Skip to main content
Weddings

Nard's Professional DJ Service Reviews

Nard's Professional DJ Service

Nard's Professional DJ Service

Richmond, VA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • C
    Cindy R. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patrick was awesome

    Patrick was very experienced, everyone danced and had a great time. He was flexible and awesome to work with.
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely MUST hire

    Patrick at Nards DJ was absolutely phenomenal to work with. Not only did he keep the atmosphere during the day, but he kept the party going at night!! He knew exactly what everybody wanted to hear, even when we had no idea. He went above and beyond and helped answer all of our questions about the flow of the day, and guided us through all the events and what kind of music we needed. He didn't even blink an eye when we realized a week before the wedding that we needed him for the ceremony in addition to the reception! Whenever we were feeling panicky or overwhelmed, talking to Patrick soothed our fears completely -- he assured us that not a single moment would happen without every person involved being ready and in place. We were so reassured that he would keep our day from going off the rails! An absolute dream to work with. His expertise was absolutely invaluable, and our day could have never gone as smoothly without him. This is THE Dj for weddings in Richmond!
  • L
    Lo Mcgrath Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the absolute best!

    if you are looking for a DJ for your wedding, or any event really, look no further! Patrick with Nard’s was an absolute pleasure to work with and really set the perfect mood for our wedding! He was able to work in out “must have” songs while putting his spin on the occasion- the man can read a room! highly, highly recommend!
  • M
    Mary M. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    what a blast!

    Patrick with Nard’s DJ’ed my daughter’s wedding in May, as well as my son’s wedding a few years back, and he hit it out of the park both times! He was a breeze to work with and had us all dancing the entire time! i could not recommend him more!
  • J
    John M. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    a seriously wonderful event

    This is the second time Patrick with Nard’s has DJ’ed one of my children’s weddings, and i could not recommend him enough! He was super easy to work with and seemed to really care about setting the mood for the entire evening(even did the ceremony music!). Thank you, Patrick!
  • Caroline
    Caroline B. Married on 10/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patrick was great!

    Patrick was not only an awesome DJ but also a great entertainer for the entire evening. He maintained the audio from the wedding ceremony through the reception. People were on the dance floor the entire night, dancing and singing. We had so many people say it was an incredible night and that in large part was due to the great job Patrick did with the music.
  • A
    Abby M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    GREAT experience

    I would highly recommend Nard’s DJ Service for your wedding! Patrick was very knowledgeable and made the process so smooth. He worked with us to make sure our wedding day was stress free. Thank you so much Patrick!
  • A
    Alice A. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ!

    Working with Nard's was a great experience. They really helped to make our made our wedding even more fun! Booking and planning were easy and they were on top of everything!
  • Brianna
    Brianna D. Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    💃🏽 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽

    We got married this past May!

    Patrick was a wonderful addition to our wedding! He was very knowledgeable and flexible. He did a great job DJing our wedding. Everyone loved the music and he knew how to keep a crowd on the floor as well as how to smoothly transition into different parts of the reception. He met with us before and took our compiled list of music to play. He was really fun and great to work with, thanks Patrick!
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!!

    Patrick was an awesome DJ. People were dancing the whole time and didn't want to leave the dance floor at the end of the night! I would highly recommend Nard's!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick was awesome! Kept everything on schedule and played great music!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you’re looking for a fun DJ who knows how to get the party started, Patrick is your guy! He was amazing to work with and made our wedding so perfect! We danced the night away!
  • W
    William Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick helped make our wedding amazing!! He was always quick to answer our questions and went above and beyond in assisting our every need. He was extremely professional and made sure our wedding flowed smoothly. He was able to get a group of “non-dancers” our on the dance floor to dance the night away. Highly recommended!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie was incredible and kept the dance floor moving all night! She was an awesome help in coordinating the reception and rolled well with the flow! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her! We highly recommend Nards!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick as phenomenal, from the very beginning until the end of our wedding- Patrick was responsive, informative, receptive to ideas, and flexible. He kept the dance floor packed the entire night- I mean PACKED and everyone had a wonderful time. He successfully combined my husband's music tastes and my own, while also pleasing the crowd! I cannot say how valuable Patrick was in our planning process and wedding. I would recommend him to anyone, for any occasion.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was fabulous! Let's just say my plans for the wedding day went up in smoke, so it was chaos everywhere. I counted on Miranda to follow what we discussed, and she handle everything perfectly. Also, I have one of those families where not everyone is congenial. She took this all into consideration with speeches and what not, which definitely assisted with some of the madness that day. Miranda was able to go with the flow as things changed throughout the night. She was wonderful MCing the various parts of the reception. I would consider them again, anytime! I've already recommended them to a few of my friends getting married this year. With all the things that went wrong, thanks so much for being a straight arrow for us.
  • C
    Christian Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He is such a great professional. His experience is apparent in how knowledgeable he is in the timing of the music and ability to read the crowd. We had Latin/top 40/50s-80s music and he made it all work seamlessly. 10/10. Amazing.
  • G
    Grace Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick made me feel immediately comfortable about trusting him with my wedding! He was extremely professional and experienced and went above and beyond my requests.
  • M
    Michael Married on 04/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These are the people you need providing music for any event. They are friendly and easy to work with and go above and beyond to make your event a great one!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick was AMAZING! I would book him again in a heartbeat! Great service and whenever I (the bride) would ask for him to play a song for the wedding, he would make sure that was his first priority! Awesome, awesome, awesome!!
  • S
    Savanna Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick was awesome - very responsive and open to working with us on everything. We really didn't have an idea of what type of music we wanted, but Patrick was able to read the crowd and ensure that everyone was dancing had a great time!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick did an amazing job with our wedding. He made sure that everything ran smoothly and we all had a great time! I highly recommend Nards!!! :)
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You would be NUTS to consider anyone else! They demonstrate such professionalism, but at the same time are so much fun to work with! Plus, because they are so competent, it helps take the stress out of things, when so many other aspects of wedding planning are so incredibly stressful! They are worth 3 times as much as they charge!! Patrick is exceptionally good/talented!
  • A
    Audra Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick was very informative and professional from the very beginning. He made everything work based on how we wanted it, and stuck by us when things needed to be changed! I would highly recommend him!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ was absolutely awesome! If your guests like karaoke, Nard's is the way to go. Have an idea of what you want, a list, and go from there.