New and Blue Reviews

56 | Vancouver, WA
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for New and Blue

Recommended by 98%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Hilary

    Hilary Lashmett · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In love! Highly recommend!

    I came across New and Blue on a whim after doing lots of research on where to order save the dates from and I am sooooo happy that I chose them. By far the best value you can find. They have GREAT prices but extremely high quality, they look so expensive but are extremely affordable! I ended up spending just over $200 for 165 save the date magnets. I wouldn’t say they were the cheapest on the market, but any of the cheaper options I found I thought looked cheap. These definitely DON’T. The magnet is thick and sticks to the fridge with absolutely no problem. They have tons of options at no additional cost and my favorite thing is that they included return and recipient printing on the envelopes FOR FREE, and it was extremely easy to use, just upload a spreadsheet. They have a pearl luster finish which I’m absolutely obsessed with, it adds a slight shine but still has the matte finish that I prefer over traditional glossy. I chose the smaller magnet size, which I was nervous about at first but they turned out perfect! I ordered a free customized sample first before ordering in bulk and after a small issue with the website (and GREAT help from customer service) was able to easily reorder the exact same design for our guests. They save all of your designs/orders so they actually pulled my sample and recreated it themselves with my order number. They also send you a proof for all of the guest addressing and of course your magnet. Finally, they were SO FAST! I got my proof the day after I placed my order, I approved it and they were printed and shipped one day after that! I don’t always write reviews but I was so extremely happy with this company that I had to share! 100% recommend!!!!! We’ve gotten so many compliments!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • M

    maria · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service! Had to contact for minor things for some magnets and they were so nice and helpful. The quality of the product is exceptional. My order was perfect and arrived earlier than expected! Definitely will be ordering our invitations from them.

    Sent on 03/17/2018
  • R

    Rolanda · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED dealing with New and Blue. An amazing website to customize your save the dates and great customer service. They are definitely the type who don’t want to leave you with a product you’re unhappy about.

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ordered with rush processing and got an email right after that my order was already in processing. I was worried about ordering my Save the Dates from a company I had never heard of but I stumbled upon their website, looked at the reviews from Wedding Wire and I am so so happy I ordered from them! Beautiful quality, quick and affordable!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 03/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New and Blue is GREAT! Their website is a little cumbersome (you can't save your edits!), but they have AMAZING customer service. They went through about 15 proofs of my magnet before I was totally happy, and they were so friendly and helpful the whole time. They sent me 3 separate magnet proofs to make sure I was happy, free of charge. This company is a great deal and a great product!!! I can't recommend them highly enough!!

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased save the dates from this vendor via Etsy. They were beautiful quality postcards, reasonably priced and made me get even more excited for our wedding.

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I had found this page before I ordered my save the date magnets, however I have zero regrets because they turned out amazing! Using their website I was able to design my own magnet exactly how I wanted it, and they had tons of customization and color options. I got the gold envelopes and blush pearlescent liners to go with them, which were a very reasonable add on, and they turned out amazing, I got so many compliments! A perfect option if you aren't looking to blow your entire wedding budget on the save the dates but want something classy and memorable, definitely the best price I had seen for custom printing and cardstock. Also extremely helpful of them to print addresses on the envelopes, saved me tons of headaches!

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was fairly skeptical about ordering save the date magnets online. But I'm SO happy I did. I received them so quickly. & even more, I was absolutely shocked when I got a reply to my order that the heart on my magnet was a slightly different color than my envelope & they even sent me photos of my magnet next to the envelopes, asking if I wanted to change it. At no cost. & my heart was a little light, so they offered to darken it. At no cost. Most places would have just sent me what I ordered - regardless of what it looked like. I had already picked out my wedding invites through a different company, but now I'm going to do them with New & Blue. I've never written a review before for a company, but I was so impressed that I had to. Thank you, New & Blue, for being absolutely amazing. You're crazy not to order with them.

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I used New and Blue for our save the date magnets! They are adorable and we absolutely love them! They were only 89 cents a piece and we customized them ourselves. Use this company! Fast and affordable! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used New and Blue for our Save the Date cards and were so happy with the results that we went back to them for invitations. They take a very personalized approach and gladly customized our Save the Dates with pumpkins. New and Blue is extremely responsive, was patient with changes and turned things around very quickly, significantly better than promised. Updated proofs were sometimes received the same day and shipping had the same kind of timeliness.
    The save the dates were a very cute design and we received several compliments (the invitations just went out). The shimmer paper is beautiful and adds a special touch. The invitation envelopes have a matching shimmer effect.
    It is well worth the cost to have New and Blue address the invitations. It adds little production time; they send proofs of the addresses, and the envelopes look great with the guest addresses as well as the return matching the invitations. It also saved considerable time on sending them out. We received the shipment at noon and were able to get the invitations out before the last mail pick-up at 4;00.
    I'd highly recommend New and Blue.

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! I used a New and Blue website, savethedatemagnet.com for our Save-The-Date, and I couldn't be happier with the results! I was a little bit nervous at first because there weren't a lot of reviews available for the specific website, but after some digging, I found a few positive reviews on Reddit. I liked this website for several reasons. They had a lot of different creative and gorgeous design options that were easily customizable. I looked at Vistaprint and other similar websites, and I was disappointed with their lack of options. I designed our Save-The-Date magnet myself and found it to be fairly simple with editing the font, colors, etc. The only complaint I would have is that you can't go back and edit a design once you put it in your cart. This can be a little annoying if you find that you have made an error or decide to add additional information after the fact ,because you then basically have to start over.

    Shipping was super fast and I was so pleased with how wonderful the final product looked when I received them! I also liked how clear and straightforward their pricing was. They also have the option of selecting envelopes in your colors (plenty to choose from), as well as address labeling services, for a low price. We chose the largest size Save-The-Date and they were perfect! I didn't have to pay anything extra for postage when sending them and I received a number of compliments! Highly recommended for quality, price, and uniqueness of design, especially compared to Vistaprint's limited options!

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely responsive. I started off only ordering 25 save-the-date magnets from their website. When I decided I liked them and wanted to order more they had a very simple process to order more. I got the additional save the dates in under a week. They are also very reasonably priced.

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The invitations turned out beautifully and they made an extra card to match for another wedding weekend event!

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • User2903446 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our invitations and felt great about the fact that they are environmentally aware! The colors were beautiful and the website was very user friendly!! The customer service was amazing and the whole process was great!! I would highly recommend and I would definitely use again! Shipping was also quick and reliable!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my save-the-dates done at New and Blue and I was so pleased that I am buying my invitations from there too! Everything was above and beyond my expectations. The save-the-dates came in less than a week, they cost less than I had budgeted, and Bethany was so diligent in giving me exactly what I wanted. She did such a great job of making my vision come to life! Such a cute little shop too, go in person if you can, it is charming.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • C

    Chris & Tracy · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to New and Blue for the most incredible experience! I can honestly say throughout the entire wedding process, Bethany at N&B was my favorite vendor to work with! She is as sweet as she is professional. We were complemented over and over again about how stunning our wedding invitations were. Who does that??? They were truly exceptional, and we owe it all to New and Blue.

    Sent on 04/04/2013
  • A

    Annie · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our save the date magnets through New & Blue and were very happy with them. They were exactly as we ordered and our guests thought they were fun & cute! They had a question about the design and took the time to reach out to me to get the answer, instead of making an assumption. The prices were reasonable and I was very happy with the product.

    Sent on 02/12/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our save the dates done through them and were so pleased. I sent them a million revisions (my own mistakes) and the finished product was EXACTLY what I was looking for. The pricing was very reasonable & they came out absolutely adorable. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 02/29/2012
  • User2752808 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatum was amazing with our invitations! Our "Save the Date" magnets looked so professional! The colors were vibrant and clear. Our invitations were elegant and clean. Such great product. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome people, loved that they helped me every step of the way to create my save the dates and invitations :) glad I went to them!

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a good experience with New and Blue! I first researched their site online and found that they have a local store in Portland (now in Vancouver). I met with Elizabeth at the store and she was amazing to work with, right off the bat. She made the whole process of dissecting the wedding paper necessities a breeze (save the dates, invitations, thank you cards, programs, table cards, table numbers, menus, etc). They were reasonably priced (we shopped around after the initial meeting) and had a tremendous selection.

    Once we decided to move forward with new and blue, Elizabeth was my go-to and my main point of contact. She made the whole process so easy and worked with my busy schedule- for the second round of products (menus, programs, etc) we basically did it all online and she interpreted my vision perfectly. For the final pickup, she actually delivered to my house! (she lives in my neighborhood- we ran into each other at brunch once! I doubt she will be doing personal deliveries to everyone; esp. the online orders across the country, but you never know!)

    Overall, the experience with New and Blue, specifically Elizabeth was fantastic. It was a much needed weight off my shoulders during the stressful period of wedding planning. Go put your order in immediately!

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • User1266569 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed my experience with New and Blue. I worked mostly with Elizabeth. I worked with her on Save the Dates, the Invitations, thank you cards, table stories, table tents for games around the wedding I had set up, table numbers, etc. We worked together for well over a year on all these things-occasionally I worked with another coworker of Elizabeth's when she was out of town and a deadline was close-I have to say each other person I worked with was just as great as Elizabeth, she had briefed them and they were up to speed when I called to discuss details-I might as well have been talking to Elizabeth!

    I love/d my stationary! It was truly exactly what I wanted. When I met Elizabeth the first time I had a very specific vision for the invitations-she worked with me and they turned out to be exactly what I wanted-no compromising on my end! (And I got tons of people commenting on how great the stationary was-it all matched and flowed so well from the Save the Dates to the Table numbers!)

    I made a huge move-from PDX to Las Vegas-this was super stressful and I was so concerned with how this would affect planning things for the wedding. Elizabeth made the distance painless-she was on top of our emails and phone calls. She calmed me down when I was freaking out about deadlines (probably loosing my sanity as brides do towards the last couple weeks). I had everything in my possession way in advance, so stationary ended up never being a stressful vender. I am still so grateful to her for this!

    Their pricing is very reasonable. Of all my costs (and brides to-be you know some venders throw big quotes out there) New and Blue was never too expensive or breaking my bank. I actually was surprised at times how affordable things were-especially my invitations which were three layers! I highly recommend New and Blue-they were such a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New and Blue designed and printed all of my wedding materials including invitations, menus, programs, place cards and notes for our welcome bag and they did an unbelievable job. I live in New York so I was planning my wedding from across the country which can be a bit of a challenge as we had to do everything over the phone or email. I had the pleasure of working with Elizabeth throughout my planning process and she was awesome! Not only was she super talented and creative but she was so patient with all of my changes and tweaks and really took a lot of time to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. Everything turned out PERFECTLY and I could not have been happier with my experience. I highly recommend New and Blue!!

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • A

    Adelaide · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered custom invites from New & Blue and after 12 proofs they were still happy to work with us!
    I SO totally recommend them for invites and more!

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our invitations from New and Blue. By far the best deal in town without ever looking cheap. Our guests raved about our invites!

    Sent on 10/27/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review