Newport Aquarium Reviews

63 | Newport, KY
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Newport Aquarium

Recommended by 97%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

24 User photos

Newport Aquarium 1
Newport Aquarium 2
Newport Aquarium 3
Newport Aquarium 4
Newport Aquarium 5
Newport Aquarium 6
Newport Aquarium 7
+ 18
Sort by:
  • E

    Elise · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dee, the Special Events Coordinator was above and beyond what we could have hoped for and truly made our experience at the Aquarium outstanding. She was a true professional, promptly responding to all my questions and requests. She communicated my ideas and needs to all vendors, coordinated ALL vendor activities (even the vendors not associated with the aquarium), and made sure I was aware of all details and ToDos. The reception went beautifully. My guests had a blast and enjoyed the uniqueness of the aquarium and being able to explore during cocktails and dinner. Dancing upstairs in the River Room with the gorgeous backdrop of the Cincinnati skyline made for a perfect, romantic conclusion to the day. If you're looking for a fun, yet uniquely elegant reception venue, the aquarium is your place.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 06/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great venue with an excellent staff. I worked with Sara on booking the event and Kyle on the day of and both were highly attentive and accommodating.

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • User6610126 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't be afraid to ask for something a little "outside of the box" - Sara and team were incredibly flexible and enthusiastically helped us achieve the look and feel we were going for.

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • User6508000 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having the rehearsal dinner at the Aquarium was perfect for us. We had 12 children under 10, and 59 adults - several of them teenagers. There was something for everyone and it was a safe environment for the children where we didn't have to worry about a crowded Aquarium with strangers. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The whole evening was just perfect.

    Sent on 03/21/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Newport Aquarium was such a pleasure to work with! They were professional, prompt, flexible, and so accommodating with everything for our event! I cannot say enough positive things about them!

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • S

    Sonja · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and her staff were great!

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • S

    Sheena · event on 12/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service throughout the evening, all staff friendly. Really appreciated the price remaining the same (no last minute price hikes) and we stayed within our budget

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • User6056496 · event on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would tell anyone using the Aquarium for an event or is thinking about it, to NOT hesitate to ask for help on anything, ask for guidance, ask for anything special or out of the ordinary of just help in general.
    It was a true pleasure working with Sara Overbeck and the rest of the crew on the night of the event.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • R

    Rob · event on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The size of the plates, small, was the only complaint I heard from my coworkers.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User6017920 · event on 11/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our group had an excellent experience at the Newport Aquarium. Every staff person was accommodating and easy to deal with. The food was great quality and we thoroughly enjoyed touring the aquarium. The event planning staff was exceptionally helpful. Great experience!

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • S

    Sue · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything leading up to the day of the event and the event itself was awesome. Our event planner, Dee, was wonderful to work with. She was very friendly, professional and always responsive to any questions or issues we had. I'm sure the newlyweds will remember and cherish this day for many years to come.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier that I chose The Newport Aquarium as our wedding venue on 10/18/14. I worked with Sara all throughout the planning process, she was always very quick to respond and helpful throughout. All of the guest LOVED the Aquarium and the great view of the Cincinnati skyline. If you are looking for a venue that has a great staff and brings that extra WOW factor, I would definitely recommend the Newport Aquarium!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • M

    Mike & Angie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue. Everyone loved the atmosphere. Shark tank was great for the ceremony and the Riverside room was great for the reception. Nice to have both in one location!

    Sent on 03/20/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Aquarium made my wedding perfect!! They are soo easy to work with!!

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • User5208866 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was beautiful and so unique, staff was so great to work with. Still get so many compliments on wedding and rehearsal at newport aquarium.

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was wonderful. The venue definitely paid for itself. There of course were a couple of glitches but in the end everything worked out. No one knew about the small details but us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially Margaret. We only had to pick our vendors and they handled everything. All the decor was dropped off and they set up everything. They even wrapped up my dress at the end of the night and packed our stuff for us. Above and beyond. Definitely pricey but you get what you pay for. Wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the Aquarium was such a great decision. Sara was incredibly responsive and answered all of my emails promptly. It was so comforting to be in such great hands! The staff at the Aquarium had the Riverside Room set up beautifully and the event couldn’t have gone smoother. If anything went wrong, I didn’t have a clue that night! The Aquarium was a beautiful place for our wedding reception and we would recommend Newport to anyone we know. It is such a unique and fun place to host a reception and our friends and family loved it. Sara and the rest of the staff was incredible and we are so thankful!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Aquarium was amazing! The staff was so helpful through the entire process. After our rehearsal the night before the wedding, I truly just left everything in Sara's very capable hands. They handled every detail beautifully.

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was beautiful and the staff were so easy to work with! They made my wedding day go off without a hitch! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/04/2013

    Newport Aquarium's reply:

    Jessica, we were so happy to be included in your special day!
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the ocean and decided to hold our wedding at the Newport Aquarium and it was AMAZING! We held the ceremony in the Riverside Room and also rented the exhibit space for the wedding. Our guests couldn't stop commenting on what a beautiful, unique, and fun wedding it was. Everyone loved the exhibits and the service from the Aquarium staff was excellent. They were so helpful and made sure that everything was perfect for us and our guests- I really can't say enough about them. It literally was the most beautiful wedding I have ever been to (and I'm not just saying that because it was mine!) If you want one of the most important days of your life to be PERFECT, hold your wedding at the aquarium- you and your guests will never forget it! Thank you to everyone at the Aquarium, especially Sara and Tom- you helped make our day unforgettable!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun and perfect

    The Aquarium was the perfect place for a reception. Their staff was wonderful, especially our event coordinator. Lots of other factors went into our night, but so many people said it was the most fun wedding they'd attended. We've always loved the aquarium, and this was a great choice. I wasn't involved in the payments, so I haven't evaluated it.

    Sent on 11/27/2010
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Aquarium was a beautiful place for a reception. The outdoor patio for a cocktail reception right on the Ohio River was perfect during August. Everyone we worked with from Margaret to Brent to Sarah were great! It was so nice to have a planner to run the evening included in the package....it was a worry-free Beautiful night!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/27/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful experience. We chose this location because we wanted a city view wedding with a good back up location if it rains, which was the shark tank area. The venue was so unique and our guests are still talking about how memorable it was. Even many of our vendors said it was the best wedding they’ve done! Dee, the coordinator was so helpful and worked really hard to make sure everything went smoothly, both leading up to the big day and on the wedding day. I don’t think we could have pulled it off without her! The venue is on the pricier side and you’re limited to choosing from 3 caterers and the alcohol has to go through the aquarium rather than the caterer, which adds to cost, but it was worth it for how memorable and unique it was, and we got the most amazing photos. I would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
    Newport Aquarium 8
    Newport Aquarium 9

    Newport Aquarium's reply:

    Thank you Amy for the wonderful review! We loved hearing about your experience with Newport Aquarium! Thank you for letting us be a part of your big day!
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super helpful with anything we needed!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • J

    Janet Smith · Married on 03/30/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Event!

    From the first meeting to discuss our daughter's wedding until the last guest left, Newport Aquarium staff worked tirelessly to make all our dreams reality. Allison listened to everything we wanted, made it all happen and did it with a smile! It could not have gone better!

    Sent on 07/30/2019

    Newport Aquarium's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Janet! We appreciate your kind words, and am happy to hear the day was everything you dreamed!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review