Skip to main content
Weddings

Naples DJ / A Sound Choice Entertainment Reviews

Naples DJ / A Sound Choice Entertainment

Naples DJ / A Sound Choice Entertainment

Naples, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • D
    Dave Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolutely amazing night!!

    Scott and Tina were absolutely amazing from the day that we first contacted them! We heard from almost all of our 50+ guests that it was the best wedding they have ever been too and we owe that to Scott and Tina!! They had us and our guests dancing from the minute the reception started until it was over! Fantastic music, can read the crowd perfectly and this was all with giving them very little to go by! I can’t say enough about our experience with them and would not hesitate to hire them for any event!!!
  • User1059200 1+ year ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott and Tina were amazing at my wedding. They were so understanding about my picky song choices. Scott even found me one that hadn't even been published yet. My wedding tirned out amazing. Everyone enjoyed the music and the purple up lighting was exactly how I wanted it. Also the bliss light was a big hit. It looked like we were dancing under the stars. Scot and Tina were both very quick to get back with me. Also they were very understanding and explained anything I asked. Thank you :)
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best, Thank you!!

    Tina & Scott were the absolute best!! They were so accommodating, played the perfect music, and highly contributed to our unforgettable night of Family, Friends, and Dancing! They made our wedding day complete.
  • L
    Leann B. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding & Holiday Party Excellence!

    Scott & Tina were amazing! The golf club where we held my daughter’s wedding was thrilled when they heard we were using Naples DJ because they are simply the best and most professional ones to work with in the area. They have a great online platform to create playlists and could not have been nicer to work with. We live the positive energy they brought to the wedding! We liked them so much that we hired them to do the holiday party for our company just a month later!
  • L
    Laura V. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond!!!

    We had a destination wedding, and chose Naples DJ from a list of preferred vendors from our venue. We are beyond happy we did!
    Scott and Tina came to meet with us to get acquainted and get our preferences for music, announcements, introductions, etc. Their attention to detail was incredible! We had very specific requests for how we wanted the evening to flow, and they honored all of them. Our families and friends have all told us what a great night dancing they had. We can honestly say that there was never a time when the dance floor was empty. Tina was above and beyond helpful for us the entire night, along with taking candid pics of the celebration. We would not hesitate to hire them again.
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott and Tina were great every step of the way. We had an awesome time, and would recommend to anyone planning a wedding in Naples! Thanks for making our wedding great!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott and Tina are an amazing team! They we're so helpful throughout our experience! We got numerous comments from guests about how great the music was on our wedding day! Definitely recommend them.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott and Tina went above and beyond to make our day truly special. They were flexible and didn’t flinch when their set up plans had to be adjusted due to incliment weather. They offered suggestions when we needed them, respected our wishes and helped make our day perfect in every way. They read the dance floor and kept the dancing going all night. We had an amazing night and it wouldn’t have been possible without their help!
  • L
    Liz Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina and Scott from Naples DJ were professional from the start of our wedding planning. We had both an in-person and phone meeting with them before our wedding, and they were very helping suggesting details to make our day special, while also giving us freedom to make the wedding truly "our" event. They were flexible with us, as some things had to be adjusted since our wedding was being planned long distance. Their online planning form was very useful, and we felt the value of service we received for the cost was superb. Both my husband and I recommend them without hesitation!
  • Monika & Sean
    Monika Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina and Scott Dean are amazing at what they do. They are super easy to work with and will make your event one to remember. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
  • E
    Erika Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so glad we chose Naples DJ for our wedding! Scott and Tina were very professional, organized, helpful, quick to respond, and best of all kept the dance floor packed throughout the entire reception! They made our wedding memorable for all who attended, and we can't thank them enough!
  • C
    Christy Married on 06/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hope 5 is the best rating and not the worst. X
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I recently had a destination wedding in Naples and were referred to Scott and Tina! I was not disappointed one bit! I was highly impressed by their professionalism and also their ability to incorporate everything we wanted without a hitch! We had a guest list of about 65 people and the vast majority were on the dance floor as soon as they started playing. They also worked with all my vendors so everything went flawlessly! My biggest job on my wedding day was to have fun, which is exactly what I did thanks to them!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were AWESOME!! Our whole reception danced the night away:) Great music, energy, lighting & setup!! Highly Recommend:):):)
  • T
    Tracey Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exceptional sound quality. Scott and Tina did a fantastic job of covering the genres of music we wanted for our reception! Awesome personalities to work with and they were such a pleasure!
    I highly recommend them to anyone looking for the best DJ in the area.
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina & Scott are an amazing team! The entire process went so smoothly. We loved how personable they were. Their online website made it easy to categorize our playlist into "must play, play if you can, and never play" songs. They scheduled a facetime meeting 2 weeks before our wedding since my fiance and I lived far away. On facetime they made it completely clear as to how we could expect the night to go. My fiance and I hadn't been to many weddings before so we valued their guidance. They took our ideas and followed up with a personalized itinerary for the night. On the night of the wedding Tina acted as a coordinator and Scott did a great job of announcing, getting the crowd involved, and switching songs when guests seemed bored. Would highly recommend them!! :)
  • N
    Nerina Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We shopped around for DJs and Scott and Tina were highly recommended! We couldn't have made a better choice for our daughter's wedding at the beautiful Marco Island Yacht Club. They were friendly and professional from the start.
    The planning for the music was easy for the bride and groom to request the music they wanted. They even had a FaceTime meeting with them prior to the event because they live out of town. Honestly it couldn't have been anymore perfect. The guests were having so much fun dancing we had to extend the time at the event!! Thank you Scott and Tina for a memorable night.
  • B
    Beth Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved Scott and Tina! They were incredibly helpful and professional throughout the entire process. The music selection was perfect - they felt out the crowd and knew exactly what was working. Our guests were on the dance floor for the ENTIRE wedding, up until the very end when all the guests got in a circle and sang to "Don't Stop Believing" to close down the evening. We could not have asked for better DJ's. Thank you, Scott and Tina!!

    - Beth and Tony Maccani
  • K
    Katy Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina and Scott really are the best! The monogram looked awesome, they were very easy to work with and answered emails in a timely manner. They kept the party going all night long at my wedding!
  • A
    Alishia Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott and Tina are the best! They were so great to work with and so awesome helping us with our song lists for the ceremony & reception and our wedding timeline. They came recommended by our vendor and we can't thank them enough - Scott and Tina made everything so easy and fun for us upto and including the wedding day. They had everyone (old and young) on the dance floor all night - we even begged for one more song at the end of the night to which they happily agreed to. We all had the best time dancing - they had the best music and knew just what to play next to keep the party going! Our families like to party and have a good time so it was really important that we had good music at our reception and after all was said and done we couldn't have asked for a better DJ - they did everything we hoped for and more to make our wedding the best! Thank you Scott and Tina - you guys are the very best!!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is your DJ if you want your wedding done right! Scott and Tina were awesome! I could have not been more pleased with my DJ. They are straight forward people and they do a wonderful job. Scott DJs while Tina keeps everything on time. They were very organized and ensured that I (the bride) did not worry about a thing. They even bring an "wedding emergency kit" if there is wardrobe malfunction etc. The music was great and they kept everybody dancing on the dance floor. I really appreciate everything they did for my wedding. They made my wedding so memorable and special.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    NAPLES DJ gave us the most fun wedding we could have imagined. Our friends and family are still talking about how much fun Scott and Tina made our day. From the music before the beach ceremony, the cocktail hour and the dancing all night long, everyone was sad to see the night come to an end. We had an excellent, stress free process with Scott and Tina. We live in Boston but wanted our wedding in Naples so we skyped a few times and talked over all the details in our planning. So many guests came up to us and stated it was one of the prettiest and funnest weddings they ever attended. Scott kept the music going and was able to read the crowd on what worked. Trust me, it worked. You won't be disappointed in using them for your wedding. Thanks again Scott and Tina. All our best, Michael and Lisa Crane
  • User2446937 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott and Tina were such an amazing team and provided us with EXACTLY what we needed! We were very specific with our song choices and in our facetime meeting a week prior to the wedding, they had already put together the playlist, knew the length of time, and purchased the songs we selected that they did not have. Overall, they were PERFECT! Do yourself a favor and hire Naples DJ!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 11/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Naples DJ did a terrific job at our wedding. They came strongly recommended from LaPlaya and exceeded our expectations. Scott did a perfect job picking out music for our wedding, even though we couldn't think of any German songs to be played, he surprised us with a couple of random selections that hit the spot. Tina was a lifesaver, keeping track of our schedule and providing bandaids for me feet.
    We could not ask for a better DJ. Thank you guys!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Inn on Fifth wedding 10.17.2015

    I could go on and on about how amazing these 2 are but the reviews speak for themselves. BOOK EARLY because they are so amazing and popular. They combine the perfect mix of music, they go above and beyond for your day, they simply love what they do and it shows. AMAZING DJS!!!!!!!!!!!