Skip to main content
Weddings

Natural Expressions NY Reviews

Natural Expressions NY

Natural Expressions NY

New York, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • M
    Missi T. Getting married on 10/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    The Natural Expressions NY team is THE BEST of the best! From our very first phone call with Frank and Luiza, we could feel the warmth, care, and pride, that they put into their work. They understood our vision and we knew from the start that they were going to be the most perfect fit. Our wedding day is still a few months away, but we worked with Luiza for our engagement pictures and the whole experience was seamless. Luiza made us feel extremely comfortable, the entire shoot was lively and fun, and the pictures came out so beautifully. Our family members were brought to tears when they saw the pictures for the first time too! Luiza also made our save the dates for us and the quality cannot be beat. We had a hard time choosing what to use as all of the pictures came out better than we could have ever imagined or hoped for. Our guests-to-be cannot speak highly enough of how much they love them! We cannot wait to continue to work with this team on our big day! They are so easy to work with and the quality is absolutely excellent. They are a dream team!
  • Erica
    Erica S. Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outdoor Wedding

    After our wedding was postponed due to Covid-19, Frank and his team were extremely helpful in helping us plan an intimate outdoor wedding ceremony. Not only was he easy to work with on postponing, Frank captured every moment of our wedding day perfectly and was extremely creative on such short notice. Frank's attention to detail really makes him one of the best in the industry. We will be using Frank again for our larger reception down the road and would highly recommend Natural Expressions for any classy wedding or affair.
  • C
    Christina S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    NYC Wedding - Amazing Photographer

    My husband and I were connected with Frank in 2020. Through a virtual meeting, we instantly vibed with him because he is extremely charismatic and kind. We worked with Frank and his exceptionally talented team for our engagement photos, bridal shower photos, wedding photos and wedding videography. The Natural Expressions team's work is breathtaking and they truly brought our vision to life - honestly better than what we imagined!

    In general, Frank and the team are just fun to work with! They make everyone feel comfortable while taking photos and always lightened the mood. Working with them is a guaranteed fun but professional experience.

    I'd also like to note that the Natural Expressions team always went above and beyond for us... they even created elegant holiday cards using our engagement photos which was such a treat!

    We HIGHLY recommend the Natural Expressions team and cannot wait to work with them again in the future!
  • Adina
    Adina Married on 08/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing pictures, super nice crew

    Frank and his team not only produced amazing pictures, but were the best team to have around on wedding day. Fun, mix of calm with absolutely being on top of everything, made us feel amazing the whole time. Would hire again in a minute!
  • Allison
    Allison U. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographers

    We postponed our wedding three times due to Covid, and Frank and his team supported us every step of the way. They were flexible, communicative, took the time to get to know us, and made us feel so comfortable. Hermin captured our day perfectly. 10/10 recommend Natural Expressions.
  • C
    Cara P. Married on 10/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Choice Ever

    We first met with Frank from Natural Expressions back in the summer of 2019 and were immediately connected to his enthusiasm and kind personality. We knew we were in good hands with him and the team. After postponing our big wedding due to Covid, we planned a small minimony on our original date and Natural Expressions was a great addition to our day! They even set up a video conference for our family and friends. Frank and Telmo were extremely accommodating and were there for any and all questions since day 1. Finally we got to have our big day on October 23 AND IT WAS A DREAM! Telmo and his team showed up promptly on time, kept to our tight schedule and were extremely attentive to all our details and LARGE bridal party. We took A LOT of pictures but it never seemed like too much and he always made it fun! They knew exactly where the pictures would look best and how to set everyone up.
    They were with us the whole night until 1 am taking pictures and videos on the dance floor with happiness and passion! It was just he best day ever in big thanks to Natural Expressions! One of the best decisions we have ever made!
  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Service

    From the moment we started working with Frank, we knew we were in good hands. What we didn't expect was the exceptional service we would receive throughout the wedding planning process. Like many others in 2020, our wedding plans changed due to the pandemic. When we decided to go forward with an intimate ceremony, Frank and his team were enthusiastically with us every step of the way. He pulled in an additional photographer to help us capture more beautiful shots throughout the day, and Luiza has been a dream to work with in preparing our wedding album. At the end of this experience, Frank and his team felt like a part of our family on our wedding day. We are SO grateful that they stuck with us during the uncertainty of planning. Now, we have amazing wedding photos to share the story of our pandemic wedding.
  • M
    Michelle P. Married on 07/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!

    Frank and his team gave us an absolutely flawless experience, from start to finish. From planning the event during COVID, executing the day calmly and safely, to STUNNING photos, Natural Expressions made the experience perfect. THANK YOU!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very hands on and wonderful experience

    When you are looking for photographers, Frank and Pedro know there stuff. Natural expression came highly recommended. We were on a time constraint for engagement photos and they made it all work and fast!
    For our wedding especially during the pandemic, they walked us through everything in making it a very special day given the limited number of people we were allowed at the venues.
    They are very hands on even with an emotional bride having to make major changes daily with the pandemic to make it all work. From 250 black tie venue in nyc to 14 people for a family wedding at a country setting-they made it work. The photos by far made my husband and I feel they really made the wedding!! Can’t thank them enough for all there hard work.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca P. Married on 03/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saved our covid wedding

    Our March 15, 2020wedding was essentially canceled the day before at the start of covid lockdowns. Frank and his team made us feel like the day was special. They saved the day. It's the only part of our dream wedding we got to actually have. They we're flexible and accommodating and helped us navigate our wedding day amid the chaos and the unknown. I can guarantee they will make your backyard wedding look beautiful, and create and album and prints that are as wonderful as the original 'plan'. We'd recommend Frank and his team to anyone. Here is a link to an article written about our wedding featuring the photographs from our ad hock, 24 hour notice covid wedding https://jewishstandard.timesofisrael.com/the-newly-little-wedding-that-almost-wasnt/
  • H
    Heather F. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely stunning photography!

    Natural Expressions NY did an AMAZING job - we had the best experience working with Frank and Telmo for photography, and Alex for videography!! My now husband and I knew we wanted to work with Natural Expressions NY for our wedding because they captured my sister and brother in law’s wedding in 2015 so beautifully!!

    We worked with Frank leading up to the wedding, including creating our schedule for the day of. And trust me, I wasn’t easy - I had three separate first looks (with my dad, my bridesmaids and then of course my groom!). Frank and Telmo were our day of photographers and made sure everything ran smoothly and that we stayed on schedule! Frank and Telmo were also extremely fun to work with on our wedding day, and we felt so comfortable with them! The shots were so fun and creative, yet classic!

    The whole team is extremely responsive before and after the wedding, and very easy to work with as well.

    The photos are absolutely stunning and we are so happy with the finished product! I was so elated to receive our beautiful, extremely high quality wedding photos and video - definitely shed many happy tears reliving our day! We love Natural Expressions NY!!
  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photography Team

    Natural Expressions was a joy to work with.
    Not only is the owner (Frank) wonderful and always looking out for our best interests, but our photographer and videographer team were top notch. We loved Pedro , Jerry, Luiza and Arthur. They were incredible and we can’t thank them enough. The were organized, attentive and ran on time. The entire day went smoothly and they made everyone feel calm and comfortable. They also captured beautiful and amazing footage that we will have forever. We truly had the A team and could not have been happier.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED Natural Expressions! Our photographer was Telmo, but we had been meeting with Frank leading up to the event. He told us he would try and come to the wedding prior to the ceremony to take pictures too. We, of course, just thought he was being polite, so it was to my surprise (and delight) that Frank came and took pictures, and stayed through the ceremony. It is truly that personal connection that we loved and appreciated from both Frank and Telmo. They were incredibly easy to work with, and really took their jobs seriously. They are fully aware of the fact that they are the ones creating your long-lasting wedding memories and they 100% succeeded. I cannot say enough about them both. They also made us, and our guests, feel comfortable and had a great time shooting the wedding. We have not received our photos yet but we know they will be amazing!! We would 100% recommend Frank and Telmo for any event.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THANK YOU, Frank, Telmo and your entire team for doing the most incredible job at our wedding. I'm thrilled that we chose to work together with you! Firstly, the engagement photos are stunning. You were so kind to work with our schedule and meet us in such a short period of time.
    Everything related to photos and video the day of the wedding was managed in such a professional, seamless way. As a small business owner myself, I know that every detail has to be perfect and thought through well in advance. You absolutely had every single detail covered, and it allowed us to relax and enjoy the day that much more!
    Your extremely warm, engaging and upbeat way of being added so much to our special day. If I had to do it all over again, I would not hesitate for one second to hire you all over again!
    We can't wait to see the photos and relive our wedding via the video. I will absolutely be recommending you to others!!
  • I
    Ingrid Married on 11/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just want to say thank you for everything! I know all of the photography is going to be terrific. I thought you and your crew did such a fantastic job! You guys were everywhere but you were not at all intrusive.

    The engagement video is outstanding. You really captured Rebecca and Lloyd’s feelings for each other.

    On a personal note, I am so impressed with your warmth and genuineness, Frank. You radiate a warmth that is very special and very calming. You seem like a truly nice, kind person.

    I will recommend you to everyone. It was a pleasure meeting you and working together.

    Sincerely,
    Ingrid - Mother of the Bride
  • S
    Steven S. Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Comments from a father of 2 brides

    Wedding photography....As the father of 2 brides 5 years apart we used Natural Expressions both times and I can only describe our relationship and the quality of their work in one word....Excellent Steve Schwartz Pgh., PA
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER EXPERIENCE. Frank- thank you SO much for everything. From our first meeting to wedding day, Frank was easy to work with and responsive and kept us comfortable (and laughing!) Both him and telmo kept everything moving without making us feel pressured or rush. I was so nervous about being awkward and from the very first picture of our engagement shoot, Frank made me feel comfortable. We chose Natural Expressions after he did a friends wedding, they captured all of the shots and best moments in the most natural state, nothing looked posed or forced and we loved that. We can't wait to see our pictures!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natural Expressions was a pleasure to work with Jerry and Luisa did a fantastic job of making sure our day was documented the best way possible. The engagement shoot with Jerry was also stellar. So happy we went with Natural Expressions and with Jerry. They did an excellent job
  • M
    Melanie Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend this company to any couple! Frank was extremely accommodating to our busy schedules while trying to book our engagement shoot. Telmo shot our wedding and was truly amazing. He made everything run so smoothly and got some stunning shots! Their team dressed and acted professionally the entire night (photographers and videographers). Thank you so much!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Natural Expressions for our recent wedding and could not have been happier with our choice. Frank shot our engagement photos, and Frank, Telmo and crew shot the wedding itself. We haven't seen the wedding photos yet, but the engagement photos were all beautiful. Frank is such a talented artist and professional. On the wedding day, he kept us calm and laughing. He effortlessly navigated our complicated, and changing, requests for family/friend photo combinations, and managed to keep us on schedule leading up to the ceremony. My husband and I had been really concerned about the photography and videography preventing us from staying in the moment. Frank was extremely sensitive to this concern; he struck the perfect balance between capturing all of the important moments without taking us out of the real-time experience. We loved working with him, from the engagement shoot through the main event, and look forward to collaborating on the final album over the next few months. We highly recommend Natural Expressions to anyone considering them for an event!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natural Expressions was a recommendation from our venue's wedding coordinator. They were great from start to finish. Always responsive and accommodating. Frank shot our engagement shoot and most of our photos day of along with Jerry, who was hilarious and fun to work with. I'm not someone who likes being the center of attention and I don't like photo shoots...Frank always made my husband and I feel comfortable and he was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend their team to anyone.
  • A
    Antonia Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Frank and his team. I absolutely loved our photographer Pedro!!! My husband really does not enjoy taking pictures but Pedro was able to make the experience fun and relaxing for him. And of course the pictures were just absolutely phenomenal!!!! I think I would have had a mini breakdown that day if it weren't for Pedro lol. Our videography was also wonderful and the video came out beautiful! It all and all was an absolutely magical day thanks to Natural Expressions. They were my favorite of all my vendors. My husband and I along with our family can not thank them enough for capturing our wedding day so beautifully.
  • User2424867 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Of all the fantastic vendors that helped make my wedding the best day ever I truly believe that Pedro stood out the most for the fantastic work he did! My now husband and I first chose to work with NYNE because of the work we had seen them do with beach weddings, as lighting is very important here and not always done the right way. Frank conveniently met us at our home and was very helpful to set up a package that worked for our budget. We loved that we got to have a "test run" with Pedro during our free engagement shoot and were so happy with how comfortable we were working with him. All of our photos came out spectacular! The day of our wedding Pedro (and his assistant Michael) showed up to my parent's home all smiles and stayed that way the entire day. One of the things I loved most about working with Pedro was how on top of remembering specific photos that I wanted taken without being pushy in any way or taking us away from enjoying our party. We love the way the photos came out and are so happy that we have such great moments captured to always remember our special day!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frank and his team are fantastic. They made the whole day fun and easy. I received the pictures the other day and they are so amazing I cannot stop looking at them! We are so excited to see the video. Natural Expressions are a great choice for any event and I am glad you were a part of my wedding.
  • User2319342 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We retained Natural Expressions to take our wedding pictures and they did a phenomenal job. The pictures look amazing. Frank is a pleasure to work with - he worked with us to accommodate our budget and other needs. Telmo and team did an excellent job making sure we got pictures with everyone at our wedding. I would recommend them without reservation.