New Braunfels Conservation Society Reviews

8 | New Braunfels, TX
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for New Braunfels Conservation Society

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

8

3 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Shaina · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the people that work at this venue and the venue is SO beautiful itself. We had the most perfect day and they were more than accommodating, especially since I showed up so many times to make sure we had everything perfect! This is definitely for smaller weddings since it only holds 100 people - but we had exactly that amount, give or take a few, and it was absolutely wonderful.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue for a small wedding. Place for ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was so beautiful! It was so perfect with our 1920s themed wedding! I loved working with Josef who is the care taker on the grounds. He was completely accomodating with anything and everything we needed. Also the price for it NOBODY can beat!

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • Cherisse

    Cherisse · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The gazebo, pavilion, and rose garden was a great location for a beautiful outdoor wedding!! The Forke Store (hall) was wonderful for entertaining my guests at the reception. A little cramped with all ten tables though.

    Sent on 05/26/2010
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 02/16/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful place for a wedding in the spring outside. The flowers are just amazingly breathe taking. The value for your money no one else can beat. I loved having my wedding there, and it turned out just beautiful. I would recommend anyone who is wanting an outside wedding to them. The spring is wonderful there, and at night everything is all lite up it sets the mood/scene for a fairytale wedding.

    Sent on 05/21/2008
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/09/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    What you get for the money at Conservation Plaza is outstanding. We rented out the entire property for the day so we had access to a separate building for bride and groom, two bathroom facilities and the general store in addition to the grounds. We rented a tent from Comal Rentals and set the dinner tables up under that. We had plenty of room because of that.

    We had the ceremony under the pavilion then that turned in to the dance floor later, dinner under the tent and just food/cake/gifts inside the general store. Our guests just loved the setting - very quaint, old timey and definitely Texas! The property is really beautiful with the rose gardens and roses over the arbor for bridal party to make their entrance.

    My only complaints are that they seem a bit disorganized in the planning process. My mom mostly dealt with them but she told me multiple times that they did not respond to her emails or return phone calls unless she continuously followed up. Also, when we were planning for our tent rental both the rental company and venue told us multiple times that a 20x50 ft tent would fit in a specific area. We eyed the area and disagreed but were assured that it would fit. Well, when the tent showed up...it didn't fit. Luckily the table configuration we decided on fitted under a smaller tent and the rental company had a smaller tent for us that day. I can't imagine how our three 80+ year old grandmas would have felt sitting under the hot sun that afternoon! My final complaint is just that they do not dispose of trash for you. We had to take it out ourselves to the dump. I'm sure that was something my mom was told in advance but it would be nice if they handled that for people.

    Overall though - this is an amazing place for an outdoor spring wedding. We had the perfect wedding here and our guests loved the vibe of the venue. For the price, this absolutely can not be beat!

    Sent on 05/21/2011
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 01/27/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The location itself is just lovely and you get quite a bit of space to work with.

    My only real complaint is that you don't get access to the bride and groom dressing areas for the entirety of your rental time. They allow you access one hour before the wedding ceremony and one hour after.

    I would still recommend this location to anyone planning a small wedding. Overall we had a very pleasant experience.

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • J

    Jade · Married on 03/04/2017

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    New Braunfels Conservation Society is a LOVELY place, and a GREAT value. If you book, plan on checking in a lot to make sure everything is set. Also, ensure that ALL parties involved understand their responsibilities, especially concerning cleanup. The "customer service" aspect does not quite seem to be top priority, but we enjoyed getting married there!

    Sent on 03/28/2017