New Road Productions Reviews

63 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for New Road Productions

Recommended by 99%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Tara

    Tara · Getting married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very responsive

    They got back to me right away and were great on the phone. Gave ideas as well as listened to what I had for ideas.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • A

    Allie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not regret working with Wes at New Road. His level of professionalism is wonderful and the quality of work he produces is incredible. We worked with Wes for both our photography and videography services. While he obviously couldn’t do both, we had him take our photos and entrusted him to hire a top notch additional photographer and a videographer to capture our day. He also did our engagement photos. Wes is very down to earth and relaxed, making photos a fun experience for us. We admire his photojournalistic approach to photography and felt that the results from our own special day resembled snapshots of happiness versus the staged and posed photos you may find with other photographers.

    Beyond Wes being a man of great talent, he is also a man of great integrity and takes great pride in his work. He was so patient with us through every edit we had for our video and worked with us to ensure we had exactly what we hoped for in our wedding highlight reel.

    All in all, we are so blessed to have had the opportunity to work with Wes and to have the beautiful photos and videos he and his team captured to remember forever this most amazing day. Also, a final push for any brides hesitant on spending money on a great videographer - you will NOT regret it, but you will regret not having your vows and other special moments captured to relive again after your wedding day flies by in a blink of an eye.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Quality Photos & High Quality Human

    My husband and I are so incredibly happy with the photos we received from Wes. His style is candid and not posed, which we sought to find in a photographer to capture the true feeling of our wedding day. Wes is an absolute gem of a human and coupled with his talent, is an excellent choice if you care about working with someone amazing. Another helpful note is Wes's patience. Our pups are a big part of our life, so were in our engagement photos and in our wedding. Anyone with dogs knows they can be a challenge to capture the perfect image, but Wes somehow managed to do it AND was patient during the process. I wouldn't hesitate a moment to HIGHLY recommend that you work with Wes if you desire high quality.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We is absolutely amazing to work with! He took my sister in laws wedding pictures, my engagement pictures, and pictures at my wedding. He is awesome to work with, super resonsive, very sweet and polite, and takes amazing pictures! One of the best decisions I made throughout my wedding process! :)

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the start, Wes responded to my email about wedding photographer/videography question within 24 hours. I loved the photos from his website and knew we HAD to book him for our wedding. I especially took note of his photography style of the details of the bride's wedding dress and the clarity of how he captured the background. I've seen a lot of other photographers where they have too much contrast in pictures and the details are all washed out.

    We live in Missouri City, so Wes was very flexible about meeting up with us when we were in Austin. The first meeting was casual, fun, and laid-back. He's very personable and really listened to what kind of photos we wanted for our wedding. During our BIG day, Wes was very professional with our first look and our pre-ceremony trolley ride around Austin pictures. We could tell he was a very experienced photographer just by the way he was telling us and our wedding party to move to different spots to avoid certain shadows. Everyone felt comfortable around him and he made the group photo shoot very fun! I was able to share some photo ideas that I found on Pinterest that I had wanted to capture. Wes not only nailed the idea, but the photos turned out spectacular and surpassed my expectations! :)

    When we received the photos, the quality was great and captured all the emotions of the various parts of our wedding. All of our guests, including family, raved about how fantastic the photos turned out. We were also very satisfied about the quality and the multiple angles that the video captured of our wedding! My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Wes and his crew! We would hire him again in a heartbeat for other special occasions and recommend him to other friends who are getting married. THANK YOU SO MUCH, WES for these memorable pictures! They will be cherished forever. :)

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky to have found Wes during our search for our wedding photographer and videography! I was a very relaxed bride, however our photos and video were my main concern and the only piece I was a little worried about - finding the perfect person to capture our wedding day. After meeting Wes for the first time, I knew that I had found the right person.
    He is creative - we had a large bridal party (20 total), and he shot at perfect angles and created a natural setting to capture everyone. He is very professional - Unless we were looking straight into the camera or posing, we totally forget Wes and his team were there. At no point did he walk in front of our guests or get in the way of anything going on, he was always strategically hidden to capture all of the moments everyone wants.
    He is very responsive - Wes always answered any email or phone call before AND after our wedding. He is very generous with his time, answering questions or looking at example photos I had found online.

    We couldn't be any happier with our photos and videos that were captured by New Road Productions. I highly recommend Wes and NRP to ANYONE!

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • User3748238 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes is an incredible photographer. From our very first meeting with him, we knew this was the guy for us. He’s laidback, very professional and his work really speaks for itself. Leading up to the wedding, he was always very responsive and had great recommendations as far as timeline and which photos were a must. The weather on our wedding day was terrible - about 30 degrees and a constant light misting. Unfortunately, our venue really didn’t have a great backdrop for indoor photos so we just had to deal with the miserable outdoors. While it didn’t seem to bother Wes at all, it was hard for me and my family to stand it. Wes understood this and would always check with me to see if I was okay or if I needed to go inside. Nonetheless, I’m hopeful that the pictures will turn out amazing due to Wes’s magic, even if we weren’t able to get as many as we initially wanted due to the bad weather. If you’re looking for someone who will make you feel comfortable on your wedding day and know how to handle every situation that may come up, hire Wes. You won’t regret it!

    Sent on 03/20/2015
  • L

    lindsay · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had my pictures for a couple weeks now and I swear I have looked through them hundreds of times. Wes really exceeded our expectations. All of the family and friends have complimented on the quality, creativity, beauty, and quantity of the pictures (730 to be exact).

    I can't say enough great things about New Road Productions! If you are looking for a FANTASTIC, CREATIVE, PROFESSIONAL photographer for any special occasion in your life go no further and book New Road Productions you won't be sorry! (Wes Shephard EMAIL: NewRoadProductions@gmail… 512.568.5933)
    Thank you x's a million Wes at NEW ROAD PRODUCTIONS for capturing the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • User3427687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes was our photographer for both our engagement pictures and wedding. He was quick to respond to emails, very creative in his work, and very personable. We love all of the pictures he took!

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Wes for our wedding on October 4, 2014 and could not be happier! The whole process from start to finish was as easy as it can get, and that is something every bride wants in those stressy months leading up to the big day. Wes responded to my thousands of questions right away and had really good ideas and suggestions. On the day of, he took us to the prettiest places of the venue, spots that I wouldn't have even thought of! He is professional, is very experienced and just lovely to work with. Here is something I wrote to him after we received the link to all of our pictures:

    "I cannot thank you enough for being there and making these gorgeous memories of our day. You have a very good eye for taking pictures at the right time and are so professional - it shows and it was just great to work with you the day of as well as all the prep work. I know editing these must have been a lot of work too - just know that we really appreciate it!!!"

    Would recommend New Road Productions to anyone!!!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more blessed by Wes and his New Road Productions staff! From the very start, Wes was quick in his responses, courteous to my (numerous) questions and requests and most of all, kind. The quality of all my photos and video have been better than I could have imagined! Not to mention, we received more photos then I thought possible :)
    Our wedding venue was four hours from where we live, and with each scheduled appointment, whether it was engagement photos, bridals, etc., Wes was flexible, always early, and made sure our time was well spent! On our wedding day, Wes and his staff made us feel so special and captured every single moment.
    If we could do it all over again, we would not even look for another photographer! I can only hope we need Wes to take pictures for us again in the future :)

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • User4583146 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes provided top notch photography services for my sister's wedding in May 2013. A year later when I wanted to surprise my sister and brother in law with a nice print of a photograph Wes took, he quickly replied back and took care of me. I cannot recommend New Road / Wes highly enough.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes did my husband and I's engagement photos, wedding photos and wedding video. He is a true artist. He is skilled at using light and backgrounds to create beautiful, one-of-kind photos. He captured every single moment we wanted captured and then some. He took so many beautiful shots of my husband and I all around the venue. I've had so many people tell me how amazing my wedding photos are! His services are worth 100% worth every penny. It's hard to find a professional photographer who is so talented and budget-friendly.

    We love how he lets use have complete access and printing rights to all of the photos. He put them on a website so that our friends and family could all view the photos and purchase any directly from the website if they wanted. He gave us a USB of all of the photos after the wedding and it came in a gorgeous keepsake box.

    The video was so perfect. We opted for a non-edited video, but Wes still took the time to create us a beautiful DVD case with our wedding photos. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that the video was edited for scene/view point changes and some parts were edited to be in slow motion for emphasis. Wes has so much pride in what he does, he will not leave anything unfinished.

    Out of all of the vendors you book for your wedding, your photographer/videographer is the most important. My husband and I are so glad we chose to use Wes with New Road Productions.

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • W

    Will · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes did our engagement photos and they were fantastic. He knows all the best spots, and if you take him somewhere new he'll make the best of that location too. Very talented photographer. Family and friends all loved the pics!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? Wes is absolutely fantastic. I met Wes through my wedding planner, Kayleigh Ziegenbein. After hearing Kayleigh talk about Wes, I knew I had to have him as my photographer and videographer. Photography was one of the most important aspects of the wedding to me. Why?! Because pictures are forever. Anyways, New Road Productions prices are awesome and you get amazing service. Wes definitely went above and beyond on every level. We used him for our engagement session, wedding, bridal portraits, and videography. The engagement pictures were beautiful and I can't wait to see my wedding images. His crew was nice and I felt very comfortable around them on my wedding day. I didn't have to ask them to make sure they get this picture or that, they were on top of it and got the shots I wanted without having to ask. I can't say enough good things about New Road productions except that I plan to use them for any future events. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes is wonderful! I could not be happier with the way my photos have turned out so far! I enjoyed working with Wes and Gretchen. They both worked very hard to make sure that my husband and I were satisfied with our photos. Wes is extremely easy to work with, and a nice guy. I have had so many compliments on my engagement photos and can NOT wait to see my wedding photos! I have no doubt they will be BEAUTIFUL! I paid for the most expensive pkg, but totally worth it so far. I feel that I have gotten more than my money's worth. Thank you for all of your hard work.

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Wes from New Road Productions for our wedding in March. The hardest decision for us was whether to use Wes for photography or videography. He provided us samples and both were so amazing we couldn't decide. We ended up hiring him as our videographer and could not have been happier. He did a phenomenal job! He showed up on time and went right to work. He was professional and moved seamlessly throughout our event. I was worried about knowing I was being filmed, but he blended in so well, I hardly knew he was there. We spoke a few times before the wedding and he was always quick and informative in his responses. We received our wedding highlight video, our chapter highlights, and all the raw footage from our wedding. It was amazing! I highly recommend springing for the highlight video. He created what felt and looked like a movie trailer of our wedding. I was blown away by how amazing it was. I had seen samples of some of his videos on his website, so I knew it would be amazing, but he blew us away with the quality and artistry. I have every moment of my wedding, beautifully captured on video. Choosing Wes at New Road Productions was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We looked at several different options for this service, and Wes was the best priced and highest quality. He books fast, and stays busy, so make sure you contact and book him early. We couldn't be happier with everything he provided. :)

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Wes at New Road Productions! It poured on our wedding day, so I was so nervous about how pictures would turn out. Luckily, we hired a photographer who could handle it and the pictures were beautiful. Wes was wonderful to work with! He was easy to communicate with and always responded very quickly. Book him now!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • P

    Penny · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes Shephard is a true professional. He was great to work with and his price for photography and videography was reasonable and fair. He and the videographer worked energetically at the event and managed to be 'there' at every photo opportunity. Have only seen teaser photos from the wedding but they are beautiful and artistic! Can't wait to see the full array.

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the good fortune of finding Wes for our engagement portraits as well as our wedding video. He is very kind, humble, an artist; his ability to effortlessly capture personalities is evident in both our photos and video. Both turned out absolutely beautiful!! He understood exactly what we were looking for and exceeded every expectation. So glad to have worked with Wes!

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes was so so great. He did our engagements, my bridals, and our wedding. I could not be more pleased with my choice of photographer! He was super laid back, and was super creative, and got some really beautiful shots. I cannot wait to see our wedding pictures--but I know they will be perfect! I would highly recommend Wes for anyone looking for an amazing photographer. In fact, one of my best friends is using him in her wedding in June:)
    Use Wes!!!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • M

    Melinda · event on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes with New Road Productions shot our engagement photos and we couldn't be happier with the results! He was so easy to work with, was flexible with our work schedules and had great advice on things you wouldn't always think of like complimentary colors of clothing for certain backgrounds and lighting. Not only did he take the time during our session making sure he got all the right shots, but he was also very creative in finding picture moments that we hadn't thought of. He's open to trying different angles to get that incredible picture you can't wait to frame and makes you feel at ease throughout the entire process. Wes was very professional and had our pictures to us right away. There were so many great pictures, we couldn't pick a favorite. Thanks Wes!

    PS - We would have booked him for our wedding also, but he was unavailable that weekend.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's be honest, weddings are expensive. And why add on one more expense for a videographer? I searched all over looking for the right mix of quality and cost and I found true value in hiring Wes. He did a fantastic job and I highly recommend him. My husband and I just watched our video (a 30 minute one and an 8ish hour one!) on our one year anniversary. I smiled the entire time, it was exactly what I wanted. We remembered the good times, saw funny moments we had missed in all the activity and got to see the day unfold from each other's perspective...which means my hubby saw my major happy tears meltdown while reading a note from him which he never would have experienced without this video. New Road Productions provided the detail, quality and professionalism I wanted without the outrageous budget busting price. Very happy with our choice, thanks Wes!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • M

    Martha · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used New Road Photography for our September Hill Country wedding. Here are reasons why I give New Road (and its owner, Wes) five stars:

    - Always responsive to emails. As a nervous bride planning from a distance, it's great when your vendors are responsive!

    - Great value. We opted for video and photo and really do not think we could have gotten a better deal.

    - Wes is fantastic. Wes took the photos for us at the wedding. You know how you hear horror stories about a wedding photographer being a total creeper? Wes is great because he has an artistic vision, but he isn't pushy. He isn't uncomfortable or awkward to be around. He is an all around nice and polite guy and kind of blends in when he needs to and just captures the perfect shots.

    - The photos are amazing. So, just like any wedding photographer (so I've heard) the photos do take longer to get than we would have liked. The suspense was killer! But when we got the photos, we were so thrilled. The photos are amazing. Beautiful artistic shots with great lighting. We had a daytime wedding and Wes really captured the lighting and overall feel of the venue. Great action shots during the reception. Took photos of the small details (food, centerpieces) that I missed just because the day was such a blur! Captured a lot of unforgettable moments.

    - The video is great. I was on the fence about getting video (just because of the added expense) but my honey convinced me and boy am I glad! The photos are great but the video truly captures the feel of the moment. Unforgettable. The videographer did a great job.

    Overall, Wes added to our perfect day being absolutely perfect. In fact, we hope to use him for future family photo shoots. :)

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • G

    Gabriel · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Road Productions delivered high above our expectations.
    Wes the Photographer was more than courteous and professional. First of all he arrived super promptly and understood exactly what we wanted. We didn't want posing pictures so we told him to capture moments and we did it with little effort and without intruding the guests and us. He was sneaky and great at appearing at a moments notice to take the pics we wanted.

    His prices were super reasonable compared to an extensive search of photographers my wife did. He also takes great pictures without making them look to Instagram or fake. The photos he took were as real as the great day we had!

    Thanks Wes!

    Sent on 12/02/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review