Skip to main content
Weddings

New York Kitchen Reviews

New York Kitchen

New York Kitchen

Canandaigua, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
  • M
    Mmh Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Welcome Dinner

    Evan at NY Kitchen helped us create the most wonderful welcome event for our guests! He was extremely attentive and assisted in every aspect of the planning process!
  • S
    Steve A. Sent on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. 100 out of 100.

    Simply put New York Kitchen is the best in New York State (and the Finger Lakes). . Our guest raved
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christie Sent on 01/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just hosted my wedding at the New York Wine and Culinary center and all I can say is WOW! I am totally floored by the team they have put together to host events. Austyn, the event/ venue coordinator is absolutely amazing!! From our first meeting I knew she was the one I wanted to trust with this special day. She handled everything with a grace and calmness about her that made me stress free about the entire process. I had both my ceremony and reception at the NYWCC in the sands gallery. Austyn and her team had the entire room flipped in 45 minutes while guests were enjoying cocktails and flatbread pizzas. They did so much more than just provide the “venue”. They even created a custom menu when I asked to have a taco bar with margaritas!! All of my guests were raving about how unique our venue was and how on point the staff were. The event went off without a hitch and I owe it to Austyn and the amazing team at the NYWCC! I HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking to host a wedding or other event!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Karen! We had a tough time planning our wedding with my mother living in Florida and Karen made it so easy to schedule our meetings and did an excellent emailing both of us back and forth. The reception area was beautiful! We gave her all of our centerpieces, seating arrangements, other little things here and there and she made the entire area BEAUTIFUL! She knew just what to do with every little detail and it was amazing! Jacqueline was also extremely helpful as the night went on. The food was delicious and everyone is still commenting on it! We were very impressed with the professionalism and the quick responses from everyone there. Great experience! Thank you so much to all of the staff!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are big fans of the New York Wine and Culinary Center. We held all of our wedding events there: rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception. I (the bride) am originally from the area and we wanted a venue that was beautiful and also showcased the best the region has to offer. The NYWCC fulfilled our vision and more. The staff is very professional and the nicest people you will ever meet. Christine, our event coordinator, was patient and flexible with us. She helped us do everything we wanted from customizing the menu to ensuring the details of the day were executed perfectly. Our wedding and reception was held in the beautiful Sands Gallery which was perfect for a wedding of our size (approximately 65). THE FOOD IS FANTASTIC. Everyone loved the food and the beer and wine selections at the bar. We were able to fully enjoy the day and our guests because Christine and the staff at NYWCC took such good care of us.
  • Magenta
    Magenta M. Sent on 10/28/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue with amazing food and fantastic service.

    We got married 10/09/2021 at New York Kitchen in Canandaigua. This venue was so unique and perfect for our event. We worked early on with Allison and for day of coordination we had Evan. Both provided fantastic service, quick to answer, and were very detail oriented. The day of. Evan and his staff were absolutely amazing. Guests loved the food, drinks, and overall venue. We rented the Sands Gallery, Garden Tent, and had our ceremony in the Garden. Evan walked us through a great rehearsal. They set up the tent and event spaces exactly how we pictured it. His attitude and the entire staff at New York kitchen made our day the best it could have been. We are so grateful and would recommend this venue to everyone!
  • E
    Elyse Sent on 06/02/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding was here in early May 2017. We fell in love with the Sands Gallery and the Private dining area the minute we saw them and really liked the ability of guests to wander about the entire building, watch classes, visit the tasting room for "spirits" or stroll around outside. Austyn was simply AMAZING making the day just what the bride was hoping for and more. Every detail was perfect from the ceremony to the cocktail hour, dinner and remainder of the evening. Austyn used her creativity and special touches to enhance the beauty of the ideas we had for flowers and decorations. It was just beautiful! Everyone had a fabulous time. SO many compliments on everything from the venue to the food and the wonderful selection of wines and microbrews. The bride and groom felt like royalty due to the attention and service provided by the staff. WONDERFUL day and evening!
  • D
    Deidra Sent on 07/04/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Although you are most concerned about your reception venue understanding your vision and trusting them that nothing will go wrong--we had our doubts at first, when a couple times we felt the communication was slow during the planning stages. But you're just going to worry yourself for no reason if you choose the New York Wine and Culinary Center. They DO listen! Our wedding was flawless and we enjoyed every second of the intimate space of the Sands Gallery. It is also very affordable and accommodating compared to the a few other venues we had checked out within the area. Worth every penny!