Neekola Entertainment, LLC Reviews

13 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Neekola Entertainment, LLC

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gayden · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neekola is seriously the best. She was consistently communicative, always cheerful and accommodating, and very professional. Her music is incredible. She listened to exactly what we wanted and the styles we liked. It was mixed like dancing at a club- far superior to any other wedding dj I've encountered. Everyone at our wedding was raving about her and most of the guests were dancing until the very end.

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neekola and her team were top notch! We mainly worked with her assistant, Ciera, who was there every step of the way in the planning process and offered her suggestions and feedback. Pricing and options were transparent and there were no "gotchas" or undisclosed fees.

    Their team arrived at our venue promptly to set up the sound system (the venue didn't have one) and equipment, Neekola honored our requests and kept everything family-friendly, and in general everyone had a great time and the dance floor was rocking all night. The microphone/voice equipment all worked perfectly for the speeches and toasts. Finally, Neekola kept the played-to-death reception songs (oldies music and anything that has the word "slide" in the song title) out of her set, and spun mixes that were truly original and inspired. My wife and I got many compliments from friends and family, many of whom are musicians, about Neekola's talent; it was very clear that she really loves music and enjoys what she does.

    There are a lot of wedding DJs in Charlottesville with reviews/ratings that are all over the place; while Neekola's pricing does come at a bit of a premium, we and our guests loved having her at our wedding and she was absolutely worth every penny.

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • J

    Jim · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Neekola was THE talk of our wedding day. Several weeks later, her mixes and song selection are still garnering comments from our friends and family. She is NOT your typical wedding DJ... rather it was a performance! Once she opened up the dance floor, the party didn't stop until the last song. No awkward slow downs, no songs that killed the mood. She kept the energy high all night and worked in all of our requests that were significant to us and our guests. Her and her manager's (Ciera) professionalism and enthusiasm, both during the planning and the day of, were top-notch (and refreshing!). Excellent communication, follow-up, and very personable. Not even the impromptu, unscripted request from a 70-year uncle to sing on stage phased them... DJ Neekola made it looked as if they had been rehearsing for days. If you've read this far... don't delay. Book her! (and then go check her out at one of her club performances in DC)

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Neekola was beyond AMAZING! She turned our reception into the best party ever. Many of our guests were highly complimentary and said it was the best reception they had attended. They even requested her information to see if she would be available for their future events. She will play what you request but also feels out the crowd and play what is getting them up and dancing. I couldn't say enough but I think this sums it up: My husband and I are wanting to have another party just so we can have her DJ.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • User3990742 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Neekola is an amazing DJ! She did such a fabulous job performing for my April 18, 2015 Wedding!
    Throughout the whole process before my wedding she was so sweet and nice and truly listened to my needs. She mixed up the songs beautifully throughout the whole night. She also can MC which is a huge plus! I highly recommend her, she is super talented, experienced and knows exactly what she is doing!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neekola was a huge reason our wedding was so much fun! Before the event she and her staff were extremely responsive and professional, remembering all the little details that I would have overlooked. I received so many compliments from all different age groups that they loved the music - Neekola does an excellent job reading the crowd and playing songs to get everyone (really, everyone) on the dance floor.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Neekola is truly outstanding! She is way more than a DJ! She did a fabulous job at our wedding and kept the party going. I could not believe the number of people that came up to me to compliment her work. I had musicians at the wedding, who were amazed as she mixed songs on the fly! She is very professional, her crew is awesome, and even when I gave them difficult parameters to work with they were very unobtrusive in their set up. She took time to meet with my husband and I to go over the plans before the wedding. She understood exactly what we wanted and executed it with style. I would truly recommend her and would definitely hire her again. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • B

    Bright · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Neekola did an absolutely amazing performance for our wedding. The energy was incredible the entire night, and she kept our guests on the dance floor for over 4 hours! She had the whole reception hall on their feet cheering and clapping before we even came in for our grand entrance.

    We first encountered DJ Neekola performing at a holiday party and knew immediately that we wanted her as the DJ for our wedding. She is always updating her mix with fresh party hits and pays a lot of attention to monitoring the energy on the dance floor. We gave her a challenge because we had guests at our wedding from several different countries and asked if she could incorporate some different international music. She is extremely knowledgeable and was able to seamlessly blend the different musical styles.

    Another great thing about hiring DJ Neekola is that she normally works with an assistant. This made a big difference, because we were able to approach her assistant during the performance any time we needed to make an announcement or a music request without worrying about interfering.

    Overall we were extremely happy with DJ Neekola and would recommend her for anyone that wants to have a high energy celebration!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • N

    N · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Are you kidding me? The DJ, as everyone knows, can make or break any event - but especially a wedding when getting people excited and ginned up to dance and party is clutch. DJ Neekola is not only a wonderful, professional vendor to deal with, she had us and our guests on the dance floor until midnight. I mean - the dance floor was PACKED! Even exhausted, once I got out on the dance floor, the music was so great I couldn't step off! I can honestly say every single guest - young to old and in between had at least one dance and the music was TERRIFIC! I highly recommend... I'm a fan of DJ Neekola at parties and events around DC, and I would get married all over again just to have her spin for me. Kudo's! This company is as good as it gets in DC.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars all the way!!!! I wish we could do 10 stars! My husband and I are and were blown away by her talent as a D.J. Since I first sent them an email, they were on top of every detail! The biggest part of a wedding is the music which means a good D.J! Our wedding was basically a latin wedding, I was worried if she understood what we were looking for! Well she shocked not only us but our guest,she knew how to read the crowd and sense everyones vibe!!! Played what we requested and was able to mix into every other song right on point! If you are looking for a killer wedding party with an AMAZING D.J!! D.J NEEKOLA is the one. Her staff is also amazing to work with, very responsible and also very flexible!

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • D

    Debora · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Neekola and her team were absolutely amazing!! Very easy to work with, professional and all about dancing. From the first contact, always responsive in a timely manner; they worked with us in selecting all music for our ceremony and reception. The dancing/party time was just that: non stop fun!!

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • E

    Eris · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is a lot of fun, and a little hectic at the same time. Trying to find the best venue, team of videographers, photographers, musicians etc, reading reviews, seeking your friends’ input and so on, it becomes your second job! Well, your search for a DJ is over – DJ Neekola is it!!

    Greg and I had the privilege of working with such a talented DJ and producer for our wedding this past summer at the Inn at Perry Cabin in St. Michaels, Maryland. We LOVED working with her!! She’s so talented, very artistic, reliable DJ, with a wonderful personality and level of professionalism! Her AMAIZING AMAZING music made our wedding the event of the year! The dance floor was completely packed from the minute she got on the stage until the end! All of our guests kept raving about her for months following the wedding. It was a stunning performance!!!!!!! She is an incredible world-renowned DJ and we highly recommend booking her as soon as you can. Good luck and bring a pair of flip-flops because you’ll dance the night away! Eris and Greg, June 15, 2013

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Neekola and Ciera are a top-notch duo. Super sweet, professional, consultative, responsive, modern and elegant. We loved working with them and they added a touch of class to our wedding, not to mention great music!

    Sent on 04/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review