on those narrow streets in Newport with ease. My family and friends loved it and were so grateful to have this courtesy. They really liked that Leo took us all to the church and then the venue and got us all home safely!!! Thanks so much. I would highly recommend them for any event you may have. Thanks again, Katherine Gaspar Mother of the Groom

    Newport Limousine Service's reply:

    Kathy, we greatly appreciate your positive review. You were also great to work with, and did listen to our advice. We are very glad our driver, Leo, worked out so well for you, and that the 44p bus fit your needs perfectly. Thank you for putting your confidence in us!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Judi at Newport Limousine was so helpful with planning all our transportation needs for our daughter's wedding. We highly recommend them!
  • B
    Billy Married on 09/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently got married in Newport and rented transportation through Newport Limo. I can't say enough good things about Judi. She was friendly, flexible, and patient with me throughout the entire process. My wife and I ended up changing our transportation plans a few times before finally booking, and Judi was very accommodating and quick to reply with updated itineraries, contracts, etc. They have a wide variety of vehicles to choose from, so we found exactly what we needed for our guests. The drivers were also friendly, professional, and made the entire experience smooth and comfortable for us. It was awesome to have one less thing to worry about during the day of the wedding, and it was thanks to Judi and her drivers. Thanks again!

    Newport Limousine Service's reply:

    Billy, thanks so much for your great review. We appreciate the follow up.
    Glad you found the vehicles that were right for your wedding, and it is good to hear that you had a good experience with our drivers as well. Reviews like your are much appreciated!
  • User2223747 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our driver was incredibly friendly and professional. Also, we had some last minute changes to our pickup time and Newport Limo was incredibly willing to accommodate.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Newport Limo to provide transportation for our wedding party & guests and were very happy and would recommend their services. Judi is very professional, understanding and kind. Leading up to our wedding day, Judi always made herself available, however, during peak wedding season it was sometimes difficult to catch her by phone. This made my nervous at first, but she always returned my call or e-mail and everything day of worked out perfectly.
    All of our guests raved about how nice & professional drivers were, and most importantly, they got everyone where they needed to be safely & on-time. I would recommend using Newport Limo, and found them to be way more professional than a lot of other options. The only thing to consider, is until the drivers are selected (usually about a week before the event), you have to wait to really lock down details in the plans.
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Newport Limousine for our wedding two weeks ago, and we were so happy with the professional and courteous service we received. Sydney, our driver, was great and made sure that we had a flawless experience, which only added to how special our day was. I would recommend their service to anyone.
  • H
    Hollie Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for a wonderful ride to our special day!! The services were flawless the driver kind courteous and professional... He went out if his way to make our day perfect !!! Thank you.
  • C
    Carmela Married on 07/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Did a great job! Everyone appreciated service!!
  • B
    Brian Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    everything you could expect from a professional limousine company I would recommend them to my friends and family.
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Newport Limo Service provided both motorcoach and van service for our daughter's wedding. Because of the varied location of guests and the complication of navigating narrow streets, our needs were complex. Yet the transportation went off without a hitch! The vehicles were spotless, the drivers courteous, knowledgeable and personable and the schedule implemented flawlessly. It could not have been better.
  • J
    Jost Married on 06/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had to change our plans due to rain. We were so happy that Newport limo was able to accommodate us so well. They did all we asked and more!!
  • User1331380 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired 2 Coach buses from Newport Limousine to transport guests to and from the ceremony and reception. The buses were in impeccable condition and the drivers were very prompt and friendly! One of the compliments that we received most after the wedding was in regards to how well organized the buses were! Although I sent a very detailed itinerary, the drivers did an amazing job sticking to the schedule and making sure everything went off without a hitch! Judith was a pleasure to work with and responded to emails very quickly. I gave professionalism a slight deduction because after dropping off the guests the drivers were nowhere to be found and we needed the buses moved to make room for the bridal party bus. A very minor mistake. They do a fantastic job and their prices can't be beat...trust me I checked everywhere. Amazing value and wonderful company!
  • Catey
    Catey Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional from Start to Finish

    We had a great experience with Newport Limo on our wedding day. Our numbers had shifted a bit from our projected numbers but Dianne helped us adjust our choices and made everything work. On our wedding day, one of our coach buses had issues and by the time word got to me Dianne and my planner had sorted it all out, had created a plan B and put it into action and I could not have been happier and less stressed. The drivers were all friendly, clean and very coordinated. My groom and I arrived in separate coaches but within moments of one another and the drivers had it fully under control making sure we never saw one another and that he was tucked away in his room to get ready before they even pulled up to let me out, it was seamless, stress free and we could not be happier.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend!

    Great company! Timely and lovely transportation for our wedding.
  • T
    Trish Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks to Judi and staff for their excellent service! They really went the extra mile to help manage the transportation for my daughter's wedding.
  • L
    L Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedding transportation was probably one of the tasks I was dreading the most. However, everything went very simply and smoothly with Newport Limousine. I corresponded with Judy at Newport Limousine and the whole transaction was very straightforward without any hiccups. I heard there were very demanding transportation companies out there that needed specific numbers - but I knew I wasn't able to give specific numbers because our guests didn't get back to us on whether on not they wanted to use the shuttles. Wedding planning is a logistical nightmare and it was so nice to have Newport Limousine be so flexible even with last minute timing changes. Although I did not use the shuttles, I heard that the driver, Dan, was very accommodating, kind, and on time. The transportation timetable went according to plan! No one was left out, no one was late to the wedding! I'm very very happy and 100% recommend!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a very easy time working with Newport Limousine Service. They responded to my inquiries quickly and were right on time the day of the wedding. Would definitely recommend using them.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    So professional! My husband and I felt so pampered by our driver, Bob. He was so attentive to our needs. And the customer service from Judi was excellent! She helped me find the best possible ride for our day and I'm glad I took her advice.
  • J
    Janessa Married on 07/07/2007
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did an amazing job, our driver treated us like royalty!!!
    We would recommend them to anyone wanting perfection!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend Newport Limousine for weddings and special occasions. They were on time, the vehicles were clean, and the drivers were very professional. They ensured that all of our guests got home safely and I didn't have to worry about a thing.