Nantucket Grill Reviews

12 | Durham, NC
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Nantucket Grill

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

12

4 User photos

Nantucket Grill 1
Nantucket Grill 2
Nantucket Grill 3
Nantucket Grill 4
Order by:
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and reasonable!

    We had cupcakes from Nantucket Grill plus a small topper cake to cut. Not only could we choose lots of flavors, we saved tons of money vs. a traditional wedding cake and avoided cake cutting fees. Everyone loved the cupcakes (so yummy!) Nantucket was so easy to work with and helpful, even suggesting places to buy decorations/wrappers if we wanted, and accommodating our gluten-free guests. Loved working with them!

    Nantucket Grill 5
    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her team were very responsive and helpful when booking them for our wedding cake. The groom requested their strawberry shortcake and Nicole made great suggestions on how to get what we wanted within our budget. Our guests loved the cake and it was beautiful and fresh. They also did a great GoT cake for our rehearsal dinner. I’ll look to Nantucket Grill for any cakes we need in the future!

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I asked for a simple, elegant cake that tasted AMAZING. Done and done. My only regret was not eating more of it at the wedding.

    Nantucket Grill 6
    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • S

    steve · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole made us a beautiful and delicious wedding cake customized to our decor. We also had chocolate dipped strawberries added to the plate. We would recommend their services highly. The Knoeller Family

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • J

    Janet · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole made us a beautiful 2 tier wedding cake based on inspirational photos I shared with her, and we also served strawberry shortcake "from the kitchen". Both cakes were delicious and the guests loved it so much we almost didn't have any leftover! I find that most traditional wedding cakes taste too sweet, but Nantucket Bakery's cakes tastes just right - and you can sample them any time at the restaurant. There are no surprises, no uncertainties. Nichole was also easy to work with - it made this part of our wedding planning a breeze.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • User5061966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm still in awe over how beautiful my wedding cake/cupcakes turned out. Nicole did an incredible job making my dream reality. I met with her once and probably sent her one email with my colors and Pinterest account; Nicole took care of the rest. I'm still amazed at how perfect the final product turned out. She gave me exactly what I wanted and more. The colors (blush, burgundy, gray, ivory, soft rose), were matched to a T and Nicole even offered suggestions on how to make my cake stand out a little more, such as adding sugar flowers to some of the cupcakes, (which matched my party favors exactly). I'm a little sad that I didn't get to enjoy it more. The big day goes by so fast! Also, my wedding coordinator wasn't the most organized person in the world, which resulted in me not getting my cake topper back at the end of the night. I emailed Nicole about what happened and she promised to make a replica on my anniversary. If you're deciding between bakeries for your wedding cake, go with Nantucket, you won't be sorry! Not only will your cake look amazing, it will taste delicious too!!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Nantucket Grill and visit often on the nights they offer free cake! It was a no brainer for us to select them when it was time to pick a wedding cake! We had a two tier cake with two different flavors, 50 cupcakes, and a groom's cake. Everyone has been raving about the cake and how delicious it was. Not only did it taste amazing but everything was beautiful too! I primarily worked with Nichole and she was super quick to respond and assisted with any questions we had. Best part is that anytime we want to have a slice of our wedding cake, we can visit any of the Nantucket Grill locations!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nantucket provided a two layer wedding cake with cupcakes. The setup was stunning. And the cake was out of this world!

    Nantucket Grill 7
    Nantucket Grill 8
    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • User4044901 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely delicious cake that, as other reviewers said, you can get anytime you want! They did a groomsmen cake and our wedding cake and everything had great value and was perfect. They even customized the groomsmen cake flavor for us. I would recommend Nichole and her team to anybody! The only thing is that they don't do fondant so if you are stuck on a certain look they wouldn't be able to create it, but there are so many beautiful designs that they can do, it didn't matter to me!

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natucket Grill Bakery provided our wedding cake for the reception. Nicole, the bakery manager, was awesome. She was flexible, upfront with cost, and really wanted to make sure we had the cake we wanted with it costing us an arm and a leg. Though some decoration may be limited because they don't use fondant, I like that they make their cakes fresh the day of.

    I don't have my wedding pictures back yet so I don't have pics of the cake. It was beautiful, matched my color scheme, delivered on time, and was very cost-effective. I would recommend them to anyone to make the cake(s) for your function. I will certainly use them again if needed, but in the mean time I will just go by and purchase me a slice of cake every now and then!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • User3588328 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Nantucket provided the cake for our wedding in Durham in September 2013. It was a little difficult to work with the bakery regarding quantity changes, as it does not seem like the email account is regularly checked and their notes do not always reflect the most information. However, the cake was delivered on time looking awesome and tasting SOOOO GOOD. I'm glad I budgeted extra cake, as most of my guests ate two pieces - they LOVED it. Thankfully, we can get Nantucket cake anytime at the restaurant. My husband and I have already been back for more :)

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • B

    Becca · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We absolutely LOVED our cakes from Nantucket Grill! Nichole was easy to work with and responsive. We had the Unbirthday cake for our wedding cake, with the icing coordinating with our wedding colors, and the Strawberry Shortcake was served from the back. Everyone thought the cakes were amazing. There are two reasons Nantucket didn't get a 5 from us. The first is I received direct instructions on how to have my mother-in-law pay for the cake. She went by the location twice, which was about 30 minutes out of her way, to only be turned away because the employees said our cake was not on file. This gave us concern because we thought our cake wasn't booked and secured. The second was the wedding cake was sitting on our cake stand still on the delivery circular white board. There may have been a reason they left it on, but I wasn't made aware, and it didn't make for a great look sitting on top of our cake stand. However, I thought the cakes were amazing in taste and design, especially for the price. Thanks to Nantucket for providing delicious cakes!

    Sent on 06/05/2017

    Nantucket Grill's reply:

    Thank you for your review Becca! I loved working with you guys and I am glad you enjoyed the cake. I did want to let you know that the cake drum that the cake was delivered on is not something that is typically removed. That is a special board that is used with display cakes. I still am not quite sure what happened with your order form as it was where it was supposed to be and they somehow missed it. Twice. I have since spoken with the front managers to make sure the rest of the staff understands that weddings are to be handled by managers to eliminate errors like this. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experiences so that we can grow in the right direction for our customers. I wish you many years of happiness together. Thank you for your business!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review