Nantucket Dreamland Reviews

10 | Nantucket, MA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Nantucket Dreamland

Recommended by 94%

10

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • N

    norma · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    charming location, couldn't have been better. my daughter had the wedding of her dreams!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was perfect and the staff was efficient and easy to work with.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful venue, easy to work with, responsive and accomodating

    Sent on 10/12/2015

    Nantucket Dreamland's reply:

    Thank you, Lauren! We appreciate your kind words and feedback!
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted a pre-wedding Welcome Event for all of our guests in the Harbor Room. The view of the harbor is beautiful and the deck outdoors is a fantastic space if the weather permits! Excellent space for any sort of event and the team was wonderful to work with.

  • K

    Kristie · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Nantucket Dreamland for our cocktail hour and reception and I couldn't be more pleased with them! The staff is so easy to work with and quick to respond. I loved the professionalism of the staff, along with how easy going they were. I had decided not to hire a day-of coordinator and didn't feel that it was a mistake because of how helpful their staff was the day of.

    We used the harbor view room for our cocktail party and our guests couldn't get over how beautiful the view of Nantucket is from up there. That alone is worth every penny! The Studio room was used for dinner and dancing and was perfect! We had 100 guests which I would say is the perfect amount of space. If you do more than 100 there would be a small dance floor.

    Both my (now) husband and I are Nantucket natives so we know how important it is to preserve the Historic district, so we did not find any of their rules obstructive to our wedding. There are plenty of centerpieces to use without candles!

    Bonus points, there's an elevator for guests! With a lot of elderly family, this was very helpful for us, as many other locations on island are not handicap accessible.

    I highly recommend the Dreamland!

    Sent on 06/26/2017

    Nantucket Dreamland's reply:

    Thank you, Kristie! It was our pleasure to host you and your wonderful friends and family. Congratulations to you both and thank you for your very kind review!! Warmest Regards, The Nantucket Dreamland
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dreamland venue is so amazing and unbelievably beautiful! Originally I had heard the space was quite small from a collection of people, however that is not the case. The space was quite large in fact and the interior design is so great - decoration is not necessary (we did add a few planters and hanging lights). And the outdoor balcony has an amazing view of the water. The service was amazing and always very quick to respond. Everything worked out perfectly and am so happy to have had to the chance use them!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a beautiful venue - we had our intimate wedding reception in the Harborview Room & Terrace and it was so beautiful. The views of the harbor are really priceless. Just keep in mind that they are sticklers for their rules, so you can't color outside the lines at all. But if you are fine with their rules, then this is a great venue.

    Sent on 11/07/2016

    Nantucket Dreamland's reply:

    Hi Jessica, Thank you for your feedback! As you will find with most historic Nantucket venues, we do have some policies that protect our beautiful building so we may continue to use it for generations to come. We are so glad you enjoyed your event at the Dreamland and agree that it is an absolutely beautiful venue - nothing beats a reception on the Harborview Room terrace!
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We hosting a brunch at The Dreamland and it was an excellent venue. It is perfectly located in Nantucket - equidistant between the Hyline and Steamship ferries - and the view from the Harborview Room is wonderful. We used Kendra Lockley of Simply with Style to cater our event and she and her staff were fabulous. Highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 12/09/2016

    Nantucket Dreamland's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback and we agree that the Harborview Room is the perfect spot for a post wedding brunch!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/22/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    First thing's first: the venue is beautiful, centrally located downtown and will provide for a wonderful experience for you and your guests. Overall, we were thrilled with our choice to hold our wedding ceremony and reception here. The wedding was beautiful and went perfectly!

    Having said that, I do think that those considering it should be aware of a couple of things.

    The Dreamland staff is VERY strict on their rules and policies and will generally provide little-to-zero flexibility for their customers. Read that contract carefully. There were a handful of instances of this for us. None of them would have been a HUGE deal, individually. But when there are multiple incidences, it's a little frustrating. I generally felt like the Dreamland staff was interested in only doing the bare minimum, as they were contractually required to do. There was no going above-and-beyond to make their customers happy.

    If you're planning a wedding for more than ~100 people, know that the catering kitchen that exists in this venue is likely not going to be adequate for your caterer. This is something that you may not find out until after you have booked the venue. Your caterer may need you to pay for them to rent a tent and kitchen equipment. This will cost you an additional $1500-$2k.

    Ending on a positive note here: we LOVED our wedding at Dreamland. It was beautiful. The use of the two rooms (Harbourview Room and Terrace for ceremony/cocktail hour, Studio Room for dinner/dancing) was amazing. Our guests all commented on how the flow of the evening between the two spaces was fantastic. The rooms, which are beautiful with vaulted ceilings and beams and fantastic details, are a blank canvas that can be totally transformed to match your vision through your floral, furniture, and lighting choices.

    We'd highly recommend this venue, as long as you go into it with the right expectations.

    Sent on 12/13/2016

    Nantucket Dreamland's reply:

    Thank you for your review and feedback! We completely agree that the Dreamland is a beautiful, one-of-a-kind venue for a Nantucket wedding. As the Dreamland IS strictly a venue, we are delighted that you were thrilled with your wedding here and we love when a client calls the Dreamland "perfect"! We appreciate your reviews of the beautiful spaces, views, and flow between rooms. We agree that the Harborview Room is unparalleled with stunning harbor views and sunsets, as well as the convenience of a downtown location. The Dreamland is also one of few wedding venues on island with a fully licensed catering kitchen. That being said, we strive to go the extra mile for our clients so I am disappointed that you felt your experience was less than perfect; we are required to adhere to the Town of Nantucket policies regarding outdoor noise, and, in addition, in order to maintain the beauty and prestige of our lovely historic building we do have protocol that you will most likely find at all historic Nantucket properties. All said, we are again so happy that you loved the venue and your testimony to the beauty of the space, convenience, and views is appreciated!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review