Neville Simpson Photography Reviews

48 | Huntsville, AL
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Neville Simpson Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

48
Order by:
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This man is a true master of his craft. If you want pictures hire someone else. If you want special moments captured so you can treasure them for a lifetime, this is the man. I have never seen better pictures and he has the ability to capture the emotion in the picture. A true virtuoso.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bottom Line: Neville's work is phenomenal!! Neville's talent is unsurpassed!! We had 22 people in our wedding party, which could be very challenging for some photographers. However, Neville chose the perfect backdrop in Big Springs Park to capture our large party and was extremely efficient in his work. We had many guests comment how diligent he was steadily taking photos during our ceremony and reception! The final product was absolutely BREATH-TAKING!!! He captured moments that will ensure our memories last a lifetime!!! -Amber Wallace

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • J

    Jerrica · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville is very professional. His work speaks for itself, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • P

    Parris · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville is such a pleasure to work with! Neville is very professional, creative and personable. He's also very timely with his work, I've never had to wait long to see my proofs. You can't go wrong with choosing Neville as your photographer! He's awesome!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville, you most definitely have an amazing gift from God and the sweet spirit to go with it. Emily and Matt fell in love with you the first time they meet you and I can see why. After your first meeting, Emily called telling me how precious you were and that God knew what he was doing leading them to you. You are an amazing person Neville with an amazing gift! Thank you for sharing you gift with us! heart emoticon

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the great opportunity to work with Neville Simpson Photography recently on Aug 6, 2016. I will describe the experience in 3 words.....BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER! We were very pleased with Neville and his photography of our wedding. We happened to find Neville online after our first photographer backed out to shoot another wedding, just weeks before the date. We both work and Neville was gracious enough to meet with us late in the evening. We were very lucky that he had our date available, because this guy books up fast! After seeing his work, I'm not surprised. He showed up right on time and shot non-stop throughout our big day. This guy works extremely hard, I don't know where he gets his energy. He has fantastic ideas for poses too. We were extremely blessed to find Neville Simpson on such short notice and we are happy we did. He definitely should have been our first choice, we now know. We will never make that mistake again. My wife and I both would HIGHLY recommend Neville Simpson Photography to anyone that would like a High Quality, Professional Photographer for a great price for the value that you receive. Thank you, Neville!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • P

    Perchelle · Married on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville was a wonderful person to work with. This family photo was truly special to my family and I because it was our 1st and Neville worked well with all 25 of us! If you are looking for someone who takes beautiful photos, very professional, and genuinely cares about capturing your moments the way you want them, Neville is your guy.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User6120390 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville was an absolutely joy to work with. He was incredibly professional from the first time my wife and I met him. And, the level of work that he does is off the charts. We had several different options for photographers. And, while he was a little on the high side price wise, it was certainly worth every penny. You certainly get what you pay for. The richness of the photos that he took was spectacular. I highly recommend Neville Simpson Photography.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User4674155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville is an amazing photographer with a creative eye. His energy if contagious and he is a blast to work with. He is worth every penny you will pay!

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • S

    Sharonda · Married on 12/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello ! I highly recommend this vendor! Awesome work , great customer service, amazing quality! I recommend

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • S

    Saunya · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville is an awesome photographer with an amazing eye to capture images and to tell a person's story through creative scenes!!! I am so happy to have been one of his clients!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • T

    Tennille · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely happy with Neville Simpson Photography. They are very professional, incredibly talented and go above and beyond what is required of them. The attention to detail is unbelievable and it shows with each picture. They also photographed our engagement session and the pictures were absolutely breath-taking. I have multiple friends complimenting and inquiring about their work. You will be more than satisfied with your photographs and their professionalism. I look forward to allowing them to photograph our next big memorable event.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • S

    Samira · Married on 06/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My pictures are stunning! I am very pleased with his work and I am highly selective when it comes to photos. There are many decisions to make to make the wedding day come together but the photographer is the vendor that will document that day and provide the lasting takeaway. A great one like Neville can make the simple appear extraordinary! He has such an eye. Being a person who truly values capturing memories, getting this right was very important to me. I have seen Neville's work so I knew he was talented. He is also extremely professional and worked extremely hard to get the perfect shot. That too is important because it was obvious to me from some of the vendors that this was "just another wedding" but not with Neville. He does more than snap photos, he looks for the art in the frame which makes his work stand out. I am so happy with his work that I'd make that decision again and again.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He does not just snap pictures. He captures special moments. He takes his time to get to the know the couple and really cares about the quality of the picture. We could not ask for a better wedding photographer.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville professionalism was truly ahead of the photography game. His ability to use the simplest items to make a picture work is amazing.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an artistic, true professional, yet down to earth and fun to be around photographer: look no further. Neville Simpson is all that and much more. He listened to everything we wanted and gave us ever lasting memories! Neville was very responsive during the months leading up to the wedding. Making sure he had all the information he needed and took special care in understanding what was most important to capture at our wedding.

    We were more than overwhelmed with how gorgeous our engagement and wedding pictures came out. We can't stop looking at our pictures and every time we think the same thing: Neville and his team did an AMAZING job!! There was not one bad image and they truly captured our wedding day to a tee!

    Thank you N’Sight Photography for everything you did and for capturing our emotions so well. You are a very talented photographer and an even better person. I will recommend you to every single bride...

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really was blessed to work with Neville. He is such a great person, and is so talented in what he does. Our families were so impressed with the photos and how wonderful he was. I would recommend Neville
    anytime, because he is just that special.
    He very creative with his work and takes pride in what he does, and my family just loves him. He is really photographer, friend, and awesome person.

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    N'Sight Photography was absolutely our favorite vendor at our entire wedding. We had originally booked a different photographer, but after shooting our engagement pictures with them, we were unimpressed and we knew it just wasn't a match. Enter out Knight in shining armor.... Neville Simpson! We needed a photographer and we were only a week out from our wedding. We were so blessed and unbelievably lucky that Neville was actually available! We did not meet him until our rehearsal. We briefly spoke with him and trusted that he knew what he was doing and he did! He was so direct and easy to work with. He told each person exactly where to stand and look. He is very meticulous in getting the right shot. I was blown away by the amount of equipment/knowledge he had and the fact that he will just about disassemble a room for the perfect shot! He is also willing to go above and beyond for his clients. I requested a very difficult shot at the end of our reception, which was about 11:00 pm. He did not hesitate to try the shot for me. It actually turned out far better than the sample picture I had seen. It ended up being my favorite shot from the entire wedding, and it will soon be on a canvas over our fireplace. When I saw our pictures after the honeymoon, they literally brought tears to my eyes. He captured every moment of the day seamlessly. I felt like I was right back at my wedding just looking at the pictures. We were truly blessed to have had Neville shoot our wedding day. When you see him work you know that his talent is God given. He is a natural! You could not find a better photographer if you tried.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville was great! A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and in this case it was well worth it! The photoshoot was fun, and very exciting! Most of all, his pictures created a story for us that we will be able to tell for years and years to come. Thank you so much Neville!

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville is a fantastic photographer, and I am very picky about photography. I believe that just because you own an expensive DSLR camera, it does not make you a photographer. However, Neville has an incredible eye and is not afraid to go the extra mile to get the perfect shot. Our pictures are absolutely magical! He gives good direction and works with the personalities of his subjects to capture moments, not poses. He tells a story with his photos. I know I am starting to gush, but I could not be more pleased!!! Thank you Neville and all of your staff for turning our wedding into memories that we can cherish forever!

    Sent on 03/03/2013
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    N'Sight Photography was excellent to work with. I was planning my wedding three states away and I was able to work out all the necessary arrangements and meetings via email. Our engagement and wedding photos were AMAZING and we received our photos extremely quickly after the event. I would HIGHLY recommend N'Sight Photography for any of your photography needs.

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful Neville Simpson is! Before working with him on my own wedding, I worked with him on several other weddings as a Catering Manager at a local hotel. Neville is creative, fun, respectful and very professional. More than that, he has become a dear friend to me. I'd highly recommend him to any future bride looking for engagement or wedding/reception pictures. Thanks again, Neville, for capturing some very precious moments that I'll cherish for a lifetime!

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville Simpson is simply amazing! He and his staff were very attentive and captured EVERY detail of our day! It exceeded the "wedding planners" expectation!

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • S

    Shawra · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville Simpson took the time to understand our needs and how we wanted our engagement and wedding pictures to look. He was very professional and timely during the entire wedding planning process. His creative mind put my vision into reality with more flare. I would recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 12/30/2012
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neville and his assistant was very professional from our first meeting down to the delivery of our products. He had everything set up so that you can see what you were ordering without having to guess what the outcome would be like. They captured every single detail at the wedding and reception. He was always on time and courteous. I feel blessed to have such professional friendly people participating in the moments leading up to and finally one of the most important days of my life.

    Sent on 12/31/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review