Skip to main content
Weddings

New Orleans Classical & Jazz Reviews

New Orleans Classical & Jazz

New Orleans Classical & Jazz

New Orleans, LA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 140 Reviews
View more information

140 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 140
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

7 User photos

  • Danielle
    Danielle Getting married on 10/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    With less than two weeks to go before my wedding, I realized I hadn't given a single thought to ceremony music. So much for immaculate planning. I decided it would be too bizarre to process in total silence, so I reached out desperately to Harry Hardin and New Orleans' Finest Musicians (also called New Orleans Classical & Jazz).

    Harry is the main contact for a group of musicians who play weddings and other special events in the New Orleans area. I was impressed by their website, which lists bios for their performers and several samples so you can hear them play. Harry is able to arrange (with enough advance notice!) for duets, trios or full bands, with many combinations of instruments and performers to suit your needs. As our ceremony only had 17 guests, I felt that anything beyond a solo musician would be overkill. I shot Harry an email and waited, but I didn't have to wait for long. He got back to me within 24 hours saying that he would personally be available, and I was thrilled.

    Even on such short notice, Harry was able to accommodate my special requests for 1920's style jazz standards. My husband, who is a musician, was initially unsure about having a stranger play at our wedding since he has such high standards. But by the end of our wedding weekend, he was insistent that I send Harry an email to tell him his playing added a beautiful added dimension to our ceremony. I have to take his word for it, as I wasn't around for most of Harry's services, and was too busy trying to keep it together during his accompaniment as I walked down the aisle!

    I won't reveal his fee but suffice it to say it is VERY reasonable for a professional musician, and I felt more than worth it. If you're in the New Orleans area and in need of music for your event, give Harry a call!
  • D
    Donna J. Married on 03/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    At the suggestion of our venue, I contacted Harry Hardin for the ceremony music for my son's wedding. We signed on for a violinist and cellist and the music was perfect for the magical setting of the venue. Harry was a joy to work with from the beginning to end, always available and helped with suggestions and ideas. A late decision for a second line was the icing on the cake for our out-of-town guests. Absolutely fantastic! Thanks you, Harry, to you and your talented musicians (including yourself)!
  • B
    Belle I. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent job at our wedding ceremony at the park!

    Harry was so helpful and accommodating in the planning and execution of our wedding ceremony at Audubon Park. He advised the appropriate ensemble and found sheet music for a special song request and provided helpful suggestions to create the vibe we had envisioned. He was responsive and professional in our communication, and we were so pleased with the quartet on the day.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW!!!!!! Highly recommend!!

    We needed an emergency violinist and Harry Hardin was recommended to us! He answered right away and set up the best violinist! Our Night was so magical and it all started with the Violin music! Harry was so helpful in helping me figure out what songs worked best for our venue, offered to learn music and was flexible, kind and professional!! Highly recommend!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding New Orleans Musicians

    I am beyond happy that we chose New Orleans Classical and Jazz for our wedding. Harry Hardin connected us with classical musicians for our ceremony and reception, as well as Kinfolk Brass Band for our second line. All of these exceeded our expectations, which were already high as we found Harry Hardin through a referral. The Kinfolk were fabulous, and brought so much energy, love, and fun. Mr. Hardin himself helped us pick the right music for our wedding based on our taste and requests. Thank you to Harry Hardin, Kinfolk, and the wonderful cellist and violinist!
  • Ilse
    Ilse G. Married on 03/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Intimate Wedding

    New Orleans Classical & Jazz did an outstanding job with our wedding music! I wanted modern, nontraditional music for our courtyard wedding and they delivered! We had a violin and guitar! The music was absolutely beautiful and I highly recommend New Orleans Classical & Jazz! Thank you for making our day one we will never forget!
  • Blair
    Blair Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful soundtrack to our wedding!

    Our guitarist was awesome! Our selection of music for our ceremony was unique and included rock songs that you don't normally hear at a wedding. Our guitarist made them sound beautiful and ethereal!
  • P
    Paula G. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Harry hardin is wonderful!

    The ultimate professional group. These guys KNOW what they are doing. And, I've never heard a more beautiful quartet. They played everything that we wanted (very accommodating) and they were EXTREMELY patient with us. I could not have been more pleased with Harry Hardin and his musicians. We needed additional musicians playing different instruments for the cocktail hour in between the wedding and reception. No problem....they were there playing when the first wedding guest arrived - Seamless and "over the top" wonderful. I truly can't say enough wonderful things about them. Everyone loved them!
  • A
    Amanda I. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Live Music in New Orleans!

    Harry was amazing! I wanted a solo violinist to play the ceremony and part of the reception. When Harry saw what music I wanted, he suggested adding an acoustic guitarist to make the music sound fuller. He was right! The music sounded fantastic and I couldn't have imagined it any other way. He was even able to get sheet music from my Husbands favorite video game to play when he walked down the isle. The musicians were one of the highlights of the night. Everyone couldn't stop talking about how lovely they were. If you are looking for live music to play at your wedding, I highly recommend Harry and his team of fantastic musicians!
  • Casey Leigh
    Casey L. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saved the day

    My ceremony vocalist had to cancel a couple of months prior to the wedding. I contacted Harry Hardin and he saved the day! He was able to pull together fantastic musicians and helped me coordinate the musical details for a gorgeous ceremony. With him on my team, I knew I was in good hands!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent flexibility of music choices

    Harry was easy to work with and responded quickly to emails. My husband and I are both musicians and we were very pleased with the quality of performance, the selection of songs they already knew, and their ability to make a beautiful arrangement of a new song we requested. I highly recommend them!
  • D
    Danna D. Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The music was beautiful and perfect for the setting.

    We had our daughter's destination wedding in New Orleans. She wanted instrumental Fleetwood Mac for her wedding ceremony which is difficult. Harry did a great job-it was beautiful and seamless. I would recommend hiring them for any of you music needs.
  • E
    Erin W. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Wedding musicians

    For my daughter's recent destination wedding in New Orleans a must have was live jazz music. I found New Orleans Classical and Jazz on the internet and from the minute I contacted Harry Hardin he worked with me to satisfy all of our requests including allowing us to choose the instruments in the quartet, pick the music and arrange a special piece for the newlywed's first dance. Harry provided top notch musicians for the wedding and they were so flexible and amenable to all of our requests which included a last minute change to the ceremony music. The music created just the right atmosphere we wanted for the wedding. The musicians were professional and a pleasure to work with. Their music was beyond our expectations and really made a great day even better. I would highly recommend working with Harry on your event. You will be glad you did.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Second Line Parade and Jazz Trio

    I cannot say enough good things about New Orleans Classical & Jazz. Harry is very nice, professional, and super easy to communicate with. We hired Harry and his company for a second line parade brass band and a jazz trio for our wedding reception. Both were incredible! The brass band was super fun and I loved all the music they played. Our guests had an absolute blast dancing up and down the French Quarter in the parade. Harry also handled the hiring of the police escorts, and filing for the parade license. Such a great help to us! Our jazz trio was absolutely amazing too. The musicians were so talented and professional, and it was a treat getting to dance along to their music. Harry is so professional and considerate, he even talked rain plans with me as I was panicking about the weather before our big day. Luckily, the weather was absolutely perfect, but I know even had it rained, we would have still had great music and dancing at our wedding. Everything was so easy with New Orleans Classical & Jazz, I cannot recommend them enough!
  • J
    Justine T. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Recommend

    I could not say enough great things about Harry Hardin. They played beautifully and really worked with me to play the songs I wanted for my ceremony. We had a special request for when my husband walked in and he got the music and played it! Then I had a friend singing as I walked down the isle and they not only agreed to play with her but emailed directly with her to coordinate the song and set up practice directly with her!!! It took so much off my plate and I was not nervous about the ceremony (at least not the music part!) It meant so much to me to have her sing during the ceremony and I am so grateful Harry Hardin worked with her to make it happen!!! I could not recommend them enough. They will do everything possible to make sure the day is perfect.
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and magical

    Harry Hardin and his team of musicians are absolutely wonderful. Versatile, talented, and so professional. They were extremely accommodating, flexible and did a fantastic job providing the music for our ceremony. The pulled off beautiful string versions of our song requests seamlessly and flawlessly. Highly recommend.

    We had a wedding of ~ 150 people and our ceremony was held outside in the courtyard of the Hermann-Grima House and Museum.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harry provided professional and excellent service and musicians! I booked a violinist for my ceremony and jazz trio for reception. He is very detailed and organized, easy to work with, made several song recommendations and suggested flow of ceremony. Working with Harry was one of the easiest parts of planning my wedding. I would highly recommend.
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Harry Hardin and the quartet that performed at our wedding ceremony. I didn't work with him directly, everything was through our wedding planner but it appeared to go smoothly. They definitely added to the vibe we were trying to achieve in our Pharmacy Museum ceremony (and they looked the part!). I would highly recommend them and would hire them again. They were also great because they provided a mic and speakers to use for our ceremony and officiant.
  • Brian
    Brian Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish Harry and his team created a beautiful atmosphere for our wedding.
  • J
    Jean Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harry and his wife provided violin music to enhance my daughter's wedding music at the church ceremony and it made the music sound heavenly. Harry then provided a wonderful jazz trio for her reception who did a fantastic job. We had so many out of town people who really enjoyed hearing the background music throughout the reception. Any questions or concerns were answered promptly and Harry provided excellent advice. Highly recommend.
  • J
    Josh Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were completely and 100% satisfied with New Orleans Classical & Jazz, who provided the music prior to and during our wedding ceremony. Harry was extremely responsive and easy to communicate with, and the other musicians were on-time, professional, and exemplary in their execution. Several of our guests commented on how they enjoyed the string quartet. We would unquestionably recommend them!
  • P
    Pam Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harry was a pleasure to work with when arranging ceremony music for my daughter's recent wedding. A violin and cello duo provided beautiful music. Harry was helpful and easy to communicate with in advance, and I knew the music was one service I did not have to worry about. A perfect choice!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Harry to put together the music repertoire to match the ceremony I had planned. He was professional, customer service focused and very organized. He gave me song ideas, samples and structure to shape everything. There are choices for any instrument or instrument grouping you have in mind. He even worked with me to have my friend sing with the musicians. It was one of the most special moments of the evening. The musicians were wonderful! I would recommend them to any bride and groom.
  • M
    Missy Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Harry Hardin and his musicians!
    My daughter's wedding ceremony was beautiful and the music certainly set the tone for a romantic and sacred event. Harry and his musicians were incredibly accommodating and handled all of our requests with ease. They even played a beautiful stings rendition of " Waltzing Matilda" for the Australian groom that brought tears to everyone's eyes. We had guests in attendance from all over the world (literally, 5 continents represented). Everyone asked " where did you find the amazing musicians?" Get ready to travel, Harry !
    You are the best!!
  • N
    Nanette Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely one of the best decisions of planning the reception! Don't hesitate, book now!