Neil Simmons Photography Reviews

28 | Jackson, WY
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Neil Simmons Photography

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Neil Simmons Photography 1
Neil Simmons Photography 2
Neil Simmons Photography 3
Neil Simmons Photography 4
Neil Simmons Photography 5
Neil Simmons Photography 6
Neil Simmons Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Misty

    Misty · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil is a wonderful photographer

    Our engagement photos were beautiful. He was very professional and easy to work with. We can’t wait to see our wedding photos.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • L

    Lance K · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy decision, hire Neil!!!!

    Neil was extremely professional the entire time while we interviewed him and all of the way through our event date. We were persistent that we were not very photogenic and were not sure what to expect from the rehearsal photos but, wow, were we blown away by the quality of the shots! We were very impressed so we had high hopes for the wedding photos and boy did he deliver. After the rehearsal photos, we figured the wedding photos would be amazing but Neil still surpassed our expectations. Anyone that has seen our photos are also blown away by the quality and how quickly he turned the photos around. Only problem is trying to narrow down which ones go in the wedding album! Don't bulk at the price, it is worth every penny and then some! You get what you pay for so go with the slam dunk, hire Neil and be extremely pleased with the end product.

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our Wedding Photos!

    Neil is so AMAZING. I'm very shy in front of the camera and Neil and his team made it feel so effortless. He knew our venue in Felton, Ca so well and was able to answer all of our questions, all the while making us feel comfortable. Neil is professional, laid back, calm, and fun. He made the whole process very easy and was open to accommodating our needs. Neil and his team create beautiful pictures and captured the tiniest details of our engagement and wedding. The lighting, background composition, night shots, and colors were just so amazing and he and his team captured both the best candid and portrait photos. He is professional and personable and his passion shines through his photography. I highly recommend Neil and his team.

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • J

    Jenna Wafford · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    Neil took our engagement and wedding pictures in September. My husband and I are so happy we chose him to capture our special day. Neil is very professional, easy to work with, and always quick when communicating. Our pictures are incredible! We were married in the redwoods with difficult lighting. He was very knowledgeable of our location and knew the best photo spots. He is so skilled, our pictures turned out better than we could have imagined. Keepsakes we will cherish forever. He captured all of our magical moments but still worked in the background. Neil was very timely about getting pictures back to us and made them easy for us to access. We would work with him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos and easy to work with

    We hired Neil for our engagement and wedding photos and he did a fabulous job as always. He did my sister’s wedding photos two years prior so my family was sure to hire him for round two. Not only are his photos beautiful, he’s super flexible and easy to work with; always quick to respond when we had a question. He takes a ton of photos so you have plenty of options to choose from. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer

    We used Neil for our wedding in September. He and his team were great and on the day of the wedding, but what made him stand apart was his willingness to work with us for 10 months leading up to the wedding. There is a lot that goes into the wedding day and being able to have Neil answer our questions at any time made planning the wedding so much less stressful. We used Neil our engagement photos and knew we had the right guy for our wedding day. He is an easygoing person, which is great on a day that can be very stressful. He was able to capture such great moments from our wedding day, we are just so happy to look back on them.

    Sent on 01/14/2019
    Neil Simmons Photography 8
    Neil Simmons Photography 9
    Neil Simmons Photography 10
  • T

    Tyler Jonathan Decker · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer and person

    Neil is really good at what he does. I would not have wanted anybody else guiding me and my wife through our engagement and wedding photos. His personality makes him fun and easy to shoot with and the work Neil produces is high quality. Could not be happier with all of our photos and our experience.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • K

    Kelsey S Johnson · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional, courteous, timely

    Working with Neil and his team was a dream. When planning my wedding the 2 things that I cared MOST about where the food and the photos. He and his team were willing to work with me in my budget to find a comfortable position for all parties involved. We worked together to look at our backyard garden venue well before the day of the event, and they stayed until the last moments of the evening- which was well past the hours we discussed. The team showed up early to get ALL of the great group shots. I appreaciated that they were near invisible at the event, and yet I feel like he got every shot that I asked for (even the most elusive of guests). I got my photos back from Neil in a timely manner, and the combination of our email correspondence and his website made orderinging easy. I confidently recommend Neil as a professional, easy-going photographer. Santa Cruz will miss his creative presence.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
    Neil Simmons Photography 11
    Neil Simmons Photography 12
  • Andrew

    Andrew A. · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enviable Memories

    We loved working with Neil! We initially found him online while doing our research and felt his style was on point for what we wanted. However, we were afraid that his price point would be out of our budget. We talked to some other "runner-up" photographers and it turns out any decent photographer was out of our budget, and in fact, Neil was no more expensive than other photographers we liked less. So, it was a no-brainer. We adjusted our budget so we could live happily ever after and have also have the memories documented.
    We also did an engagement session with Neil (part of the package so he can get to know you). We gave him a few of our ideas and he found locations to make it happen. He's very calm while he works with you, which is nice when you're already stressed. He encourages you to keep moving and have fun (rather than hold a pose and wait), as that will provide the most authentic shots.
    On the day, Neil (plus an assistant) handled everything flawlessly. It helps to have someone who's done this before and is experienced at politely directing family members and making sure no critical moment is missed. I've only gotten married once, so my sample size is limited, but I would hire Neil again without question. You're only going to do this once, so make sure you do it right!
    We could not be more pleased with choosing Neil. We have some large prints hanging in our room and an album on the coffee table. Everyone who sees it comments on how lovely the photos are and how fun the wedding looks.
    After settling into married life, my wife even took a beginning photography class with Neil so we could try to capture some of the same techniques on our own adventures.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
    Neil Simmons Photography 13
    Neil Simmons Photography 14
    Neil Simmons Photography 15
    Neil Simmons Photography 16
    Neil Simmons Photography 17
  • Laura

    Laura Colyer Neal · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique and stunning photos!

    When my (now) husband and I were looking for a wedding photographer, Neil stood out because of his focus on nature photography and his love of all things outdoors. He ended up doing our engagement shoot, our wedding, and (later on) our maternity shoot. He's always gone above and beyond to make our photos really special. Our engagement shoot was in two different gorgeous locales, a rock climbing area and a beach (both his suggestions) and our wedding was in a redwood forest. The results have consistently been stunning! Our photos are unique, fun, and natural-looking, but still gorgeous. I highly recommend Neil!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
    Neil Simmons Photography 18
    Neil Simmons Photography 19
    Neil Simmons Photography 20
    Neil Simmons Photography 21
    Neil Simmons Photography 22
  • J

    Joseph Allegri · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer Ever!

    Neil was our photographer for our wedding in 2016 and did our engagement photos as well. He was very professional, had great ideas and was easy to work with. He also had great communication skills and was very flexible with his schedule. I would hire him and his staff again in a heart beat.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photographer!

    I highly recommend Neil as your photographer for your special day! I have trusted Neil with some of the most important days of my family's life and he has documented the milestones beautifully. From our engagement to wedding to maternity and newborn photos for both of my children. Because of his beautiful photos I will be able to remember these special times forever.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil was very flexible with mine and my husband's needs. He did an amazing job on our engagement photos, so we had no doubt that he would do a great job on our wedding day. He called me the week before our wedding to check in and make sure he had all of the information he needed and to ask if I had any questions or concerns. He has a unique style that we just loved! He has such a calming demeanor which I really appreciated on our wedding day. I highly recommend Neil for photography and videography. He's flexible, smart, talented, professional and calm. Everything a bride could ask for on her wedding day.

    Sent on 09/25/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I were on an extreme budget & were having difficulty finding anyone who would work with us on pricing.

    Luckily Neil was there to help us out. He connected us with his assistant, Tina Saso who is very friendly & a competent & creative photographer. We could not have asked for better results!

    Sent on 08/14/2011
  • J

    Jane · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Niel was my daughter's photographer at her wedding on Feb. 19th, 2011. We just got the pictures he took from Niel's website and I was very happy to see the shots he took. They were amazing. One happy Mom!

    Sent on 04/08/2011
  • T

    Doug · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil was terrific! He was one of several photographers we contacted, but the only one that was willing to work with our budget. Our wedding photos are perfect! He was very personable, flexible, fun, creative and talented! We can't imagine it turning out any better. Thank you Neil!

    Alivia and Doug Foster

    Sent on 08/23/2010
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 07/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were recently married in Santa Cruz in July 2010. I was born and raised in Santa Cruz, so it was a clear choice for the location of my wedding. The challenge was that I'm a current Southern California resident....so I was planning my wedding as a destination wedding of sorts. My SC friends were full of recommendations when it came to wedding planning. Neil was a recommendation from a friend of mine who also used him for her wedding a few years earlier. After seeing his work, it was the obvious choice for us.

    To get straight to the point....we could not have been happier. Neil and crew were amazing. Super laid back and easy going....which helped my husband and I to really be able to enjoy our day. Took beautiful pictures, extremely professional and easy to work with. I would give him my highest recommendation. We have received nothing but amazing compliments about our wedding pictures.

    My sister who was married a year earlier in SC even wants to use to Neil to make a wedding album for her and the prints she has from her wedding.

    Neil Simmons Photography was a pleasure to work with...and clearly the best choice to our wedding!!

    Sent on 08/16/2010
  • O

    Laura · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my husband and I were extremely satisfied with choosing Neil Simmons Photography for our wedding. The entire process was straight forward, Neil was very accommodating and responsive to our wishes and there was no pressure involved, which is a welcome relief during the wedding-planning process. The photographer that was available for our day, Vincent, was very un-obtrusive, professional and got a lot of candids of our guests that we were very pleased he had covered. We were totally thrilled when our prints and album came in--they were gorgeous and high-quality. Our friends went with Neil for their wedding and were also thrilled with his work. Support local Santa Cruz businesses and go with Neil--he's the best!!

    Sent on 08/14/2010
  • braveheart

    marcie · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Neil Simmons Photography our treasured wedding moments were captured perfectly, just as we wanted them! After meeting with other photographers, for our September beach wedding, we were thrilled to find such a personable, professional, and easy going photographer as Neil! Right away we liked his presentaion. His approach is open an very dependable. We wanted a variety of style which he delivered with ease. His packages are well structured and generous. Neil's knowledge, experience, and ideas were impressive! He was fully prepared for the layout of any venue we selected, offering a variety of options. He was aware of the correct combinations of our blended family even ahead of my instruction! I wouldn't trust any of these details and treasured wedding moments in the lens of any other photographer! We were completely satisfied with Neil's stellar photography!

    Sent on 08/28/2010
  • M

    mia · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Neil Simmons to cover my Wedding Day was the best decision I made. His prices are extremely reasonable and his photos are amazing! I had my dream wedding and when I got my pictures back I saw that Neil captured every Amazing moment I had! He doesn't miss a beat! For all of those brides out there looking for a great Photographer look no more, Neil Simmons as good as it gets!

    Sent on 08/07/2010
  • C

    Cherie · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Neil and his team, photographer Vince and videographer Kosuke, for our wedding day in Monterey. We couldn't have been happier with their service and the results. It was a wonderful day, and I will forever treasure the memories they help capture.

    Sent on 01/26/2012
  • User1173520 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Neil for our wedding - we could not have asked for a better photographer! We had paid for the package with two photographers (one for the more traditional shots, and one for candids). All of the photos came out beautiful! They both did such a wonderful job at the wedding. We have had multiple guests say they thought Neil and his partner were great, and very non- intrusive. He's definitely NOT one of those photographers that everyone is annoyed by during the ceremony. Not only does he do a wonderful job, but he is extremely affordable, as well - especially compared to the other photographers in this area.
    Thanks again to Neil for everything. After all, when all is said and done, all that's left are the photos - and they are wonderful!

    Sent on 08/08/2010
  • L

    Leanne T. · Married on 09/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Neil Simmons Photography and I couldn't have been more pleased. He gave direction for the "standard" shots, and I gave him the creative license to capture moments that we might have missed otherwise. He was punctual, responsive, creative, respectful, and reasonably priced. He did a wonderful job in capturing our special day and I couldn't ask for a better photographer. I recommend him to all of my family and friends.

    -Leanne

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Neil in 2007 when I was searching for my dream photographer for our dream wedding. And boy am I glad I found him when I did! We were one of the many crazies that got married on 07.07.07. A lucky day, I had no idea how lucky I was to have a photographer like Neil. We did our homework, searched far and wide. Couldn't have been an easier choice. He's easy going, hard working, tailors his work to the client, and more timely that I would have ever expected. And his prices cannot be beat! He's definitely got the best prices around. He did our engagement and wedding photos and I cherish every one of them. Before we were back from our honeymoon, I received an email from Neil telling us that he was ready with our album layout. We couldn't believe it! Since then I've been recommending him to everyone I know. He's a great guy and a stellar photographer. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 09/02/2010
  • M

    molly · Married on 10/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil was incredibly easy to work with. His laid back manner allowed for a relaxing wedding day. He was organized and efficient so it didn't leave guests waiting for hours and hours for the couple to return. Even with the big family photos, he was quick and made it easy on everyone plus he was able to capture the moments. His team of photographers were discreet however was there when you needed them.
    His scheduling of the engagement photos was flexible - he waited for the perfect weather and wasn't afraid to put his schedule aside to capture the "perfect" sunset. We were so grateful we waited as we had a great outcome!
    As for the follow-up, he has never rushed us on getting our albums done in a particular time period. It was always on our time which was nice. We just received our album (since I procrastinated so long) and we are so happy with our decision to go with Neil. Thanks Neil!

    Sent on 10/04/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review