Skip to main content
Weddings

Neal Kreuser Photography Reviews

Neal Kreuser Photography

Neal Kreuser Photography

Tucson, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 128 Reviews
View more information

128 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 128
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

45 User photos

  • Melanie
    Melanie K. Married on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    December Wedding

    My spouse and I found Neal after combing through the Knot website and really liked his overall vibe and style of photography. Neal photographed our wedding in December, and I can’t say enough great things about him as a person and about his work as a professional. Neal is super laid back and seems like someone who adapts well to any situation. Neal is likeable and struck me as being very down-to-earth with a great sense of humor. As an overwhelmed bride, I appreciated his ability to jump in, take charge and capture truly beautiful, important moments during the ceremony and reception. I felt like I could trust Neal’s judgment and ability, which really helped with my own stress level on the “big day.” Neal is talented and creative; his work is truly unique and his abilities as a photographer are impressive. As a couple, we are so glad to have had Neal photograph our wedding and would HIGHLY recommend him to any bride and groom. Neal is without a doubt, a 10/10.
  • Samantha
    Samantha R. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    A great photographer! The pictures came out as a dream! He was very good at getting people to line up for pictures and using the small amount of golden hour time to get many great shots.
  • Daniel
    Daniel G. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top tier photographer services!!!

    Neal is simply and absolutely the best photographer around! If you are looking for a wedding photographer for your special day, look no further. No other photographer can compare to the service, quality and professionalism that Neal offers in all of his work. Neal's images are one of a kind as I am sure you can already tell by just looking at his portfolio in comparison to others. We also picked the package that came with two photographers and his partner did an amazing job as well. You will not be disappointed! All of our guests were amazed on how quick they were able to upload a slideshow of the ceremony pictures during cocktail hour as well as the reception. Our guests mentioned that they enjoyed Neal and his partner's personality as they made everyone feel very welcoming and fit right into the crowd. They also mentioned that they have never seen this done before at other weddings so it definitely stood out! We will definitely be hiring Neal again in future events. He will definitely catch the perfect images for your wedding for you and your spouse to enjoy for the many years to come!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tori W. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Neal - He’s the Best!

    Neal is the best photographer for weddings. He doesn’t waste time trying to take the perfect shot; he KNOWS how to get the perfect shot and then moves on to the next series of perfect shots so you have TONS of perfect shots instead of just one or two (or none) like you might get from other photographers. The pictures are incredible, even the unedited ones! We get compliments all the time on how amazing our wedding photographer was when people see the pictures. Thank you again, Neal!
  • C
    Candace K. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Neal is veyr fun to work with!

    Neal was awesome to work with! He brought a ton of great energy, and had people laughing and having fun all day. And the pictures came out wonderfully. Neal has the eye and skill set to create very unique and beautiful shots, and we're very happy we chose him to photograph our wedding!
  • Andie
    Andie L. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Neal!!

    Neal was amazing to work with! We asked him to take photos during our intimate COVID ceremony, and he did an incredible job capturing the moment. I would absolutely work with Neal again. He got us photos to review the day after our wedding, and working with us to accommodate our budget and time frame.
  • Dottie
    Dottie G. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Neal Kreuser Photography, hands down the best in the business.

    Neal's work is amazing, his photos are art and worth every penny. Neal himself is very accommodating and has a natural way with people, putting them at ease to capture truly memorable moments.
  • Lynzie
    Lynzie M. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer We Could Have Asked For

    Neil was so great! We were thankfully able to book him fairly last minute due to changes in our original wedding plans. He is such a fun photographer and our photos turned out awesome! Highly recommend!
  • A
    Alma Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding pictures

    Neal is a great person to work with also has an amazing personality couldn’t be any happier with our wedding pictures
  • Monica
    Monica K. Married on 05/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented

    Neal is amazing! I can not say enough good things about him. Neal was so patient and accommodating with us, as we had to postpone our first wedding and then change venues. Neal is so easy to work with. Both myself and my husband hate to take pictures but Neal found a way to make it fun and enjoyable for us. We love how our pictures turned out. We can not thank Neal enough for all he has done for us. Highly recommend Neal and would totally use him again. Thank you Neal!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Creative, Charismatic -- We HIGHLY recommend Neal!!

    Neal is PHENOMENAL. Our March 2020 wedding was scaled way back due to COVID, which meant working with all the vendors on last minute changes. Neal was professional, responsive, and reassuring from day one -- and through our last-minute stress. Rest assured, he has the experience necessary to help you figure out how to capture joy even if your celebration is hampered by this pandemic. Leading up to the wedding and on the day itself, Neal was professional, punctual, and charismatic! Eight months later as my mom flips through our wedding photo book, she *always* comments on how great our photographer was. She's right. You will not regret hiring Neal Kreuser.
  • Y
    Yessey Married on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we needed!

    I'm so lucky to have found a photographer like Neal. His work is beyond beautiful and unique and his personality is just amazing. He definitely knows what to do and guides you through to make sure he meets your needs. We had him to cover our wedding for 7 hrs and WOW this guy is absolutely creative! We never felt worried nor doubt him. His work speaks for itself. He works with multiple cameras to make sure he captures the best moments and oh man he didn't miss any single details. He had our pictures ready in less than 2 weeks and we totally loved them. He has so much experience which projects on what he does and just comes out naturally. I can't believe how comfortable we felt with him. We recommend him 100%. He is great to communicate with and he is very professional. He is very punctual and he's got a great sense of humor. We couldn't have asked for more. If there was 10 stars we could mark for his work he would definitely get them from us! Thank you so much Neal you are absolutely AMAZING!
    The Pavelka's
  • V
    Veronica Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Excellence

    Neal was the perfect addition to our day, his obvious skill and proficiency in wedding photography was evident during our experience. Neal has a connection with his clients, and knows how to set the scene; I had 20 people in my wedding party, and he successfully directed and guided each person to pose and obtained an amazing group photo. Not only was that impressive, but he was able to judge our personalities after only knowing us an hour and created beautiful couple photos. I will recommend Neal to anyone looking for an astounding photographer, he has by far created some of the best photos I have ever seen
  • Katherine
    Katherine M. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Neal Kreuser Photography is the best!

    Neal and his assistant were absolutely amazing - we LOVE our engagement and wedding photos! They were rockstars - we had a nontraditional venue, but they got great pics by literally running through the desert, crawling through bushes, and balancing over a swimming pool. They were great at kindly keeping us all on schedule to get the shots we wanted at different points of the night, and somehow made these amazing, gorgeous backgrounds out of totally normal places. Neal is also really great at blending in with the guests and making everybody forget there's a camera in his hand, so we also got wonderful candid photos of happy friends and family. I cannot recommend Neal Kreuser Photography highly enough - hands down the best photographer out there. (And the lay-flat photo album is stunning...you definitely want one.)
  • Halee
    Halee L. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    I could not be happier with our photos. Neal was absolutely amazing! His photos are incredible and he makes you feel extremely comfortable. He gave great advice on timing for the ceremony to capture the best lighting. Some of my friends waited months for their photos with other photographers and we got ours the next day! I could not recommend enough!!!
  • Sadie
    Sadie H. Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Photographer at a Great Price

    We have nothing bad to say about Neal. He was great and very attentive to us on our chaotic wedding day. For the price and the quality, his services can't be beat. His style was exactly what we were looking for, and we couldn't be happier with the results!
  • Julia
    Julia H. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Personality & Beautiful Photos!

    We are so glad we chose Neal as our photographer! He captured our day so beautifully and made us feel really comfortable the whole time. He has a great eye and we got a perfect mix of both traditional and creative photos of our day.
  • Saxony
    Saxony Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Neal Kreuser Photography is truly AMAZING

    Neal Kreuser Photography is absolutely amazing! We scheduled our wedding at Oasis at Wild Horse Ranch and they recommended Neal as one of their preferred vendors. We interviewed several people for the job and are so glad that we chose Neal. He arrived early and took every picture that we wanted and more. Neal helped keep our schedule running smoothly from our letters to each other and first look straight through dinner and our first dance. Neal sets everyone at ease, is friendly, and brings jokes and fun to his profession. Because of his lighthearted and fun side, he was able to get genuine smiles and capture the happiness of the day. He is able to do this while at the same time producing incredible photographs that are a work of art. His technical skill is evident in his work but that does not explain how fun he is to have at the wedding.


    It blew us away that he provided over 1600 photos the very next day after our wedding. Most of which require no editing whatsoever which is something we have never experienced even with a number of professional photographers we have worked with over the years. Neal is outstanding because he truly knows his equipment and what poses really work for whatever size group you have. It seemed so effortless for him to produce simply exquisite work. I am sure it helped that he knew the location so well, but we truly believe he would produce exceptional work wherever he is. Neal knew exactly where to take pictures for perfect backgrounds and how to balance the light in the pictures to make art that will be a focal point in our home forever.


  • Edward
    Edward F. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Photos!

    We really enjoyed having Neil as our wedding photographer! He did an incredible job of moving through a huge list of photographs to take of our extended family. He was very reliable and did not add any additional stress to the day. He even made taking pictures fun! He’s so funny! He sent us a link of all of the photos he took within 24 hours of the wedding. At the wedding, he even projected some of the pictures up on a screen for us! Neither of us are good at posing for pictures, but he knew how to coach us to get the best shots! We highly recommend Neil as a photographer for your special event.
  • Schildgen
    Papry Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Neal is truly the best photographer that exists. He has a great personality and he's very creative. He is worth a million bucks. Most important part of wedding is to capture memories and Neal has exacuted perfectly. I want to keep writing more, so you will hire him, because he made me very happy with his work. Neal was the best part of our wedding day.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer

    Neal was great and our photos were amazing. We’ve received a lot of compliments on our photos.
  • C
    Camryn W. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Neal was an incredible photographer, as well as an awesome guy to hang out with all day long. He helped us find the perfect package that gave me everything I wanted! He had a great personality which I truly appreciated because I’m not one to enjoy smiling for the camera all the time but he helped make me laugh which made some amazing pictures. He also has an incredible eye and even the unedited the shots are breathtaking. The whole day went by so quickly and it was all such a blur but Neal was there the whole time to capture our moments. If I had to do it all over again there would be a few things I would change but Neal is not one of those things!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Professional, & Wowed Our Guests

    We knew we wanted to work with Neal Kreuser when we first met him. We loved his pictures and really appreciated his approach and attitude at our meet and greet; and signed a contract with him at our first meeting. Our engagement photos were incredible. We had so many great options to choose from.

    Day of wedding Neal put everyone at ease. He got amazing candid shots, and beautiful real smiles from our entire group. He and his second shooter seemed to be everywhere throughout the day - in fact guests asked how many photographers we had on site. The best was the slideshow that people watched during the reception from the preceremony and ceremony.

    We recommend Neal not only because of the great experience we had, but also the beautiful pictures he took, and the creativity we shared throughout the process.
  • Cathy
    Cathy Married on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, great job, beautiful photography and puts people at ease

    Neal did a great job and his prices are reasonable. Quite and professional but gets the shots he needs to represent the couple and their guest. He is a great choice for anyone needing a photographer.
  • M
    Mitch E. Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended wedding photography

    Neal did an outstanding job capturing our wedding photography. I couldn’t be happier with the time and effort he dedicated to our day. He captured every moment and took the time to make sure each and every shot was perfect. You could tell he knew what he was doing and provided us with a lot of great ideas that fit our personalities, wedding theme and venue. I would highly recommend Neal for any wedding. He will not disappoint.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message