Naomi Wong Photography Reviews

73 | Kapaa, HI
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Naomi Wong Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

73

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jackie

    Jackie A. · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos, Amazing Girl

    Naomi was a pleasure to work with!! She made us feel so comfortable while photographing us. She gave us some direction when photographing us but also let us be ourselves and do what felt natural to us, which I really appreciated. The pictures turned out even better than I could have imaged, they really took my breath away. We are so lucky to have such beautiful photos to go along with the amazing memories we made during our elopement.

    Sent on 02/25/2020
  • Pamela

    Pamela P. · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement photos

    We met Naomi Wong via Kauai Elopements as our photographer and she was great at directing us in poses. She captured some really special moments and was a pleasure to work with. If all of our arrangements hadn't occurred online, it would've been nice to convey to her the type of photos we wanted but as it was a sunset elopement we just went with her direction and the photos turned out mostly great :) Would highly recommend Naomi for photography!

    Sent on 01/18/2020
  • Paige

    Paige C. · Married on 02/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding photographer!

    Naomi is such an amazing photographer! We got married in Kauai and found her through our wedding coordinator. We absolutely love our wedding pictures! She is super sweet and fun to work with too!

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren K. · Married on 01/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Naomi was a fantastic addition to our wedding day experience! Having never met her, she immediately made both my husband and I feel at ease. She's very professional and experienced and quickly moved all of us through each of the photos, poses and settings. Naomi's photos are stunning and we could not be more happy with how they turned out. Our venue was right on the water at sunset and her images were really able to capture the magic of being in love and married on the water. I can't recommend Naomi enough. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/19/2020
  • C

    Christine S. · Married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, extremely talented and kind Naomi!

    Wow! My husband and I got married in November on Kauai and are absolutely thrilled with our photographs by Naomi. My goodness! She did such a beautiful job capturing every single important moment of our special day. Naomi also captured candid shots and beautiful photos of all of our guests throughout the night as well, which we love. The photos instantly transport us back to our wedding day and we could not be happier. You're in great hands with Naomi! Wow! We now have such beautiful (high res) photographs that will last a lifetime. THANK YOU to Naomi!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • Asha

    Asha A. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photos and wonderful photographer!

    Naomi was such a joy to work with! She has such a pleasant demeanor and really puts you at ease. In addition to first look photos and wedding photos, Naomi also did some photos for us before our rehearsal dinner so we could get shots with our friends & family ahead of the big day. Our friends and family all commented on how kind and friendly she was and the whole process went super smoothly. We've gotten so many compliments on our wedding photos and couldn't be more pleased!

    Sent on 03/24/2020
  • M

    Megan M. · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi captured our wedding day and personalities beautifully!

    Naomi Wong made the photography session so much fun. She knew exactly how to capture moments that look real, candid and beautiful. My husband and I felt super comfortable with Naomi even though we met her moments before our photography session. The pictures she produced were loved by all!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • A

    Amanda H. · Married on 09/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi is a pro!

    Naomi, what can we say except THANK YOU! We were so impressed and instantly comfortable with Naomi photographing our special day. Once the rain stopped she took full advantage of the beautiful light that followed and it just shows in her photography. Sweet, easy to work with and a real pro, we are so grateful to have had her help!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Anne

    Anne · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Photos to Last a Lifetime

    Naomi was an absolute pleasure to work with. I will be forever indebted to her--the moments she captured will create memories to last us a lifetime. We were married at Plantation Gardens (amazing venue)--she captured the beauty of the property as well as the beach across the street. Our family and friends loved working with her as well. While having your picture taken can be awkward, she made it look and feel so natural. We just got our pictures back and they are just perfect. I cannot thank Naomi enough for her amazing talent and sharing it with us. SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Matt

    Matt L. · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional photos and amazing people

    We had found Naomi Wong Photography online while we were searching out our venue. The venue we wanted had a small selection of photographers to choose from and we were thrilled to find Naomi Wong Photography on the list of photographers and over the moon to find she was available for our date.
    Up until the wedding date we had no/little contact with Naomi. This was because we were coordinating everything through our venue (makes it easy when you are 3,000 miles from the area). It was kind of exciting going into the big day not knowing who we were working with. I work in the wedding industry in Idaho and I know some couples spend hours "interviewing" potential photographers and deciding between a list of potential vendors. We went with the opposite approach. We loved her work, saw she had great reviews, trusted she would just be great on the day of and just ran with it.
    We were right. Spoiler - she was amazing.
    We met Naomi at our first look. Naomi and Mami (hope I spell that right) were so easy to talk to and so chill. Another vendor was running a little late, and being on a tight timeline I was a little stressed that waiting on them would mean our pre-wedding shoot would suffer. Naomi reassured us it would not be a problem and she did a great job with the small talk to get everyone's minds off things. Being my wedding day I was nervous. Within a couple minutes we were laughing and chatting and the nerves quickly fell aside. She actually set the tone for the evening in my mind. With the nerves calmed I knew I was just going to enjoy the day and soak it all in.
    When it comes to doing what we hired her for it's hard to express, in words, how happy we are. During the day/night Naomi and Mami did a great job capturing all the moments. They were there, snapping away, without us knowing they were there. They are true professionals. We did a first look photo shoot, then the ceremony, then family photos, sunset photos, and then the reception. During every staged shot Naomi did an amazing job at making sure we looked our best. Her and Mami were constantly adjusting my wife's dress to make sure it was looking great and were conscious of the little things like hair going wild, the train kicking up on a rock, or the vail being bunched up. They kept the small things in line so we didn't have to worry so much about them. They gave clear and easy instructions when "posing" so the pics would look great without being super "staged" and they were just so easy to work with. She made sure to get photos of us with each family member and they were generous with taking spur of the moment photos anytime/where we asked.
    After the wedding we were truly shocked by the turn around. Obviously timeframes change based on how busy everyone is but we had a sneak peak collection in our email when we returned from our honeymoon. A couple weeks later we had hundreds of AMAZING photos to go through. We sat and looked through the pictures, together, the night we got them and were so excited with how everything turned out. Each photo brought back a memory of that perfect night and we look forward to having these images forever. The photos all look so "real." That may sound silly but with some photographers you get the photoshop feel. The look that the photos have all been heavily filtered and modified. The pictures from Naomi are clean, natural, and "real." They truly capture moments which is exactly what we were looking for.
    In closing I cannot recommend Naomi Wong Photography more. Naomi is a true professional and so awesome to work with. You will not be disappointed whatsoever in your choice in going with Naomi Wong Photography. I know we do not regret it, at all, and we have the amazing pictures and memories to back it up. :)

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • txncdelphia

    Txncdelphia · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Naomi Wong‘s Instagram profile when searching for engagement photographers. We loved her style. We were also thrilled to see the phenomenal reviews she has on Wedding Wire, the Knot, and Yelp. So, we booked an engagement session with Naomi in October 2017 at Ke’e beach!

    Naomi gave easy instructing to direct us through different poses. She worked hard to pick up the natural light in its reflection off the water, rocks, and your faces. Her relaxed personality made it easy for us to open up and enjoy taking the photos! She had a quick turn around with the photos. We are thrilled with the results. We have had great feedback from our families when we used the photos for our save the dates and wedding website. My mom had some major waterworks over the photos! We would recommend her to anyone for wedding / engagement / family session. We will do another session with her if we go back to Kauai.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic elopement photos!

    Naomi did an amazing job photographing our secret beach elopement! Not only is she an incredibly talented photographer, but she is also super friendly and adventurous and fun to work with. After shooting our ceremony, Naomi took us to several nearby locations to get some extra shots (she knew all of the best places with all of the best scenery and views!). We even went on a little adventure through the jungle and up onto a bluff that had a fabulous view of mountains and waterfalls -- we loved it!! I'm one of those people who isn't very photogenic, but somehow Naomi knew all the right poses and angles to make every shot look natural and fantastic! She is truly a master of her art! She even suggested a few wacky and silly poses that turned out to be so creative and fun that they're major highlights in our wedding album. We got our photos back just a couple of short weeks after the ceremony, and we were absolutely blown away by how great they looked! On top of everything, Naomi is just the sweetest, kindest, and friendliest person -- it was so easy to work with her and truly a pleasure. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • HappilyMarried18

    Erika · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Elopement Photos

    I couldn't be happier. I love my wedding photos! Everyone who has seen them compliments about how beautiful they are and that they would get eloped in Hawaii too if they could!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled with Naomi as our photographer! She was so fun to work with, easy to get along with, and so incredibly talented. From the start, Naomi was willing to chat with us over the phone as we planned a wedding from afar and then answered emails and helped us plan throughout the process. One the day of the wedding she came early and was with us through every moment that we wanted captured. She was so fun to work with and made us feel comfortable the entire day. Our wedding photos are gorgeous. She captured everything we wanted to and more! Naomi is a true gem and we recommend her with our highest recommendations!

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew that Naomi's photos would be good based on her portfolio and glowing reviews. But I could never have guessed at just how talented she is; her photos are gorgeous and she is a lovely person. Our whole experience with Naomi was incredible: she greeted us on our wedding day with warmth and then must have been a magician throughout the ceremony. After seeing our photos, I do not know how one person could capture as many shots and angles as she managed to, all while somehow managing to avoid the silly snorkeler who decided to crash the party.

    Naomi also worked to get us our photos quickly for the party we were having upon returning home, which was amazing considering how busy she is. When we received the photos, we were moved to tears. Her work is beautiful and she captured the day and our emotions perfectly. Thank you Naomi!

    Sent on 09/03/2016

    Naomi Wong Photography's reply:

    Lauren!! Thank you so much!!! I am just getting to this now and seriously it means the world thank you!!!! It was me who was blessed to be a part of such an incredible day!!
  • V

    Vivianne · Married on 07/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi Wong... where do I even start? This woman is brilliant! Trust her completely and you will not be disappointed. My husband and I married on 07/26/2016. I booked Naomi sometime in September 2015. From the very beginning (email correspondence) she was prompt, thorough, and overall very easy to work with. Honestly, I had quite a few things going on in my life and did not dedicate the time to send Naomi sample photos or much of anything for our "vision." I do not regret it at all. The day before the wedding, I made a list of photos that I wanted to make sure I had with my family. As far as everything else, Naomi had full control. Just from her reviews and online photos, I trusted her completely and felt no need to demonstrate what I wanted. The day of our wedding, she arrived promptly, prepared, and was an obvious professional. As many of the other reviews have mentioned, she is very calm and serene. My husband and I can be pretty stiff and awkward. Naomi told us where to look, how to stand, where to place our hands, and gosh did she know what she was doing. We had our photos in 2 weeks! 2 weeks! Every single one of them is beautiful and shows what a wonderful eye Naomi has for detail. I knew they would be great, but they still exceeded my expectations. Do yourself a favor and stop reading reviews for other photographers. Naomi will come through for you in every way. She is worth every penny and more! Naomi, thank you so much for our beautiful photos!

    Sent on 08/13/2016

    Naomi Wong Photography's reply:

    Vivianne!!
    Seriously! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! This means so much. I am truly touched by your kindness and your thoughtfulness to take the time to write such sweet things. I'm speechless haha! Thank you!!
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi was a pleasure to work with and was low-key, sweet and kind. We felt comfortable and relaxed for all of our elopement photos. She has an amazing eye for beautiful shots and she recommended many different types of photos all of which came out gorgeous and represented an amazing variety of depth, color and perspective. We reviewed our photos today and they are all gorgeous! We could not be happier with how they turned out. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/29/2016

    Naomi Wong Photography's reply:

    Victoria! How are you?!! Thank you so much!! Reading this brought me back to your special day!! Thank you for sharing and hope you are both doing fantastic!! Aloha!!
  • User5534826 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi took really beautiful photos for our wedding that I know we will be able to treasure for the rest of our lives. She is incredibly talented, finding just the right lighting, angle, pose, and shot for every single photo. I can't narrow down which ones I want in an album! She is so laid-back and really was a calming presence on our wedding day, making sure that taking the photos was enjoyable and stress-free. I have absolutely no negatives, she's the best!

    Sent on 05/15/2016

    Naomi Wong Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!! Truly I am honored :-) Aloha!!
  • A

    A · Married on 03/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In Naomi Wong, we found someone who:
    - In email correspondence (before and after the wedding), was very prompt, professional and helpful;
    - On the big day itself, was a pleasure to be with. During the ceremony she took photographs in a very unobstructive way. During the photo shoot after the ceremony, she guided us into some very nice romantic yet natural poses (without being overbearing in any way), and was fun to be around;
    - Sent us our photographs very quickly…and they are STUNNING. Naomi has a great eye and she captured some beautiful images of us and our infant son who was with us as well.
    We can’t say enough positive things about our experience with Naomi. She is absolutely fantastic!!!

    Sent on 04/19/2016

    Naomi Wong Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I am so thrilled to have been a part of your special time here on Kauai! Look forward to seeing you again one day!!
  • Kalona

    Kalona · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi's work is beautiful. She is calm, responsive and organized. She captured the day beautifully and I'm forever grateful at how beautiful my photos are. Her turnaround time was quick! We had the link to our photos just shy of 2 weeks...and I know she's a busy woman! Mahalo nui loa Naomi!

    Sent on 11/06/2015

    Naomi Wong Photography's reply:

    Kalona!! How are you!! I know we've said hello since your wedding but I wanted to respond on here as well!! Thank you for sharing such beautiful comments I appreciate more than you know! Especially from a local girl like you!! :-) :) Hope you are doing well and I look forward to seeing you again one day!!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos of our wedding day are absolutely amazing! They capture the true fun we had along with the sweet and tender moments! LOVE them!

    Sent on 09/10/2015

    Naomi Wong Photography's reply:

    You are so sweet Ashley THANK YOU!!!! Much love and Aloha always from Kauai!
  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi is the best! If you are looking for a wonderful photographer in Kauai, you have found her! Naomi is kind, professional, flexible and so easy to work with. I hired Naomi for my wedding on the South Shore and she was absolutely the right choice. The pictures came out AMAZING and I couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi is so wonderful to work with! We are both camera shy and did not know how to pose at all but she directed us and we got a lot of amazing photos. We hired her for 1.5 hours but she spent longer with us. She is very easy to work with, professional, friendly, patient, and made us feel comfortable. We got all our photos in 8 days! So many beautiful shots! Thank you again for the amazing photos!

    Ginny & Eric

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi is wonderful. She is prompt with responding to emails, professional and has a great laid back approach. She made our photos fun and they turned out so beautifully! Every time I look at them I can feel the love of the day and am so proud to show them to my friends and family. I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • J

    Jon · Married on 09/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very small beach wedding in the afternoon, and then moved to a nearby second location for sunset photos. Since it was a destination wedding and we didn't have many guests, it was especially important for us to capture the event well. We hired Naomi for 2 hours and 100 digital images. We had some specific requests for photos; Naomi was open to our ideas, remembered them, and worked them all in during the shoot.

    She was friendly, responsive and professional during all phases of our event.

    We made some last-minute changes with both the time and locations, and Naomi was very flexible and accommodating.

    She had our proofs online for review about a week after the wedding, which was quicker than we expected, and she processed our final selections quickly as well.

    We've received so many compliments from our friends and family on the quality and beauty of our photos and how well she captured us as a couple. We are very happy with the experience and the results!

    Sent on 12/30/2014