Nashua Country Club Reviews

18 | Nashua, NH
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Nashua Country Club

Recommended by 97%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • K

    Kali · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with how happy we are with the nashua country club? We searched for months to find a venue that offered a cocktail hour, bridal suite and catering all included in the price. We booked with the country club over a year in advance and we kept in contact with Marilyn all the way up until the day. Amazing customer service is an understatement when it comes to the service and attention she gives to her customers. I dropped off our decorations and explained how I wanted things once and she had it matched to a T! We had a vendor no show for rentals at our ceremony off site and Marilyn jumped to action and saved the day. Never would I have thought that we would get so lucky to have found such an amazing vendor and coordinator to help with our day. She was the absolute best and I felt so valued as a customer that I want to recommend her to anyone in the New England area. She will be one of the best, stress free vendors you hire for your wedding. I promise!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier having our wedding at the Nashua Country Club! The food was phenomenal, the service was excellent, the ballroom is BEAUTIFUL. They have an amazing bridal suite with tons of light and lots of mirrors, and a huge table to sit at for lunch. My bridesmaids and I spent all day in there relaxing and getting ready. And the coordinator there, Marilyn, I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. We worked a little bit with Scott as well, who is the other event manager, and he is also really great. But we worked primarily with Marilyn, and she absolutely made the experience for me. She's so kind and thoughtful, she has tons of experience so she knows exactly what she's doing, and most of all she made me feel like she really cared about making our wedding day special. She went above and beyond during the time leading up to the wedding, and the day of went so smoothly I didn't have to think about a thing! We had both our ceremony and reception in the ballroom, so during cocktail hour they flipped the room, and I was not worried. She had taken the time with me the day before to take copious notes on all the decor I gave her, and when we entered the reception, it was perfect. Having our wedding at NCC was the best decision we could have made.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NCC was the perfect location for our fall wedding! Marilyn was great and very flexible. The ballroom is beautiful and has new window treatments. Our dj provided uplighting and made it look even more amazing. The food and service is phenomenal!! Everyone truly enjoyed themselves at our wedding. The grounds are also beautiful for photos. Great quality and pricing, definitely recommend!

  • J

    J & G · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An outstanding wedding celebration at Nashua Country Club! Planning a wedding celebration from opposite ends of the country has its challenges, but once we got connected with Marilyn, our Event Banquet Manager at the Nashua Country Club, it all came together beautifully! Marilyn was a pleasure to work with. Her event management experience was top notch and the evening went off without a hitch. Marilyn was professional, friendly, consultative, flexible and responsive all at the same time. We appreciated when she sent us pictures of the space we chose, set up to the way we reviewed to assure us the space accommodated our needs and was to our liking. Marilyn partnered with us create the food and beverage selections, the flow of the event, and provided additional recommendations and guidance on our vision for our special evening. When we walked through the door an hour before our event started, there was nothing for us to do but relax with a glass of wine before our guests arrived. The room was setup as expected, the food was delicious, and the event went exactly as planned. Marilyn and the friendly and service focused supporting staff of the Nashua Country Club made it happen!

  • User5326310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding pre-Event prep & support...Event Leaders & Team were extremely attentive, thorough, & professional
    Food was well prepared & served, very fresh ingredients of high quallity
    Beverage Staff & selection were top notch, very good job in assuring no one was out of control, drunk...very important

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled we chose Nashua Country Club for our wedding reception! The team at NCC made planning a breeze, and took such excellent care of us from start to end. Marilyn, our coordinator, was so helpful and really went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect! We had a large wedding (about 200 guests), and there were some concerns in the planning stages of how we were going to comfortably fit everyone. Marilyn sat with us, developed a plan, and had her team set the ballroom up the next day that way we discussed, just to make sure it would work. We really appreciated this extra effort and it gave us peace of mind! She let us drop off all our decor early and everything was set up exactly as we had wanted it to be. She kept everything organized for us after the wedding as well. The entire service staff was extremely doting throughout. All of our guests raved about the food and the service, and how beautiful the room looked! NCC was the perfect venue for us!

  • M

    Michrle · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect. Marilyn and her team exceeding expectations?

  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at the Nashua Country Club in May. I would recommend this venue to any bride looking for a great experience & amazing customer service. Marilyn, who is the event specialist, was so easy to work with, extremely attentive & very insightful with our wedding planning. NCC has great outdoor space for photos, amazing food, personal server the day of & a bridal suite to get ready in. There is only one ballroom so your wedding is the main focus of the day. For our wedding we had our ceremony & reception at the Country Club. I will not lie the room flip aspect worried me a little. However, it went off perfectly. The room was switched from ceremony to reception in about 1 hour & everything looked exactly how I wanted! They recently put in a new ballroom floor - all hardwood & new drapes - the room looks stunning. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue. Any bride & groom who are looking for the perfect day should strongly consider NCC for their event. They will not be disappointed, as Scott & Marilyn will take VERY good care of you!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our wedding at Nashua Country Club was perfect! The food was amazing, and large portions too! The service was great, and Marilyn our event coordinator, was easy to access and answered all of our many questions and special requests. She had great ideas too, that we would never have thought of! The room is gorgeous, with lots of natural light from the tall windows, and hardwood floor throughout for dancing. We had 135 guests with a dance floor and the room felt perfectly proportioned. The grounds are great for photos too.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn and Scott were absolutely amazing to work with. They made every step of the way so easy to manage. Their professional manner was truly appreciated. The ballroom is absolutely stunning and it is the only one so our event was the main focus. We had our own waitress, Rebecca, who tended to the bridal party. She was such a delight. We got a lot of great shots out by the greens and by the water fountain. They told us they would take care of us for our wedding and boy did the Nashua Country Club completely knocked it out of the park. All of our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about the venue and their staff.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Nashua country club in June of 2013. The grounds we incredible and the staff was extremely professional. The food was magnificent.

  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my wedding at the Nashua Country Club this past May. The staff was very professional, helpful, and courteous to what I wanted. Amber was efficient, and focused on pleasing our us and our parents. We also had our rehearsal dinner in the lounge. Highly recommend NCC for all events.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the wonderful day we had! We worked with Michelle Dougherty-Simak. She was so easy to work with, had great suggestions and responded quickly. We had both our ceremony and reception here. The room looked gorgeous for both events! The ballroom is gorgeous and the food was delicious! The waitstaff and barstaff were wonderful as well. We took our pictures on the beautiful golf course. The Nashua Country Club was the perfect place for our wedding. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue made my wedding everything I had envisioned. Beautiful venue, amazing food, great planner. I can't say enough about this place. If I had to do it again, I would pick here in a heartbeat!

  • P

    Angela · Married on 09/05/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nashua Country Club was a phenomenal place to have our wedding. The banquet manager we worked with (Jill) was great and very easy to work with. We were the only wedding and the staff did everything they could to make sure our day was wonderful. I'd have the same party over and over again.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/02/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While the price of this venue was so great, and we were sold by the big windows and hardwood floors in the ballroom, they were terrible at responding to emails, and almost never returned calls. As far as food went our appetizers were phenomenal, but I was pretty disappointed when it came to dinner. At the tasting everything was delicious, but at the actual event I felt my salmon was very dry, and i barely ate half of my meal because of it.

  • A

    Ayanna · Married on 07/13/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amber was a big help leading up to our wedding date and on the day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review