Skip to main content
Weddings

NaxosEye Weddings & Events Reviews

NaxosEye Weddings & Events

NaxosEye Weddings & Events

Athens, GR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
81% Recommended by couples

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • V
    V & Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Mariangela and George were the best, most helpful and friendliest wedding planners we could have asked for. Getting married on Naxos was absolutely wonderful. Mariangela and George were always patient when we had new ideas and they always offered their assistance via phone/e-Mail/Skype. Their experience helped us in so many ways as they always had the solution to any kind of unforeseen problem. They took care of absolutely everything that needed to be done before, during and after the wedding, so we could completely enjoy that special day.
    Thanks NaxosEye Wedding for making our wedding even better than we could have hoped for!
  • Amanda
    Amanda T. Sent on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Todd Weddings - Fantastic

    Well organised and flexible. great for support and advice. couldn't do enough for you, beautiful venue :) what more can you ask for x
  • J
    Jaz R. Sent on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service; great value for money; fully recommend!

    Mariangela and George were a pleasure to work with - they made planning our wedding abroad, on an island we'd never been to, an absolute breeze! We were frequently asked by friends and family how we could plan a wedding when we'd never seen the venue in person but we had complete faith in Mariangela and George - they put us at ease from the first Skype call. They were accommodating of our requests and our needs, and were across every little detail, things we hadn't even thought of for our special day. Their communication was excellent, we never felt we had to chase them for anything - often it was us who were slower to reply which is not something you can often say with wedding vendors!

    Sadly, we'd had to cancel our initial booking due to a death in the family, and by the time we came back to them, the venue had been booked; however, we had our hearts set on Medusa and Mariangela and George went above and beyond to make it possible for us to get married there.

    When we arrived, we were greeted with huge smiles, and made to feel so welcome. We had arranged for a few special family occasions in the lead up to the wedding day and Mariangela and George helped us to organise these as well. We didn't feel at all stressed, they had arranged for everything, decor, flowers, registrar, hair, make up, food, photography and did an absolutely wonderful job - our guests were all incredibly impressed, as were we! The venue was decorated exactly as we'd asked for, and the food was some of the nicest food we've ever had (although there was a lot of it!)

    In terms of value for money, we definitely got it - there were no hidden costs, any extra charges for extra requests were made clear to us and Mariangela and George went above and beyond in every instance. We cannot think of enough nice things to say, they made our day, and the lead up to it, the best we could have ever dreamt of. Thank you both from the bottom of our hearts for helping us create these memories!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tom Sent on 07/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot thank Mariangela and George of NaxosEye Weddings enough for everything they did for us in planning our wedding! Naxos Island and the Medusa Resort have become a very special place in the world to us… so much that on our third trip we decided to have a small intimate ceremony and elope… our style, our way in Greece.

    NaxosEye were the perfect planners to pull it off!

    They were so kind, patient and helpful throughout the whole process. Trying to coordinate anything from another country can be a challenge… let alone getting married. NaxosEye helped us navigate all of the paperwork (including translations), necessary timing, and appointments with both the US Embassy and the Municipality in Naxos Town.

    Every vendor that they employed on our behalf more than exceeded our expectations! We sent NaxosEye some reference photos of flowers and described the type of wedding cake that we wanted. What came the day of was a beautiful bouquet (with handsome boutonnières to match), and the cake was exceptional… elegant and delicious!

    Not to mention the photographer… everyone that has seen the photographs of our wedding have commented on how absolutely stunning they are! We were so pleased with the picturesque locations for the ceremony and photo session that NaxosEye arranged!

    They can obviously deliver on all the technicalities needed, but what you really get with Mariangela and George are people that genuinely care and go out of their way to make your day happen. They were accommodating, professional, easy to deal with, and really went the extra mile with so many little details that are too numerous to mention!

    I hope that everyone that reads this review understands the unique, caring and creative company they have created!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    NaxosEye did an amazing job planning our wedding in September 2017! Mariangela and George are SO nice and really had everything under control throughout the entire process. It can be stressful to plan a wedding from so far away, but having planners that always promptly respond and are available any time via Skype/WhatsApp/email is so reassuring. No detail was forgotten, and all of their suggestions and advice were spot-on. We were very happy with all of the vendor selections, and NaxosEye handled all of the details and coordination. Everything went so smoothly. We now consider Mariangela and George friends, and we cannot wait to go back and see them again on Naxos!
  • A
    Andrada Sent on 10/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just returned from Greece, from our wedding in September and wanted to share our experience with NaxosEye Weddings and Events.
    There are not enough words to describe how over the moon we are with all the work that Mariangela and George put in organising our Civil Ceremony.
    We met Mariangela and George, a few days before the wedding, but we immediately felt like we knew them for much longer.
    Even if we had a very small, simple and intimate Civil Ceremony, they were very professional, helpful and friendly, ever since our first e-mail.
    Being short of time (one month prior to the Ceremony), we were a little bit stressed regarding the paper work, but they took care of everything, even managed to book the Deputy Mayor, at 7:00 in the morning, as we really wanted to have our Ceremony at sunrise and this hour was a first for the island's Mayor.
    We had a very good communication, ever since the beginning. They were always there for us, even if we were thousands kilometers away.
    They became our friends along the way and we felt more than comfortable and at ease to be around them on our big day, which all turned out exactly how we dreamed it.
    Their positive energy is contagious and through their wonderful work they made sure we remember every special moment forever.
    They became part of our family on that special occasion and we would recommend them to anyone looking for talented, caring and professional, wedding planners.
    Thank you very much for all!
  • S
    Sirine Sent on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing NaxosEye Weddings for our wedding (August 2017) was the best decision we could ever make. Thanks to Mariangela and George, we had a dream beach wedding with everything we needed : a beautiful and magic venue (Medusa Resort, Plaka Beach), a wonderful decoration, great musicians, excellent food (all our guests can't stop telling us how good the food was), a talented photographer and a so thorough organisation. During the wedding preparation, they responded so quickly to every e-mails and demands, they helped us with the complex administrative file, they always listened our wishes and constraints, they advised us so well accordingly to our budget, they always asked our opinion on everything and tried to understand what would be our perfect wedding for us. And they succeeded to make our dream coming true :-)
  • M
    Megan Sent on 07/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am convinced we could not have eloped in Greece without the assistance of Mariangela and George at NaxosEye Weddings and Events. They worked with us with our tight timeline, our documentation hiccups, and kept things within our budget. When unforeseen (new) requirements arose, they helped us work things out and for that alone we are so grateful. We really needed local people, on the ground, familiar with the requirements, experienced with the potential hiccups, and who have relationships already established to help ensure that our documentation was accepted. Finally, we are grateful to their resourcefulness in helping us to have the authentic experience we desired. It was the most magical and beautiful day of our lives. I highly reccomend using this duo for your wedding, elopement, or vow renewal.
  • K
    Kieran Sent on 03/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mariangela and George run NaxosEye and the Medusa Resort on Plaka Beach. They embody the true spirit of hospitality, not just good customer service, but real hospitality. Our wedding there in September 2017 just could not have been better. Mariangela and George looked after our needs so beautifully and nothing was ever too much trouble. They were so flexible and friendly and made sure that we never the felt the pressure of organising. Our day was just perfect and we remember it so fondly. We will always be grateful to them for taking care of us and our family and friends. We treasure the memories and will return to the Medusa Resort many more times. If you choose NaxosEye, your wedding will be blessed.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 04/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mariangela and the team at Medusa were excellent. I had the most perfect wedding at Medusa and couldn't fault a thing.
  • S
    Sheila Sent on 03/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mariangela was instrumental in helping to facilitate our destination wedding. She was also very flexible to our unorthodox wedding, and highly resourceful. She prepared us so that we followed Greek’s wedding laws by going through the process to have the local mayor attend our wedding to legitimize it. I am also, grateful that she helped to facilitate an international group of friends so that everyone’s individual dream of going to Greece was fully realized.

    Due to Mariangela’s experience and support, we did not need to hire a separate wedding planner since it was a bundled wedding package at Medusa Resort. When my test with the make-up artist I had arranged didn’t work out the day before the wedding, Mariangela stepped in with a recommendation that saved the day. She also worked with a local florist to design a flower crown that I had shared on Pinterest. And, I couldn't have designed a more perfect cake. It’s good to have referrals and recommendations from a local, and Mariangela expertise will not only come through but she is very detailed in all that she does so that you don’t have to sweat the details.

    She made planning breezy and also helped to coordinate logistics for our "Rehearsal" dinner at a charming hip beach restaurant, Yazoo. Our friends had daily independent trips that Mariangela helped to coordinate, and they thoroughly enjoyed their adventures and got to see, taste, and experience much of Naxos beauty, wealth of history, people, gastronomic delights and insider secrets.

    It truly was was one of the best days of my life, and many of our guests still rave about our experience on Naxos. I am a wanderlust at heart and have travelled the world but Naxos will always remain one of my top destinations that I want to return again, and again to.

    The path less traveled is an opportunity to discover. With a local’s knowledge and expertise, you spend more time doing and enjoying vs. stressing. Hire Mariangela, and you can focus on enjoying your moment