Narrow Gauge Reviews

46 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Narrow Gauge

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

22 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brittany J. · Getting married on 03/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band and Great party! We couldn't be happier!

    What amazing entertainment! so many people have told us how great the party and the band were. Getting us both up to sing with the band was over the top and our guests LOVED it! It made the party! We definitely are sooooo happy we went with them. Thank you Narrow Gauge.

    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • R

    Rene Allan · Getting married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would hire them a million times over

    Absolutely wonderful! We hired them to play at our wedding. They were very helpful and by far the most accommodating / worry free vendor we dealt with. I'd hire them a million times over and can not recommend them highly enough. It was a perfect experience. The music was great and we danced all night.

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Cody

    Cody Norton · Getting married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band Rocks!

    First and foremost they are super responsive to every question I had. Get back with you same day or the next day at the latest. Have some good templates and layouts to time frames and what to think about during the event. They MC the event and do an excellent job at directing traffic. Big the biggest thing they Rock. They read the crowed and get everyone up and dancing. I've been to wedding where I was the only one dancing and I was afraid that would happen at my wedding. but they made sure everyone was up dancing and having a blast. my groomsmen said it was the best party they ever went too.

    Sent on 07/20/2020
  • Kaela

    Kaela Lewis · Married on 10/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you from the Untch Bunch!

    There aren’t enough words to describe how grateful we are to have found Jim Greer and Narrow Gauge. Due to COVID 19 we had to make some adjustments, keeping our original date, we decided to have a small, intimate wedding surrounded by our immediate family. Unfortunately with our limited number of guests allowed, we weren’t able to enjoy the rest of the Narrow Gague Band for our reception. Jim was so understanding and worked so well with us in planning our new wedding day. I cant speak highly enough about Jim, he was amazing and so incredibly talented! He was organized, professional, had great time management and kept the overall flow throughout the ceremony. He played amazing music as everyone was arriving, as they were being seated and per my request learned a whole new song in just one month prior to our wedding day that he played during our ceremony. He went out of his way to learn a song we love to make our wedding feel that much more special, and for that I cant thank him enough. I highly recommend Jim Greer and Narrow Gauge to everyone! I will definitely be reaching out to him and the Narrow Gauge Band for events in our future!

    Sent on 08/18/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha Bradford · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Jim was so incredible to work with planning out our wedding reception!!!! He is so knowledgeable and worked with us to make sure everything came together how we wanted it. Especially with how hectic things this year have been with Covid it was really nice to be able to plan things through with him and be able to have a normal reception that was a wonderful party!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • M

    Monica Yates · Married on 02/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People are still talking about the wedding!

    Thank you guys so much for everything! You were incredible and our guests are still talking about how much fun that had at our wedding. I cannot thank you guys enough!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Stirling · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun! Fun! FUN!!

    It’s one thing for the Bride and Groom to have the best time, but when ALL of your guest come up to you and say “where did you find this band?!!?... they’re ROCKING THIS PARTY!!!” I didn’t know that all our friends even knew how to dance that much. They had the dance floor packed thee entire night!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer and Blake Froistad · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING. Highly recommended!!

    We HIGHLY recommend this band for your wedding. They were amazing and kept the dance floor packed the entire night!! They are very interactive and their sound is great!! Jim is incredible throughout the entire wedding planning process. They are professional, flexible and really care about making their client's night the best. I highly, highly recommend these guys!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • R

    Rachel C. · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speechless....

    Speechless. Narrow Gauge was absolutely amazing. They were easy to work with from the moment I first contacted them until the last song. Jim took so much stress off of me during the planning process and was really good at keeping the party on track. The whole band was definitely on top of their game. We'd hire them again, for sure!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • L

    Lindy · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay I never write reviews (like ever) but I personally asked these guys where I could write a review for them because they were AMAZING! We had multiple calls with Jim throughout the process and he helped us along every step of the way (even with other aspects of the wedding). He called our venue and coordinated things with them. Our guests absolutely loved them. You NEED to reach out to these guys! I cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 09/19/2018

    Narrow Gauge's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review, Lindy and Jim! You and your friends and family were amazing! All the guys in the band are still talking about your wedding. You were so much fun. Thanks for having us and congratulations!
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a wedding band that will turn your wedding into a true party, this is who you book. I booked early, so Jim tossed in a few bonuses for me, like MC duties. He made the whole process as simple as possible and it's very clear they've been doing this so long it's just a well oiled planning process. He even knew the wedding speeches would be much longer than everyone told me they would be! They're very reachable at any point in the process, whether text or email, and they're super friendly and accommodating. And, most importantly, the music was AMAZING. Every dang song was completely dance worthy. and the dance floor was packed with people every minute of the evening, even when the band took their breaks and played DJ music. If I did it over again, they'd be the first step in my planning process, and I'd hire them repeatedly any chance I got. Dozens of people told me our wedding was the best wedding they'd ever been too, and I'm quite certain it's because we had Narrow Gauge!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 30th 2018 Jim Greer and the Narrow Gauge Band blew the roof off the Ranch at the Budweiser Event Center Loveland with their non stop entertainment! Our daughter and son in law's wedding had over 340 guests most of whom never left the dance floor! High energy and great music gave Jenny and Jake the wedding reception they had dream't about. But more than that, the months before planning with Narrow Gauge was amazing and they were so easy to work with. They truly listen and they help coordinate so that the moms and dads are also very happy in the end! We did ask Jim Greer to do the MC duties and that was such a relief because he has the experience and projects his voice very well. Highly recommend signing them up for that. We also paid ahead of time for Narrow Gauge to play a hour or two longer. Truly I can not think of one thing Narrow Gauge did not think of for us and they certainly gave both families the wedding experience of a lifetime!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was very helpful and organized during the planning process! He was available for conversations over email or phone often. At the wedding, the entire band rocked! They had the dance floor packed and everyone had a blast! They are able to read the crowd and adjust their playlist accordingly! I highly recommend Narrow Gauge!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Narrow Gauge blew every expectation for a wedding band out of the water! Every guest had an incredible time and danced until the venue kicked us out! I highly recommend Jim and Narrow Gauge. They worked with us every step of the way and made sure my husband and I had the best day! Thank you again!!

    Sent on 06/13/2018

    Narrow Gauge's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Kara. We had a fantastic time with you guys and all your friends and family. Working with you throughout the process was a pleasure!
  • S

    Sarah · event on: 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great time, the music was fun and Jim and the guys really did a great job playing for the crowd. We had more people stay till the end of our event than we have ever had.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • J

    Josh · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to have a fun and exciting wedding celebration that all our guests would enjoy and remember! So, we decided to book Narrow Gauge about a year in advance of our wedding. My wife and I were thoroughly impressed with Jim’s professionalism throughout the entire process. He gives you 110% prior to and during the event. He was always available to help us plan our party and give us knowledgeable suggestions about the entertainment, even months ahead of the wedding! Talk about superb customer service! Even after we had booked Narrow Gauge, he was eager to tailor the Narrow Gauge experience to our specific crowd and they did just that.

    A big concern we had was that our celebration would not be fun, exciting, or memorable. One of the best things about Narrow Gauge is that they are expert entertainers and the dance floor was packed throughout the night. Our fears ended up being unwarranted, because everyone had a great time. We received numerous compliments about how fantastic Narrow Gauge was and even had some of our guest talk to the band about playing at their party. Narrow Gauge helped us have the most unforgettable day of our lives, and our guests will always remember how great our wedding was. Thank you Narrow Gauge!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and the band made our day so special! We have gotten numerous compliments since our wedding on how fun it was, and that it was the best wedding people had been to! This was LARGELY due to you Narrow Gauge! I have to be honest and admit that I was a tad nervous booking a country/rock band, but after reading probably every review on Narrow Gauge and after speaking with Jim, I knew that they had it covered. I knew that the band we chose could make or break the party, and boy did they make it! I was also nervous about having a vacant dance floor, but this NEVER happened once they started playing--even on their breaks, the dance floor was packed! Everyone loved you guys and I just want to thank you again for making our night so special! Lastly, because I was planning a destination wedding and had never seen or met the band, I wanted to emphasize how much their organization and attention to detail was appreciated. You can't go wrong booking these guys!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • M

    Mstt · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Narrow Gsuge was awesome. They had everyone up and dancing!!! Jim and the group were great. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for s great party band to rock the night!!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were awesome! One great jam after another, and loved the mix between party and slow dance. This is a truly talented band that had everyone dancing from my college buddies to the grandparents. Thanks again for the music and also making sure everything ran perfectly all night. Highest recommendation.

    Sent on 10/03/2017

    Narrow Gauge's reply:

    Thank you kind words and the great review D. We had so much fun entertaining your family and friends. You guys were a LOT of fun! We wish you and Morgan all the best!
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how incredible Narrow Gauge is! They traveled all the way to Santa Fe for our wedding and I can honestly say, they MADE our wedding. My husband and I couldn't stop dancing and nor could any of our guests (including those who I've never seen dance in my life)! In addition to being performers of the highest quality, they are also delightful to work with. Jim Greer was beyond helpful to us throughout the process, helping us not only with the night's entertainment, but also giving us a wealth of practical advice from his many years of wedding experience that proved invaluable on the day. In the weeks since the wedding, every one of our guests has reached out to say how much fun they had and how fantastic the band was. Hiring Narrow Gauge will be the best money you spend on your wedding--hands down!

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Narrow Gauge for your live music needs! Jim was extremely helpful in coordinating the overall flow of the reception and was quick to respond to all my questions. He was able to accommodate all last minute changes without hesitation. As soon as the band started playing, every person was on the dance floor! Narrow Gauge is my new go to for event entertainment.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Narrow Gauge is extremely professional. Their coordination prior to the event gave us complete comfort that they know what they're doing and they did not disappoint! They had everyone up and dancing. We highly recommend Narrow Gauge.

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • M

    McKenzie · event on: 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and the band were a class act. On time, professional and sounded great! They made our party fun!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • A

    Aeron · event on: 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a farmers market/produce market, and have a Chili Fest every year. Found Jim and his band last year, after a ton of time on the internet. Gave them a try, and will never look back. They took our event to whole new level, and can safely say, with their incredible mix of music, there's no reason to hire anyone else in the future.
    The entire band are professional on and off the stage, and the leader, Jim is great to work with.
    The entire crowd had a ton of fun!

    Sent on 09/11/2017