The Club at New Seabury Reviews

41 | Mashpee, MA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for The Club at New Seabury

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

41

4 User photos

Order by:
  • T

    Trish · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Popponesset Inn is an impressive venue in and of itself. The ocean views are amazing and the sound of the waves as you are eating dinner create an amazing atmosphere.

    Aaron Brochu helped us to plan our wedding day. He was quick to respond to our questions and always made sure to follow up with us to make sure that everything was in order.

    The food was delicious - we missed the cocktail hour because of pictures - but we've been told that the hors d'oeuvres were great and that the raw bar was impressive. The soup, salad and entree were delicious. We had the petite filet mignon and 2 baked stuffed shrimp. The filet mignon was tender and moist.

    Aaron and the service staff were attentive and efficient the day of the reception and helped make the evening go smoothly.

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • K

    kristin · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing venue! We got married at Popponesset Inn; the perfect spot for our wedding day! We worked with Aaron for our wedding day and could not be happier. He was attentive, available, organized and a pleasure to work with. All of the staff was friendly and professional. The food was delicious- our guests still rave about how tasty their meals were. We had the best experience here and I would recommend Popponesset Inn to anyone looking for a fabulous beach wedding in the Cape! Its also a fun spot for your guests if they take some time to vacation in New Seabury!

    Sent on 02/02/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Country Club. Jennifer was wonderful to work with and the evening went very smoothly. The food was great and the location was beautiful. We took golf carts to the beach for our pictures and our wedding party was served cocktails and appetizers at the beach. We had a fantastic time. Jennifer was always available to answer questions and none of my details were overlooked. The staff made sure we were able to relax and enjoy our reception.

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Seabury Country Club was the site of our reception and we had no complaints - Everyone we worked with (most notably Aaron Brochu and Wilma Lopez) was more than accommodating and made the day flow smothloy. They were very professional and able to advise us based on their extensive experience. All of Aaron's suggestions paid off. And the setting of course speaks for itself- it didn't even matter that it poured all day!

    Sent on 09/12/2009
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Seabury Country Club is beautiful, the service was amazing, and Aaron our coordinator wouldn't let us worry about a thing! He was extremely easy to work with, professional, and was great to work with! The site is beautiful, the staff extremely accommodating, and the food was delicious...what more could you ask for!

    Sent on 08/08/2009
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give New Seabury 10 stars if I could! Jennifer Perry was our contact at the Country Club and was AMAZING!! She was prompt with replies and always made me feel like she was just as excited about our wedding as we were! She was great to work with and beautifully put my entire vision together for our wedding. The day of the wedding, she made sure my husband and I had enough to eat and that we were always taken care of with drinks or food. She made the whole wedding process go so smoothly! Never once were we concerned or nervous about anything with the venue during our planning!
    The views of the golf course and ocean were beautiful and we were lucky enough to have a nice April day to be able to enjoy the views from the deck! The entire wall was all windows so guests could enjoy the view while they dined and danced!
    The food....oh it was fantastic! All the guests raved about how wonderful the food was and we couldn't believe how much there was!! Everyone was raving about the food we had! We ended up doing stations and it was done so nicely and everyone loved having the three different choices for meal - and that you were able to combine and go for seconds!!
    We rented, along with our friends and family, homes through weneedavacation.com or homeaway.com to get a big home to accomodate a large group.
    I would highly recommend this site for anyone looking to have a Cape wedding!!

    Sent on 05/05/2009
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!!! Classy and elegant. Guests could not get over the beautiful ocean view and the food was amazing!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beautiful, the food is excellent and Jennifer Perry was absolutely wonderful to work with! We loved our wedding day!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our choice to have our ceremony and reception at New Seabury Country Club! We worked with Laura who was amazing! She was always on top of things and never hesitated at all the minor changes I kept making throughout the process. Laura and team were able to take all my DIY items I left in their hands and set it up beyond my expectations! They were also accommodating to our outdoor ceremony in the front lawn- which turned out perfect! The food was absolutely amazing- all our guests are still commenting on it as well as how beautiful the location itself was! I'm still in awe and amazed at how perfectly our wedding day went and the fact that there were no issues! This venue has some incredibly beautiful views! The deck that can be used throughout the night offers stunning views of the golf course and ocean! You truly cannot get much better than New Seabury Country Club and staff!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • L

    Jamie · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was spectacular thanks in part to Aaron and his team at the Popponesset Inn at the New Seabury Country Club. We had our ceremony and reception under the tent on the beach and everything came together beautifully. The waitstaff and bartenders were extremely attentive always making sure our guests were taking care of. The food was incredible and all of the displays were lovely. The catering manager Aaron was incredible. He answered our many questions, handled all of our decorations and aided the rehearsal and was the essential planner the day of. With Aaron we did not have to worry about a single detail. Many of our guests are still raving about the venue, and have even requested information on future events under the tent. The Popponesset Inn created a dream wedding for us!

    Sent on 06/30/2009
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our June 3rd wedding was so beautiful! We loved it all, the venue, the food, the service....our coordinator, Jennifer Perry was absolutely wonderful! So accommodating and calming....made us feel well taken care of from beginning to end! Thank you!!!!!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Popponesset Inn on a Friday night and it was BEYOND our expectations. Aaron was an absolute pleasure to work with and took care of everything. Very organized and helpful in planning our day. The food was outstanding and people were RAVING at the amount to choose from. We did the Grande Reception option and it was worth every penny. The staff was amazing and always smiling and helpful. LOVED every minute of our reception! THANK YOU POPPY!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/27/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The poppy was wonderful - we worked with Jennifer & she was very patient, kind & professional. She took the time to talk through all the details of our day with us & answered any questions we had.

    The venue is incredible - everyone is very professional & the food was AMAZING! Everyone keeps telling us how delicious the food was. The hors d'oeuvres were also great - our guests told us that there were plenty to go around & the staff made sure everyone was served. We also had our ceremony at the venue & the "flip" of the room was very quick & barely noticed.

    If we could do it again - we would absolutely choose the Poppy! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 05/24/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron, Wilma, and Jennifer are, in a single word, outstanding. From every facet of meeting planning to the food/bar quality, to the day of details and preparations, they are one amazingly professional group of folks to work with for your wedding. Responsive, flexible, friendly, and experienced, you can be sure your event will be talked about as "the best and most fun" for months and years to come.

    Sent on 07/02/2009
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with New Seabury the second I went to look at it and it fit my beach theme perfectly! I loved having my wedding there and Wilma was VERY accommodating to all my demands, emails and questions. She was the most amazing wedding coordinator in the world! I would recommend this venue to any bride who has a love for the beach, amazing view and wants her guests be wowed and come out with amazing photos. The only thing is that it got a little expensive, like tips weren't included in the price that we were unaware of and that put some extra strain on our budget. Also, the flexibilty of special requests wasn't exactly what we hoped but they did give us an amazing wedding and our guests told us it was THE BEST WEDDING FOOD they had ever had.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was unforgettable! Such a beautiful venue and setting for our special day. We love NSCC and would absolutely recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 06/14/2014