Nathan Wyatt Photography Reviews

31 | Portsmouth, GB
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Nathan Wyatt Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31

25 User photos

Order by:
  • Creig

    Creig X Lavish · Married on 09/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wedding to Remember

    Before writing this review I remember randomly looking at my new bride in photos and thinking.. she is really beautiful.

    Nathan is a solid photographer, he delivers quality photos, and really made our elopement special. He was very patient, nice and created very memorable shots with my wife and the surroundings. My wife is very meticulous (particular) and wanted the wedding of her dreams (in pictures).. Nathan and his team definitely made this a success.

    I recommend that you leave your wedding photography in his hands. It will be safe, sound and professionally done.

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • Zanika

    Zanika · Married on 09/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Photography

    We got married on 16th September 2019 and we were lucky enough to work with the very talented Nathan and his colleague Dimitri. We first met with Nathan a year before our wedding and he was extremely informative and helpful with suggestions on how to get the most out of his photography. We opted for the 8 hour package which included our getting ready snaps all the way through to our first dance, Nathan kindly stayed extra when we fell behind schedule to capture the bouquet toss which he captured perfectly! His pricing is very fair compared to the other photographers and I would say his work is far better than what I had seen with anyone else on the island. On the day he was able to capture poignant moments that I never even remembered happening and we feel so lucky to have beautiful images to remember our day for years to come. I also loved the little box and memory stick that we received with our wedding photos on. I would highly recommend Nathan not only because his photography is amazing but because he was so easy to work with! His response times were superb and I never once had to chase or follow him up on anything, which is something I had to do a lot of during the lead up to the wedding with other vendors. My advice would be to listen to Nathan’s direction ( no matter how uncomfortable you may feel in front of the camera) and your photos will come out beautifully. Thank you so much Nathan & Dimitri ❤️

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • J

    Jermaine · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    We were very pleased with our wedding photos. The quality was outstanding, the edited photos were amazing, and we loved the shots he took. Furthermore, he is very professional and made us feel very relaxed and as comfortable as possible during the surprisingly tiring day of shooting.

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan photographed our wedding on 9/18/2018. Our wedding was very low key and the groom hates getting his picture taken, but Nathan did an excellent job making us feel comfortable and working with us to get exactly what we wanted. Great choice.

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • L

    Louise · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan Wyatt

    Nathan was fantastic! He captured all of the moments from our special day & was so professional and friendly.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • LaCharles

    Lacharles Ward · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    That which is Ordinary is rendered Extraordinary by Nathan!

    From the moment I saw Nathan's portfolio I knew that he would be the best photographer for our wedding. His attention to detail, especially the easily overlooked details that give character to a wedding, was impeccable. More, his photographic philosophy really spoke in his photographic work and, as a someone who writes academically about photography, this meant a lot. Beyond this, he was extremely responsive, provided a vision (of which we discussed thoroughly), and transparent about all aspects of the process. His photographic work, in simplest terms, is extraordinary! His keen eye is able to find that which is similarly ordinary to render it life-like. I highly, without question, recommend Nathan!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • M

    Mhairi · Married on 07/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to say a huge thanks for our wedding images. The USB stick arrived yesterday and they are stunning, we love them so much. You made us feel so at ease and the images reflect this. We had the best day and you have captured this so well.

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • A

    Amy Hargreaves · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service & quality photos

    Myself and husband got married this summer in Santorini. I found Nathan online and from the moment we had our first meeting we knew we made the right decision. Our big day went smoothly and the quality in the photos were incredible the leather book is so worth every penny , we were so impressed.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having chosen Santorini as our wedding destination, we knew having an amazing photographer was a top priority. After doing some research on Google, I came across Nathan and fell in love with his work. I knew he was the perfect choice to shoot our wedding. Nathan was absolutely fantastic to work with! On top of being friendly and easy-going, he was very professional, which helped make it a smooth process. Not to mention, he responded to my e-mails relatively quickly. We booked Nathan for the whole day (8 hours) and it was worth every penny! Originally, I wanted our couple pictures taken in Imerovigili, however our venue and reception were too far away to make this ideal. Despite this, Nathan assured me that he would still be able to capture the images I desired and he most certainly did. We are completely in love with our pictures and couldn't be any happier! Nathan did such a brilliant job! Even our family and friends are impressed with how beautiful the photos turned out. They truly do look like they belong in a magazine. We just want to thank-you so much Nathan for capturing our special day! Thanks to you we have these stunning wedding photos to cherish forever! Jay & Jordan 14/06/18

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • M

    Marina Stajic · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beyond our expectations

    A picture speaks a thousand words – and Nathan Wyatts pictures really do!!!

    Choosing Nathan Wyatt as our wedding photographer really was one of the best decisions we made.
    On our wedding day we felt in safe hands. His experience and professionalism allowed us to relax and feel comfortable in front of the camera. Nathan is truly talented, we barely noticed him at the wedding, he knew where to be at the right times to catch all the special moments, even the little moments of happiness that may not have been seen with a more traditional photographer.
    We also had our pre wedding shooting with Nathan, so we got to know him a bit better. He is very friendly, patient and easy to get along with. He was so relaxed and was not pushy or intrusive at all.
    Our pictures turned out amazing - warm and very natural, which was important to us. And the quality of the photos really is first-rate!
    We can not be more happier!!

    Nathan, thank you so much for the excellent work you provided! We will definitely recommend you!!

    Marina & Goran

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • L

    Louise Larssen · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos

    Nathan was our wedding photographer for our elopement wedding in Santorini (June 2018) and we couldnt be happier with the photos. I came across his work on instagram and my wedding planner also recommended him to us. Nathan is very easy going and we felt at ease. The completed photos were sent promptly on a usb with edits and extras. I would highly recommend Nathan! Thank you :)

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • P

    Philippa Bailey · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing memories

    Nathan is an exceptional photographer, he made our photos effortless and put us all at ease. We have so many amazing, natural photos of our special day and cannot thank him enough. From booking.. to on the wedding day and after he has shown true professionalism. Thank you so much.


    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start! From booking Nathan to receiving our wedding photos the service has been impeccable. Nathan is warm, approachable and totally got what we wanted from our photos. He worked in away that wasn’t intrusive to our day but ensuring he caught all of the key moments. We are completely overwhelmed with the images Nathan has produced for us. Friends and Family have commented that they look like they are from a glossy magazine or a movie! We would undoubtedly recommend Nathan. Thank you Nathan for such beautiful photos!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I were recommended to use Nathan by our Wedding Planner and we both felt immediately at ease when we met Nathan. Nathan captured the most amazing shots of our special day, he truely is one talented photographer and would definitely recommend him, Alexa and Gareth - Santorini Gem 19.05.18

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Nathan for our Santorini wedding in July. Our pictures are incredible! We can't stop looking at them! Thank you for helping us to be able to relive that dreamy day through our photographs! Stacey & Chris Keeling

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • K

    Kar · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan is beyond amazing at what he does. You can't teach this kind of talent. His has an eye for beauty and captures amazing moments that are intimate and allows couples to cherish them forever. He is easy to work with, very accommodating and we were so happy he was able to take our pictures in Santorini. I wish we could go back and do it all again. He made us feel comfortable and he was flexible with where we wanted to shoot on the island. We got our pictures back quickly and they turned out so much better than we ever could have imagined! You will be forever grateful to have him as your photographer. We are everyday. He is talented beyond words. But the pictures speak for themselves.

    Sent on 05/28/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nathan was an absolute pleasure and we cannot thank him enough for capturing such incredible pictures of our day. From our first meeting, Nathan’s professionalism teamed with his easy going nature, and impressive portfolio, left no doubt in our minds that he was the right photographer for us. On the day of the wedding he was such a calming presence while at the same time ensuring things ran like clockwork. He works in a brilliantly efficient manner and gave us such great direction and encouragement. It was 42 degrees on our wedding day (the hottest day of the year that year) and despite having to work in extremely difficult conditions Nathan made us feel really comfortable and kept us motivated. We were blown away with the quality and how stunning our pictures and album are, and are beyond grateful to Nathan for doing such an amazing job. We cannot recommend working with him enough! - Kim & Paul

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I eloped in Santorini in June 2017. We knew Nathan would be talented based on his portfolio, & he proved it with the turnout of our photos. Nathan exudes professionalism & creates calm on a very nerve-racking day. Nathan was open to any feedback we might have had & wanted to ensure we had the pictures that we envisioned. We gave Nathan full artistic freedom to take the pictures how he saw fit & we were not disappointed. He went above & beyond, travelling all over the island to take us to his favourite places to photograph. Overall, we HIGHLY recommend Nathan Wyatt Photography.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Living in Australia and getting married in Santorini meant that we didn't have the luxury of choosing the vendors for our wedding by physically being there and meeting them. Instead we did lots of research and came across Nathan's photos on the internet. After deciding to go through with him, we eventually met him about 3 days prior to our wedding. He arrived at our hotel and went through our plans for the wedding day in a very professional manner. On our actual wedding day, he arrived with his assistant and was very flexible. We had asked him to choose a local area so we could do first look photos and it couldn't have been a better location! Nathan made sure to take photos of us in a few different places and even helped tell us where to put our hands, arms and the direction we were looking in. When we received our photos via mail, it was on a usb in a beautiful box. The photos were absolutely beautiful and captured just how much fun we were having on the day. I would not hesitate to use Nathan again!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • P

    Patrycja · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we saw Nathan's photos we fell in love with his style and knew that he is our best choice. The photos are truly breathtaking. They are nicely bright, full of emotions we really likes also great play between light and shadow.
    Nathan from the very beginning was very helpful and served us advice. He is a very warm person, but above all, peaceful and mastered what the wedding day often sorely lacking. Thanks to its professional approach made us feel much calmer. He also offered us a beautiful place for our first look and he arranged it for us. He drove us separately to the place on the scarp with breathtaking panoramic view. Thanks for his great experience definitely we can say it was the most beautiful, magical and emotional moment on this day. We love to go back to those moments through photographs. Nathan captured every single moment of our feelings – our every smile, sign of love and tears of joy.
    We also truly recommend to order a beautifully designed photobook especially with leather cover. Since we got our photobook we just can’t stop to watch them, even also touch and smell them all the time! Wonderfully designed photos makes huge impression on every people who have seen it. Because we ordered the largest photobook, we got also as a free gift the smallest one. We have to say that we really didn’t expect to have so much fun and joy from this lovely and cute small photobook! Wherever we go we have a great desire to take it with us and watch it over and over again everywhere. It’s totally great! We are very touched when we looked at our wedding photos. Our photo album and every photo are the most beautiful souvenir which will stay with us forever. We will always remember this day - thanks to Nathan so much better. We don't have the words to describe our delights. We could just say thank you so much the thousandth time.
    P.S. We will tell you a secret – Nathan is the best photographer on Santorini!
    Patrycja & Michał

    Sent on 02/24/2017
  • N

    Neil · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos, professional service. Made us feel at ease and nothing was too much trouble. First class

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Nathan as our photographer for our wedding in Santorini last year. For someone who hates having their photo taken he made me feel very comfortable and at ease! We were so happy with the final photos he captured of our special day and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Nathan enough - he was absolutely amazing at every stage, from the very beginning, meeting before the big day, the wedding day itself, and afterwards with the photos. He really put us at ease. So many of our guests commented on how brilliant Nathan was on the wedding day, and we couldn't have wished for a better photographer. The photos are absolutely stunning - even better than we could have ever imagined. We're so happy with them! Thank you so much for helping to make our special day so perfect and for giving us such beautiful memories to treasure forever.

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • J

    Jim · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan is awesome. He was relaxed and easy to work with. He was everywhere we needed him at the right moments. He suggested shots and times for us at the beginning of the day and guided us to get some killer shoots.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan photographed our wedding in Santorini. He is very responsive and has an easy-going approach. We wanted a fairly low fuss approach so Nathan's style suited us. The photographers turned out really well and captured lots of special moments for us. We especially loved the shots of us outdoors with the beautiful views of Santorini.

    Sent on 12/14/2016