Skip to main content
Weddings

New Beginnings Wedding Ceremonies Reviews

New Beginnings Wedding Ceremonies

New Beginnings Wedding Ceremonies

Valparaiso, IN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 184 Reviews
View more information

184 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 184
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

23 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meaningful and Personalized Ceremony

    We recently had the privilege of having Margaret officiate our wedding. We opted for a
    nontraditional ceremony on our wooded property. Our hopes were to have a meaningful ceremony that emphasized the spiritual connection and love we have for one another and nature. Margaret took the time to visit our home and the place we’d chosen for our ceremony. She carefully listened to our wishes and concerns. She provided a small catalog of ideas suitable for many different styles and personalities. In the end, our ceremony was absolutely everything we hoped for and more. Margaret was not only creative in designing a ceremony that was reflective and unique to us personally, but professional and poised as well. She made us feel comfortable and at ease in a much anticipated event. We received so many compliments on our ceremony and our officiant. We feel that our ceremony encompassed all we had hoped and more, and we are very grateful for Margaret and her role in our wedding.
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Short notice and it still was AMAZING

    We had a judge lined up for weeks to perform our ceremony and the week before he cancelled stating he forgot he was out of town that day. Of course, I was freaking out, but then I came across Mrs. Demmon and she was just perfect. I felt like she dropped everything just for me because I was in such a bind. Since we only had a week to make it all happen, we had one meeting, then the rehearsal and then the ceremony. She was quite professional and lovely. With an added bonus, she filed our license for us, and we had certified copies within days. So convenient.
  • A
    Angie A. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with a great minister!

    We hired Margaret for our May wedding and she was absolutely wonderful! She’s a fun loving, easygoing, yet professional minister that kept us on track and helped make our wedding the perfect day that it was! During our rehearsal and ceremony, she brought this energy with her that took away any stress and kept the positive vibes going (she’s got a great sense of humor too!) When we met her a few months before our wedding, we knew she was the one we wanted officiating our wedding. She was always there when we needed her and never forced anything on us. Her services were budget friendly and she took care of all the filing and paperwork so we didn’t have to worry about anything! She even prepared a decorated version of our vows (in our wedding colors) for us to keep and cherish. Talk about a personal touch! There is so much good with Margaret that we truly feel blessed that we met her and shared our special day with her. Thanks again Margaret!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany B. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customize your wedding ceremony

    Margaret was very helpful in assisting us in planning our perfect wedding ceremony. We had no idea where to even begin with planning and she gave us some great ideas and examples that allowed us to customize our ceremony and make it just as unique as our love for each other.
  • L
    Lauren A. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    New Beginnings was absolutely amazing to work with. Margaret helped us plan our ceremony from start to finish and was very responsive the entire time. I live 5 hours away from where we got married and she made the entire process a breeze! Amber was our officiant the day of the wedding and did a wonderful job. I would recommend New Beginnings to anyone. Thank you for being apart of our day and making it extra special :)
  • C
    Casey B. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    I am so glad we chose to use New Beginnings for our wedding.
    Each time we met with Margaret she brought a full binder with options, stayed in contact throughout the year leading up to the wedding, and even emailed me the entire final script for the wedding to review and make changes as I saw fit.

    The day of the wedding, Margaret and her husband brought a table for us to use for our sand ceremony and even help set it up while my fiancé was busy with other things.
    We were running SLIGHTLY behind schedule that day, Margaret reassured my nervous fiancé and helped him feel at ease.
    They also turned in our marriage license and sent us SEVERAL copies within days after the ceremony!
    Margaret and her husband were professional and ran things like pros!
    We will be referring them to everyone we come in contact with from now on!!!
  • M
    Monica H. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Memorable Ceremony

    Margaret was a pleasure to work with for our wedding ceremony. She had many ideas and templates. She allowed us to customize our ceremony and our service turned out beautiful. We had many guests compliment our ceremony and state it was memorable, unique, and held their attention the entire time. I would definitely recommend Margaret.
  • J
    James M. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value

    From start to finish both Margaret and Amber were nothing but helpful and highly responsive. They have multiple specialty option to make it extra special, they did a great job and were priced very well.
  • S
    Susan R. Married on 05/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations

    I cannot day enough about Rev. Demmon! We got married during the Coronavirus and she made the process seamless- from explaining the license process to the ceremony itself. Our ceremony was beautiful (held outside the courthouse) and the vows she wrote for us made me tear up. They were so personal and so beautiful. It truly was the happiest day of my life
  • Sara
    Sara L. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best EVER!!!!

    Margaret provides us with exceptional service! She created our ceremony and went above and beyond to personalize it to our relationship and story. She was very flexible and timely, and very personable. We recommend her to anyone that wants to ensure their special day is truly special.
  • A
    Amber B. Married on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Officiant

    We had a small intimate ceremony at short notice and New Beginnings Wedding Ceremonies went beyond to help us make our day special day memorable.
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable Officiant

    Our ceremony went beautifully. We liked all the options of the type of ceremony you could have. The beer ceremony was loved by all! My only complaint was we specifically went over name pronunciation the night before & there were a couple names said wrong.
  • LOLO
    Lori Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was great!

    Margaret sat down and made our customized ceremony which we loved! came to our rehearsal and was very responsive with emails and edits when we reviewed our ceremony outline! she even provided a copy and thank you letter which was a sweet touch!
  • J
    Jeanette B. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Really flexible and has so many options on what can be in your ceremony.
  • C
    Chanelle Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is wonderful

    Margaret was wonderful, she was very responsive to all of our questions, very affordable and helped make our day perfect. I would 100% recommend her to anyone who wants to have the most amazing wedding, ever!
  • L
    Lisa A. Married on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Demmon was outstanding ,amazing, went above And beyond...

    mrs Demmon made my wedding amazing..She helped organized what the venue was lacking in she picked up all the pieces .Very caring person whom made my day so wonderful and relaxing .. I would recommend her over and over again and still would like to thank her for all she did for myself and my husband...
  • A
    Ashlie Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Margaret was so kind and did an amazing job at our ceremony. She was super helpful, responsive with questions and we would definitely recommend her!
  • D
    Dustin Married on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very prepared, very professional, tons of options to choose from to set you apart from other weddings. We had a ton of compliments of how our guests loved the ceremony. I would not question referring this service to anyone in need we are 100% satisfied and the price is very good as well. Personally the best I’ve ever seen... WE LOVED IT!!!!
  • S
    Sierra Married on 10/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Margaret was wonderful from the planning stages all the way up to the ceremony. She helped us decide how we wanted our ceremony to flow and she helped write the most beautiful vows. She was amazing, patient, and kind all the way through. We had a beautiful ceremony and elopement, thank you so much!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding 2018

    We had an October wedding, and we booked kind of last minute. Margaret was sooo easy to work with and made the experience so much less stressful. She was on time and her ceremony was very well spoken. I would recommend her to ANYONE!
  • K
    Kelley Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Margaret was very easy to work with. She provides you with tons of material to personalize a wonderful ceremony. We had a great experience working with her.
  • A
    Autumn Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She's very committed to making sure your ceremony is exactly what you wanted. She's flexible and reliable. She's by far the best officiant we have spoken to.
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Margaret! She was so great to work with for our wedding ceremony. Before I booked her, we talked for awhile about the process and she answered all of my questions so I fully understood what I needed and what she included in her services. I immediately said yes I wanted to book her! Then she sent me all of the items that I needed to make my wedding ceremony exactly what I wanted, it was so nice that we could really make our own wedding ceremony and she filled in all the gaps! She came to our rehearsal and really helped lead us with the ceremony preparation and we truly appreciated that. On the wedding day, she was so professional and made our ceremony exactly as we wanted and it was fabulous! Thank you so much Margaret!!
  • User2056003 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a great lady, very kind and caring. Will do just about anything to make your day just what you want it to be!!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Margaret Demmon was great! By us not having our wedding inside a church we were clueless on the different Ceremonies out there (there are tons) we knew we wanted something different and she had so many ideas for us! We even got to do two different ones... it was beautiful! I would highly recommend her. From the first initial meeting, to the rehearsal, to the wedding she was very helpful and professional.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message