NJ Beautiful Weddings Reviews

142 | Somerset, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

142 Reviews for NJ Beautiful Weddings

Recommended by 98%

142
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

12 User photos

NJ Beautiful Weddings 1
NJ Beautiful Weddings 2
NJ Beautiful Weddings 3
NJ Beautiful Weddings 4
NJ Beautiful Weddings 5
NJ Beautiful Weddings 6
NJ Beautiful Weddings 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • D

    Daniella Davis · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony

    Betty officiated our wedding November 8th, 2019 and did a great job! We couldn’t have asked for a better ceremony and wedding. Thanks again!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • F

    Frank Ponterella · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything is fabulous

    Betty made our special day more memorable through Kindness this in a professional Presence I highly recommend her thank you once again you made our beginning of a new life’s journey

    Sent on 08/07/2019
    NJ Beautiful Weddings 8
    NJ Beautiful Weddings 9
    NJ Beautiful Weddings 10
  • Cieloregina

    Cieloregina · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was great!

    Betty is a wonderful, experience officiant who really lives up to her business name and provides for a beautiful ceremony. Betty will provide the ceremony that you want, we are very happy!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Jersey Beautiful Weddings

    My husband and I hired Betty after our first meeting. She was genuinely interested in getting to know "us" and how we met. She took the time to work through multiple iterations with us to get our ceremony and vows just right! She also made the marriage license process a breeze. The ceremony was beautiful and we received so many compliments from our guests! We HIGHLY recommend going with Betty, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was just amazing with Betty!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    NJ Beautiful Weddings 11
    NJ Beautiful Weddings 12
    NJ Beautiful Weddings 13
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Betty was fantastic! She was always quick to respond to emails and elaborate on anything we had questions on. We wanted to combine a Catholic and Russian Orthodox wedding, and she provided us with so much information on how we could do so. It was a pleasure to work with her and wonderful to have her officiate our wedding!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • S

    Starr · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an all around amazing experience with Betty. She was extremely helpful, responsive, and came up with the perfect ceremony. I would highly recommend NJ Beautiful Weddings, she brought such a warmth and happiness and everything was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
    NJ Beautiful Weddings 14
  • Alexa

    Alexa · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was exactly what I was looking for in an officiant. She was quick to respond, knowledgeable, understanding and so kind! She created the perfect ceremony, short and sweet! All our guests thought it was a beautiful ceremony. Thank you Betty!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    NJ Beautiful Weddings 15
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was exactly what we hoped for in an officiant, and gave us exactly what we envisioned for a ceremony. She was always responsive to emails and helped us create a wedding ceremony that was perfect for us- relatively short (which is what we asked for) but still very sweet. We received nothing but compliments from our guests about the ceremony. Her delivery was personal and enjoyed by all. We are very thankful that she was a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had met with other officiates, but we knew Betty was the best choice. Betty was very friendly and so genuine. She worked with us to help pick the perfect wording for our ceremony and she did an amazing job. She took her time and spoke so clearly, even had a few laughs, my guests were even talking about how great Betty was and how beautifully she delivered our ceremony. Now we know for sure Betty was the perfect choice.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty helped make our wedding ceremony beautiful, smooth and joyful! I love how flexible Betty was, she let us really customize what was said during our ceremony, and reviewed the vows we wrote ourselves. She was also always upbeat, friendly and responsive. Thank you Betty for helping make our wedding day beautiful and special!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty did an outstanding job creating such a personalized ceremony for us that our friends and family loved! She helped make our day so special. We'll forever be grateful for the memories she helped create for us! - Doug & Holly Cavanaugh

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was so wonderful! She always responded quickly, met with us early on via Skype since we were out of town, and was so wonderful on our big day. Would definitely recommend her to anyone in the area!!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • M

    Marina · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She helped me format a ceremony that fit our wedding and personalities. I will recommend you and the venue to others in the future. Thank you : )

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Betty as our officiant, she was so nice and understanding and knew exactly how we wanted our vision. She gave us multiple ideas of what she would say during our ceremony and we got to pick every single one. It was so beautiful and she has such a nice voice. We expressed to her we wanted to avoid all religious undertones and it was not an issue. You didn't even notice that religion wasn't a part of the ceremony. I was getting multiple compliments after the ceremony on how beautiful it was. If Alex and I ever decide to renew our vows down the road, we would love to have Betty there with us to celebrate. Thank you so much Betty from the bottom of our hearts!
    Love, The Stepanov's

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance, now husband, and I were planning what we wanted in our wedding ceremony, we knew that we wanted something special, intimate and non-religious. We're both people that like to make things our own and really love thoughtful experiences. Finding New Jersey Beautiful Weddings and meeting Betty really felt so right. She has such a sweet, warm and nurturing demeanor that put us at ease when we first met her and that vibe absolutely translated throughout our ceremony as well. Betty worked with us to give us options so we could really create a ceremony that felt like us and also would connect with our friends and family. We can't recommend her enough :)

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • J

    Jim · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was great to work with she offered many options for the service and made our day easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend her to anyone

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was amazing, so easy to work with and very accommodating to our needs and desires for how we wanted the ceremony to be. We incorporated a tree planting ceremony as a special touch. I would highly recommend Betty to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!!

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • A

    Amira · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was amazing! From the first time my husband and I met with her, we knew she was going to be perfect. She was sooo sweet and made our ceremony so very special. Thank you Betty!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's fantastic, speak with her about your needs. She's extremely accommodating.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was a pleasure to work with, she was very responsive and professional. Together, we created a beautiful ceremony that we will remember forever!

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was wonderful to work with. You can tell she truly loves what she does. Her booking process was super easy, pricing very reasonable, and emails and questions were promptly answered. She helped us put together a unique ceremony that incorporated a handfasting ritual. We were very happy with how the ceremony turned out and got a lot of positive feedback from family and guests. Thank you Betty!!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was such a joy to work with and was a fantastic choice to be our officiant; she was also very reasonably priced! She was so warm and friendly and after just one meeting with us, she put together the most beautifully worded ceremony that completely summed us up as a couple. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful it was! We HIGHLY recommend Betty!!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • R

    Rich · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a small wedding, and wanted someone who would be amenable to incorporating what we wanted to say to each other as well as the usual vows. Betty was more than accommodating, and after meeting her, we put together the perfect set of wedding vows. Betty was professional, as well as personable and made the official part of the wedding come together without a hitch. She told us what, when and how everything to be done, and took care of all the details. Highly recommend her for a personalized ceremony. She's the best.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was an amazing officiant. She gave us so many samples and helped us build the perfect ceremony. She made us feel comfortable as a same sex couple and that was very important to us. Betty is the sweetest and she also provided us with helpful information about obtaining our marriage certificate. We highly recommend her! - Alexa & Nicole

    Sent on 11/07/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review