Skip to main content
Weddings

Nevada Museum of Art Reviews

Nevada Museum of Art View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Margaret
    Margaret A. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding at the museum was perfect!

    We had our wedding upstairs at the museum and it was the best day ever. The views of Reno are beautiful from the rooftop where we did the ceremony. The reception room is also wonderful. The catering and bar service were great, and Nikki was amazing to work with and plan the whole thing. They were also super flexible and easy to work with when we had to postpone for a year because of COVID. The museum made our wedding day perfect!

    Nevada Museum of Art's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of such a special day. We love seeing everything come together and each couples unique vision. Thank you for all your patience and understanding through 2020, Cheers to you both!
  • R
    Richard Sent on 05/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the Art Museum's auditorium and Chez Louie for my proposal and a private dinner. Nisha was very helpful in setting it all up, and the dining experience at Chez Louie was unforgettable.
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 07/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book this Venue!!! We had been looking for a place to have our wedding for 2 years. When we heard about the Museum we thought "maybe" then we met with Nisha and it all felt right. I could go on about the whole experience, the staff, the food (outstanding) , Sonja & Nisha- it was flawless! Everyone of our guest's commented on how wonderful the evening was. Thank you to Mark Estee, the wonderful staff and most importantly Nisha & Sonja- You lady's rock!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Devin Sent on 07/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely fantastic. We weren't stressed about anything. It was the smoothest day because Nisha, Sonia and the rest of the museum staff was incredible. I hope I don't get married again, but I would definitely go to this venue again for another big family event. Loved it.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 05/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful and service was great. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 03/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our rehearsal venue at the NMA was fantastic. We had personalized help at every moment from Andy and Nisha. Our rehearsal dinner menu was custom created in a meeting with the head chef and Chez Louis Manager, my fiancé and myself. Everything turned out amazing and they even printed beautiful custom menu pages on recycled paper for us, fitting in with our Eco-friendly theme. The wait staff is also impressive, pleasant attitude and easy to talk to, anticipating our needs perfectly.
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 10/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a tough time finding an outdoor ceremony venue in Reno. We lucked out when we found the rooftop at The Nevada Museum of Art! From the moment Nisha showed us the venue, we knew it was perfect!! We planned the wedding from afar and communication with Nisha was easy throughout. The setup was exactly how we'd discussed and looked gorgeous.
    We also had a cocktail reception following the ceremony which included beer/ wine and appetizers. The food was awesome - very impressed with the taste and service! Definitely 5-stars worthy!!!
  • Liane
    Liane Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Modern Venue

    The Nevada Museum of Art is one of Reno's finest wedding and event venues. Providing clients with the ultimate wedding location and views, we are happy to refer this amazing location to our clients. Liane McCombs Wedding and Event Planning
  • D
    Donna Sent on 01/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Nevada Museum of Art is a hidden gem for Reno Weddings. This wonderful venue has an exquisite rooftop location for Ceremonies and cocktail hour, complimented by a view of the City skyline and surrounding Truckee Meadows. The lower floor is spacious and provides a blank and modern canvas for Couple's to customize for their event. Catering is provided by the on-site caterer - Chez Louie who provides not only a seamless event plan, but the most delicious cuisine. The venue also offers so many included benefits that are typically add-ons at other venues, like upgraded linen, wood folding chairs, coat check/front desk greeters, etc., Weddings at this location are truly one of a kind works of art.
  • M
    Mariah Sent on 06/23/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony outdoors on the rooftop Plaza, and reception in the new Sky Room. The Sky Room opened in February of 2016, and has wood floors, twinkling lights above in their steel panel ceiling, and floor-to-ceiling glass doors that slide open for an indoor-outdoor feel to the Plaza. The view from the Plaza is the south-west foothills of Reno, and a bit of the city. The wedding packages include food catered by their in-house restaurant, chez louie, which the guests raved about. It also includes chair and table set-up and tear-down, and linens. We had the pleasure of working with Nisha Hallert as our point-person for the duration of planning and during the big day. She was organized, efficient, and professional.
  • A
    April Sent on 09/20/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nisha was very helpful and knowledgeable in guiding us through or ceremony and reception choices.
    Chef Mark was very accommodating and open to tweeking our menu to give our reception that something special.
  • User2305921 Sent on 09/08/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful gem! We were so pleased with our selection of the Nevada Museum of Art as the venue for our ceremony and reception. I did quite a bit of shopping around and was pleased to find that the Museum was competitively priced and was willing to work with us to stay within our budget while including the things that were important to us. Andy was great to work with. He was responsive and flexible and helped pull all of the venue details together seamlessly. A major advantage to the Museum was the ceremony and reception were held at the same location, and the catering was done in house. The food was outstanding! The only suggestion for improvement, that we did not pay much attention to while planning, was the alcohol and beer selection at the bar. We would have preferred a higher tier of alcohol and a greater selection of beer. If you are looking for a classy and rememberable location, I would suggest looking at the Museum.
  • D
    Deb Sent on 06/10/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Nisha is an excellent event master and can attend to all your needs!