Nard's Professional DJ Service Reviews

41 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Nard's Professional DJ Service

Recommended by 98%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alice and Etai 路 Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding DJ!

    Working with Nard's was a great experience. They really helped to make our made our wedding even more fun! Booking and planning were easy and they were on top of everything!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Brianna

    Brianna Deiss 路 Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    馃拑馃徑 馃拑馃徑馃拑馃徑馃拑馃徑馃拑馃徑馃拑馃徑馃拑馃徑馃拑馃徑馃拑馃徑

    We got married this past May!

    Patrick was a wonderful addition to our wedding! He was very knowledgeable and flexible. He did a great job DJing our wedding. Everyone loved the music and he knew how to keep a crowd on the floor as well as how to smoothly transition into different parts of the reception. He met with us before and took our compiled list of music to play. He was really fun and great to work with, thanks Patrick!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • C

    Catherine 路 Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was awesome! Kept everything on schedule and played great music!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • L

    Lauren 路 Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you鈥檙e looking for a fun DJ who knows how to get the party started, Patrick is your guy! He was amazing to work with and made our wedding so perfect! We danced the night away!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • W

    William 路 Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick helped make our wedding amazing!! He was always quick to answer our questions and went above and beyond in assisting our every need. He was extremely professional and made sure our wedding flowed smoothly. He was able to get a group of 鈥渘on-dancers鈥 our on the dance floor to dance the night away. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • J

    Jennifer 路 Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was incredible and kept the dance floor moving all night! She was an awesome help in coordinating the reception and rolled well with the flow! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her! We highly recommend Nards!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey 路 Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick as phenomenal, from the very beginning until the end of our wedding- Patrick was responsive, informative, receptive to ideas, and flexible. He kept the dance floor packed the entire night- I mean PACKED and everyone had a wonderful time. He successfully combined my husband's music tastes and my own, while also pleasing the crowd! I cannot say how valuable Patrick was in our planning process and wedding. I would recommend him to anyone, for any occasion.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • D

    Danielle 路 Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda was fabulous! Let's just say my plans for the wedding day went up in smoke, so it was chaos everywhere. I counted on Miranda to follow what we discussed, and she handle everything perfectly. Also, I have one of those families where not everyone is congenial. She took this all into consideration with speeches and what not, which definitely assisted with some of the madness that day. Miranda was able to go with the flow as things changed throughout the night. She was wonderful MCing the various parts of the reception. I would consider them again, anytime! I've already recommended them to a few of my friends getting married this year. With all the things that went wrong, thanks so much for being a straight arrow for us.

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • C

    Christian 路 Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is such a great professional. His experience is apparent in how knowledgeable he is in the timing of the music and ability to read the crowd. We had Latin/top 40/50s-80s music and he made it all work seamlessly. 10/10. Amazing.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • G

    Grace 路 Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick made me feel immediately comfortable about trusting him with my wedding! He was extremely professional and experienced and went above and beyond my requests.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • M

    Michael 路 Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These are the people you need providing music for any event. They are friendly and easy to work with and go above and beyond to make your event a great one!

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • B

    Brooke 路 Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was AMAZING! I would book him again in a heartbeat! Great service and whenever I (the bride) would ask for him to play a song for the wedding, he would make sure that was his first priority! Awesome, awesome, awesome!!

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • S

    Savanna 路 Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was awesome - very responsive and open to working with us on everything. We really didn't have an idea of what type of music we wanted, but Patrick was able to read the crowd and ensure that everyone was dancing had a great time!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • K

    Kristen 路 Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick did an amazing job with our wedding. He made sure that everything ran smoothly and we all had a great time! I highly recommend Nards!!! :)

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • L

    Lisa 路 Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You would be NUTS to consider anyone else! They demonstrate such professionalism, but at the same time are so much fun to work with! Plus, because they are so competent, it helps take the stress out of things, when so many other aspects of wedding planning are so incredibly stressful! They are worth 3 times as much as they charge!! Patrick is exceptionally good/talented!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • A

    Audra 路 Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was very informative and professional from the very beginning. He made everything work based on how we wanted it, and stuck by us when things needed to be changed! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • S

    Sandra 路 Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was absolutely awesome! If your guests like karaoke, Nard's is the way to go. Have an idea of what you want, a list, and go from there.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • L

    Lisa 路 Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice!! Definitely go with Nard's!!!! We could not have been happier! Not only was Patrick - the DJ - competent and professional, but he was tons of fun!!! He made what was already stressful (wedding planning) and helped "take the edge off...!" It was so great to be in such good hands - we did not have to worry about a thing! I would recommend Nard's to everyone!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • K

    kristina 路 Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the best DJ EVER. Made my wedding a night to remember!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • User6880234 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was very friendly and professional. We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • User6639233 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Katie as our DJ and from the minute we meet it was like having an old friend around. She knows her profession and also had an awesome idea for cake cutting song. We would have never thought to play Jaws but it was great. If anyone wants a great DJ who will fit in with any wedding crowd then Katie is it.

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • E

    Erin 路 Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick provided an awesome party environment. We had a few changes and he just rolled with the punches. Awesome planning and working with you, Patrick!!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User5526347 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was absolutely a pleasure to work with. He knows his business well and truly made our reception a great party!!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • M

    Molly 路 Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was such a great choice for our wedding. He was very attentive to playing songs/genres that my husband and I had requested, read the crowd extremely well, and overall generated an awesome party. Not only is Patrick extremely professional, he is also an awesome guy with a fun and easy-going attitude.

    Sent on 12/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review