Nevada Museum of Art Reviews

11 | Reno, NV
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Nevada Museum of Art

Recommended by 98%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Art Museum's auditorium and Chez Louie for my proposal and a private dinner. Nisha was very helpful in setting it all up, and the dining experience at Chez Louie was unforgettable.

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this Venue!!! We had been looking for a place to have our wedding for 2 years. When we heard about the Museum we thought "maybe" then we met with Nisha and it all felt right. I could go on about the whole experience, the staff, the food (outstanding) , Sonja & Nisha- it was flawless! Everyone of our guest's commented on how wonderful the evening was. Thank you to Mark Estee, the wonderful staff and most importantly Nisha & Sonja- You lady's rock!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • D

    Devin · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic. We weren't stressed about anything. It was the smoothest day because Nisha, Sonia and the rest of the museum staff was incredible. I hope I don't get married again, but I would definitely go to this venue again for another big family event. Loved it.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • A

    Amber · event on 03/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and service was great. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • L

    Lisa · event on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our rehearsal venue at the NMA was fantastic. We had personalized help at every moment from Andy and Nisha. Our rehearsal dinner menu was custom created in a meeting with the head chef and Chez Louis Manager, my fiancé and myself. Everything turned out amazing and they even printed beautiful custom menu pages on recycled paper for us, fitting in with our Eco-friendly theme. The wait staff is also impressive, pleasant attitude and easy to talk to, anticipating our needs perfectly.

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a tough time finding an outdoor ceremony venue in Reno. We lucked out when we found the rooftop at The Nevada Museum of Art! From the moment Nisha showed us the venue, we knew it was perfect!! We planned the wedding from afar and communication with Nisha was easy throughout. The setup was exactly how we'd discussed and looked gorgeous.
    We also had a cocktail reception following the ceremony which included beer/ wine and appetizers. The food was awesome - very impressed with the taste and service! Definitely 5-stars worthy!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nevada Museum of Art is a hidden gem for Reno Weddings. This wonderful venue has an exquisite rooftop location for Ceremonies and cocktail hour, complimented by a view of the City skyline and surrounding Truckee Meadows. The lower floor is spacious and provides a blank and modern canvas for Couple's to customize for their event. Catering is provided by the on-site caterer - Chez Louie who provides not only a seamless event plan, but the most delicious cuisine. The venue also offers so many included benefits that are typically add-ons at other venues, like upgraded linen, wood folding chairs, coat check/front desk greeters, etc., Weddings at this location are truly one of a kind works of art.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony outdoors on the rooftop Plaza, and reception in the new Sky Room. The Sky Room opened in February of 2016, and has wood floors, twinkling lights above in their steel panel ceiling, and floor-to-ceiling glass doors that slide open for an indoor-outdoor feel to the Plaza. The view from the Plaza is the south-west foothills of Reno, and a bit of the city. The wedding packages include food catered by their in-house restaurant, chez louie, which the guests raved about. It also includes chair and table set-up and tear-down, and linens. We had the pleasure of working with Nisha Hallert as our point-person for the duration of planning and during the big day. She was organized, efficient, and professional.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 08/28/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nisha was very helpful and knowledgeable in guiding us through or ceremony and reception choices.
    Chef Mark was very accommodating and open to tweeking our menu to give our reception that something special.

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • User5418796 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful gem! We were so pleased with our selection of the Nevada Museum of Art as the venue for our ceremony and reception. I did quite a bit of shopping around and was pleased to find that the Museum was competitively priced and was willing to work with us to stay within our budget while including the things that were important to us. Andy was great to work with. He was responsive and flexible and helped pull all of the venue details together seamlessly. A major advantage to the Museum was the ceremony and reception were held at the same location, and the catering was done in house. The food was outstanding! The only suggestion for improvement, that we did not pay much attention to while planning, was the alcohol and beer selection at the bar. We would have preferred a higher tier of alcohol and a greater selection of beer. If you are looking for a classy and rememberable location, I would suggest looking at the Museum.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • D

    Deb · Married on 04/05/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nisha is an excellent event master and can attend to all your needs!

    Sent on 06/10/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review