Skip to main content
Weddings

Needle In The Groove Reviews

Needle In The Groove

Needle In The Groove

Bay Shore, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

7 User photos

  • Marianne
    Marianne K. Married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!

    What can I say about Needle in the Groove? Tommy Cerino is an amazing DJ. He recently did my daughters 30th birthday him and took the time to listen to my daughters music tastes and designed the night around her. The photographer he brought captured wonderful pictures all night which were displayed on his monitor. Tommy did her communion many years ago as well as functions at my marina and in fire island. He is a perfectionist and spends so much time and detail in everything he does. He takes pride in his work and it shows when he does a party. I highly recommend him and will never use any other DJ!
  • Scot
    Scot K. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Needle in the groove excellent company

    Tommy and the team at needle in the groove were excellent, highly skilled, polite and attentive to all of her needs. They truly made our day extra special.
  • R
    Roseanne A. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable event

    Another get party with DJ Tommy Cerino! Tommy and his team helped to create an unforgettable day for my mom and our family and friends. His suggestions and help with the planning and execution were priceless. Thank you Needle In the Groove !

    Needle In The Groove's reply:

    Thank You, Roseanne for having Needle in The Groove perform at your mom's surprise 85th Birthday. It was an honor to be part of a beautiful milestone to celebrate with your family and friends.
  • Cindia
    Cindia W. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch and Sincerely wants your event to be perfect!

    Tommy Cerino from needle in the groove Did my wedding 27 years ago and the reception was a complete success! so here I am today to report that he did my daughter’s wedding and he did not fail. He was the ideal DJ to have at my daughters day wedding. He kept the party going and make sure that everything was On schedule, on time, and truly cares about your event and wants it to be a success. He covered the ceremony as well, and made sure that the sound system was top notch and that the microphones were working nice and clear and it really made for a special outdoor ceremony. I highly recommend Needle in the Groove. I am so happy we had him and his team do our daughters wedding,

    Needle In The Groove's reply:

    Thank You Cindia for the wonderful compliment.
    It was truly a privilege to perform on your wedding day.
    27 years later, it is even more of a privilege to perform on your daughters wedding day.
    We enjoy every minute, being with your family and friends.
    Thank you for remembering Needle In The Groove

    All The Best
    Tommy Cerino
  • M
    Marissa Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Needle in the Groove did an excellent job on our wedding day! They got the entire party up on the dance floor. There was not a dull moment. Our wedding was a month ago and our guests are still raving about the great time they had dancing the night away with great music. Tom worked with us and really cared about our special day. Would highly reccomend!
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Needle in the Groove is our families #1 choice for every party! Tommy is an awesome DJ who takes a lot of time before every event to pick just the right song selections that cater to the crowd and get everyone up dancing and having fun!!! He just recently DJ'd our 25th wedding anniversary in Long Beach and the photo montage along with the music made the night amazing and fun! He is personable, upbeat and adds a personal touch tonevery event especially this one to make it very special for everyone!
  • R
    Roseanne Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Needle in the Groove was amazing !! Tommy is a true professional. He understood the vibe we wanted and helped us to throw an amazing party!! The dance floor was never empty. Tommy arranged for a Sax player and percussionist which really added another dimension to the music. I highly recommend Needle in the Groove if you want a rockin party!!
  • G
    Gail Married on 07/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job by needle in the groove, had us on the dance floor rockin' it all night!
  • Krysta
    Krysta Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Tommy was our first pick to have DJ our wedding, but due to the distance we settled for his videographer services. He did a wonderful job with capturing our rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception. He is devoted to his craft, and produced a beautiful video that we will cherish forever! Highly recommend for any of your future events!
  • T
    Tracy M. Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super accommodating.

    Tom listened to our wants/desires and implicated them all without fail. Amazing job! Looking for a different experience, we also had hired Percussionist who was a lot of fun and played along with the guests. The photographer too, was great and captured really great moments.
  • Tom
    Tom M. Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Went above and beyond

    Where to begin. Tom was so accommodating right from the start. He listened to all our likes and dislikes, and designed music and lighting that was perfect. The photographer for the zap shots was amazing, the candid shots was perfect, he really captured all the high points. The percussionist was excellent, he really added a nice touch to our wedding.