Nashoba Valley Winery Reviews

22 | Bolton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Nashoba Valley Winery

Recommended by 98%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    kelly · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best wedding here. Susan did a great job helping us pick the details that worked best for us, and she provided so much assistance in making sure our day went off without a single hitch. The winery is just absolutely beautiful and I love the fact that we can go back anytime for a picnic and wine, or for a nice meal and remember our wedding day. We've already been back twice with friends/family since our wedding in September!

  • T

    Tanya · Married on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! AMAZING!!!! AMAZING!!! I cannot say enough about this place--we had a small intimate wedding and reception at J's Restaurant-located at the Nashoba Winery (upstairs with 17 people). The service and the food were absolutely the best. I am so grateful for all who work there and all who made my wedding day the best it could be!! A very special thank you to Cindy and to Kristine who went above and beyond for us!! I would not only recommend this place for a function but also for dinner and the winery for it's delicious wine and beer!!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Wendy hardly felt like work at all, and we all shared the same level of joy and enthusiasm for our big day! My husband and I felt incredibly supported by Wendy and her amazing team. Our wedding day was absolute perfection! Our wedding guests keep raving about the winery as well as the food and beer/wine selections. (Don't forget to add cider donuts for dessert!) We truly wouldn't change a thing, and very much look forward to returning to the winery for years to come.

  • J

    Jim · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nashoba Valley Winery is a masterpiece location for a Fall wedding. Between the changing leaves, crisp air, and surrounding, there's really none nicer. Wendy, the coordinator was able to help us with almost every single aspect of the planning, even lending table numbers and some other small items we had forgotten to even consider (like a stand for a unity candle) The food was great, and the service was wonderful also. Pretty much all you need to consider is input/output here. If you treat the venue with respect during planning, you'll get respect in return. If you treat the venue like you are entitled to something, then you'll hit roadblocks, this is true for any venue. Highly Recommended!

  • User4133211 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Wendy is a god send! I cannot say enough good things about that woman. She made sure everything went perfectly and seamless. She is a very experienced and talented wedding planner. Beyond that, the venue is gorgeous. Our day was sunny and perfect weather. We chose to have our ceremony overlooking the town and it was gorgeous. We did a first look in the orchard as well and it was perfect! The pavilion looks so beautiful after all of the renovations (new hardwood floor and glass walls). Such a beautiful place for a fall wedding. Food was delicious! Everything was fabulous. Look at this place and at least give it a chance if you're looking at the area!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the first bride this year to have to have her entire wedding and reception inside the Pavilion, rather than on the hill as originally planned. Thanks, Mother Nature! The food was amazing, the venue was gorgeous and everything worked out in the end, thanks to the staff and Wendy. Wendy not only takes every effort to get back to you as soon as possible, but can handle the bridezilla moments like a pro! Our personal waitress was so attentive during our reception that she was there almost every time I turned around. It was great. They do all of your set up for you and they take all of your little details into consideration. I will say this...be prepared to breakdown your stuff! Not tables or anything, but you do have to bring home everything you brought when you leave. Make sure someone stays that can help with the removal! We did have some lawn games (by then the rain stopped) that we didn't have room to take with us, but Wendy let us store them in her office for the night. Our friends and family on the way out, made it a point to compliment us on what an amazing venue it was. If you want the perfect place for a wedding...you'll find it here.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nashoba Valley Winery is a wedding jem of Bolton, MA. The venue is so beautiful that you would barely need to decorate because it is so scenic. The food is amazing, they put great care in the selections and the presentation. Wendy the wedding coordinator is also amazing not only being an amazing planner but just so caring and excited about her job. I would highly recommend this as a wedding venue.

  • R

    Robin · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel like we were so lucky to find Nashoba as a venue. The winery is absolutely beautiful, especially with all the trees and vines in bloom. We worked with Wendy, who was very enthusiastic and helpful throughout the planning process, not just with details with setup involving the winery. She also served as a sort of "day-of" coordinator for the event, made sure everything was in its place. We had our ceremony at the gazebo with reception in the pavilion. Pavilion was a nice option for indoor setting, but with great views of the vineyards and orchards on the grounds. The dinner reception was excellent; we did buffet style, had a lot of good options. Beautiful day in a beautiful setting, definitely recommend.

  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is amazing for pictures, food, and your guests will fall in love the all around appearance of this property. The wedding coordinator Wendy is awesome, she helped with every decision before and during our wedding.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our rehearsal dinner was provided by my in-laws at Nashoba Valley Winery's restaurant, J's Restaurant. Obviously their wine is delicious, but the food was absolutely delectable. Their service was on-point for a small gathering in their upper dining room and they had several wines and beers for our guests to try and sample throughout the rehearsal dinner. I am dying to go back to have some more of their delicious wine and food!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing night and rehearsal dinner at J's Restaurant. Everything was so delicious and the setting was just gorgeous. Everyone had a great time and raved about the food, wine and beer. The staff took such great care of us. They were awesome! Carissa was so wonderful to work with and made the rehearsal dinner so easy to plan and organize.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nashoba Valley Winery was the perfect place for a wedding. Not only was it affordable, but it offered an absolutely beautiful background to a perfect day. Not many of my guests had been here before, but by the end of the day they were in love too, talking about how they couldn't wait to come back and have a picnic or a winery tour.

    Penny, Susan, and Cindy, all helped me plan the wedding over the year and were responsive, organized, caring, and genuinely sweet. They made sure I felt comfortable with every detail.

    The food, provided by the winery's restaurant, was superb. We had turkey and a roast, pasta with chicken, salad, local cheeses, and delicious sides. People were going up for seconds and thirds, which is always a good sign!

    We had a daytime wedding under the pavilion, which I would recommend to everyone. It was great to be outside and be surrounded by the greenery, and the area is perfect for dancing. We comfortably fit 105 guests and had a large dance floor. When our guests wanted to take a break, several of them made their way into the winery for a quick tasting.

    While they only serve beer and wine at the bar, it wasn't a problem for anyone. Everyone enjoyed the selection.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were exceptionally pleased with the Nashoba Winery on our wedding day. The Wedding planner, Penny, made everything seamless, and the owners and staff were excellent throughout the whole process. Everyone raved about the food and wine, and our wine favors they got to enjoy at home. We went back for Oktoberfest, and still go back periodically for brunch or to shop, and they've definitely made return customers out of us!

  • N

    Sara · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nashoba has always been one of our favorite places to visit, and so naturally it was our first choice for where to hold our wedding. For us, it was the perfect venue: an outdoor ceremony in mid-October surrounded by the amazing foliage; a cozy, intimate reception with ~50 of our closest family members and friends; and a truly stellar dining experience that everyone is still raving about. For us, the cost of the wedding (at a rustic gazebo) + reception was ~$6800, which included passed hors d'oeuvres, a two-course meal (which offered guests a choice of two appetizers and three main courses), all the alcohol (wine and beer) people could drink, tax and gratuity. In our minds it was completely worth it for the experience we got, which included top-notch service all afternoon and evening, and renting out the entire restaurant for just our party. Other perks include: gorgeous grounds for picture opportunities; a beautiful bridal suite with complimentary snacks and drinks; and, for those looking to save a few $$, the restaurant has an iPod docking station linked up to a sound system, so you can just played tunes off of an iPod for the reception. In addition, the people at Nashoba are fantastic. Penny, the wedding coordinator, was a delight to work with, and Tom and the restaurant staff ensured everything ran flawlessly on schedule. If you're looking for a warm, intimate wedding and reception, I highly recommend Nashoba.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the Winery and we still go back for dinner at J's, applepicking and wine/beer. If you're looking for a relaxed, but very classy environment outside, I'd recommend the Pavilion. Even if it rained, there are sides that come down in the Pavilion and worse case, the ceremonly could also happen in hte Pavilion. I booked the venue in about 5 weeks (and it just happened to be available.) Penny, the coordinator, was absolutely AWESOME! We had a JP come to the gazebo - there was an option to rent chairs or just have people stand (we had them stand because the ceremony was about 4 minutes!). While we did get most of the vendors ourself, we did ask for a florist recommendation and it was a great one. The flowers were beautiful. The food is amazing and the service was terrific. Feel free to contact me if you have any specific questions.

  • User5550356 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small ceremony and reception in the upstairs of J's restaurant. Even though we were not big spenders with a huge wedding, Cindy provided us with excellent service and attention. Everything about our day was perfect and stress free. The food was delicious, and I can't wait to go back and visit!

  • E

    Elianna · Married on 08/01/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding reception at Nashoba Valley Winery and could not have been more pleased. Everyone remarked on how perfectly beautiful the venue was. The scenery is incredible, and the pavilion where we had the reception is a beautiful, comfortable (even in the August heat!), classy space. The food was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. And Penny, the venue wedding coordinator, was helpful and enthusiastic throughout the process. She appreciates the importance of details to brides, and worked with me to get everything to look the way I wanted and to run smoothly. A+++ all around. We have gone apple picking and wine tasting at Nashoba for years, and plan to continue for years to come with this wonderful memory of our wedding there to add to many other fond memories at this idyllic New England location!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We only did our reception at the winery in October. It was absolutely beautiful and a huge hit for all our out of state guests.

    Wendy was so good to us. She answered all of our questions quickly and accurately. After we sent the final guest count, my husbands grandmother died, adding 3 more people able to come. After that my cousin's babysitter canceled 3 days before and we added 2 more kids. Then 1 day before another babysitter cancelled and we added 3 more kids! Wendy took it all in stride and really took care of us. We had lawn games which were set up for us, the guests absolutely loved the cider donuts and the table setting were laid out elegantly.

    My only major problem: the buttons on the back of my dress popped off through the holes in the chair. Thankfully the buttons were only for show with a zipper. We put a scarf on the seat and my husband put his jacket against the back.

    We did our wedding the Saturday of the busiest weekend of the winery's year. Although there were many people, the reception felt private.

  • User3587623 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great day overall for our wedding. Penny and the staff of Nashoba provided an exceptional experience for our wedding day. We were married on the lawn area overlooking the orchard. Even on a busy apple picking day, the staff were very attentive. The crowd was amazing, providing us with a very intimate ceremony. The grounds and winery provided many breath taking photo opportunities. Once we were in the pavilion, the food was amazing. Many of our guests raved at the fact that it was the best wedding they attended, this was in large part to the staff and service from everyone at Nashoba.

  • User3570584 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the upstairs for our wedding dinner with 22 guests. It was wonderfully rustically elegant and cozy. Our only disappointment was we weren't allowed to choose the selections for the piped-in music. We were okay with the music played but would have preferred our own selections. The food was delicious and the staff responsive.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful location and I fell in love with it the first time I saw it. They provide the food and alcohol. The bar is beer and wine that is made at their facility only. The food is amazing, unforgetable, and very reasonably priced. Food price includes appetizers. But the rental price and price of the wine is very high. Our mid October wedding was supposed to be outdoors with the reception at their open air pavilion. Two days before the wedding we learned that the weather would be very bad, cold & rainy with a chance of snow. We had to replan our ceremony for inside the pavilion and the wedding coordinator there was so helpful at making this major last minute change go smoothly. We had heaters but it was still very cold in the pavilion. I had an amazing magical time, but I wouldn't recommend a wedding at their pavilion for any potentially cold months. Stick with June - Sept for their pavilion. One more thing, it was about 35 and did end up snowing. Kudo's to Nashoba's staff for providing incredible service all day long.

  • M

    Robin · Married on 08/09/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Our outdoor ceremony overlooking the orchard and town was perfect!
    FYI, if you want to have an outdoor reception (the other option would be the restaurant), it must be done in the afternoon before 6. To us, it was a good thing.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review