New Orleans Catering, Inc. Reviews

17 | Metairie, LA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for New Orleans Catering, Inc.

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Orleans catering did not let us down at our wedding! The food, the service, and the people were all so amazing and kind! We have been married a month and people are still telling us how good the food was at our wedding!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was absolutely to die for!! The crawfish gouda balls were my and my husbands favorite! They were very professional and even provide a personal server for the bride and groom to ensure we had food and drinks!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • C

    catherine · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! The FOOD! WOW! The food was..... INCREDIBLE. New Orleans Catering was extremely proficient and knowledgable about their service and really took our vision and exceeded our expectations beyond measure. The food presentation was beautiful, almost looked to good to eat, but good thing we did- it tasted even better than it looked. Friends are still telling us how they are craving the lobster bites, crab & brie soup, and seared tuna etc. (weeks later). We had some picky eaters in our close family and they worked with us to make sure there was something for everyone. The staff was beyond friendly and professional. We had a butler (Bailey) assigned to us who went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. He brought us food as we were bouncing around visiting with our guests just to make sure we had the opportunity to eat. Bailey went as far to run to CVS (and paid) to get safety pins for when my bustle ripped. We truly felt that he, along with the rest of the staff, took personal interest in making our day as close to perfect as possible. We couldn't begin to express our gratitude for them packing up food, cake and a bottle of CHAMPAGNE for us at the end of the night for my husband and I to take back to the hotel. It was so incredibly thoughtful. If I could do it all again, they would be the first vender I booked! We look forward to working with them again in the future!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • User4654274 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with New Orleans Catering. They worked with us for almost a year to make our daughter's recent December 30th wedding a huge success. They were responsive and cared deeply about the whole project, not just the food and catering piece. Everyone at the wedding raved about the food and the service provided.

    Terry and Sabine are great to work with. They follow through. They had our back at every turn! We recommend them without hesitation! Thanks Terry and Sabine!!!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out of state bride, we ended up booking New Orleans Catering Co. without ever tasting the food, and everyone thought we were crazy. But we ended up lucking out with a really fantastic caterer! Sabine was super easy to work with and was very patient as we went back and forth about what we wanted on our menu. My favorite part was the raw oyster bar; not only did we have freshly shucked oysters on site (my favorite!), but it looked really cool in photos! Not something you typically expect from a caterer. Everyone has been raving about the food since our wedding, which is something my husband was really into. Thank you so much, Sabine, for making our night so special!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • M

    MJ · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NOCI catered my wedding a few weeks ago, and I could not be happier with the outcome!

    Sabine was easy to communicate with, something I highly valued because I was planning the wedding from far away. She advised about everything related to the catering and equipment, and she worked with me through several drafts of the menu until it was what we both wanted.

    The day went seamlessly, and I heard endless happy comments about the food, which is difficult to make impressive in a city like New Orleans, where everywhere is good food. Ours, though, was amazing!

    NOCI is an excellent company, and I highly recommend them for your event.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • User4611693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better catering company for our wedding. The New Orleans Catering company was so easy to work with in the months leading up to the wedding, and on the day they were professional and everything went off without a hitch. Our wedding was always planned to be outside, but when there was a chance of rain the company quickly created a back up plan for having everything inside. Luckily there was no rain but it was a big relief to know that the company was prepared for the worst. The staff was friendly and accommodating and a pleasure to work with. I also cannot say enough about the food, absolutely delicious. I would recommend the New Orleans Catering company to anyone.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • D

    Dena · Married on 09/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Orleans Catering are are impeccable professionals. Sabine was extremely helpful in giving advice and honest feedback when we were planning, and always so responsive and obliging. The night was wonderful, the food was incredible, and the service team were so polished experienced as well as friendly with our guests. The whole evening was stress free! I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Orleans Catering did a phenomenal job. The food was terrific, the service was exceptional, and the management was on top of everything. During the planning process New Orleans Catering was very professional and made the decision making process simple and easy. The week leading up to our wedding we were able to drop off all the stuff for the wedding (i.e. wedding koozies, umbrellas, etc) and they took care of getting it to the venue. We didn't have a wedding coordinator, and they took charge of it all, coordinating a wedding schedule for all wedding vendors. Our guests can't stop raving about the food!!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • User3106824 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about what I wonderful experience we had with New Orleans Catering. They catered our March 2014 wedding at both the New Orleans Pharmacy Museum (cocktail hour) and the Musee Conti Wax Museum (reception). From start to finish they were highly professional and on top of all the details. Our wedding was at 2 different locations, and they managed the catering at both venues seemlessly...they even transported beer we had purchased for the event from one venue to another as well as all the flower arrangements. Sabine was very helpful in making recommendations and in advising on coordination of the event. I was an out of town bride, and she was hihgly responsive, making planning stress free. Our guests, raved, and I mean raved about the food...I should note that most of the guests were a very foodie crowd from NYC, and they universally told me that it was some of the best food they had had at a wedding. Shrimp and Grits was a particular favorite. The cheese and meat presentation at the cocktail hour was beautifully displayed and the hors d'ouervres were plentiful and unique....the marinated rib eye was to die for. Sabine was helpful and flexible in designing our bar at the cocktail hour...we did a specialty drink (Micheladas), which were great, and they allowed us to add a specialty local beer to satisfy our craft beer crowd. At the reception, the service was wonderful...the groom and I were never without a drink and they made sure we had all of the food. They also sent us home with a take away bag of everything at the reception. I would highly recommend Sabine and New Orleans Catering for any event!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This caterer was affiliated with our venue, but we were very lucky to have them as a pre-selected vendor! Sabine gave us a beautiful tasting before the wedding and really helped in organizing our wedding events during our short time with her. On the day of the wedding, people were literally raving about how delicious our food was, and the service was beyond expectations as well. The food was very fresh and was cooked onsite outside of our tent. The service staff were very professionally dressed and friendly. A personal butler was assigned to my husband and I (along with our parents and grandparents) and, if not for him, I probably wouldn't have eaten anything all night! He was very attentive and catered to all of our needs. You won't go wrong using New Orleans Catering...the food is amazing and the service is spectacular!

    Sent on 04/16/2013
  • G

    Greta · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The level of detailed service they provide is unparalleled. They set up all my tables, chairs and photos, etc. exactly like I had asked. They made sure we both ate something and had full glasses the whole night. They even sent us home (to the hotel) with a box of food and a bottle of champagne! Even packed up our cars with gifts for us. Everything went pretty perfect and I have New Orleans Catering to thank. We couldn't be happier. P.S. the Grilled Tuna is ah-mazing!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 01/03/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I cannot say enough about Mr. Terry and his staff at New Orleans Catering. Not only was the food amazing but the staff was so professional, courteous and truly wanted to do their best to make my daughters day special! Mr. Terry's many years of experience really showed when it came down to all the little details that made the occasion excellent. The guests could not stop talking about how wonderful and tasty the food was. Thank you New Orleans Catering!!!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • J

    JoAnn · Married on 03/24/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was awesome!!! They were very accomodating. All the servers were very professional and friendly. We received so many compliments on the food.

    Sent on 04/11/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/13/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The food provided by New Orleans Catering, Inc. was absolutely fabulous and the presentation was beautiful. I had New Orleans natives tell me their seafood gumbo and muffulettas were the best they had ever tasted! I loved hearing that. My only reason for giving the 4.5, rather than a 5-star review, is that two special meals (ordered months in advance) for the best man and his wife were forgotten. This was an embarrassing moment for my husband and me; however, once the company's management team were informed, they quickly contacted us to address the situation.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 08/03/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    There food and quality service was amazing!!!

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • User6047563 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everyone LOVED the food. I unfortunately didn't get to eat much of it to tell you myself, but that's the life of the bride I guess. Our contact at NO Catering was always on the ball and probably the (hands down) BEST person we worked with through the entire wedding process (very detail oriented, actually gave us great advice on non-catering related needs, etc). Really really a great partner.

    There is just one thing that left a bad taste in my mouth. We had specifically asked if the left overs would be given to us after the wedding since a large group of us were staying over night, and were told yes they would be left- they'd bring tons of to-go containers to pack it in. Well, at the end of the night they were packing up and I realized they left us nothing. When I asked the owner why they packed everything up, he basically started calling me a liar and said they never leave food behind and that they would have never promised that, he said. Well, they did. My other was there when they told us this- my lesson learned is that I did not get this written in the contract, so it's my word against theirs.

    So he eventually ended up leaving us a little food, but there was SO much that wasn't eaten and taken away (according to my family members who saw them loading up their truck) that I am angry that I wasted so much money, and that we still had so many hungry people at the end of the night!

    Just a word of caution/lesson learned. Again, food was great, they were super on the ball in terms of attentiveness and details- it was just this day of issue that left a bad taste in my mouth.

    Sent on 12/12/2015