Skip to main content
Weddings

New Arts Ensembles Reviews

New Arts Ensembles View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
104 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4 User photos

  • H
    Hannah K. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!!

    We chose New Arts Ensemble for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were absolutely wonderful! They were a joy to work with - very communicative throughout the time we booked to the wedding day. We can’t recommend them enough!
  • Tony
    Tony R. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Provided a wonderful experience

    New Arts Ensembles - Kristin and team - provided a string quartet that played a specific set of songs for our wedding guests as they arrived and played for our ceremony. They were wonderful to work with and performed amazingly. They were a key part of our wedding and it would not have been the same without them.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!

    The trio provided the perfect setting for our outdoor wedding ceremony. We requested a mix of contemporary songs, and Kristin and co. went above and beyond! We couldn’t have been happier with the music for the day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Clarissa
    Clarissa D. Sent on 12/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Instrumentals and Excellent Customer Service

    We booked a violinist and harpist for our wedding ceremony. The instrumentals were simply beautiful and definitely created the ambiance we desired. Booking to execution was seamless. Kristine is very approachable and easy to work with. I highly recommend New Arts Ensembles.
  • S
    Stacey S. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Music

    New Arts Ensembles made my daughter's wedding ceremony just perfect. I can not express enough how helpful Kristin was in planning for this day. My daughter wanted to have "Wouldn't it be nice" for the recessional song and Kristin made it happen! The ceremony was just that much more beautiful because of New Arts Ensembles. Thank you!
  • Shadia
    Shadia N. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    I just got married 3 weeks ago in Savannah at Victory North. My husband and I wanted to have an elegant feel to the ceremony and cocktail hour. We found New Art Ensembles and booked a Cellist for 2 hours. Kristin was so quick to respond to all my emails. When the wedding date came closer and we finalized our song list, it was no issue to play them. We picked:
    Processional:
    Can you feel the love tonight: From the Disney's the Lion King
    For the Brides Entrance:
    Can't help falling in love: Elvis
    For the Recessional:
    Canon in D

    The cellist was amazing, professional and on time. I highly recommend them for your wedding! Thank you so much for making my wedding day special
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful musicians!

    New Arts Ensemble did an incredible job playing at our wedding. They have a wide array of ceremony music to choose from, and did a wonderful job with all of the songs we picked.
  • Miriam
    Miriam P. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Music for our Ceremony!!!

    Kristin and Sinisa played at my ceremony for my wedding on Sept. 12. They were AMAZING!!! Leading up to the wedding Kristin was very helpful in helping me with my questions and choosing the music. I highly recommend New Ensemble without reservation!
  • K
    Katie D. Sent on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great ceremony musicians

    New Arts Ensembles knocked it out of the park! They did a beautiful job at making my dream wedding so romantic at Forsyth Park :)
  • Nona
    Nona Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Solo saxophonist

    We had Stutz, saxophonist, he was really easy to work with on songs we wanted to have played.
  • G
    Gregory T. Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding musicians!

    Kristin and the quartet we hired for our wedding ceremony were a wonderful addition for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. We asked them to perform specific arrangements that we had prepared for the ceremony and the cocktail hour, and Kristin was very communicative and a pleasure to work with ahead of time to make sure that they would not only meet but exceed our expectations. Kristin's harp helped to elevate the traditional string quartet to something unique and special, and the entire group was incredibly talented and quite professional. We could not have asked for a better experience!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful (and wonderfully low-maintenance)

    Kristin and her ensemble were a wonderful addition to our outdoor wedding ceremony and afternoon reception at Forsyth Park in Savannah — completely elegant — and for a bride and groom who may have been a little too distracted to sit and enjoy the show as our guests did, their professionalism and easy-to-deal-with system was a huge bonus. We were completely confident about this part of our wedding in the lead-up and in the execution, which was a luxury and a comfort. Highly recommend!
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Sent on 12/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for making our wedding magical!

    Working with New Arts Ensemble was super easy!!! I knew before my wedding that I wanted to walk down the aisle to "Georgia on my Mind" the Steve Gadd version instrumental so I contacted Kristen to find out what she recommended and she was able to listen to the song and recommend exactly what instruments we needed to pull it off for my budget. We had an organist and saxophone and it was truly magical. I was married on December 15th, 2018 and it still gives me goosebumps thinking about walking down the aisle to them playing the live version of that song under the mossy oak trees at the Old Roberd's Dairy Farm. I would highly recommend these guys for whatever musical style you are looking for!!! Thank you for making our wedding magical!!!
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 12/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Recommend!

    Kristin was the harpist at our ceremony. It was such a pleasure working with her. She is so friendly and very professional. She even learned a song I requested for the ceremony and played it beautifully!

  • Y
    Youlia Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristin is the bomb dot com!

    She is your gal for musical needs!! So talented and an absolutely delightful person to work with!
  • S
    Summer Sent on 09/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristin and her team were amazing. Communicating with Kristin throughout the months leading up to the wedding was like talking to your friend. She is super helpful and informative and can do anything you want. The music was beautiful and no electricity required which was great for my venue.
  • A
    Abby Sent on 05/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful to work with! I had to change the time of our wedding a few times and everything was very easy and went very smooth. Will definitely recommend to everyone and use again!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 05/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    New Arts Ensembles was absolutely amazing - would highly recommend for any wedding! Kristin was super responsive throughout the planning process and pulled together a group of musicians that fit exactly what we were looking for. All of the musicians were friendly, professional and talented. Our wedding guests didn't want them to stop!
  • C
    Candace Sent on 11/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    New Arts Ensembles was amazing to work with! From having the harp and violin during our ceremony, the piano during cocktail hour, and the full band during the reception. They handled it all! We got so many compliments on the music, I'd book with them again!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 02/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Kristin King as the harpist for our wedding ceremony. She was one of the most organized and prepared vendors we encountered. She took detailed notes on our song preferences and circulated these back to us quickly. At one point we had difficulty contacting another unrelated vendor. She was so integrated in the community that she was able to reach out to a contact and help drive this forward.
    We live in NYC and Kristin met with us in her home when we visited Savannah. She played us a selection of Jewish music, which was so lovely I had tears in my eyes. Kristin was just as professional and talented on our wedding day. I'd work with her again in a heartbeat!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 05/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristin was a dream to work with. She was very accommodating and quick to answer our needs. When we said "We need a brass band to play for about 20m at 11PM on a Saturday", she said "oh i know the right people"
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen was great to work with!

    Our first request was a brass band for a second line parade at the end of our reception. We needed 5 musicians from 11pm-12am on a Saturday night, and we weren't sure who could get this done. We emailed New Arts Ensemble and they were so helpful! They immediately understood our needs and helped with all of our requests. The band was a hit!

    We also used New Arts to book a violinist for our cocktail hour. The musician was great and everyone loved it.

    New Arts was one of our best vendors - highly recommend booking through them!
  • User3269296 Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE Laiken Williams Trio! Absolutely perfect! Looking for another party to plan soon just so we can have them back!! Crowd loved them!!
  • C
    Cecilia Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a two piece arrangement for my wedding and I even had to postpone my date because of the hurricane and they were more than willing to work around the new date to make sure they were there! Everything turned out beautiful and perfect. The music was flawless and added so much to the atmosphere. These guys are the best of the best!
  • M
    Marvee Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristin King and her staff are simply amazing and they are absolutely who you should call for all your musical needs!! I can't speak highly enough about them. I use them personally and professionally and they never disappoint!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message