Nat Wongsaroj Photography Reviews

67 | Fairfax, VA
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Nat Wongsaroj Photography

Recommended by 100%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

Nat Wongsaroj Photography 1
Nat Wongsaroj Photography 2
Nat Wongsaroj Photography 3
Nat Wongsaroj Photography 4
Nat Wongsaroj Photography 5
Nat Wongsaroj Photography 6
Nat Wongsaroj Photography 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • Katey

    Katey · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Nat NOW!

    Nat is an amazingly talented photographer and such a kind hearted person. You can tell by how beautiful his work is that he absolutely loves what he does. My husband and I searched for the best photographers in the DC area and came upon Nat on the top 100 photographers in the world. We decided that if we were going to have one thing we splurged on for the wedding it was going to be our photographer. We hired him right after the consultation we had in his home. We had him take our engagement photos as well. On the wedding day he was incredibly professional and arrived with 2 assistants. They captured our wedding day in every way we imagined. We had such a great day and I feel they captured us so genuinely. We have memories that we are going to cherish for the rest of our lives. I am so happy we decided to have Nat as our photographer -- you will not regret having him as yours!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 8
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 9
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 10
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 11
  • S

    Sam D. · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An expert photographer, a true artist!

    Nat is an amazing photographer! Every single photograph that he shot was so creatively and skillfully composed- its like each picture could be framed in its own right. Him and his team worked incredibly efficiently to get every single shot we wanted and more, even when the day was so busy! Commensurate to his photography skills are his kindness, flexibility, and professionalism. He was able to flawlessly deal with large crowds of people, other vendors, and a busy schedule with last minute changes. When something went wrong with another vendor he even stepped up to help us figure out a solution! Our photos were delivered so unbelievably quickly and we loved every single photo. Every time we go through them we truly feel transported back to that day. Nat and his team are simply amazing!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • S

    Stanley · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had met Nat at a friend’s wedding and loved his work - he was the first vendor we booked and he still exceeded our high expectations. He does a mix of candid/documentary style shots as well as some really nice editorialized photos. He and his assistants (Dominique and Pat) were friendly, personable, and fun to work with. They all have an eye for beauty and captured all the best moments. Nat’s work on his website speaks for itself - truly stunning. He is always in a good mood and looking out for a beautiful shot - even after it started raining, he was able to find and create gorgeous outdoor photos. He also was a great sport during the reception as many of our friends and family were pulling him aside to capture pictures. He had a good number of pictures on Instagram and Facebook within a couple of days and we can’t wait for the rest (our friends said he is very fast with the full package as well).

    He's the best in the business. Book Nat and the team immediately!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • C

    Chia Habte · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Creative!

    Nat and his team were extraordinary! Very communicative, patient, understanding, thoughtful, professional, and an all around joy to be around. The moments that were captured were not only beautiful, but very creative. We could not have been more pleased with these images that will now be cherished forever. I highly recommend this company- amazing work!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • K

    Kaushika · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nat is a dream to work with! Our initial visit with him was super helpful. He patiently broke down our various options and helped us pick the one one most suited for our wedding day. He is very prompt with his communication, which I very much appreciated. Apart from being phenomenally talented, he is also just a great person and he made us feel very comfortable while guiding us through our portrate shots. Our wedding day pictures are unbelievably gorgeous and I could not have asked for more. He captured every detail and emotion so perfectly! I am very grateful and so happy I got to work with him.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 12
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 13

    Nat Wongsaroj Photography's reply:

    Kaushika, it was such a pleasure working with you, Arn and everyone on the wedding day! We couldn't ask for a better client and we are super grateful for the opportunity!
  • User7082900 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nat is not only a fantastic photographer, he's also incredibly easy to work with throughout the entire process. He's responsive, flexible, and well versed with wedding photography. He was very approachable and accommodating with our requests. This made our planning process and wedding day incredibly smooth.

    Photography was important to us so we spent a long time looking at different photographers. We were always drawn back to Nat because his style felt unique and personalized to us. He is able to capture dramatic photos that feel editorial without going overboard. He is imaginative, excellent with lighting and angles, and works hard to capture every important moment. At our wedding and reception he and his team managed to be everywhere without being obtrusive. Additionally, we had a South Asian wedding and Nat and his team were very comfortable with all aspects of our ceremony which helped immensely with capturing some really wonderful images. We are working on our album now, and it's definitely difficult to chose photos as there are so many great photos. His portfolio on his website is an excellent representation of the work you'll receive.

    If you love his photos and want a documentary style for your wedding then book Nat asap. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is Nat and his team were terrific. If you are lucky enough to book with him DO IT! His team was there to document my daughter's wedding but never were instrusive. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/07/2017

    Nat Wongsaroj Photography's reply:

    Ah.. you are so sweet Rebecca! It was our absolute pleasure to be there! We are super grateful to be part of this!!
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nat was wonderful from start to finish. He is a professional, responsive photographer who truly wants to capture your personality as a couple. Nat took time to get to know us, learn what we wanted from our photos, and created a wonderful album of memories for us. I highly recommend Nat for his services.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 14
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 15
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 16
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 17
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 18
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 19
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 20
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 21
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 22
    Nat Wongsaroj Photography 23
  • E

    Ellison · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words can fully express how grateful we are for the level of service, responsiveness, and quality that Nat provided us with. We can't imagine having chosen a different photographer for our wedding. Our initial meeting, e-mails, and follow up conversations were very prompt, productive, and pleasant altogether. Nat definitely knows and takes pride in his craft. Our engagement shoot was a very nice way to get to know Nat and get comfortable being photographed by him. We learned quickly how much of a genuinely nice person he is. He displayed great professionalism, direction, and vision during our photo days (engagement and wedding). Our engagement shoot photos came back pretty quickly, as did our wedding photos. We've heard horror stories of other couples whose pictures came late or whose photographers did not reply to their attempts of contact for days or weeks. You won't have to worry about that with Nat.
    Aside from the finished products we were provided (photographs online/USB stick/physical picture album), it is very apparent that Nat loves what he does and enjoys what he does, which clearly manifests itself in the top-notch service that he provides. He consistently went the extra mile and we cannot thank him enough. We give Nat the highest recommendation to everyone looking for a photographer.
    Nat is worth every penny and then more!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • M

    Malisa · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose Nat to be our wedding photographer. We had previous experiences with him while we were guests at another wedding and his talent and professionalism clearly showed through. He knew exactly what he was doing and his experience was extremely reassuring on a day where everything was unfamiliar and new. Beyond the beautiful photography and unique shots and angles was Nat himself and how confidant and comfortable he makes you feel on your special day. He captured the story of our day, the precious moments and the showy ones. You will be amazed and grateful for the chance to work with Nat~!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • S

    S · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to work with Nat for our wedding! He took the most beautiful photos and went to great lengths to work with our unique situation! My husband and I had unconventional plans -- a 15-minute ceremony with only 2 guests and no reception. To make up for the lack of activities, we had planned a couple's shoot with Nat at our favorite (outdoor) locations before the ceremony. Unfortunately, the day of our wedding we had unexpected rain. Nat was wonderful in accommodating our situation! He called us that morning to discuss alternative plans. He suggested many beautiful indoor locations (museums, cathedral, covered part of Union Station) for the photography-- he even offered to reschedule for the next day if we preferred. We decided to go with the indoor options since our ceremony venue was already booked and our guests were planning to come. Nat met us an hour early so that we could make it to the indoor venues before they closed.

    Nat and his assistant (Liz) worked super-hard to catch the perfect images for the next several hours. (At one point, Nat was literally lying on the ground at a museum on a moving walkway trying to capture a shot. Luckily, he was not injured.) When we passed puddles, Nat stopped us; he took it as an opportunity to photograph our reflection in the water! When the wind blew, he caught a beautiful shot of my shawl fluttering behind me. Nat is a very talented artist. He has an amazing eye. He can make anything beautiful, and really capture a moment. Our photos were incredible. He sent us a link to access them and also dropped off a flash drive at our house for them! He has beautiful album options, and we may order one.

    I will add that Nat is such a kind person. Genuinely kind. We would definitely hire him for future events and recommend him to anyone who needs a photographer.

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • P

    Preeti · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nat was amazing! Very professional, clearly very experienced. He went over the itinerary and really took his time to make sure we got all of the couple, family and bridal party photos that we wanted. We booked both him and his assistant for our Philadelphia wedding. I saw them constantly taking photos, but they were never in the way. The teaser photo that he showed us looked amazing! I look forward to seeing how the entire set of prints come out!

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One issue I tend to have with wedding vendor reviews is that there seems to be grade inflation. Thus 5 star ratings are given out so frequently that it loses meaning. I am trying to provide some context with my review to let other people delineate between different high quality vendors.
    Nat’s best work is his posed portraits of couples, which are dramatically shot and well edited. Nat did an amazing job on our engagement photos, which we did in two parts, a workout session at one of our regular parks, and by the Potomac/Lincoln memorial at sunset. Out of the couple hundred photos we got back from that 2-3 hour shoot, I’d say 90% are spectacular. Given how much we loved our engagement shoot, the wedding was hard to compare. We did photos beforehand the ceremony in Alexandria, and those came out well. Overall Nat’s strength is the couple photos, and his abilities come out in those photos. His photos with group shots and candid though good were not were not as exceptional. We hired Nat for his skill at taking portraits, and his eye for a great shot, and we got everything we wanted in that regard. I would give some thought to what photos are most important to you, and if you want incredible photos of you and your spouse, Nat is your man and worth every dollar.

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • Y

    Yasmin · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Nat and his team enough for giving us the most beautiful memories from our wedding. We are beyond grateful for all their support, guidance, professionalism, and amazing talent throughout the last year. We have absolutely breathtaking photos to last a lifetime and we are so glad to have chosen Nat to capture all the wonderful moments from our special day. Thank you Nat and team for everything!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • G

    Sam · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nat is an incredibly talented photographer. We are so thrilled that we selected him to photograph our wedding. He was great to work with from the beginning and worked with us to make sure he got all the shots we wanted. He is extremely friendly, puts everyone at ease, and knows how to get great photos. He clearly loves his work and as a result delivered beautiful photos.

    We selected Nat because he has a beautiful, high quality style. He also understood how to get any type of photographic style that we were drawn to. It meant that he could shoot great photographs and also give us some of the really creative shots that we were seeking. The other thing we found is that none of his photographic styles are forced. He and his assistant just intuitively knew how to get those great photos. He has a great way to frame shots, use light and add meaning to every photo. We could not have been more pleased.


    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nat is AMAZING! I splurged on our photographer and got a cheaper videographer because I loved his photos so much. He has not disappointed. From the moment we met him, he was very professional and very friendly. He is innovative and very kind. It was an honor to have him as our photographer. I cannot wait to see all of our wedding photos. The ones we have seen so far are beyond amazing. I would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • User5557067 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our wedding album we are thrilled! The finished product is testament to everything Nat provided us on our wedding day and through the process of crafting together our album: artistry. detail. high-quality. Our album is a true storybook taking us through our wedding day seamlessly. Nat's photos are that perfect blend of photo journalism and artistry that we were looking for. He is brilliant and conscientious at what he does; he's kind, creative, thoughtful and his qualities come through in his photos.He made our wedding photos interesting and not boring or staid. Working with him throughout this whole process (including day of), he was flexible, responsive and the consummate professional! My husband and I both highly recommend Nat and have been telling our colleagues and friends who are getting married, to check him out!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • User6159091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU BOOK THIS PHOTOGRAPHER!!!
    We did a 1.5 hour engagement shoot and 5 hours of wedding photography with Nat.

    Engagement shoot: We highly recommend doing an engagement shoot with Nat before your wedding if you are like us and have not done a photo shoot before. We were a bit fumbly and shy during our engagement shoot at first, but he guided us through it and helped us learn poses etc quickly. He then sent us a teaser pic within a couple of days of the engagement shoot, and then posted his 20 or so favorite pics from our shoot on FB a few days later, a few days after that we received the full set of engagement photos. The engagement photos he did were so beautiful, they literally took our breath away! We couldn't be happier with them.

    Wedding: he and his assistant were busy taking lots of photos during our wedding and as we only got married 4 days ago, we haven't seen his pics yet, but we can't wait to see them and know they will be amazing! He is a true artist and can take any scene and make it look absolutely magical. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nat Wongsaroj is an amazing photographer!! We hired him for our April 2016 wedding. Best decision for our wedding photographer!! He is so talented, creative, responsive and flexible. Such a nice guy. His photos are absolutely breathtaking!! He captured every beautiful moment of our wedding in the photos, from getting ready, first look, ceremony, monuments, and reception. He is so incredibly talented with each photo he takes. His attention to detail in photos is just AMAZING!! He uses light in such an incredible way and has such an artistic eye. His photos are first class!! Brides also remember you are with your photographer all day - Nat made us feel so comfortable and relaxed the entire time!! Such a pleasure working with him. Thank you Nat!! Hire him!!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Use Nat for your wedding! What a dedicated and talented professional! Pleasant, always on time, flexible, and so very talented. He worked non-stop for almost 24 hours capturing every moment. There are great photographers and then there is Nat - he has all the talent plus he cares so much. This is the guy you want to work with!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • User5555650 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love my wedding photos taken by Nat

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • User4073038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we hired Nat to be our photographer (engagement and wedding). Nat is very responsive and professional. He is so talented and you can tell he truly cares about capturing the best photos for you. Our photos turned out amazing and we've received countless compliments from our family and friends!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • A

    Aline · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? Working with Nat was amazing! He was recommended by a friend, and after interviewing several photographers, we met up with him. Right before meeting with him, we were pretty sure we were going to go with another photographer but figured we'd meet one last person. We were immediately blown away!!! His portfolio was simply amazing!!! We didn't even think twice about and it and booked him!
    And we're so happy we did! Our wedding photos are beautiful!! He documented everything so beautifully! Also, he's super easy going and immediately makes you feel comfortable!
    He's a true artist!!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • T

    Brittany · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nat is amazing! He's highly professional but also a lot of fun to work with. He surprised my husband and I with an awesome session at the end of the night playing with light sabers and neat light effects giving us some truly unique photos in addition to the rest of the gorgeous set. We got all of our breathtaking photos back five weeks after the wedding and Nat was always quick to communicate with us. Nat's photos beautifully capture all of the emotions and excitement of the day and we'll treasure these forever. I can't recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • User4393934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I wanted photos with a little flair, creative angles, and an artsy air. Nat was perfect. I really appreciated how nicely the photos came out without me feeling like he retouched me too much so that I don't look like myself.

    It was so important for us to capture high quality photos, and we are truly grateful that we found Nat.

    Sent on 05/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review