National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library Reviews

9 | Cedar Rapids, IA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library

Recommended by 98%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brenda Yearling · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    We cannot thank Sarah Van Deest enough for the best experience imaginable for my daughter's wedding reception. We're still receiving compliments on the venue and the service of the staff !! It was a beautiful reception and we're beyond grateful for all of your hard work....it was truly above and beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception at the Czech and Slovak Museum and it went wonderfully. We booked the museum over a year ahead of time and throughout the entire planning process I was in constant communication with staff members anytime I had a question, no matter how crazy it was. I knew from the get go I wanted a sophisticated, comfortable venue where we could throw a great party and keep our guests happy and that definitely happened!

    We paid a little extra to decorate the night before and it made our day so much easier! Sarah helped us with everything, including set up beforehand, adding an extra table when I forgot one, you name it. I never hesitated to ask Sarah and the rest of the staff and they knew how to handle everything. Everyone from the bartenders to the museum staff who assisted with guests going through the exhibits was amazing and very friendly. We could not be happier with our experience!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • V

    VANESSA · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shanel at the Czech and Slovak Museum made our wedding planning so easy! She was great, accommodating, and always super helpful. The Czech and Slovak museum had a lot to offer our guests as we utilized the museum exhibits and the outdoor spaces. All the staff we interacted with were great and helped to make our day special and our guests feel extra welcomed.
    We would recommend this as a vendor for anyone looking for a more affordable, and unique wedding venue.

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would choose to be married here again and again every year if I had the choice! The staff went above and beyond with any and all requests we had. Their professionalism was outstanding and service was top notch! Our photos are spectacular as this venue was PERFECT for our ceremony and reception. Our guests gushed for weeks about our wedding and how much fun they had and how much they loved the venue! Everything about our day went off without a hitch and it was in great thanks to the staff and service of the museum.
    HIghly recommend this venue to any couple looking for an elegant and effortless place to start their lives together!

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • B

    Bernie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, a fantastic setting. Our guests commented on how smoothly things went, how beautiful the venue was and how great the staff treated them.  We were given the option of keeping the museum open for our guests to enjoy. Our guests really enjoyed that option. Our event coordinator did an excellent job ensuring that things went well with our caterer, working with the wedding party and our family. When our hotel dropped the ball on a transportation need, our Coordinator at the museum took care of the issue in a day. We really appreciated that they went the extra mile in helping us out before and during our reception.

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • User4614974 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the National Czech & Slovak Museum were very helpful in booking and arranging our reception. They offered a good deal since our wedding was during the winter, and provided many options for different partnered caterers. They were very informative, responsive, and friendly in all communications.

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the Czech Museum were so wonderful and helpful to us in planning our ceremony. Everyone was prompt with responses and called to check in and make sure we were all still on the same page. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the museum was and I can't wait to get my pictures back from the photographer to see how amazing they look against the beautiful backdrop that is the outside of the museum (inside too!). Set up and take down went easily and all the staff helping were so courteous to us and our guests.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • T

    Tania · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all of the places we looked, the Czech Museum was the perfect location. It had everything that you could imagine. It provided romance, ambiance and the acoustics in the hall were phenomenal for our music. The staff was incredibly helpful with the entire process and providing suggestions and the response to questions were always within 24 hrs. Highly suggest using them vs the standard venue.

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • User4671589 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the venue was very nice, the tables and chairs are set up for you. they have staff on hand that night to assist.

    Sent on 09/18/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review