Skip to main content
Weddings

New York Newlyweds Reviews

New York Newlyweds View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • M
    Mercedes Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for being so flexible with your schedule. You've been so helpful with your ideas and have provided such exceptional service on our wedding day. We could not have picked a better person for our photos and video. All our thanks to Fernando and his colleague, for your creativity and professionalism. Our pictures came out amazing and we are very anxious to see the video. Many thanks from our family, friends, and of course us Derek & Mercedes.
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 12/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fernando, on behalf of my husband, we just wanted to thank you for making our wedding day extra special considering the photography took place outdoors during the bitter cold weather; you made each capture warm and fun. You captured the essence of our wedding, and whenever we see the photographs it takes us back in time as if it were our wedding day again. Thank you so much for creating images we will enjoy and cherish for a lifetime.

    Happy Bride & Groom,

    Yesenia & Jose
  • A
    Audrey Married on 11/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fernando came to our home for the initial consultation. He is easy to relate to and very knowledgeable about wedding photography! He gave us great ideas for photos for the day of the wedding. He arrived early the day of our wedding and was very patient with this late bride LOL His presence, along with the videographer, throughout our entire wedding was non-intrusive and he was very friendly to our wedding party and guests. He captured the most awesome moments from our wedding and as a result, we have so many pictures to choose from...we anxiously await the video of the wedding and I know that will be awesome to! He is also very reasonably priced - highly recommend him to a bride on a budget!! Thank you very much - from Audrey and Paul Trivino!
  • J
    Jorge Married on 10/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hey Fernando this is Constance and Jorge Sanchez from Brooklyn New York. We are currently working on picking our pics for the wedding album, but there are so many great portraits it is so hard to decide. We thank you so much for documenting our wedding day!
  • D
    David Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks for the Central Park Engagement photos, they turned out absolutely great! And we thank you for all your professionalism and incredible photos at the wedding. It's been a wonderful experience. David & Dorothy King
  • P
    Patrick Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First off, we LOVE the creative pictures you photographed. I can't wait to pick out the pictures for the wedding album, there were so many shots that came out just beautiful. We just wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did capturing our marriage. It was really a pleasure working with you and New York Newlyweds.
  • B
    Blessen Married on 07/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is Blessen Abraham, you met with my fiance Jolly and I this evening to go over some of your photography and pricing. I just wanted to extend our sincere thanks for your taking the time out to come to her apartment in New York to visit with us. This has been a great beginning. Thanks New York Newlyweds.
  • A
    Alba Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am writing to you regarding the wedding pictures, as we looked closely at all the images and finally found our favorites. To our surprise it stood within that 50 image limit that you requested. We really want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for providing great service and incredible imagery of our wedding.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 03/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JESSIE AND WESTLY. THE WEDDING ALBUM LOOKS BEAUTIFUL!!! It almost made me cry! I absolutely loved the pictures... thank you so much New York Newlyweds !!! Please contact us once everything is complete, we can't thank you enough!!! Jessie & Westly Wedding (Upstate New York)
  • G
    Margaret Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hi Fernando
    I've been meaning to send you a note of thanks for your services. Dan and I got a little busy,then came the Holidays. Time flies by. Had to tell you that the photos are beautiful . It's just what we wanted. Thanks soooooo much tor being patient with my crazy family, especially Lois. I bet every family has one like her. You were so professional, you kept it all together. We're so happy with everything .
  • A
    Alice Married on 04/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hi Fernando,

    Just wanted to say thank you the wonderful pictures that you took at our wedding. The album that you recommonded is just beautiful. My mother and and mother-in-law just fell in love with it. I just wanted to say thanks for putting up with me and my crazy way of doing things.
  • D
    Diana Married on 07/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana & Alfredo,
    We want to thank you for your patirnce, professionalism and creative eye. Wow, we almost never knew you were there but the photos catured everything. Thank you for the memories.
  • Y
    Ymmar Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very pleased with the overall services that was provided. From our engagement photo shoot to our wedding day, the expectations were excellent. Want to give special thanks to Fernando and his crew for taking the time to make our day beautiful. We really appreciate it. From Mr. & Mrs. Hudson 7/18/15